Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable, beautiful place to stay! I can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2017
As promised. Had everything we needed. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, linens provided, lake was fun! Very nice campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The lady checking us in wasn't very nice, kept a lot of people waiting when others offered to help. Also, the price of the cabins is extremely high for average people to spend a night.
Jul 13, 2017
Great cabins. Convenient location across the street from Iowa's largest waterpark.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice stay and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Im rating this stay a 2 because our linen had not been cleaned when we arrived. The floor had not been swept and there was mold in the air conditioner. On the plus side after notifying staff they came down and changed the linen. Manager on site was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins were wonderful. They were nice and clean and we had plenty of space. The campground is super cute. We loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice with the cherry on top being the fireworks show we could watch from our porch. Lake is a bit mossy but sounds like you know that from reviews. Need to advertise this as everyone i talked to never heard of it.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome besides beds were not comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin #5. The whole place is amazing and the KOA staff goes out of there way for you. We have decided to make this an annual trip.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We arrived earlier than we expected to but our cabin was ready and they let us checkin early. Cabin and the whole campground was very nice. Clean and well maintained. Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean RV park. A variety of things to do, only suggestion would be addition of basketball hoops.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
great personal.great kid campground
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The cabins was great. I wish the boat rental was open on Wednesday though.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Clean, cabins are beautiful, right on a little lake and across the street from a wonderful water park! Definitely a gem for those traveling through or who are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful ...the cleaning ladies were above and beyond
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I went out there to enjoy the weather and have a great time the cabins were great and weather was good! Only had an issue with arriving there and I had to go to two different cabins that were not clean but recovery for this was great! One of the employees said she could get me another cabin that is clean I told her I liked the one I had just left she said give me 20 minutes and it's
Jun 12, 2017
The grounds were very well kept and it is close to kid & shopper frindly places.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The whole campground was nice! They had great activities for the kids and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer!
May 31, 2017
Great
May 30, 2017
Staff is AMAZING! We love staying in the cabins and will be planning our next trip soon!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful cabins!!
May 30, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUND AMAZING Cabins very clean the best helpful staff fun for the whole family. We have stayed here a couple different times and always plan the next stay before we leave. I would reccommend this place to anyone .
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins could use some shade space
May 16, 2017
We had a great time rented a deluxe cabin,very clean,well equipped,Karl and staff,did a wonderful job,getting water boats and beach stuff set up,stayed with the grand kids we had a blast,and it was so warm we even swam at the beach😀 again Karl and staff made this weekend a wonderful stay,THANKS.
May 16, 2017
The cabin was spacious and very comfortable. Every member of our family had an absolute blast. We only regret that we didn't have more time to stay longer.
May 09, 2017
May 06, 2017
The camping cabin exceeded my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner & had Kleenex and a coffee packet(like a motel), otherwise it was perfect. The walking paths & grounds were in great shape & I enjoyed several walks. A very pleasant stay.
Apr 25, 2017
We rented one of the cabins, which was very clean and included all the amenities as described on the website. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Used the grill, picnic table and fire pit, had a memorable time! Beautiful lake!
Apr 19, 2017
the cabins are comfortable enough but the silverware and dishes need to be restocked and a few items should be added to the inventory.
Jan 25, 2017
Great experience.Great family weekend. Cabin was clean.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin had a definite musty smell. No coffee maker available.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabins are very nice for a weekend get-a-way. I like the fact that linens are provided, unlike most KOA's I have stayed at. It's less I have to pack and try to fit into my small car. Great place to stay!
Nov 05, 2016
We loved the 'tiny house' cabin we stayed in that sleeps four. Can't wait to stay in the others that sleep six and eight! The lake, beach, playground and store were all wonderful. We look forward to staying here in the summer and enjoying the lake more and Lost Island Water Park.
Nov 03, 2016
Was Triple charged the deposit. None of the staff apologized or even gave me a reason why. They were rude and unprofessional. None of the staff wore uniforms. They were more interested in having a good time behind the counter than helping me. When one of their friends walk through the front door they yelled hey no losers allowed. The cabin itself had a giant stain on the bed.
Oct 25, 2016
We met there for a family weekend. The cabin was great. I like the fact that the linens were provided. Most KOA's do not provide linens in the cabins. It was one less thing I had to pack. The only thing wrong with the stay was that they were out of firewood. Very peaceful. Great view from the cabin deck.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Location was awesome to nearby Restrauant's. Only wish dogs under 25lbs, crate train would be allowed. Of course a re-fundable pet deposit would be okay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had an incredible time! Our family was able to use the paddle boats and play ground, play sand volleyball and enjoyed our time there. My friends were able to view the cabins and are reserving theirs for UNI graduation in May. We will definitely be returning next Family Weekend and plan to extend our stay an extra day/night just so that we can enjoy the facilities a little longer.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at! Karl and staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
Oct 04, 2016
cabin and grounds were clean and nice. overall had a good time. wish the wifi was better. the lake has a ton of moss making fishing difficult. I dont think they need to charge 5$ for a small bundle of wood for paying guests. seems like gouging to me. kids had fun, we might go back.
Oct 03, 2016
VERY poor 'beds'. It says it has bunk beds and 2 twins in loft, but all 4 of those are JUST mattresses, no box springs so not really 'beds' VERY uncomfortable!!! Get real beds for real people!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved it and will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice cabins, friendly people, would like to stay again!! Clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals