Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campground was full because of Labor Day, but it was very clean. Many fun activities for the family were planned. We had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground for the most part but beach area needs some work.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time at the Labor Day events. Only negative about the stay was the lack of WiFi.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
enjoy the campground very much. nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The beach was very dirty the water in the little lake scummy,cruddy,wretched all around the lake. But kids were swimming in it. I just hope no one gets sick from that lake..otherwise the park was fine. That lake O was bad. It can be cleaned up.i live on a small lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice property. Great staff. Very nice amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very Pleasant
Sep 08, 2015
Wi-fi did not work. Bathrooms clean. Cable stations limited.
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed multiple times at the Waterloo KOA. Fantastic Kampground. Wonderful and efficient staff. Our grandkids came in from Calf. They stayed in a cabin with us on an RV site across the road. They want to come back next year and stay longer. Playground, banana bikes, water trikes all were great. Cleanliness is fantastic. As full time RV'ers, this is the BEST Kampground.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Carl, Pat and the entire gang are outstanding. They are professionals, polite and knowledgeable. Wish there were more like them elsewhere! Lance & Sonya Belew
Aug 31, 2015
Adorable and comfortable cabin. One thing I do recommend is that they keep more shower toiletries in the bathroom. We had a six person cabin full of six girls and all there was was one tiny thing of each when online it said it would provide those. It should have a few sets in the cabinet or something. Otherwise our stay was lovely and we very much enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
11 am check out seems to be a bit early. Nightly prices could be cheaper.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Wish it was better weather but it happens. And also wish people would pick up their dogs poop in the k9 camp.
Aug 31, 2015
The site was a good size. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Would have been nice to have rec room open longer because of the rain while we stayed. Other than the weather, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2015
We watched for several years as this park was being built. It turned out better than we hoped. Enjoyed our short stay this time but will return for a longer stay next trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice, clean place.
Aug 26, 2015
Our first KOA visit ever. This is a somewhat new park so no shade. Bathrooms are very nice as is the camp store. WiFi (free) was spotty; good, basic cable. Sites are generally level. Nice swim beach with trail around large lake (pond). Please continue to keep the geese away!
Aug 26, 2015
A great experience. We're from California and here four a family visit. Next year we will be here for at least a week. The kids had a fantastic time.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay, was not noisy and the trailer rental was a nice option for us. Close to the water park and other areas of town.
Aug 25, 2015
Traveling 16 days, 12 states and 8 KOAs with 20 Girls Scouts. I can't say enough about the Waterloo KOA. The staff, the sites and the facilities were great. But mother nature cut our trip short. We were prepared for the rain but with the extreme wind conditions, we lost three tents and three canopies and they are beyond repair.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Really liked it. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, Quiet and very well kept.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice level sites, clean restrooms, great showers.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facilities, well maintained. Off leash dog area was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Nice playground for the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground and fun!
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a blast swimming, playing volleyball, peddle boat, and then smores around the fire. The cabin was very comfortable with air and very clean restroom and kitchen. Made for a great birthday weekend for my teen. We plan to do it again!! Any calls we made for assistance from the office, were answered immediately.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
well greeted and served
Aug 22, 2015
It was great. We had a level site view of lake plenty of room. The best so far on our journey West.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome campground! The only thing I would change is to provide more access points for Wifi because we didn't get it in the travel trailer and with 3 teenagers and not great cell reception (and rain!), you can imagine wifi would have been nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Check in was easy & they provided a map of the campground so we found our cabin quickly. The scenery was pretty as our cabin faced the water & beach area. My only negative comments would be slow wifi (I was working part of my stay and had troubles viewing emails) & the cable didn't offer very many channels. Other than those minor things we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Wide open park. Cute facilities. Clean and easy to drive our 45' RV around.
Aug 21, 2015
A nice new campground, but with all the sites available we were put right next to a garbage dump of a trailer that either housed the homeless or a group of careless contractors. If you stop there, ask to see the site first - there are a lot of trailers in this condition there...
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! We stayed in the big cabin and had plenty of room for the 6 of us. My kids loved the game room, the playground, and the pizza! The convenience store has everything and it's nice having a gas station at the KOA! We will be back with family! Can't wait to spend time on the beach, the paddleboats, the trails, and trying the water park next door!
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and our dog loved the dog park.
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed one night, just passing through. Nice campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of time and effort has been put into making this a premium campground. I agree with one of the posters that the sanitary on the lot I was on was too far away from the camper. I had to use three sanitary hoses to reach. (Luckly I had them)
Aug 20, 2015
It was great.
Aug 20, 2015
long trek to office/store and watercraft facilities no pool great showers etc
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great except for the rat poison my 1 year old found underneath the cabin bunk bed. Luckily my wife saw him as he grabbed a handful... otherwise this would be a very different review.
Aug 19, 2015
Have stayed before and was happy but the geese have become an issue.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, with friendly staff. Lots of amenities, especially for kids.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground had very nice amenities and the staff was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals