Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Great experience. Large, mostly level spaces, good utilities. Would rate a 5 if it weren't for the dog poo along the path around the lake. Shame on KOA Waterloo for not having disposal containers along the path and shame on my fellow campers for not picking up after their pets.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground. Could use more attention to the grounds keeping.
Jun 28, 2016
It would be helpful if check out time for campers was a little later than 12:00pm.
Jun 28, 2016
Conveniently located to attractions we are interested in. Activities located on site for entertaining the Grandkids! Local selection of eateries etc... covered a wide variety of choices from kid to Adult evening.
Jun 27, 2016
Great park with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very quiet. I liked the relaxed atmosphere, but there were still plenty of things to do and see!
Jun 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in is efficient. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when we requested a late check-out. Campground facilities are clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Cabins are an amazing way to have the fun of a camping experience if you don't have a camper. Super clean, convenient and fun!
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark KOA. It was VERY clean & quiet. They have some nice trees that will be really nice in a few years. We got a little turned around a few times looking for our campsite, but I think we are just a wee bit directionally challenged. Lol - we truly enjoyed it here and would recommend it to anyone!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great people at front desk kind courteous thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice newer campground, plenty of room at each campsite. Only negative was kids fishing in the swimming area and some broken chairs in from the beach in the water but otherwise very clean park.
Jun 27, 2016
We were impressed with the layout and the things available=Family fun. It is new and nice..Would be nice to revisit in 5 yrs!! Very nice people manager esp.
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with my bowling team. We had a great time!
Jun 25, 2016
We rented a little cabin which was really fun my kids aged 6 and 3 and loved the bunk beds. However it was a little upsetting that they said there was free wifi and even when connected would either quickly disconnect or not work at all. Also bring your own pillows because they only provide one small terrible pillow per person. All in all we had a great time however it's misleading saying free wifi
Jun 24, 2016
I really like this park BUT please start cleaning out your fire pits. Nice Camp K9. Nice swimming area. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground has made quite a few great improvements since we stayed 3 years ago. The one area that needs improvement is they need to provide a guide to your campsite. It is a very large campground and the roads are very confusing. We would see people circle 3-4 times before they could find their site. Otherwise, overall it is a nice campground.
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground, except no shade,
Jun 24, 2016
I would recommend this KOA to others for sure, very nice campground and staff members.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Visit this campground often!!
Jun 21, 2016
They need trash cans near the RVs and there was no wifi that I paid Dora!
Jun 20, 2016
Easy check in clean, well kept cabins. We had a reunion with family traveling from DC, S Carolina, Texas, and many closer area places. Everyone commented on the facilities, even those that didn't stay here. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean park, easy pull thru sites with full hook up. Needs sand out in swim area, not just beach. Can't wait for trees to get bigger.
Jun 20, 2016
Love love love this place! Kids love the beach. Cabins are awesome ☺️ Love the tropical feel! Great water park across street! Made return reservations before we left!
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience as always. Staff was also very helpful with a large future reservation for us. My only disappointment/negative remark is the sewer dump was not located at a good height and I had a lot of difficulty getting my tanks to dump. I just believe that paying for full hook ups it should be easier. Other than that, we love the campground and are back multiple times this summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Very helpful and accommodating!!! Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend at the KOA camp ground. We stayed in cabin K9 with 6 kids and 2 adults. The cabin sleeps 8 and was spacious enough for all of us. The only negative for us was the small stove with only 2 small burners but we made it work with the grill close by to our deck. The pond does have a lot of moss and for a teenage girl with long hair its "annoying" We will be back!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
nice campground
Jun 19, 2016
this place is rated a 11. the best one I ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Nice neat park with friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
The staff were very nice. It was a nice and clean campground.we will definitely come back.
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great stay! Love that you provide grill! Cabin was clean as usual but last time I stayed there was silverware, this time there was none. Will just plan to bring my own in the future. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beach is wonderful!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Little pricey, but the park was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Quiet. I would definitely come back next time I am in the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in. Well kept, clean facility.
Jun 13, 2016
There was alot of goose poop at our campsite in the walkway.the pond was scummy.there was only enough hot water to wash hair but not take a complete shower.and to top it off the go karts closed early.the same thing happened last year and the kids were extremely disappointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms need fans in them to circulate air, grass needs to be mowed.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Nice store, super friendly staff. Wonderful campground. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location with lots of fun activities. We had problems w/ water pressure, but have stayed in the past and that wasn't the case then, so it was the hydrant.
Jun 13, 2016
I know you can't make trees grow faster, but the lack of shade was an issue at 97 degrees F.
Jun 13, 2016
the photos on their website don't do them justice! This is a great campground with lots to offer for families and anyone else. We had a great time. If you are into the cabins, you need to check out what they have to offer! They are really nice. We will be going back.
Jun 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy