Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Site not level and very poor selecttion in store. Very clean and nice people!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Campground is more of a mobile home park than a working RV park, people have set up their RV's to be lived in...Restrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice clean park and staff is very friendly. The prices are so affordable, even the laundry was a lot less than at most KOA's! We will stay again when we are in the area.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Our only problem was when there wasrain there was 5-6 inches of water to walk through when we left our trailer.
Jul 04, 2014
Lack of people to show you to your spot. Directions unfamiliar to spot. We were put next people who had 7 or 8 dogs who were showing them.
Jul 03, 2014
The park was immaculate and service was awesome. The only thing I would ask to change would be the pool hours. They are too short an the kids were disappointed. Pool hours should start around 10a and should close right before dark.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Not impressed with this place. Camp ground is sort of run down with lots of clutter and other industrial crap around the inside border. It was obvious a storm was coming and the owner pur us in the only spot that flooded and my husband had to carry us out of the camper to the car in the morning. Bathrooms are very clean though. Pool was just average. Next time I would stay closer to ft worth
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly folks, the spaces were a little small. The bathrooms were very clean. Will stay there again..
Jun 11, 2014
Great location.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was clean but the WiFi never would work and I couldn't get ahold of anyone. I left a message but got no return call. The WiFi is my only complaint since we were only there from 8 pm until 5 am and didn't use any of the facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
It is a very nice camp ground we would stay there again, for a longer stay. The staff was very frendly.
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Weatherford and would certainly stay again. It is clean and well kept with shade trees and grass on our site. Gary was very helpful in suggesting area attractions and Larry and his wife were friendly and helpful as well. Thanks guys.
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground, clean, well-maintained. The bathroom sinks are trippy to look at, but swkward to use.
May 26, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
loved this place, nice dog run and very well maintained and very quiet area!!!
May 05, 2014
Loved it!!! Peaceful and friendly. Loved the running area for my dogs. Clean bathrooms. Great rec room.
May 05, 2014
Super nice & helpful folks. We came in a bit late & everything was set for us &came by as we left. Place was clean,well groomed& close to things but still woodsy feel..only drawback was so many permanents with the nicer spots...ours was Ok!!& entrance a bit rough w/all storage trailers there.
May 04, 2014
Sewer caps too high for proper drainage. Dump station was locked.
May 04, 2014
Great spot right by the dog park. Very comfy stay.
May 03, 2014
Reasonable rates, friendly staff and nice bathrooms
May 01, 2014
Conveniently located to where I was going. Clean. Obviously well kept. The person at the desk was very helpful in helping me plan for the next day's travel.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and beautiful trees around the tent camping area.
Apr 27, 2014
Dog friendly!
Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, restrooms very clean overall very enjoyable met some very nice people who were or camp neighbor's will defiantly stay here again
Apr 22, 2014
All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. You have a beautiful well kept campground. The bathrooms were very clean and that is much appreciated.
Apr 22, 2014
Owner and staff are very accommodating and the sites are wonderful. Location is also outstanding.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, cable tv did not work as expected. Only 3 very snowy channels.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA Camp. It is a small RV Park, but has all necessary amenities. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2014
Very convenient to I-20. Facilities are well maintained and clean. Staff is helpful and eager to help. The only thought for those that are super sensitive to any road traffic noise is that you are very close to the interstate. We had no problems with road noise.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
My husband And I have stayed there many times in the past. The staff is friendly
Apr 07, 2014
Had a great stay at your KOA. Very close to Ft. Worth and in a town that has lots of antique shops. Thanks for letting me stay with you!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Great location, water, electricity, sewer, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and centrally located. A Wonderful campground.
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice staff and well kept campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.