Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice site other than shade would be nice. Staff very helpful and freiendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Great service and amenities!
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. It was quite and the kids had so much fun.
Jul 17, 2016
It was the perfect place to stay on our annual summer trip with our grand-daughter. She took a friend along and they had so much fun playing outside and making new friends at the campground. It was very clean and convenient since we were going to the water park, Lost Island located across the road from the KOA. My only complaint is there wasn't a coffee pot in our cabin.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean cabins and facilities. Took our 5 kids and they had a blast! No electronics the whole stay. Just nature and family. Would highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
This is the second year we have taken our grand kids to this campground. The only negative comment I would have would be the algae in the lake. This is such a nice campground, waterpark, sandy beach, but just could not swim in the lake. I would give this a 5 Star if it wasn't for the lake. Everything else was super clean.
Jul 12, 2016
We stay at the Waterloo KOA cabins for our family summer vacations. Every year we have a great time together and the accommodations are clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
the lake was full of algae and just kinda gross for swimming. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Would have been nice to have paper towels,fly swatter and hangers.
Jul 11, 2016
So much to do for a very reasonable price. Stayed in the largest cabin and it was splendid! Fully stocked with dishes and all the comforts of home.
Jul 09, 2016
Great location, adore cabins, paddle boarding available.
Jul 07, 2016
Myself and my grandkids stayed over the 4th of July weekend,we had a blast,a friend of mine came out for the day,we kayaked,fished and swam,her kids had never done any of that it was soooo much fun nice clean cabin and campground,and of corse all of the events Karl and his staff had was fun too,now to the evening the Fire Works were the best ever,hope they have fire works again next year,thanks.
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is to add paper towels, a pitcher and marshmallow skewers to the cabins. WIFI was also AWFUL. Otherwise, we LOVED it! Very nice cabins, loved the pond and great location. We will be back for sure!
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin was perfect. Services from Karl was outstanding!
Jul 04, 2016
I will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
The cabin was very nice! My niece suggested it instead of staying at a hotel. Glad I did. Two kids, 1 1/2 and 4 year olds played on the playground area a couple of times. Other wise all we did was sleep there. Plan to stay again next year.
Jul 02, 2016
All the staff were freindly and helpful beyond what one would normally expect. The cabin was very nice, very clean and the kids loved being right o the "beach". My family looks forward to another visit at this site!
Jul 02, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We had 8 people it was so much cheaper than a hotel and we could all stay together not in separate rooms. It was very clean! It is just a great nice peaceful place to stay.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was really new, did have some pluming issues, but they fixed. The beach was nice, a lot of geese around it though (worried about swimmers itch)&algae in the water. On Sunday evening, all the lifeguards from waterpark had a party on the beach, was really loud, but my kids enjoyed watching them. Overall a great stay, staff were great, and the waterpark was awesome
Jul 01, 2016
This stay was a little below average. We stayed in an 8 person cabin. The cabin was nice but NOT equipped for 8 people. Such as steak knives, bowls, plates, coffee cups and so on. Trying to get wash clothes for 8 people was a nightmare. One day we couldn't get any at all! The beach was nice but the lake was awful. WAY to much moss and so on. Rented paddle boats that were impossible to get through
Jun 29, 2016
We have stayed here before, but in a different cabin. We had a great experience last year. Although, this year, our cabin had a funny odor and was not maintained as well as the cabin we stayed in last year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great park with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet. I liked the relaxed atmosphere, but there were still plenty of things to do and see!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabins are an amazing way to have the fun of a camping experience if you don't have a camper. Super clean, convenient and fun!
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with my bowling team. We had a great time!
Jun 25, 2016
We rented a little cabin which was really fun my kids aged 6 and 3 and loved the bunk beds. However it was a little upsetting that they said there was free wifi and even when connected would either quickly disconnect or not work at all. Also bring your own pillows because they only provide one small terrible pillow per person. All in all we had a great time however it's misleading saying free wifi
Jun 20, 2016
Easy check in clean, well kept cabins. We had a reunion with family traveling from DC, S Carolina, Texas, and many closer area places. Everyone commented on the facilities, even those that didn't stay here. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend at the KOA camp ground. We stayed in cabin K9 with 6 kids and 2 adults. The cabin sleeps 8 and was spacious enough for all of us. The only negative for us was the small stove with only 2 small burners but we made it work with the grill close by to our deck. The pond does have a lot of moss and for a teenage girl with long hair its "annoying" We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great stay! Love that you provide grill! Cabin was clean as usual but last time I stayed there was silverware, this time there was none. Will just plan to bring my own in the future. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beach is wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
There was alot of goose poop at our campsite in the walkway.the pond was scummy.there was only enough hot water to wash hair but not take a complete shower.and to top it off the go karts closed early.the same thing happened last year and the kids were extremely disappointed.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The grill was dirty. The upper window in the bunkbed room did not have a screen, the screen from the bathroom could have been moved to this bedroom window as the bathroom had a fan. The pillows were pretty bad and the bunk bed mattresses were not comfortable. We did think the concept was nice and would like to give it another try, hopefully some improvements will be made... Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was great. We loved our stay in your cabin and we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Amazing camp ground. Beautiful lake, clean grounds, friendly people.
May 18, 2016
So we had a great weekend,even though the weather was horrible,you would think that by may 13 the weather might be a little warmer,no the weekend we stayed Fri.was 44 at night so we turned on the heat,well something wasn't working,so Karl the manger came to the rescue with space heaters thanks,great weekend we always have a good time great staff and a good manager,thanks fir.the 13 in cabin #13
May 18, 2016
great week end it was very cold made the best of it
May 16, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and this one went above and beyond our expectations. Though I missed the rustic style of the kamping kabin, I appreciated the bright and cheery paint and amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, and restroom in our cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We will be back!
May 02, 2016
We had 6 people and fix comfortably in the 8 person cabin. Single bed mattresses were a bit uncomfortable, but overall great experience!!
Mar 20, 2016
It was nice and quiet just the way I like it. Very cozy loved the woodwork inside
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff, great local
Oct 01, 2015
The campground, facilities, and staff were all just fantastic. The cabin was cramped but a good value for all the people in it. Definitely would go to this specific campground again in a second.
Sep 28, 2015
worth it! GREAT WEEKEND!! will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely and peaceful semi-rural setting. Large spacious sites. Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
WONDERFUL FUN FAMILY/FRIENDS TIME!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We were hoping it we would be able to swim but it was cold so having other activities like the battle boats and water bikes, the volleyball court, and bikes made it a fun time any way. Also had a hot dog roast! The walking trail is nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of fun things for the family, and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service from employees. Nice cabins and great location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals