Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
long trek to office/store and watercraft facilities no pool great showers etc
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, with friendly staff. Lots of amenities, especially for kids.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground had very nice amenities and the staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
I had reserved a site and paid for it 2 months in advance for a reunion and was not given my site as someone else was there and refused to move. So I was moved down 10 spots away from the reunion. Other than that is was a very nice campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Can't wait til the trees grow so there is some shade
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We where very happy :) thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
Close to waterpark, nice beach area with volleyball. Kayaking rental was good. Lots are small and need more trees. A little too commercialized in camping area but would stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice. Place is huge with lots over people and very small trees. Sites were poorly marked from approaching side. Sewer connection on our site was higher up hill than our discharge sp totally unusable. If you like lots of people with a water park and casino close by then this is the place. Only stayed one night on our way out to Yellowstone.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA at this site was fantastic! We will stay at this site every AUG for a week for our family reunions.
Aug 17, 2015
Lake/beach needs attention. Very nice staff at check-in. Store was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
awesome place, unfortunate that we were just passing thru for home.
Aug 16, 2015
It was neat clean only one thing we didn't like was the camp site we had was right on a hill not much room with out go down hill would take a different site when we come again not B8 thanks keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
Loved this park!!!
Aug 15, 2015
very nice great for kids
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, quiet family oriented not for us but very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Close to office but no Wifi connection. Bath room too far away!
Aug 14, 2015
Too big and too nice to be located here. Great place to stay. It is a little difficult to find; even using Magellan.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome
Aug 12, 2015
The most spreadout KOA we've visited.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, has a lot of nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
well maintained and very clean,staff professional and courteous, they dont pick up tras and show you to your site. but will not think twice about visiting again
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent park!
Aug 10, 2015
Hard Working Staff with a friendly attitude. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. One of the better Campgrounds by far.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Convenient to I-90, loved the theme decorating of the entranceway, the cabins, etc.;didn't like the water miser showers; nice that you offered fuel onsite, but your diesel was .08 more per gallon than a nearby station.
Aug 08, 2015
The park is clean and staff is very friendly. Great access to the water park across the street. A couple if issues I have are 1) The toilet paper was out in the mens restroom for two days, never filled after cleaning and 2) all the sites are not level for the seating or picnic areas and the sewer outlets are all uphill.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a great KOA. Lots of room to pull in and out. Nice sites. Have stayed here before and will be back again. We stayed in a 40 foot 5th wheel
Aug 08, 2015
New campground, everything was very clean and nice. Check in was quick and easy. Campground is quite large so it spreads people out nicely.
Aug 08, 2015
I enjoyed the campground. The Wi-Fi is an excellent touch. The playground needs to be fixed. The vines had kids climbing and standing at heights that should not be at. They look cool but kids are going to get hurt.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground / resort.
Aug 07, 2015
very nice enjoyed it a lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great, thanks for a fantastic site, we loved it. The only suggestion I have is that the beach needs daily attention to take care of the goose droppings.....doesn't make it very appealing to sit on the beach, much less swim in the water. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
this is by far the best KOA I've stayed at in years. Lastly, the staff was very professional
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful Campground, Friendly Staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 05, 2015
Great location to water park
Aug 04, 2015
All good
Aug 04, 2015
The staff members were very nice and helpful. The campground, bath house, etc. were very clean. The entire resort is just that; a resort. Very, very nice! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities and staff were excellent! We had a GREAT weekend and we will be back! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Great stopover on the way west. Nice clean friendly place. Staff in office/store very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Would prefer to have a level spot to set our 5th wheel on and a level site for chairs around the fire pit but overall a great place to take our grandkids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals