Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
This will be a great campground once the trees grow in about 5 years. Very nice staff and amenities.
May 31, 2016
it is very scenic with access to anything you may have forgotten very clean with showers and restrooms very conveniently located
May 30, 2016
Great campgroud! It is clean, large sites and friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice camp sites. Very friendly staff. Water park nearby for kiddos.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
This was a perfect location for spending a couple days in the Waterloo area. All of the people that we met that work there were very friendly. We brought our dog along so the walking trail around the lake was very convenient. Prior to leaving we filled up at the gas station that is located at this KOA, that was a nice surprise to see and very handy.
May 28, 2016
Great people, great store,great campground. Would be a nice place for a family reunion, nice cabins to stay in.
May 28, 2016
We find the location of the KOA very convenient to get on and off the highway. Also being close to the shopping center which is nice to pick up needed supplies. Each visit we see more improvements. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
We stay here often and love everything about this campground!
May 23, 2016
Very nice and new. But since it was at the beginning of the season,but our firepit was full of garbage, including beer cans.Other then that we had a good time, we played bingo and hubby went fishing.
May 23, 2016
great staff - really nice grounds and facility
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
No wi-fi.
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground. This ia a large campground that is close to a waterpark and also close to conveniences. The employees are very friendly. Our dogs love the K-9 playground.
May 18, 2016
Carl and crew are always great! There is no better place to camp in Waterloo than here!!
May 17, 2016
All was good other than they switched our reservations and didn't know another camper was in our spot when we got there.
May 17, 2016
very good
May 11, 2016
We love this campground! The store has everything you need. One of the best A+
May 10, 2016
Nice park near attractions but little to no wifi even with only a few campers in the park. Very disappointing!
May 02, 2016
Great park with lots of ammenties.
Apr 29, 2016
It would be nice for kids if you could expand the playground area.
Apr 23, 2016
Looks like in the summer this place will be great fun
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
It was a beautiful campground however they did not have any of the restrooms or showers open even though they are open year round.
Apr 10, 2016
Loved everything with this park. Was great to have gas/diesel pumps available right at this modern convenient store! Great sites and location
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, convenient fuel ,propane,too much slope for picnic tables,electric and dumps reversed. Personel- friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Karl the manger was excellent!
Mar 24, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Quick checkin. Nice camping spot.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and love it. Friendly staff, clean grounds great location.
Jan 29, 2016
This was our first stay in any campground as new RVers. The gentleman who checked us in was so nice and helpful. The space and hookups were great. The woman who checked us out and filled our propane tank was also so friendly and helpful. What a great first experience!
Nov 02, 2015
Simply wonderful! We look forward to returning to this location.
Nov 01, 2015
We just had a quick overnight here while traveling. It was off season but all of the facilities that I used were clean and in good repair.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I loved that there was breathing space between sites, that the store was open until 10 pm (because we ran out of propane at 9 pm), and the wifi worked!!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice park with walking path around one lake. I believe a casino is close to resort, but we didn't visit casino. KOA staff at office when we arrived.
Oct 21, 2015
Our stay was awesome!The campground and staff are fabulous!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is not your average KOA. This is beautifully laid out and has to be relatively new. Lake, beach, long pull throughs, and great donuts in the main office, store. You will like it. diesel station in front also. Gary
Oct 18, 2015
Your sewer connections are too high on the site. Two times I've stayed and both sites the connections were too high to normal flow. I had to keep backing up nearly out of the site to get my RV connection higher than the connection. Bad stuff.
Oct 18, 2015
People were great and helpful, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Outstanding off-season prices.
Oct 18, 2015
Outstanding. Very clean. Staff were fun and professional. Nicest one we have ever stayed in. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2015
;akefh;awsfharwofhroufhosvnojhferwuofhwrionhsdlkvjnawoufharwiovnafvnrawoifhrwuj
Oct 11, 2015
The staff is great, but the shower houses are not cleaned like they state they are. The park is quite except when the casino has concerts. Then there is no getting away from the noise. This was a complaint by many campers.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful park and fish in the lake, I caught 2 Largemouth Bass in 10 minutes. Very handy location, a little road noise but overall a great 2 night stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Park was friendly & clean. Only issue we had was the traffic in & out till late into the night. Not road noise but people staying in the park.
Oct 03, 2015
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals