Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Great place, great staff. Little confusion with reserved sites but staff handled it very well. Stayed the last 3 years and recommend to everyone
Jul 18, 2016
very nice campground wish we could of stayed longer, great big sites and wonderful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive and wifi not working
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is excellent. Park is clean with exception of swimming area. They need to install pool. Owner also owns adjacent water park. I think its a ploy to get another 100 bucks by not having pool at campground. P.S. don't go to water park its filthy and they won't let you bring in food like every other waterpark in U.S. Gas stations have better food than water park did.
Jul 18, 2016
For a busy park, it was quiet! And as usual, very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
All the KOA we stayed in exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be coming back and will recommend to family and friends.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and very large campground. Cute camp cabins in bright colors. Lake, beach, camp store. Confusing interior roads. Our sewer connection was way in the back. But this is a very nice park that I would recommend.
Jul 16, 2016
This park is so large It would help if there was an escort to your site.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the absolutely best KOA! Not one thing I could find wrong with it!
Jul 14, 2016
After a slight hitch in the reservations, the KOA staff worked diligently to get the matter taken care of and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This is a very nice park with an awesome water park just across the street.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
once the trees are a little more established this may be a five star camp ground,,, still a new place I know, staff and employees were all nice and friendly and helpful
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is friendly. Lots of fun activities for the July 4th holiday weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly. Nice resort. Bathrooms/ showers were a little messy but it was 6 pm on a weekend
Jul 12, 2016
The ONLY thing is that the showers put out only hot water. Hot showers are great, but not when it is 100 degrees! It would be great if the temperature was adjustable. I understand the 30 second button for water conservation but still...
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground. Prices forbitems at the koa convienance store were very resonable.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much, hope to get back again.
Jul 12, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA suffering from poor management. Although it is huge, this is the first KOA where someone in a golf cart didn't help us locate our site. It was a struggle. Once there, the site was too small for us so that we were barely able to fit our car behind our rig even though there were many empty bigger sites. We were crammed next to another rig there for a noisy family reunion.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place
Jul 12, 2016
Great place.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome..only complaint is it is our 3rd time to stay this year and was not offered the rewards until this last time. Therfore I lost money other 2 weekends
Jul 12, 2016
level site. good hookups. good location. great stay. needs cable tv.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean. It was nice that there is a shuttle to the water park and casino. The only negative is how far the office was from our camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
Traveled to Iowa for funeral of a close family member. The peace and tranquility of your site what exactly what we needed. Beautiful location, clean and friendly staff. Thank You.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Dirty shower rooms/ bathroom. Where is the staff ?? We only saw 2 on a cart..stopping to have a smoke.we had just come from Des Moines KOA a 5 plus !!staff visable and friendly.So rating is in comparison.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place. Very friendly atmosphere. Surprised that the laundry room only had two washers and two dryers for it being a bigger place but they were fast so no complaints there.
Jul 09, 2016
We love this campground!! Carl is the best! He takes care of the grounds so well it makes staying here so comfortable. They have everything you need and all the extras they do on holidays is unbelievable we stay here for several weeks in the summer and I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Jul 09, 2016
It was a great campground with all the amenities you could ever want.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We come often and love it every time!!
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed the week of the 4th of July. Nice clean quiet place. The fireworks show was great. Had a very good time.
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone we dealt with was fantastic. I really feel safe at the KOA and truly enjoy our stays here!
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Plenty of activities at the campground and also close by. We will be returning in the future!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great time for the 4th. All the extras were enjoyed by the kids. Fireworks were great. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Campsites nice and level. Bathrooms clean. Lake really dirty, WiFi and cable not the greatest.
Jul 06, 2016
Karl is an awesome Manager and his staff are all friendly and make sure everyone has a great experience. Thanks Karl! See you next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love staying there and will continue to go back, but with that being said they need more staff on a busy holiday weekend. I stayed four nights and the same gross band aids and qtips were on the shower floor all weekend. The clump of hair in the shower drain just got larger. The dumpster was overflowing with garbage. It was starting to get pretty smelly.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the amenities but did not care to be so close B6 to the playground since we don't have little ones anymore. They were screaming til 1030 Saturday night so we couldn't enjoy sitting outdoors.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice park.....the manager is a very hard worker...Looked over the park several times an hour....Clean, and great for families. We Stay in a 44 coach, so it is big rig ready....Ever w/o kids we truly enjoyed our stay...Will return next year.
Jul 06, 2016
Was great but some customers were a little to loud at 11pm. I will be back!!
Jul 06, 2016
very good
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay here was wonderful!!! We really enjoyed all the activities. Fireworks were great!! Very family oriented!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent 4th of July weekend! Clean grounds. Water a little green from algae and the activities set up were not perfected, but the fireworks were great!
Jul 06, 2016
Great amenities including beach, rentals for pond and land, playground area and fun activities! We loved this camp and our grandkids had a ball!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly Staff. Campground is very nice. Young trees so no shade. Shower houses are extremely clean!
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the fireworks. Beautiful setting.
Jul 05, 2016
THE BEACH AND LAKE WERE ALGEA RIDDEN. WALKING INTO THE WATER WAS NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. HAVING TO KEEP PUSHING THE SHOWER WATER "BUTTON" IS NOT A GOOD IDEA. OTHERWISE ALL WAS VERY NICE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy