Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
When we arrived, there was someone in our reserved site. We had to take another site that was NOT next to the people we were camping with. The sewer pipe was all the way in the back of the pull through, and to make it worse it was uphill. The wi-fi was ok at the beginning but was throttled back so slow that I couldn't even send an e-mail because it timed out. The water park was nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, nicely maintained. Only there one night though. Spacious sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Ultra clean, family friendly, reasonably priced concessions.
Jul 15, 2017
Already told my friends from New Hampshire, they are there right now!
Jul 14, 2017
The manager and his staff are very friendly and very helpful. We very much appreciate the cleanliness especially of showers and stools
Jul 14, 2017
We had a 3 day Family Reunion with approximately 60 people. We used RV campsites, cabins, and rental RV's. The KOA employees did everything they could to be sure we had a good time. We did!
Jul 13, 2017
No shade, no level ground. I had to put 4x4 blocks of wood under half of the picnic table so we could sit on it without falling off of it. Pulled in on Sunday and there was no toilet paper until Monday afternoon. The staff was good and friendly. $5 off of the waterpark tickets, which helps.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We spent last Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, going to the waterpark on Friday. The other two days, we spent some time with our kayaks in the lake which is great for grandchildren. It was very hot when we were there, and more shade would have been nice, both near patio and on the walking trail. It will be better when the small trees get larger. The evergreens along the north helped.
Jul 12, 2017
good location and plenty to do on or near the camp ground. Very good customer service.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice lake with beach. Large KOA/ many sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. No shade/ there are some trees that are young and still growing so perhaps in time some sites may be shade covered.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was clean, but the sites were on top of each other, our neighbors sewer was right next to our table, which u couldn't use anyway, because it was on an incline. Other then the water park, what is the attraction?!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This site is the one of the best sites my family has gone to and we will definitely be coming back. It's very clean and beautiful scenery
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. We really liked our spot (Site 9). Fishing was good, waterpark/gokarts/mini golf was a blast. Very clean place and the gas station/store was awesome. One thing I wasn't impressed with was the water in regards to swimming. Funky smell and lots of sea weed - but it's all good. We will be back next year.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very spacious and clean. Perfect for weekend trip to lost nation.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice! Clean and nice big spaces. Easy check in. Beautiful setting. Glad we came.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a beautiful campground next to Lost Island water park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only thing we didn't care to much for was the swimming pond. Was kind of nasty. Otherwise a great place
Jul 10, 2017
great stay enjoyed the park and will be returning later this month. Especially liked the beach area
Jul 09, 2017
Park was very well kept and spacious sites.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean and well maintained. Store was brand new and modern. Lake was gorgeous.
Jul 08, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA based on the overflowing garbage dumpster for 3 days and the poop in the middle men's shower stall that was there on the 5th and still there the night of the 6th, meaning the bathrooms were not cleaned daily as the sign suggested.
Jul 08, 2017
Need more shade on the beach. Water was green with yuck stuff and goose poop on the island. Kids wanted to play in water, but did not felt comfortable with Thant. Need more shade at camp sites. That will improve as trees grow, but could definitely use more. Will be back yet this year, but looking for a different site for next year. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well done. Fireworks were amazing in the rain!
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is great and KOA couldn't find a better Manager, Karl does an awesome job! The resort is always clean, the grass mowed, etc. The staff is always friendly and ready to help.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground and great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean facility, good location.
Jul 06, 2017
The camping spot next to us had 2 tents, 4 vehicles, 2 dogs, & way more than 8 people. They were rude. They put their tents, etc. on our spot. They shot fireworks off. They event shot off a bottle rocket towards us that went into the tailpipe of our vehicle. We asked to move to another open spot. We were not allowed to move(even though there were multiple spots available.) Very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice KOA but the showers need help. Push a button every 10 seconds and warm water.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It was great. The park was clean, the store was convenient. The state were ALL very friendly! We are already planning on next year to come back
Jul 05, 2017
very good
Jul 05, 2017
We reserved a site for a 41 foot 5th wheel with a note that we also have an 8 foot deck. When we arrived they first couldn't find our reservation and after a long period of time assigned us a site which when we tried 2 pull in discovered it was a 30 ft site. After 1 1/2 hours finally got a place to set up. Too much more 2 fit in a survey. Had to fight to finally get some credit for rewards points.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground except swimming pond was full of algae, even with blue coloring and 1 office staff member was rude. Septic was uphill.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved it! Clean and well kept. Fun family activities!
Jul 05, 2017
Great clean campground! Full grounds but very quiet during a holiday weekend. Fun activities for the kids (loved the slip-n-slide). Owner/staff did a great job patrolling and silencing any fireworks since not allowed on the property! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities and amenities. Across the road from Lost Island Water Park.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was great! I did encounter a woman who answered the phone when I called to ask a question about a late arrival and she was very rude. The rest of the staff were great!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time! This campground was super clean and the staff was very nice and laid back. We are planning to come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, all the staff were very nice, had extra activities planned for the kids each day, good fishing, clean beach, thanks we will be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2017
Very accommodating. Friendly and helpful staff. A lot for my kids to do. We will be back for sure.
Jul 02, 2017
We were only there overnight. The check-in was friendly and courteous. The sight was more than sufficient. My only complaint is that there needs to be another KOA between Waterloo and the Minnesota border Interstate 35.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals