Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
I enjoyed the campground. The Wi-Fi is an excellent touch. The playground needs to be fixed. The vines had kids climbing and standing at heights that should not be at. They look cool but kids are going to get hurt.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground / resort.
Aug 07, 2015
very nice enjoyed it a lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great, thanks for a fantastic site, we loved it. The only suggestion I have is that the beach needs daily attention to take care of the goose droppings.....doesn't make it very appealing to sit on the beach, much less swim in the water. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
this is by far the best KOA I've stayed at in years. Lastly, the staff was very professional
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful Campground, Friendly Staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 05, 2015
Great location to water park
Aug 04, 2015
All good
Aug 04, 2015
The staff members were very nice and helpful. The campground, bath house, etc. were very clean. The entire resort is just that; a resort. Very, very nice! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities and staff were excellent! We had a GREAT weekend and we will be back! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Great stopover on the way west. Nice clean friendly place. Staff in office/store very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Would prefer to have a level spot to set our 5th wheel on and a level site for chairs around the fire pit but overall a great place to take our grandkids.
Aug 04, 2015
The guy that runs this place is super nice! Campground is very nice and like the lake to kayak on. I just wish KOA campgrounds weren't so costly. We are just spoiled by out state/county park fees! :)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice! will be back next year with friends! Really great young people work there, a young man found my husband clothes I accidently put in trash Kudos to him!
Aug 03, 2015
nice place for one night
Aug 03, 2015
One of the best we have stayed at.......We will be back.....Thank you.....
Aug 02, 2015
very poor late check in process. i.e. there is no late check in process. We had no idea what we were supposed to do. This is a destination site not a place to stay over night when you are traveling.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed all the activities available.
Aug 01, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely, accommodating RV sites. In a few years there will be shade from the trees.
Jul 31, 2015
Great facility. It would be perfectly ideal if there was a in ground pool.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location water park for kids, casino has a shuttle and great steaks for the adults.. Beach and duck for the kids
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful, park, friendly and helpful staff. Five stars only because there isn't a ten star rating.
Jul 30, 2015
This was a great campground. It was well put together. Although it's on a hill, the sites have a level area for your camper. The kids loved the water toys. The sites had plenty of space. We weren't close to the next camper at all. The lounge inside the store was nice. They had late hours so when we arrived later, there was still someone to check us in. It was a great campground!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Staff is fantastic. Everyone wants your stay to be fantastic. Clean and many amenities to keep everyone happy and busy or just sit back with a campfire. This KOA is the best RV Park we have ever stayed in. We are full time RV'ers and travel all over the country. Thanks to the Waterloo KOA and it's staff.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved everything the only thing we didn't like was the abundance of dog crap on the trails & on lakes island beach and pavilion you couldn't walk on that beach without stepping in crap. Otherwise awesome would like to stay again
Jul 29, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
New KOA this is a place where there is a lot too do very clean campground staff very polite and helpful had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of things for families to do.
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in. I cant wait to return and spend more time.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! It is a beautiful park, very family friendly and in a good location. I will recommend this park and return again myself.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go again. The kids were always busy doing something. Loved it!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent campsite with great amenities and the kids loved the water park.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was nice. It will be really nice once there is more shade. It would have been nice if the campsites were a little farther apart. The WiFy wasn't very good. It was hard to stay connected.
Jul 27, 2015
Site was to small for our rv,we had 15' of sewer hose and it still didn't reach on the small lot
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the most wondeful family oriented, clean and fun campground !! We will stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
They need to replace the push button showers with regular ones. The flow is too short to even wet your hair if you are not bald.
Jul 27, 2015
I was satisfied for a one day stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location and great campground with lots for kids to do. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was very nice with nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a nice park, was disappointed in the sewer hook-up though. They were up-hill from the motorhome connection. Stayed 07/09/15 in a motorhome.
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept park, helpful & friendly staff. Lots to do on site, beach with volleyball, water toys, playground, a great dog pArk & a fantastic water park across the street, plus nearby restaurants, a mall, grocery stores & much more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.