Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and wanted to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2016
This park is off the charts cool! Best place we stayed all summer. Great beach and mini-lake, great staff and even a dock for fishing, plus the sites were super level and brand new!!! We are coming back!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice stay, buildings were very clean. Just two drawbacks, first the shower house needs more ventilation or AC. There was more humidity and heat in there than outside; outside temps were in the 90's. The second is the lake. Clean up of the algae in the swimming area would be a huge plus.
Aug 18, 2016
Campsite was as we've come to expect from a KOA. However, there was a strong sulfur or rotten egg smell to the water and there was lots of algae in the lake which made both swimming and fishing difficult. The discount vouchers for the nearby waterpark were appreciated.
Aug 17, 2016
This is one of the best. Everything you need for a quiet vaca or family fun week. Beautiful setting, awesome staff, just exceptional. Highly recommend.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean with a very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Definitely not the greatest. Sewer hook-up was on the up-hill side of the camping unit; as were most at this campground as it is built into a hillside. This makes dumping holding tanks near impossible. Pond was scummy and full of algae. Probably will not stary hear again.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice new koa. First KOA we've been to that had a gas station! Cabins are adorable! Nice family place!
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice. Wish we could have stayed a couple of days.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, clean restroom/bathhouse. Could use a little more landscape grooming.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I reserved site 99 and registered that site when I arrived. After arriving at the site we found it occupied. We drove back to the office and were given another site. I was disappointed the reservation system didn't catch it. Our 4 grand kids loved swimming at the beach but it was real dirty and full of moss. The water park was a big hit also but a bit pricey.
Aug 16, 2016
Was not very helpful or pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place. Roomy site, everything worked.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms. It rained the first day, quite a bit, but there was grass and gravel.. So it was not muddy. We will visit again!
Aug 15, 2016
Great for family gatherings. C-store very competitively priced. Clean and organized throughout the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place just need more kids activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff friendly. Store very nice. However, my site, #1, was uneven. Water stood in shower and sewage had to flow uphill.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was extremely helpful! We came in after regular hours and someone was there to show us our site. He went above and beyond his duty. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
1ST TIME VISITORS TO THIS KOA. VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND AMENITIES. SITES WERE SPACIOUS AND EASY TO GET INTO. THE ONLY NEGATIVES WERE THE WIFI WAS A JOKE AND WE WEREN'T ABLE TO STAY CONNECTED TO IT. WE KEPT GETTING KICKED OFF OF IT. THE PLAYGROUND WAS NOT VERY TODDLER FRIENDLY. WE HAD A 20 MONTH OLD AND I DIDN'T TRUST HIM PLAYING ON THE EQUIPMENT. WAS BUILT FOR MORE OF THE OLDER KIDS.
Aug 15, 2016
We o my staged over night we didn't get to use any of the extra things that was offered.
Aug 15, 2016
All campgrounds should be like this one. Friendly and clean. Lake was great. Beach area was great. Being able to have my dog with me at beach area and in water was fantastic. Definitely would recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay! When the trees they have planted mature, it will be even better.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
It is very nice being located to the waterpark and not too far from stores. I can't wait to see what it looks like in a couple more years when the lake and landscaping develops.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful,very Peaceful,many things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
So much going for it and always low water pressure (25 lbs with water running). Otherwise outstanding place.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice-and the chocolate weekend was a hit with our girls! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice place. 3 to 4 stars... how ever it could use improvement. Shower house was not clean in the evenings. Shower curtains were moldy as well. Alot of people were struggling with the sewer hook up sticking so far out of the ground. This made for difficult drainage. Alot of amenities and good location but could use some improvement.
Aug 11, 2016
very good
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. Very nice setup with the lake for swimming, water park across the road and the casino near by. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds! You can tell they work hard to keep it nice! Lots of Funbthings to do. Great friendly staff, especially Shelby!! We spoke with her many different times, and she was always so nice!Also,Chantel was very helpful and very mine!!!❤
Aug 08, 2016
Love this place! We come often! Chocolate weekend was a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This has to be the nicest KOA that I've been too
Aug 08, 2016
The employees at KOA were above and beyond employees...so helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great park
Aug 06, 2016
Impressed enough that coming back and bringing my grandkids for 3 days of fun.
Aug 06, 2016
My family & I stood there for 1 night. The bathrooms & showers were ok. I was disappointed when using the laundry room. I had to wash clothes twice ($4) & my clothes were still wet & had to dry twice ($4). Not a pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. People previously complained about the moss/algae in the lake & swimming area but we've found that no matter where we went they had the same problem. A pool would be nice instead of the beach. Sand was EVERYWHERE in the shower house. Kayak rental was fun. It will be a great place once the trees get more mature. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 05, 2016
I love staying At KOA, where ever I travel this is where I stay. Friendly and clean!!
Aug 05, 2016
After purchasing a new travel trailer after many years, we were extremely impressed with the management helping to solve a simple problem with the TV. We thought their help was above and beyond their duties.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean accommodations, loved having a dog park for our two small dogs.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. Such a beautiful place and so close to so many activities.
Aug 03, 2016
everything was very good. wish we could reserve for next years camping now.
Aug 03, 2016
Many of the sites make dumping tanks almost impossible due to placing them uphill from the RV site. Work needs to be done on sites to mediate the erosion paths so someone doesn't fall and hurt themselves.
Aug 03, 2016
It was convenient to be right across the road from the waterpark, but the sites were small and the water temperature in one of the bathrooms was scalding hot. Otherwise the staff members were polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy