Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great park with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet. I liked the relaxed atmosphere, but there were still plenty of things to do and see!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabins are an amazing way to have the fun of a camping experience if you don't have a camper. Super clean, convenient and fun!
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with my bowling team. We had a great time!
Jun 25, 2016
We rented a little cabin which was really fun my kids aged 6 and 3 and loved the bunk beds. However it was a little upsetting that they said there was free wifi and even when connected would either quickly disconnect or not work at all. Also bring your own pillows because they only provide one small terrible pillow per person. All in all we had a great time however it's misleading saying free wifi
Jun 20, 2016
Easy check in clean, well kept cabins. We had a reunion with family traveling from DC, S Carolina, Texas, and many closer area places. Everyone commented on the facilities, even those that didn't stay here. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend at the KOA camp ground. We stayed in cabin K9 with 6 kids and 2 adults. The cabin sleeps 8 and was spacious enough for all of us. The only negative for us was the small stove with only 2 small burners but we made it work with the grill close by to our deck. The pond does have a lot of moss and for a teenage girl with long hair its "annoying" We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great stay! Love that you provide grill! Cabin was clean as usual but last time I stayed there was silverware, this time there was none. Will just plan to bring my own in the future. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beach is wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
There was alot of goose poop at our campsite in the walkway.the pond was scummy.there was only enough hot water to wash hair but not take a complete shower.and to top it off the go karts closed early.the same thing happened last year and the kids were extremely disappointed.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The grill was dirty. The upper window in the bunkbed room did not have a screen, the screen from the bathroom could have been moved to this bedroom window as the bathroom had a fan. The pillows were pretty bad and the bunk bed mattresses were not comfortable. We did think the concept was nice and would like to give it another try, hopefully some improvements will be made... Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was great. We loved our stay in your cabin and we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Amazing camp ground. Beautiful lake, clean grounds, friendly people.
May 18, 2016
So we had a great weekend,even though the weather was horrible,you would think that by may 13 the weather might be a little warmer,no the weekend we stayed Fri.was 44 at night so we turned on the heat,well something wasn't working,so Karl the manger came to the rescue with space heaters thanks,great weekend we always have a good time great staff and a good manager,thanks fir.the 13 in cabin #13
May 18, 2016
great week end it was very cold made the best of it
May 16, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and this one went above and beyond our expectations. Though I missed the rustic style of the kamping kabin, I appreciated the bright and cheery paint and amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, and restroom in our cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We will be back!
May 02, 2016
We had 6 people and fix comfortably in the 8 person cabin. Single bed mattresses were a bit uncomfortable, but overall great experience!!
Mar 20, 2016
It was nice and quiet just the way I like it. Very cozy loved the woodwork inside
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff, great local
Oct 01, 2015
The campground, facilities, and staff were all just fantastic. The cabin was cramped but a good value for all the people in it. Definitely would go to this specific campground again in a second.
Sep 28, 2015
worth it! GREAT WEEKEND!! will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely and peaceful semi-rural setting. Large spacious sites. Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
WONDERFUL FUN FAMILY/FRIENDS TIME!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We were hoping it we would be able to swim but it was cold so having other activities like the battle boats and water bikes, the volleyball court, and bikes made it a fun time any way. Also had a hot dog roast! The walking trail is nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of fun things for the family, and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service from employees. Nice cabins and great location!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great about this park EXCEPT the condition of the beach/water. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was much cleaner!!! The beach was really gross and we were disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Our cabin was right on the beach area so it made it easy for the kids. Our cabin slept 4 but it was spacious. We will be staying again
Aug 31, 2015
Adorable and comfortable cabin. One thing I do recommend is that they keep more shower toiletries in the bathroom. We had a six person cabin full of six girls and all there was was one tiny thing of each when online it said it would provide those. It should have a few sets in the cabinet or something. Otherwise our stay was lovely and we very much enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
11 am check out seems to be a bit early. Nightly prices could be cheaper.
Aug 26, 2015
A great experience. We're from California and here four a family visit. Next year we will be here for at least a week. The kids had a fantastic time.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground and fun!
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a blast swimming, playing volleyball, peddle boat, and then smores around the fire. The cabin was very comfortable with air and very clean restroom and kitchen. Made for a great birthday weekend for my teen. We plan to do it again!! Any calls we made for assistance from the office, were answered immediately.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Check in was easy & they provided a map of the campground so we found our cabin quickly. The scenery was pretty as our cabin faced the water & beach area. My only negative comments would be slow wifi (I was working part of my stay and had troubles viewing emails) & the cable didn't offer very many channels. Other than those minor things we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! We stayed in the big cabin and had plenty of room for the 6 of us. My kids loved the game room, the playground, and the pizza! The convenience store has everything and it's nice having a gas station at the KOA! We will be back with family! Can't wait to spend time on the beach, the paddleboats, the trails, and trying the water park next door!
Aug 20, 2015
It was great.
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great except for the rat poison my 1 year old found underneath the cabin bunk bed. Luckily my wife saw him as he grabbed a handful... otherwise this would be a very different review.
Aug 19, 2015
Have stayed before and was happy but the geese have become an issue.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean cabins. Diffinetly will be returning soon.
Aug 15, 2015
Great cabin, great value, and great location. Loved the firepit and kyaks! Need to watch the cleaning. We had to clean the cabin a bit ourselves when we first arrived. Overall it was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent RV park with friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Had some issues--microwave didn't work, fridge door handle was broken and sharp, and the playground structure had screws sticking out 1-2 inches (blunt top) where they could catch on kids clothing or skin, and at the height where kids could conceivably run into them. Otherwise everything seemed nice overall. But we weren't overly happy as those issues cast a shadow on the stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Check in/out was very easy. The cabin was clean as well as the campground area. There was a very nice pond with a beach. They had paddle bikes,paddle boats and canoes to rent. It is a nice alternative to a hotel. The only complaints would be not enough outlets throughout the cabin and the free wifi didn't work that good.
Aug 12, 2015
Great! cabin was spotless and great for our family wished you had a pool but overall loved the campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals