Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, convenient fuel ,propane,too much slope for picnic tables,electric and dumps reversed. Personel- friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Karl the manger was excellent!
Mar 24, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Quick checkin. Nice camping spot.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and love it. Friendly staff, clean grounds great location.
Mar 20, 2016
It was nice and quiet just the way I like it. Very cozy loved the woodwork inside
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
This was our first stay in any campground as new RVers. The gentleman who checked us in was so nice and helpful. The space and hookups were great. The woman who checked us out and filled our propane tank was also so friendly and helpful. What a great first experience!
Nov 02, 2015
Simply wonderful! We look forward to returning to this location.
Nov 01, 2015
We just had a quick overnight here while traveling. It was off season but all of the facilities that I used were clean and in good repair.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I loved that there was breathing space between sites, that the store was open until 10 pm (because we ran out of propane at 9 pm), and the wifi worked!!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice park with walking path around one lake. I believe a casino is close to resort, but we didn't visit casino. KOA staff at office when we arrived.
Oct 21, 2015
Our stay was awesome!The campground and staff are fabulous!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is not your average KOA. This is beautifully laid out and has to be relatively new. Lake, beach, long pull throughs, and great donuts in the main office, store. You will like it. diesel station in front also. Gary
Oct 18, 2015
Your sewer connections are too high on the site. Two times I've stayed and both sites the connections were too high to normal flow. I had to keep backing up nearly out of the site to get my RV connection higher than the connection. Bad stuff.
Oct 18, 2015
People were great and helpful, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Outstanding off-season prices.
Oct 18, 2015
Outstanding. Very clean. Staff were fun and professional. Nicest one we have ever stayed in. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2015
;akefh;awsfharwofhroufhosvnojhferwuofhwrionhsdlkvjnawoufharwiovnafvnrawoifhrwuj
Oct 11, 2015
The staff is great, but the shower houses are not cleaned like they state they are. The park is quite except when the casino has concerts. Then there is no getting away from the noise. This was a complaint by many campers.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful park and fish in the lake, I caught 2 Largemouth Bass in 10 minutes. Very handy location, a little road noise but overall a great 2 night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff, great local
Oct 03, 2015
Park was friendly & clean. Only issue we had was the traffic in & out till late into the night. Not road noise but people staying in the park.
Oct 03, 2015
Great
Oct 01, 2015
The campground, facilities, and staff were all just fantastic. The cabin was cramped but a good value for all the people in it. Definitely would go to this specific campground again in a second.
Oct 01, 2015
Just what we needed.
Sep 29, 2015
There was a little road noise but otherwise awesome place. Fishing was great for the kids and lots to do!
Sep 29, 2015
Great Campgound, Great People
Sep 28, 2015
worth it! GREAT WEEKEND!! will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent destination with impeccable care and cleanliness.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a fantastic campground. I love the way it is set up and all the staff is very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
Just what we wanted and worked for all of our needs.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great time except for the wet campsite. If it's rainy, don't stay at site 46 because it becomes a river.
Sep 24, 2015
Carl and Pat are outstanding!!! If every KOA had people like these two, we would go every weekend!!If you needed anything they helped you immediately. Get more people like this! Lance & Sonya
Sep 24, 2015
We had a site this time with the cement patio which was much more level than our others really enjoyed our stay this time
Sep 24, 2015
VERY NICE FACILITY - WILL GET BETTER WHEN TREES HAVE A CHANCE TO PROVIDE SHADE WAS ONLY THERE 1 NIGHT - ENJOYED OUR STAY - WONDERFULL LOCATION
Sep 24, 2015
What a beautiful park! Modern, great layout and very spacious sites. Great cell reception and Wi-Fi. Wouldnt be nice if all RV parks were this nice. Thank you very much! Thomas and Sandra Crochetere.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely and peaceful semi-rural setting. Large spacious sites. Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a fairly new KOA and they keep making improvements. Our first stay was in May and when we returned in September you could feel and see the difference. Bathrooms were very clean, even after a holiday weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
WONDERFUL FUN FAMILY/FRIENDS TIME!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great KOA. very nice sites, that were convenient. Plenty of room and beautiful views. Really excellent staff made me feel very at home.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second time staying with this KOA location and it is peaceful, CLEAN, and the staff were as wonderful as ever.
Sep 18, 2015
We were hoping it we would be able to swim but it was cold so having other activities like the battle boats and water bikes, the volleyball court, and bikes made it a fun time any way. Also had a hot dog roast! The walking trail is nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Love this location! The gravel track around the pond needs constant work on the washed out areas!
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great stay will go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy