Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Very nice new KOA. Really like the set up.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Clean park and weekly rate very affordable
Jun 17, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA we have stayed in coast to coast, border to border and then some.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay,even if it was raining.thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and new. Nice quiet spot.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, convenient. Nice amenities.
Jun 15, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Great staff. Would reconmend staff show campers where there site is especially after dark. Had one camper that drove around extreme fast pulling camper trying to find his site.
Jun 15, 2015
Had a Great time. Was impressed with the park.
Jun 15, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in. Beautiful setting w/awesome check in station - hot food, cold drinks. A little pricey, but worth it.
Jun 15, 2015
Kids loved the fishing!!!!!! All they wanted to do.
Jun 15, 2015
Since the renovation this park is phenominal. The customer service as well as the location in relationship to cedar falls/waterloo was even better.definitely will return.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place, we were only there for 1 night but its really nice
Jun 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean, staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
We are full time RV'ers. This is the nicest and best staffed RV park we have ever stayed at. This is our 2nd time here and we will be back. Whatever your doing, don't change because it's great.
Jun 12, 2015
A lot of room between sites. Like the lake and is very close to restaurants and other amenities. Great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
A lovely place, pet friendly and super helpful manager.
Jun 09, 2015
A very nice RV Park close to everything you need in Waterloo/Cedar Falls.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice campground, but finding our site was not easy and we helped others, especially those coming at dark or near dark. We have been KOA members for years and almost all campgrounds have golf carts that direct you to your site. We heard you were short handed so maybe that's the reason.
Jun 08, 2015
More a resort than a campground. The directions in the KOA catalog are missing a critical point - the exit number 71A getting off the highway to the resort
Jun 04, 2015
Great location, lots to do, walking, resting, ect. Grandkids visiting Us Had a great time at the play ground and swimming area.
Jun 02, 2015
The showers were cold.
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect Facility...would love to return if it wasn't so far from Virginia. The children loved fishing in the pond. Very clean property. One problem- we didn't get to stay long. The sunset at our arrival was beautiful. Great job!
Jun 01, 2015
We love KOA. the Waterloo facility was great, the weather not so much. Nice job, we'll be back.
May 28, 2015
great customer service
May 27, 2015
Great facilities and activities and the employees were very kind and helpful!
May 27, 2015
Why can't koa reservation system allow you to pick your site? Paid for a premium site and got stuck next to the main road listening to traffic all day and nite. Last two years this a great koa now new staff it's not so much. Disappointing all the way around.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Tons of activities for family. Only thing is the store is very far from some camp sites.
May 26, 2015
I am rating only one star this time because the patio site i rented had poor drainage. Two hours after it rained my site still had three inches of water sitting on the patio. All of the water runs downhill right through that site. I would at least expect a partial refund because i rented a premium site and it was anything but.
May 26, 2015
Campground was very nice, shower rooms were very clean. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. The only bad thing was we reserved a site, our friends called to get spots around us and when we arrived they had moved our site 5 rows away from our friends, so it was a big hassle to try and get our friends sites moved to be by us. be sure to confirm your sites several times.
May 26, 2015
very good
May 26, 2015
it was a good weekend even though it rained alot. one recommendation i would make is the signage at some of the sites. we stayed at B11 and you can't see the site numbers as you come down the road. they are on the wrong side of the electrical box. other than that its a very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
Nice place and great location, but why are the sewer drains up hill? You know what doesnt flow uphill.
May 26, 2015
great campground
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The site was nearly level and required only a small adjustment. Noise level was very acceptable. This was our maiden outing in our new RV so it was a good place to try out all the accessories. The only drawback is that the wireless service is virtually useless so we used a smart phone as a hot spot which worked great. We intend to return again.
May 26, 2015
Great weekend. Fun activities. Staff made everyone so welcome and always feel safe.
May 26, 2015
Would like to see the campsites more easily identifiably. Hard to figure out which site is yours when the numbers are on the electric boxes in the middle of the site AND facing away from the direction of traffic.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful resort with large grass area between sites; plenty of activities for children; close to shopping and museums; on site fuel station. NEGATIVE: Cable was not working at our site; we reported; waited almost two days for correction; staff didn't seem to care about the inconvenience.
May 25, 2015
The staff was super nice and helpful.The entire facility was exceptional. Everything was well maintained and clean.
May 25, 2015
While it was cold and windy, we found the park to be very nice. The people that worked there were very helpful and very cordial. Located close to the Isle of Capri casino was also very convenient. We were only passing through and stayed overnite. We had a pull-thru with full hookup, site was good and all of the utilities were located for easy hook-up and unhooking.
May 24, 2015
Arrived in rain. We were surprised and disappointed, with a park this large, there was no escort to our site. After a maze of turns, we found our site...with a huge, heavy picnic table sitting in the middle of the drive. We had to drag a 200 lb table out of our way in pouring rain!!!! All of the sites around us had tables in their drives. Someone's a real jerk!
May 24, 2015
Misleading in description for casino and water park . You can't really walk to either. No heat or air in restrooms/showers. I needed heat for this trip. Seemed more focused on convenience store/ gas station than K0A campground .
May 23, 2015
Always a nice place to stay and visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful in checking in and also buying some food items at the store.
May 21, 2015
Need ramp to restroom for disabled people- restrooms clean and campground nice!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Having a store and gas station right on the grounds was great. Beautiful facility, friendly staff who made us feel welcome and clean facilities. Should mention the easy access to major roads.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.