Weatherford KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2013
Convenient, quiet, accommodating...wonderful.
Nov 03, 2013
Enjoyable overnight stay. Lots of local facilities including an RV service centre nearby--so close it could be considered on-site.
Oct 26, 2013
Worst KOA we have been to.
Oct 24, 2013
I came in on last notice from my company and told management that I would need a monthly rate, they said they didn't have any monthly spots left and would have to charge me by the week. After paying one weeks rent I found a place that has charged me less a month then this KOA has for a week. Very disappointed that they were not willing to work with me. I think future stays will not be at any KOAs.
Oct 23, 2013
This KOA is convenient to restaurants and shopping. Staff was nice. It is NOT big rig friendly. It's an older campground with narrow sites and older trees that limit heighth and width. There seemed to be mostly permanent or semi-permanent tenants present.
Oct 19, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Oct 19, 2013
They do have a large number of monthly renters, which while not a problem, does change the "flavor" the campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Spaces are a little too close together. Love the K-9 Kamp and the management is so nice and helpful.
Oct 13, 2013
The park was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pet park was very nice.
Oct 09, 2013
Scuzzy !
Oct 08, 2013
We stayed here for about a week. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Though it was very nice and conveniently located, the entire campground was heavily infested with ants.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Loved the Texas state sinks in the lady's shower.
Oct 03, 2013
sewer outlet connection was crummy.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great residential KOA (appears so), convenient to the interstate with nice shaded sites for tent camping.
Sep 16, 2013
Weatherford KOA has beautiful shade trees all over the park, which help keep the RV's cooler in hotter weather. we enjoyed our stay tremondously!
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect
Sep 03, 2013
This is the worst KOA in the entire system. The catalog says it's new, it maybe new to KOA but it's an old park. The road are so bad that if you went the speed limit (10mph)you would throw stuff out of the cabinets. We arrived at 4:45 pm and the office was closed,holiday weekend, they didn't open until 1 pm on Sunday.The spot we had was not close to level. Get this one out of your system fast.
Sep 03, 2013
not the nicest KOA in terms of having things to do, but the staff is awesome and the restroooms are real clean. The staff is so nice and accomodating....
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Paved level site with a patio & a picnic table. Nice pool. Easy in and out.
Aug 19, 2013
It's hard to find the park with all the construction. It would be good if you could do something about that with addt'l signage or something.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Easy access and parking....very helpful, friendly staff. The wifi was not good at all...able to view email for a short time and then not even able to connect later to view Facebook.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Ants were really bad. Otherwise good experience
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The site was extremely nerrow and the pool was shared with locals that were not staying at the park, also the office hours were not very conveniant.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This KOA is close to home and a great place for a quick camping get away. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We travel with our 2 small dachshunds and to be able to have a great dog walk that was sticker free was great. We will be coming back again for another get away.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice staff; had water pumping issue for about an hour; fixed; all OK.
Jul 27, 2013
Overnighted for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and make you feel at home. Nice level campsite. Will stay here again.
Jul 27, 2013
Need some signs to direct campers to the KOA. Need to upgrade the Wi Fi system, I was not able to get online easily & downloads were SLOW!
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice site, Very nice people and facilitiesw
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
this was our 1st time to stay at a koa.we really enjoyed staying at the one in weatherford.its very clean and friendly.we are looking forward to staying there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and nice sites. Lots of permanent stayers which we are not used at KOA parks. If you are looking for that "park environment" where you have a lot of travelers this is not your park.
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in a tent for three nights. The bathhouses are spotless. A bit of a walk from the tent sites. Very friendly staff, was taking a road trip through Texas and they recommended attractions to see. Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was friendly! Loved the shaded area we had.
Jul 10, 2013
Campground was clean and well taken care of,,,staff was very kind and had lots of info about things to do and see in the area.Surely will stay at this campground again.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was an independentl owned RV shop on the grounds
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We felt very welcomed , Great staff very clean . The only item I recommed is entrance road needs to be repaved or patched . Thank You
Jun 27, 2013
People great, but the ground shook a lot. Not their fault.
Jun 25, 2013
We injoyed our stay. The staff was as nice as any KOA we have ever been to. The one complaint we had was the fire-ants in the tent area. Other than that, everything was great...
Jun 20, 2013
The worst thing was they wanted to charge $20 for the use of the sewerage dump station at check out. stayed 2 nights. said I could use the one at the site but I opted not to because people in next site were having morning coffee. Infested with tiny ants, couldn't even sit on edge of the pool. Lots of other little things too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.