Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 783 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great for our one night visit with family. Convenient location.
Jun 16, 2017
It was wonderful
Jun 15, 2017
I love the customer service but sites really need work. We picked in mud. I realized it rained a lot but the hole at the end of the site needs work. It just a semi shabby apprearance.
Jun 15, 2017
Charming park, great staff. Really enjoyed out stay even though it was only one night.
Jun 12, 2017
were not told until after we had paid and were ready to take my kids swimming that my youngest couldnt go because he isnt potty trained. even if he had a little swimmer on.
Jun 11, 2017
Only an overnight stopping point. I would pick a different KOA for a longer stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Not for big rig...trees need trimming..kept hitting rig...sites very close,our slide was about 10 in. from each other...wifi just fair...staff however were gr8.
Jun 10, 2017
First impression is not very good. The entrance looks like this is a park for full timers. When it rains there is a lot of mud. Staff is excellent
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff and convenient off the highway. Some sites have nice shade. Park is very tight for larger RVs and confusing how to park since sites face opposite directions. You share your utility area with you neighbors and picnic area with others neighbor, great for friends or family. Very congested with RV repair/sales adjacent to property. Perm area looked very "untidy".
Jun 05, 2017
It rained most of the time that we were there. The staff came by our site to make sure we were doing well, and gave us some KOA cups. When the rain finally stopped, they even opened the pool for my daughter.
Jun 01, 2017
Water had too much bleach or chlorine. Not fault of KOA but a factor in returning.
May 31, 2017
We love it! My kids loved the pool, they loved the playground, and they loved riding their bikes around the campground. I loved how the KOA team maintained the restrooms very clean at all times! To me it's very important a because of my children. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definetly go back to camp there again! Thanks Weatherford/ Fort Worth for the stay!!
May 30, 2017
Clean shower house, good location.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very freindly staff, Gary was very helpful and friendly, checking up on us frequently. The grounds were nice and we had a nice pair of pads. Pet friendly grounds as well.
May 30, 2017
Staffs are very polite and kindness. But more clean restroom and shower room are better.
May 29, 2017
It was a short stay, but the grounds were super clean, nice bathrooms and showers. However, the park is quite small & not much to do. But it was nice for the weekend
May 27, 2017
May 22, 2017
A very comfortable camping stay!
May 18, 2017
Easy access off I-20 and close to shopping. Personnel very helpful.
May 18, 2017
We only stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close sites but still nice.
May 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA, it was beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. Just what we didn't. The staff was friendly and the owner Gary is an awesome person. The grounds and sites are kept up and very clean. We I'll definitely stay there again!! That's a must stay KOA:)
May 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice people, but less than desirable campsite. Old park with narrow sites. Mostly extended stay campers. Very few transients observed.
May 16, 2017
A day camping with my daughter, whom needed A little Mother time after along desperation from one another.
May 11, 2017
Kind,courteous staff. Nice to find grass mowed. Trees need to be slightly trimmed to keep from being into roof when leaving sites.
May 07, 2017
Friendly clean
May 07, 2017
Restrooms need serious updating rediculous Texas shaped sinks almost unusable-office closes at 5PM
May 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Friendly staff. They were able to accommodate two large rigs on short notice.
May 04, 2017
Small dog park but shaded, which was nice. Staff very accommodating to special requests for handicapped and elderly.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
In & out, overniter. Sinks in bathroom very nice but a little tight for someone with big hands.
Apr 30, 2017
truly enjoyed our overnight stay at this park. thanks to Gene for checking us in as we were weary from travel and Gary for his great tips and recommendations to us novices. park was quiet, showers and laundry room were clean. great neighbors!
Apr 27, 2017
For the time we were there it was great and the service was outstanding.
Apr 27, 2017
Park staff was friendly. Some attention could be paid toward tree maintenance as the sites were narrow and the trees encroached closely to the coach. Quick and easy to get in and out.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Would certainly stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Great little cafe there, stayed open to cook us quick meal when arrived late.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will be back!
Apr 22, 2017
Park is a little small but clean, well maintained and the staff (Gene & Gary)is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Nothing special. But quiet and clean. Didn't like the idea of a dealership right there on the grounds, made it a bit hard to find.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2017
Always good, rarely great.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Yfriendly and Clean And friendly
Apr 14, 2017
Great folks. Great park.
Apr 14, 2017
Camping OK, mais le WIFI ne fonctionnait pas.
Apr 11, 2017
Facilities are good and staff are extremely helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals