Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We loved our stay at the Waterloo KOA! The staff was out of this world from the time we were discussing our needs over the phone when booking our trip 6 months ago all the way through to the checkout at the end of our fun filled weekend! We plan to make this a yearly event!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was short only two nights. The waterpark had record attendance for the year and the longest wait in line was only fifteen minutes. We as a group
Jul 21, 2014
Loud neighbors till after 1AM!
Jul 21, 2014
I only live a short distance away but I can't wait to spend the weekend there again... hassle free weekend!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was very clean and facilities were very nice. I think it would be a little more convenient if check out time could be pushed forward to 1 or 2 pm vs noon, so you don't feel so rushed in the morning
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, lots to do, close to waterpark. Will be even better once trees mature. Love the pull-thru sites...so convenient!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE THERE.VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. WILL GO BACK AGAIN.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean campground very close to fun water park. Trees are very young which provide zero shade. It was also fairly windy. It would be nice to see more kids activities that KOAs are known for. We liked the swimming beach.
Jul 16, 2014
The beach was fantastic, the restrooms very clean, the park was beautiful. We fed ducks & geese, rented kayaks,swam & had a bonfire. It was the perfect get-away. Discount tickets to Lost Island Waterpark were an added bonus!
Jul 16, 2014
Seemed like a very poorly designed site, utilities spaced to make it impossible to leave a trailer on rv. Lake and beach area was FILTHY w/goose dung and asst. garbage incl. glass.Bath houses/bathrooms filthy. Never saw an employee or host out visiting or helping campers. Tried to buy longer cable for tv,when not long enough was refused return.Well us like that cable will refuse to return.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Although this campground is only a year old, it appears they have not did any upkeep since. Facilities are nice, but are new. Sites are mostly weeds, and not mowed. I am not sure they own a weed trimmer because around posts, trees, along landscaping, etc... it appears they have not been trimmed for a month. Staff was friendly. Location is good. Need to keep better appearance.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our 2nd stay. Clean camp sites and friendly staff in store.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Campground. A Family Fun Place to be. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Enjoyed fishing, paddleboats, quiet, clean showerhouse, nice place to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
The gas station was a welcome surprise. Overall the place was great. Only downside was the overflowing dumpsters...not pleasant to drive or walk by. Enjoyed the separation between sites. I will return.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice KOA. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2014
Easy in/out access, very friendly and efficient staff. Will stay again when in the area. One "negative" comment - some of the pull-thru site sewer hookups are too far back in the site, i.e., we needed to "try out" several before finding one that didn't have the rear of our bus sticking out into the road. Not sure what was laid out first - sewer lines or sites - but they're not properly aligned.
Jul 08, 2014
I don't have the young lady's name that checked us in and was very helpful during our stay.She was an exceptional young lady. The campground was an awesome place to stay.
Jul 08, 2014
very nice campground, well kept up. close to casino. We stayed here to be close to friends we wanted to visit.
Jul 07, 2014
Awesome park. Sites are great but the base needs work to keep jacks from sinking in the soft ground/gravel.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Nice campground close to the waterpark. Very new.
Jul 04, 2014
The trees are too young to provide shade and the grass needs to be watered a lot more but other than that this is a very nice Kampground.
Jul 03, 2014
Just plain excellent!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campsite is new so it's expected that they do not have large trees for shade. But the campsites are very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The pads are level and in good condition. You pay a bit more than a state park site, but well worth it in my opinion. With the beach at the campground and the waterpark across the street there is plenty to do.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We loved how much space we had from each campsite and how well cleaned the beach area was. The playground was great for little kids. Thanks for the discount coupons for the waterpark. We are planning on coming next year and possibly staying in a cabin.
Jul 02, 2014
Other than the B52 bomber mosquitoes, the park and the stay was awesome. Would be perfect for a family; beach area, paddle boats, frisbie golf, and much more. Right across the road from water park for kids and casino for adults.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We booked our stay at the very last minute and there were no regrets! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this clean and respectful site. We look forward to many returns!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time, everyone was friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean--thanks again!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Very accommodating Very accommodating. Had some problems with our plumbing in our camper and staff were very helpful. Grounds super clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at many across the country and this one shines.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved that there was diesel gas available there and the convenience store was open 6am to 10pm. Nice grounds and super friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.