Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
This has to be the nicest KOA that I've been too
Aug 08, 2016
The employees at KOA were above and beyond employees...so helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great park
Aug 06, 2016
Impressed enough that coming back and bringing my grandkids for 3 days of fun.
Aug 06, 2016
My family & I stood there for 1 night. The bathrooms & showers were ok. I was disappointed when using the laundry room. I had to wash clothes twice ($4) & my clothes were still wet & had to dry twice ($4). Not a pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. People previously complained about the moss/algae in the lake & swimming area but we've found that no matter where we went they had the same problem. A pool would be nice instead of the beach. Sand was EVERYWHERE in the shower house. Kayak rental was fun. It will be a great place once the trees get more mature. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 05, 2016
I love staying At KOA, where ever I travel this is where I stay. Friendly and clean!!
Aug 05, 2016
After purchasing a new travel trailer after many years, we were extremely impressed with the management helping to solve a simple problem with the TV. We thought their help was above and beyond their duties.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean accommodations, loved having a dog park for our two small dogs.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. Such a beautiful place and so close to so many activities.
Aug 03, 2016
everything was very good. wish we could reserve for next years camping now.
Aug 03, 2016
Many of the sites make dumping tanks almost impossible due to placing them uphill from the RV site. Work needs to be done on sites to mediate the erosion paths so someone doesn't fall and hurt themselves.
Aug 03, 2016
It was convenient to be right across the road from the waterpark, but the sites were small and the water temperature in one of the bathrooms was scalding hot. Otherwise the staff members were polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We really In joyed the KOA. Very clean and lots of amnesties. Great beach, friendly staff, we already re booked our trip!!
Aug 02, 2016
A beautiful camp ground, clean, lots to do and easy to get to!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and easy access sites. The freeway makes it quite noisy though.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean restrooms. Staff also very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
No pool and the pond/lake beach had bird feces, in the pond had moss that is so thick it got on everything, the sewer hook ups are way to far back on the sites and the staff lady was not very nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Very satisfied with campground!
Aug 02, 2016
FUNTASTIC PLACE!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Iowa is clean and beautiful and so was this campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Showers are difficult for young children to operate.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park, clean, kept up nice and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 31, 2016
Never made to the Field of Dreams but thats for another weekend ...Excellent staff and site
Jul 31, 2016
Great Park had a little trouble with my level post sinking in, but park got me some block which helped.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept.
Jul 30, 2016
Christmas in July
Jul 30, 2016
This is one of the best RV parks in the country. We are full time RV'ers. The staff is well trained, super friendly, and overall fantastic. The sites are the best maintained of anywhere we have stayed. This was not our first time at this KOA. We always look forward to returning. Keep up the great work Waterloo KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice place. It is confusing the way to find your campsite but once you figure it out it is better. We will come again
Jul 29, 2016
Very accommadating for our large motorhome. Easy access, close to casino (good food!) and shopping. Gas station and good breakfast pastries! Staff very helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice staff. Well equipped store. Pretty path around lake. Campsite sewer system was awful! With our 25 ft travel trailer our black/grey water hose had to run up-hill into the plastic drain pipe. That was impossible. Gravity does not work that way ! This is a serious problem that should have been addressed by the campground owner a long time ago .
Jul 27, 2016
Only thing I would change is mossy water
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice people, clean & excellent cabins
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA - Waterloo for the past 4 years and it works great. We use both the cabins (when available) and the campground - both of which could not be nicer. Thank you to the KOA staff that are so wonderfully helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Nice roomy site.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time with family. I definitely will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
What a great place to stay! !!. If the management could slow the growth of the algae in the beach area, it would be more inviting.
Jul 26, 2016
We found this campground one of the most all around best places to stay. Beautiful and well kept! Friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
What a great camp ground! We loved our stay! Bath houses were clean and very nice! Loved having a full hook up! My only negative comment would have to be with the over whelming amount of moss in the pond. It was difficult to use the paddle boat we rented. It was still a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
Something for everyone. Well maintained park.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is soooo large that an escort could help get you to your site with less confusion.
Jul 25, 2016
We only had an overnight stay. We had reservations, but when we got there (we arrived late) there were no tags with our name on.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice and clean,pool would be nice but lots to do
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff they were very helpful!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Greatstay one of our leveling jacks kept sinking in the pad and had to get a block to put under it. Staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals