Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Not impressed with this place. Camp ground is sort of run down with lots of clutter and other industrial crap around the inside border. It was obvious a storm was coming and the owner pur us in the only spot that flooded and my husband had to carry us out of the camper to the car in the morning. Bathrooms are very clean though. Pool was just average. Next time I would stay closer to ft worth
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly folks, the spaces were a little small. The bathrooms were very clean. Will stay there again..
Jun 11, 2014
Great location.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was clean but the WiFi never would work and I couldn't get ahold of anyone. I left a message but got no return call. The WiFi is my only complaint since we were only there from 8 pm until 5 am and didn't use any of the facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
It is a very nice camp ground we would stay there again, for a longer stay. The staff was very frendly.
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Weatherford and would certainly stay again. It is clean and well kept with shade trees and grass on our site. Gary was very helpful in suggesting area attractions and Larry and his wife were friendly and helpful as well. Thanks guys.
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, well-maintained. The bathroom sinks are trippy to look at, but swkward to use.
May 26, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
loved this place, nice dog run and very well maintained and very quiet area!!!
May 05, 2014
Loved it!!! Peaceful and friendly. Loved the running area for my dogs. Clean bathrooms. Great rec room.
May 05, 2014
Super nice & helpful folks. We came in a bit late & everything was set for us &came by as we left. Place was clean,well groomed& close to things but still woodsy feel..only drawback was so many permanents with the nicer spots...ours was Ok!!& entrance a bit rough w/all storage trailers there.
May 04, 2014
Sewer caps too high for proper drainage. Dump station was locked.
May 04, 2014
Great spot right by the dog park. Very comfy stay.
May 03, 2014
Reasonable rates, friendly staff and nice bathrooms
May 01, 2014
Conveniently located to where I was going. Clean. Obviously well kept. The person at the desk was very helpful in helping me plan for the next day's travel.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and beautiful trees around the tent camping area.
Apr 27, 2014
Dog friendly!
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, restrooms very clean overall very enjoyable met some very nice people who were or camp neighbor's will defiantly stay here again
Apr 22, 2014
All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. You have a beautiful well kept campground. The bathrooms were very clean and that is much appreciated.
Apr 22, 2014
Owner and staff are very accommodating and the sites are wonderful. Location is also outstanding.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, cable tv did not work as expected. Only 3 very snowy channels.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA Camp. It is a small RV Park, but has all necessary amenities. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2014
Very convenient to I-20. Facilities are well maintained and clean. Staff is helpful and eager to help. The only thought for those that are super sensitive to any road traffic noise is that you are very close to the interstate. We had no problems with road noise.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
My husband And I have stayed there many times in the past. The staff is friendly
Apr 07, 2014
Had a great stay at your KOA. Very close to Ft. Worth and in a town that has lots of antique shops. Thanks for letting me stay with you!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Great location, water, electricity, sewer, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and centrally located. A Wonderful campground.
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice staff and well kept campground.
Mar 30, 2014
Great stay at this KOA. We arrived late and their Night registration was PERFECT! You must checkout the wonderful bathrooms decor!!
Mar 29, 2014
Price a bit too high and the Internet was abysmal.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff were great.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Extremely friendly and accomadating.
Mar 05, 2014
the employees were wonderful and went out of their way to help us in any way they could. Friendly people and ones who extend information about the area are so wonderful to find while you are traveling. They also kept a very clean campground which is so very important. We will be back.
Mar 05, 2014
A place by the freeway, but the bathrooms were incredible!!! The staff was wonderful too.
Mar 04, 2014
The customer service was fantastic, the restrooms were immaculate but the sites were so close together and hard to get around due to the major piping construction.
Mar 01, 2014
Fine for a one night stay. Surroundings a little barren but it was February. Staff was very nice.
Feb 28, 2014
I had a great time here. The people running and managing this KOA are really nice people. Very helpful. The cable tv was great, but the wifi signal was a little low. But all and all, a great place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.