Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
great personal.great kid campground
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The cabins was great. I wish the boat rental was open on Wednesday though.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Clean, cabins are beautiful, right on a little lake and across the street from a wonderful water park! Definitely a gem for those traveling through or who are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful ...the cleaning ladies were above and beyond
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I went out there to enjoy the weather and have a great time the cabins were great and weather was good! Only had an issue with arriving there and I had to go to two different cabins that were not clean but recovery for this was great! One of the employees said she could get me another cabin that is clean I told her I liked the one I had just left she said give me 20 minutes and it's
Jun 12, 2017
The grounds were very well kept and it is close to kid & shopper frindly places.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The whole campground was nice! They had great activities for the kids and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer!
May 31, 2017
Great
May 30, 2017
Staff is AMAZING! We love staying in the cabins and will be planning our next trip soon!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful cabins!!
May 30, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUND AMAZING Cabins very clean the best helpful staff fun for the whole family. We have stayed here a couple different times and always plan the next stay before we leave. I would reccommend this place to anyone .
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins could use some shade space
May 16, 2017
We had a great time rented a deluxe cabin,very clean,well equipped,Karl and staff,did a wonderful job,getting water boats and beach stuff set up,stayed with the grand kids we had a blast,and it was so warm we even swam at the beach😀 again Karl and staff made this weekend a wonderful stay,THANKS.
May 16, 2017
The cabin was spacious and very comfortable. Every member of our family had an absolute blast. We only regret that we didn't have more time to stay longer.
May 09, 2017
May 06, 2017
The camping cabin exceeded my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner & had Kleenex and a coffee packet(like a motel), otherwise it was perfect. The walking paths & grounds were in great shape & I enjoyed several walks. A very pleasant stay.
Apr 25, 2017
We rented one of the cabins, which was very clean and included all the amenities as described on the website. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Used the grill, picnic table and fire pit, had a memorable time! Beautiful lake!
Apr 19, 2017
the cabins are comfortable enough but the silverware and dishes need to be restocked and a few items should be added to the inventory.
Jan 25, 2017
Great experience.Great family weekend. Cabin was clean.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin had a definite musty smell. No coffee maker available.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabins are very nice for a weekend get-a-way. I like the fact that linens are provided, unlike most KOA's I have stayed at. It's less I have to pack and try to fit into my small car. Great place to stay!
Nov 05, 2016
We loved the 'tiny house' cabin we stayed in that sleeps four. Can't wait to stay in the others that sleep six and eight! The lake, beach, playground and store were all wonderful. We look forward to staying here in the summer and enjoying the lake more and Lost Island Water Park.
Nov 03, 2016
Was Triple charged the deposit. None of the staff apologized or even gave me a reason why. They were rude and unprofessional. None of the staff wore uniforms. They were more interested in having a good time behind the counter than helping me. When one of their friends walk through the front door they yelled hey no losers allowed. The cabin itself had a giant stain on the bed.
Oct 25, 2016
We met there for a family weekend. The cabin was great. I like the fact that the linens were provided. Most KOA's do not provide linens in the cabins. It was one less thing I had to pack. The only thing wrong with the stay was that they were out of firewood. Very peaceful. Great view from the cabin deck.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Location was awesome to nearby Restrauant's. Only wish dogs under 25lbs, crate train would be allowed. Of course a re-fundable pet deposit would be okay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had an incredible time! Our family was able to use the paddle boats and play ground, play sand volleyball and enjoyed our time there. My friends were able to view the cabins and are reserving theirs for UNI graduation in May. We will definitely be returning next Family Weekend and plan to extend our stay an extra day/night just so that we can enjoy the facilities a little longer.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at! Karl and staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
Oct 04, 2016
cabin and grounds were clean and nice. overall had a good time. wish the wifi was better. the lake has a ton of moss making fishing difficult. I dont think they need to charge 5$ for a small bundle of wood for paying guests. seems like gouging to me. kids had fun, we might go back.
Oct 03, 2016
VERY poor 'beds'. It says it has bunk beds and 2 twins in loft, but all 4 of those are JUST mattresses, no box springs so not really 'beds' VERY uncomfortable!!! Get real beds for real people!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved it and will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice cabins, friendly people, would like to stay again!! Clean!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
what a beautiful sept. weekend,we stayed in a deluxe cabin every thing was nice and clean,Karl and staff do a great job, thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
very accomodating and very pretty scenery overlooking lake area from cabin will definitely utilize this facility repeatedly
Sep 13, 2016
Our weekend experience was wonderful. We just loved our awesome cabin! We will come back for sure.
Sep 13, 2016
Great accommodations, great view, friendly staff, I'll be back
Sep 13, 2016
My daughter and I had an absolute blast during our stay, would recommend to any one!! Just a few complaints, the pillows in the cabin are terrible, wifi could use range extenders, and I suggest not selling day old donuts that are rock hard...
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time! Campground was amazing, cabin was awesome. Couple things that would have made this a 5 start stay...1. the little swimming area water was disgusting. There was a lot of muck floating in the water that could have been removed. 2. There was apparently events the weekend we stayed and we never heard about then until last minute or they were over. Overall good time! Thanks
Sep 08, 2016
Overall great place very clean we had a blast and will be back next year. only improvement would be to better stock the store and ice bags
Sep 08, 2016
Very disappointed that the waterpark was closed for the Labor Day weekend. We planned are vacation around the waterpark--should have been notified of this prior to cancellation deadline.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Had a bumping the beginning but staff was great about everything and the rest of stay was great!!! Grandkids want to go back next year. Have already told lots of coworkers,family and friends about it. Will bring rake next year to put them to work cleaning out Moss at the edges.make earn their way.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a yearly stay for our family. This year we rented 3 4-person cabins and a 6-person cabin. We were disappointed that the 6-person cabin didn't have a stove top as advertised online, and the only 4-person cabin that had dishes was the handicap accessible one. Next year we will make sure to book specific cabins with the stovetop, dishes, etc. Other than that it was great!
Aug 23, 2016
Only thing I would recommend is to let people know to bring their own charcoal and fire wood is at cost.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a very good time
Aug 15, 2016
Very Nice campground, we will be back next year. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals