Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
We had a site this time with the cement patio which was much more level than our others really enjoyed our stay this time
Sep 24, 2015
What a beautiful park! Modern, great layout and very spacious sites. Great cell reception and Wi-Fi. Wouldnt be nice if all RV parks were this nice. Thank you very much! Thomas and Sandra Crochetere.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a fairly new KOA and they keep making improvements. Our first stay was in May and when we returned in September you could feel and see the difference. Bathrooms were very clean, even after a holiday weekend.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second time staying with this KOA location and it is peaceful, CLEAN, and the staff were as wonderful as ever.
Sep 17, 2015
Love this location! The gravel track around the pond needs constant work on the washed out areas!
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great stay will go back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a wonderful facility. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground.
Sep 13, 2015
A previous stay was satisfactory however, our recent holiday stay of 5 nights was not. Although we booked 4 months in advance,and there ended up being other open sites our site was in the very back row near a pit,no picnic table, cable was hit and miss, internet only worked when park emptied,and site was unlevel due to rutted blacktop surface.Sites are not marked well.Disappointed!
Sep 13, 2015
I've been camping at KOA's since our kids were little. Got a discount, otherwise, the cost is not competitive in our community. Great activities. The Wifi was excessively slow,nearly useless. Loved the set-up and the campground was lovely!
Sep 12, 2015
Best Koa campground we stayed at out of ten Koa
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
This was definitely the one of the nicest KOAs we've ever seen. The convenience store was very well stocked and eliminated my need to go outside the park for supplies. The employees were friendly and efficient. This kampground exemplifies why we only stay at KOA facilities!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. Roomy, friendly staff, things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. Great amenities and friendly people. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
awesome activities. good time. really need a pool
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was full because of Labor Day, but it was very clean. Many fun activities for the family were planned. We had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground for the most part but beach area needs some work.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time at the Labor Day events. Only negative about the stay was the lack of WiFi.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
enjoy the campground very much. nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The beach was very dirty the water in the little lake scummy,cruddy,wretched all around the lake. But kids were swimming in it. I just hope no one gets sick from that lake..otherwise the park was fine. That lake O was bad. It can be cleaned up.i live on a small lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice property. Great staff. Very nice amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very Pleasant
Sep 08, 2015
Wi-fi did not work. Bathrooms clean. Cable stations limited.
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed multiple times at the Waterloo KOA. Fantastic Kampground. Wonderful and efficient staff. Our grandkids came in from Calf. They stayed in a cabin with us on an RV site across the road. They want to come back next year and stay longer. Playground, banana bikes, water trikes all were great. Cleanliness is fantastic. As full time RV'ers, this is the BEST Kampground.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Carl, Pat and the entire gang are outstanding. They are professionals, polite and knowledgeable. Wish there were more like them elsewhere! Lance & Sonya Belew
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Wish it was better weather but it happens. And also wish people would pick up their dogs poop in the k9 camp.
Aug 30, 2015
We watched for several years as this park was being built. It turned out better than we hoped. Enjoyed our short stay this time but will return for a longer stay next trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice, clean place.
Aug 26, 2015
Our first KOA visit ever. This is a somewhat new park so no shade. Bathrooms are very nice as is the camp store. WiFi (free) was spotty; good, basic cable. Sites are generally level. Nice swim beach with trail around large lake (pond). Please continue to keep the geese away!
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Really liked it. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, Quiet and very well kept.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice level sites, clean restrooms, great showers.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facilities, well maintained. Off leash dog area was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Nice playground for the kids.
Aug 23, 2015
well greeted and served
Aug 22, 2015
It was great. We had a level site view of lake plenty of room. The best so far on our journey West.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Wide open park. Cute facilities. Clean and easy to drive our 45' RV around.
Aug 21, 2015
A nice new campground, but with all the sites available we were put right next to a garbage dump of a trailer that either housed the homeless or a group of careless contractors. If you stop there, ask to see the site first - there are a lot of trailers in this condition there...
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and our dog loved the dog park.
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed one night, just passing through. Nice campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of time and effort has been put into making this a premium campground. I agree with one of the posters that the sanitary on the lot I was on was too far away from the camper. I had to use three sanitary hoses to reach. (Luckly I had them)
Aug 20, 2015
long trek to office/store and watercraft facilities no pool great showers etc
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, with friendly staff. Lots of amenities, especially for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals