Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801


2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 468 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Small KOA. Clean. Very informal staff. Staff not often in office. Not supervised. Campers up to the wee hours of the morning.
Aug 15, 2015
Close to everything Friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Eugene was very patient and inviting. Listen to our needs and whats. He manage to accommodate us. Our stay was wonderful. And the Residents where very friendly and inviting as well. Place was excellently maintained and very clean. We were very pleased to say the least.
Aug 13, 2015
Basic campground and RV park. There are a lot of what seemed to be permanent residents.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice park, great staff. Use this site for overnight stay when traveling north. Great RV service center on site. Had to replace AC quickly with good price and great service
Aug 11, 2015
close to I-20 and shops and restaurants. staff was nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location
Aug 05, 2015
It's Weatherford, and I was just passing through but the campground was was nice the people friendly, bathroom and showers were clean and well tended too.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice clean campground, facilities well kept and pleasant staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This facility is not as nice as most of the KOA'S we have visited. We thought the short-term sites were crowded, and there was extraordinary emphasis on the max 10 mph speed limit, perhaps for good reason. We were there a month, and there were no issues, and we found the staff to be generally friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
It was very nice. The people working there was great. The place was nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Uneven driveways, gravel driveways and sites. Sewer odors. Stayed here only because of it being a "KOA". I could not believe KOA let its name be on such a dump.
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA was very clean and well maintained. Gene and Gale were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Being new to RVIng, Gene helped us with any questions we had and we found his advice to be extremely helpful. They checked on us and others through out the day and offered recommendations for good chow in Weatherford. GO NAVY!
Jul 27, 2015
I was a late arrival and my welcome info was on the office door addressed to me, made things very easy after a long day of driving, very friendly staff
Jul 23, 2015
An older park but very well maintained. The owner and workers are amazing.... Friendly and helpful way more than other KOA's we have stayed at. Pool is always sparkling clean and never crowded. Have stayed here 3 years in a row for two weeks at a time. Bonus is the privately owned RV repair shop onsite to take care of those inevitable RV issues.
Jul 22, 2015
Just wish the campers weren't so close together felt like we were on top of each other, and wished the Internet had better connection. Other the that enjoyed our stay, the host were so family and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
My site had no shade and was very hot
Jul 18, 2015
It was ok.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It would have been rated higher,if the Wi-Fi would have worked !!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful folks!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place good manager thx
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and convenient location to the DFW area. Great park hosts!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Gene doing a great job.... Was very helpful and accommodating!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
This seams to be an older park good for a night or two ,clean and close to the highway.the staff was helpfull and friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Only Problem a little difficult to locate
Jun 30, 2015
Nice stay and nice people. The campground needs the old trailers and long term sites cleaned up. Looks like a shanty town.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The park seemed to be very well run. It appeared to us to be more of a long term park since we only stayed one night. Sites seemed smaller than what we are used to but very doable for an overnite stay. It was a very quiet park that we would not hesitate to stay in again.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly owner and managers. The restrooms and showers are very clean. This KOA is very quiet and well kept. We will return.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, as always
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and clean
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Appreciated the way they led you to your campsite and offered help with hookup and parking.
Jun 21, 2015
Seems to be a poorly maintained park with numerous permanent residents. Very few spots open for overnight stays. Pool was nice.
Jun 20, 2015
I found the staff to be very helpful from start to finish. I would recommend this fine campground to any traveler.
Jun 17, 2015
Small but clean and staff was nice
Jun 09, 2015
The management is very friendly and makes this a nice place. It is also close to many places to shop and eat.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff very friendly. Campground nice, sites are close but doable.
Jun 08, 2015
very clean and well kept
Jun 07, 2015
Couldn't open slides as site was too narrow. Convient to I20, but not much there other than a dusty parking lot.
Jun 04, 2015
May 31, 2015
Everything was great! Got a great tent site. Very clean bathrooms. Clean laundry facilities that are always available. All the guests were friendly and respectful. This was a great KOA experience! Very accommodating. :-) Thank you!
May 31, 2015
The people at this campground are very helpful and go the extra mile to be accommodating. The campground is very nice. .
May 28, 2015
Very nice people made us feel at home very clean.
May 27, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy