Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful,very Peaceful,many things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
So much going for it and always low water pressure (25 lbs with water running). Otherwise outstanding place.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The cabins were extremely clean and had just what we needed for a fun stay. Only thing I would recommend is that they have someone try to keep up on the moss/seaweed in the swim area. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Aug 11, 2016
This was our fourth annual stay at KOA Lost Island. The grounds have improvements each year, the staff is always friendly. There is a newly posted policy about "Right to eject", a welcome statement of authority as we have experienced unwanted rowdy, noisy groups who drank late into the night and disrespected the facility and other campers. This stay was families with lots of kids - wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice-and the chocolate weekend was a hit with our girls! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice place. 3 to 4 stars... how ever it could use improvement. Shower house was not clean in the evenings. Shower curtains were moldy as well. Alot of people were struggling with the sewer hook up sticking so far out of the ground. This made for difficult drainage. Alot of amenities and good location but could use some improvement.
Aug 11, 2016
very good
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. Very nice setup with the lake for swimming, water park across the road and the casino near by. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
It was clean, relaxing and a very unique experience. Everyone enjoyed it!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds! You can tell they work hard to keep it nice! Lots of Funbthings to do. Great friendly staff, especially Shelby!! We spoke with her many different times, and she was always so nice!Also,Chantel was very helpful and very mine!!!❤
Aug 09, 2016
This was a relaxing weekend. The place is awesome. We have been in some other Koa campgrounds and it has always been a great experience. It lacks of kids area games though.No pool was also something we miss. The big jumping pillows of other KOAs is something my kids were looking for. The only place to play was the lake but the water was disgusting with death fish close to the beach .
Aug 08, 2016
Love this place! We come often! Chocolate weekend was a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
The Rec committee was awesome with having fun things to do though I wish we could have seen the schedule of events beforehand as we would have planned differently.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This has to be the nicest KOA that I've been too
Aug 08, 2016
So much to do for the family at the campground plus close to other activities like the Waterpark.
Aug 08, 2016
The employees at KOA were above and beyond employees...so helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great park
Aug 06, 2016
Was caught off guard about the deposit, not once was that mentioned to me. We had an awesome cabin, staff was helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Most excellent place to stay! Clean cabin, well furnished and comfortable. Check in was a breeze and such friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful property, friendly and accommodating staff. Clean cabin. Wi-Fi was disappointing as would lose signal frequently.
Aug 06, 2016
Impressed enough that coming back and bringing my grandkids for 3 days of fun.
Aug 06, 2016
My family & I stood there for 1 night. The bathrooms & showers were ok. I was disappointed when using the laundry room. I had to wash clothes twice ($4) & my clothes were still wet & had to dry twice ($4). Not a pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2016
My entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, they loved the cabin with full size frig, AC and fans, grills and fire pits, deck, and feeding the wildlife that waddled its way up to our cabin. The waterpark and all activities were very fun, we had a blast!
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. People previously complained about the moss/algae in the lake & swimming area but we've found that no matter where we went they had the same problem. A pool would be nice instead of the beach. Sand was EVERYWHERE in the shower house. Kayak rental was fun. It will be a great place once the trees get more mature. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 05, 2016
I love staying At KOA, where ever I travel this is where I stay. Friendly and clean!!
Aug 05, 2016
After purchasing a new travel trailer after many years, we were extremely impressed with the management helping to solve a simple problem with the TV. We thought their help was above and beyond their duties.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean accommodations, loved having a dog park for our two small dogs.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Close to water park. Friendly personnel.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. Such a beautiful place and so close to so many activities.
Aug 03, 2016
everything was very good. wish we could reserve for next years camping now.
Aug 03, 2016
Have never stayed at a KOA before, but I plan to again in the future. Great experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything about this KOA was great. Just passing through and wished we could have stayed longer. LOVE< LOVE >LOVE the trailer rentals. The prices were way better the any hotel and so much more to do. The store prices were low to0. On a family of 6 road trip from Oregon to Massachusetts and back. Wish there were more places like this. Friendly people and clean!
Aug 03, 2016
Many of the sites make dumping tanks almost impossible due to placing them uphill from the RV site. Work needs to be done on sites to mediate the erosion paths so someone doesn't fall and hurt themselves.
Aug 03, 2016
It was convenient to be right across the road from the waterpark, but the sites were small and the water temperature in one of the bathrooms was scalding hot. Otherwise the staff members were polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We really In joyed the KOA. Very clean and lots of amnesties. Great beach, friendly staff, we already re booked our trip!!
Aug 02, 2016
A beautiful camp ground, clean, lots to do and easy to get to!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and easy access sites. The freeway makes it quite noisy though.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean restrooms. Staff also very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
No pool and the pond/lake beach had bird feces, in the pond had moss that is so thick it got on everything, the sewer hook ups are way to far back on the sites and the staff lady was not very nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Stay was great! Swimming beach was a little too green and mossy for my liking but it didn't bother my kids. Fire pit by cabin 9 may be too close to air conditioner intake. Made master bedroom smell like a campfire inside for a while. No huge complaints. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. Nice clean campground. Could have more for the kids to do overall happy and had a great time.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Very satisfied with campground!
Aug 02, 2016
FUNTASTIC PLACE!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Iowa is clean and beautiful and so was this campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Showers are difficult for young children to operate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals