Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was awesome & great location! Nice amenities!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities and organized. And no mosquitoes!
Aug 15, 2017
My grandson, who is 6, and I had an amazing time! We rode the big water bikes, walked the trail, and played miniature golf at the water park. It was a little chilly so didn't go on the water slides. The cabin was great! So comfortable and cozy. We will definitely be coming back next summer! my grandson cried because he wanted to go back to the cabin. Wish checkout time was 12.
Aug 15, 2017
2nd visit almost as good as our 1st visit a year ago. We didn't have a BBQ grill so one was purchased, assembled and delivered. That's the customer service that will keep us coming back as well as telling friends!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay with our kids
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 11, 2017
We love it here! Stay 2 times ever summer!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I will say I was not there enough to take advantage of all the amenities. I was disappointed in the cleanliness; the cabinet under the sink smelled, silverware holder was dirty, floors looked swept but not mopped, there was filth around all the door handles. The WIFI never worked enough to actually be used. And despite requiring we take our garbage to the dumpsters there weren't many.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin with our two young daughters and had a great time! Cabins are clean and roomy, and the lake is just a few steps away. We took advantage of boat rentals and the swimming beach and the kids loved every minute. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone one was very pleasant and helpful. This was our 4th year holding our family reunion here. Already planning for next years.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place to take the family.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was absolutely amazing! We loved it! We loved that it was totally furnished and we didn't need to bring much! Some suggestions - paper towels and Kleenexes would be great! We were not a fan of the water - VERY mossy, after swimming for 5 minutes we were covered with green stuff! And it could stand to be a bit deeper, but we haven't had much rain lately so not much you can do about that
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful...we had a wonderful stay...and a great family reunion...thank you so much
Aug 01, 2017
Staff member was very very rude cabin wasn't cleaned had dead bugs on floor earwigs on shower curtain. The very rude woman who checked me in made me use two different credit cards one for the stay they had on file and another for deposit she was rude rolled her eyes and was making comments under her breath
Jul 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Waterloo KOA campground cabins, they are very clean and the campground is always well maintained. It's quiet and peaceful and have never had a problem with other campers being loud or unruly. Would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 26, 2017
We were glad we could all stay in the same area. Had a small problem with a camper's dog doing his business at our camp site. They didn't even bother to come clean it up. So we did. Our grandkids enjoyed the fishing dock and swimming area. Nice and clean. The cost was a little higher than we are used to paying, but there was lots more for kids to do. We had a great family weekend.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great! Very helpful staff, nice clean cabins, the water toys ere fun!
Jul 26, 2017
Very comfortable,fun stay!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your KOA and pretty sure we make come back, cabin DK14 was great. The only thing I would suggest is that you need a small vacuum to do the floors with, the broom just doesn't cut it. And you need a rug inside the door.
Jul 25, 2017
I made a reservation and got a confirmation for our stay and also called and gave my son and mother's names as people who could check in to our cabin before we got there. They were told there was no reservation even when my daughter showed them the confirmation email from KOA. My 87 yr old mother and my 15 month old grandson had to wait until after 10 pm to get into the cabin that was 'found'
Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable, beautiful place to stay! I can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2017
As promised. Had everything we needed. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, linens provided, lake was fun! Very nice campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The lady checking us in wasn't very nice, kept a lot of people waiting when others offered to help. Also, the price of the cabins is extremely high for average people to spend a night.
Jul 13, 2017
Great cabins. Convenient location across the street from Iowa's largest waterpark.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice stay and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Im rating this stay a 2 because our linen had not been cleaned when we arrived. The floor had not been swept and there was mold in the air conditioner. On the plus side after notifying staff they came down and changed the linen. Manager on site was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins were wonderful. They were nice and clean and we had plenty of space. The campground is super cute. We loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice with the cherry on top being the fireworks show we could watch from our porch. Lake is a bit mossy but sounds like you know that from reviews. Need to advertise this as everyone i talked to never heard of it.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome besides beds were not comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in cabin #5. The whole place is amazing and the KOA staff goes out of there way for you. We have decided to make this an annual trip.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We arrived earlier than we expected to but our cabin was ready and they let us checkin early. Cabin and the whole campground was very nice. Clean and well maintained. Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean RV park. A variety of things to do, only suggestion would be addition of basketball hoops.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
great personal.great kid campground
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The cabins was great. I wish the boat rental was open on Wednesday though.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Clean, cabins are beautiful, right on a little lake and across the street from a wonderful water park! Definitely a gem for those traveling through or who are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful ...the cleaning ladies were above and beyond
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I went out there to enjoy the weather and have a great time the cabins were great and weather was good! Only had an issue with arriving there and I had to go to two different cabins that were not clean but recovery for this was great! One of the employees said she could get me another cabin that is clean I told her I liked the one I had just left she said give me 20 minutes and it's
Jun 12, 2017
The grounds were very well kept and it is close to kid & shopper frindly places.
Jun 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals