Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 584 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2016
Clean and neat, good w/ds, mowed, easy on/off I20.
May 06, 2016
Weatherford is one of our favorite stops while traveling to Florida. Gary and Glen make sure you are comfortable. Each time we have stayed an extra night. Thanks for the excellent service!
May 05, 2016
ARRIVED AT ABOUT 8:30 pm FOR AN AFTER HOURS CHECKIN. SITE AVAILABILITY SHEET INDICATED THAT SITES 4 - 11 PLUS 2 MORE WERE AVAILABILE FOR RENT. A STORM WAS PENDING SO I SELECTED SITE 10 AND FILLED OUT THE PAPERWORK AND PAID $40.00 CASH FOR A $38.00 FEE. AFTER ENTERING ALL SITES WERE FULL EXCEPT NO 4.NOT NEW PULL INS. SITE HARD TO GET INTO. NO WIFI! NO RECEIPT FOR CASH YET.NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Our experience with our stay was just outstanding. Gary and Glen were just great helping us when we ran into problems with our rv.
Apr 25, 2016
Gene was a phenomenal host. The place is a bit run down compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, but the location is convenient to DAL/FTW.
Apr 20, 2016
While traveling across country it was a pleasure staying at the Weatherford / Fort Worth West TX, Campground. We had the opportunity to take long hot showers, do our laundry, dump our holding tank, take on fresh water and sleep - how sweet. The staff in the office was nice too. How much better can an overnight stay be?
Apr 16, 2016
Arrived after hours on a Sunday. No site for me. Found the manager and he was so nice. He had a backup site for smaller RVs. I arrived a day early...ooops! Lol.It was awesome and had extra time with family.......Thanks KOA
Apr 15, 2016
The staff is wonderful. The park is peaceful and a great place to stay. This was our second time there and we would and have recommend it to anyone going through that area. Gary Tatem runs a great place.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and a very friendly staff. Will stay here again!!!!
Apr 15, 2016
One of the friendliest KOA's we have stayed!! We were there for 3 nights and the staff greeted us like old friends.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff is friendly; the facility is neat and clean. The sewer connections are difficult as they are elevated. The spaces available are not conducive to RVs with slides! The first space we were directed to (#9) would not accommodate our slides. The facility has a multitude of full-time residents.The dog park is good.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
I do not think this campground fully meets KOA standards. Over all the park is well kept. However, there a number of full time tenants whose sites look like a dumping ground and detract from its appearance.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean bathrooms, but lots of Highway noise. People were very cooperative in assuring we were satisfied.
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, Gene was very helpful during our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great staff, helpful, friendly! Clean restrooms, will stay agin!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a reservation, but arrived very late. There was nothing at the office to indicate which site was ours. We had to drive around and figure it out. Sites are too close together for our liking.
Apr 02, 2016
Convenient off the interstate access. OK for an overnight stay.
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time ever camping in a trailer! The host was great and came by to help us numerous times! The bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were well-kept and the playground was in working order. We had a great time!
Mar 25, 2016
Great staff. We'll maintained. Lots of permanent residents (monthly) since the last time we stayed.
Mar 23, 2016
The accommodation were good, the staff was friendly and professional.
Mar 23, 2016
Very disappointed in the site we had. Sewer access was too far away. Sites were very close together.
Mar 20, 2016
Very sweet note attached to the door for us (we checked in after hours) and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Tent area was flooded and muddy so we slept in the car. Wifi did not connect. Electricity didn't work for us. A dog and a cat were roaming the site in and out of our things all night (pets, not strays).
Mar 19, 2016
Gary and all the staff were great! This was my "maiden voyage" with my new rv and they helped me with any problems I encountered trying to set up or pack up....The bathrooms were so clean and the sites were very clean. I hope to make many return trips to this great campground!
Mar 14, 2016
Only stay here as a last resort! FREE WIFI only worked when standing 6' from the Office door. Very narrow lots. Had rained a lot and site lacking gravel and very muddy.
Mar 06, 2016
Awesome!!!
Mar 06, 2016
I arrived after hours and the staff still helped me to my site and were very friendly and courteous! Will definitely stay here again!
Mar 03, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
It is very small so nothing special. They are very nice.
Feb 28, 2016
We were very dissapointed, from the muddy space, uphill run to the sewer, to the debris of the full-timers. Keep pulling to the next town!
Feb 27, 2016
Very convenient. Gene, the manager, a terrific host. Made sure our late arrival went well. Site is a little tired and could use a bit of TLC and clean-up of old parked vehicles, but overall, a good value. Would stay there again.
Feb 26, 2016
Staff was great! Gene checked on us and was very helpful. For improvements, the dirt roads needed repair.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Feb 08, 2016
Nice KOA. Very friendly.
Feb 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and well maintained.
Feb 01, 2016
Small site
Jan 31, 2016
I posted plenty on your Facebook page about thiS place... After saying numerous times someone would contact me I was given a number and told I could call them if I wanted.. Less than impressed with KOA customer service..
Jan 25, 2016
Great place, super nice people. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars is because it is a little close to the highway traffic so a bit loud, but still perfect for us!
Jan 23, 2016
Very accommodating staff.
Jan 22, 2016
Good location. Gene is a great host. Propane on site and a rv parts store right beside the campground.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient telephone reservation and late arrival procedure. Great space for our 56' MH and trailer. Thank you!
Jan 13, 2016
very quiet
Jan 12, 2016
Just overnight. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful!
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice place. Only stayed one night.
Jan 05, 2016
There were no amenities. It was like staying in a Walmart parking lot but with hookups. The dumpsters were a long walk from anyone's RV--put them closer. The place was clean and new which is a plus.
Dec 31, 2015
It was perfect. This was our first visit to this site and plan on staying here again in the near future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals