Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
you were our first stay at a KOA it was fine just one nite nothing to compare to was restfull no problems.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Short stay. Enjoyed the enclosed dog park. Nice playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was fine, except your wifi it needs some attention.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Largest KOA I have been to. Nice big lots. BUT garbage on beach. Wind blew beach furniture into lake & I removed some of it. Next day still had furniture in lake, also tipped over on vacant lots. Garbage on grounds. Set up your furniture on the beach like a resort. Would be beautiful.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice the only thing and in time the trees are growing need more shade from sun but will sure be back the next time we camp at waterloo
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed the upgraded lot we reserved with a patio set. The lack of shade was disappointing, most of the trees in the campground were half dead. It was a quiet weekend, so it was nice and peaceful. Having a firewood delivery to your site would have been nice, it's a far walk from the gas station/gift shop to the camp sites. We utilized the shuttle service offered to get to/from the water park.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The water park is only open on weekends this time of year, so we didn't get to go. The campground was wonderful. Paved and reasonably level and spacey. Staff was helpful and friendly. Stayed 4 nights. Very nice. We will go back!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The lake is pretty cool but I was curious about the water being an unnatural blue color.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times. We enjoy the waterfront that is viewable from most of the sites. This time the water pressure was not up to the normal level. We do like the paved driveways and parking areas. The pull-thru sites make it easy for a quick night visit.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful facility. We didn't get to use all the amenities. Would love to go back again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Awesome campground, great sites, and lots to do. Only recommendation would be to have more adult employees to help with questions, rentals and store related items.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay. our children really enjoyed the kayaks and boats that were available and also enjoyed the beach area. The fishing was great and we got several fish. The camping spots were level and the grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 23, 2017
over night only, we will be back. Terry and Laurie Palmer
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had an AMAZING time at the campground and water park! So much for the kids to do with the kayaks, water bikes, and having the convenience store right there was a big plus too! The water park was great! Enjoyed every minute!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful koa, have already recommended
Aug 19, 2017
When we arrived, our camping area had trash on it. Never saw anyone from this KOA picking up trash or recycles. Campground water was full of algae blooms. Walking trails were nice & clean.
Aug 19, 2017
It was awesome! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Our campsite was very clean and all campers were very respectful and courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
Lack of good street signage. Lack of good street lighting. Otherwise an upstanding park
Aug 19, 2017
Fire pit full of trash, weeds everywhere, not worth the ten buck upgrade from a normal pull thru spot.
Aug 18, 2017
Directions to the site were poor and the sites are poorly marked. No escorts were available as in other KOA. Getting a patio site usually means to us we have one of the best sites in the campground. This was not true here. There was no trimming done. Furniture was scattered. Brick patio was covered with roadway stones. Water pressure was low. It appears to be a rather new campground with no shade.
Aug 16, 2017
The price was a little high, but the grounds were very well kept and comfortable. Excellent stay for our trip to Lost Island Waterpark. Also, other activities as well at KOA to keep kids busy!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Garbage pick up at sites would be nice like other koa
Aug 15, 2017
the trees are growing----that's good You really need to put a pool in the KOA at Waterloo. Your pond stinks, the smell is terrible. Your not going to lose hardly any business at the waterpark. The bigger kids and parents that want the rides will still go. Families with smaller children or people traveling thru and just staying overnight would like to cool off after a day of travel. Thanks--Jim
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time staying here! Very clean campground, nice and quiet for us. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very hard to find campground from expressway. No signs .Only one. Also just as hard to find your site,
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed there for 3 yrs in row. Some thing changed this year....Wasn't as sharp and the attention to detail was lacking. They do not now lead coaches to the site, I many coaches going round and round trying to find their site....Some thing changed....Although I will stay there again...Was one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2017
Had fun kids loved it
Aug 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Few things we would change. Fire pits seem really close to campsites. Biggest complaint being in spot 10, there should be a 4 way stop coming into campground due to kids playing, there was a lot of traffic during all hours making it unsafe and lots of traffic disregarded the 1 way sign.
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of activities,close to the Waterpark plus they allow golf carts!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent. Very helpful staff and place is great.
Aug 11, 2017
I was in and out one night. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Our stay at the park was great. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Our main reason for coming over was the Lost Island Waterpark. Because of the unusually cold temps and winds that day, we didn't end up going. We have already started making plans with friends to stay in a few cabins next summer and try again at the waterpark.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy