Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Excellent destination with impeccable care and cleanliness.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a fantastic campground. I love the way it is set up and all the staff is very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
Just what we wanted and worked for all of our needs.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great time except for the wet campsite. If it's rainy, don't stay at site 46 because it becomes a river.
Sep 24, 2015
Carl and Pat are outstanding!!! If every KOA had people like these two, we would go every weekend!!If you needed anything they helped you immediately. Get more people like this! Lance & Sonya
Sep 24, 2015
We had a site this time with the cement patio which was much more level than our others really enjoyed our stay this time
Sep 24, 2015
VERY NICE FACILITY - WILL GET BETTER WHEN TREES HAVE A CHANCE TO PROVIDE SHADE WAS ONLY THERE 1 NIGHT - ENJOYED OUR STAY - WONDERFULL LOCATION
Sep 24, 2015
What a beautiful park! Modern, great layout and very spacious sites. Great cell reception and Wi-Fi. Wouldnt be nice if all RV parks were this nice. Thank you very much! Thomas and Sandra Crochetere.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely and peaceful semi-rural setting. Large spacious sites. Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a fairly new KOA and they keep making improvements. Our first stay was in May and when we returned in September you could feel and see the difference. Bathrooms were very clean, even after a holiday weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
WONDERFUL FUN FAMILY/FRIENDS TIME!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great KOA. very nice sites, that were convenient. Plenty of room and beautiful views. Really excellent staff made me feel very at home.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second time staying with this KOA location and it is peaceful, CLEAN, and the staff were as wonderful as ever.
Sep 18, 2015
We were hoping it we would be able to swim but it was cold so having other activities like the battle boats and water bikes, the volleyball court, and bikes made it a fun time any way. Also had a hot dog roast! The walking trail is nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Love this location! The gravel track around the pond needs constant work on the washed out areas!
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great stay will go back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a wonderful facility. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground.
Sep 13, 2015
A previous stay was satisfactory however, our recent holiday stay of 5 nights was not. Although we booked 4 months in advance,and there ended up being other open sites our site was in the very back row near a pit,no picnic table, cable was hit and miss, internet only worked when park emptied,and site was unlevel due to rutted blacktop surface.Sites are not marked well.Disappointed!
Sep 13, 2015
I've been camping at KOA's since our kids were little. Got a discount, otherwise, the cost is not competitive in our community. Great activities. The Wifi was excessively slow,nearly useless. Loved the set-up and the campground was lovely!
Sep 12, 2015
Best Koa campground we stayed at out of ten Koa
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
This was definitely the one of the nicest KOAs we've ever seen. The convenience store was very well stocked and eliminated my need to go outside the park for supplies. The employees were friendly and efficient. This kampground exemplifies why we only stay at KOA facilities!
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after dark but found a very open office and courteous staffers. Nice touch having a full convenience store and gas pumps.
Sep 09, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of fun things for the family, and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. Roomy, friendly staff, things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. Great amenities and friendly people. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service from employees. Nice cabins and great location!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great about this park EXCEPT the condition of the beach/water. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was much cleaner!!! The beach was really gross and we were disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Our cabin was right on the beach area so it made it easy for the kids. Our cabin slept 4 but it was spacious. We will be staying again
Sep 08, 2015
awesome activities. good time. really need a pool
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was full because of Labor Day, but it was very clean. Many fun activities for the family were planned. We had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground for the most part but beach area needs some work.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time at the Labor Day events. Only negative about the stay was the lack of WiFi.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
enjoy the campground very much. nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The beach was very dirty the water in the little lake scummy,cruddy,wretched all around the lake. But kids were swimming in it. I just hope no one gets sick from that lake..otherwise the park was fine. That lake O was bad. It can be cleaned up.i live on a small lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice property. Great staff. Very nice amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very Pleasant
Sep 08, 2015
Wi-fi did not work. Bathrooms clean. Cable stations limited.
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed multiple times at the Waterloo KOA. Fantastic Kampground. Wonderful and efficient staff. Our grandkids came in from Calf. They stayed in a cabin with us on an RV site across the road. They want to come back next year and stay longer. Playground, banana bikes, water trikes all were great. Cleanliness is fantastic. As full time RV'ers, this is the BEST Kampground.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Carl, Pat and the entire gang are outstanding. They are professionals, polite and knowledgeable. Wish there were more like them elsewhere! Lance & Sonya Belew
Aug 31, 2015
Adorable and comfortable cabin. One thing I do recommend is that they keep more shower toiletries in the bathroom. We had a six person cabin full of six girls and all there was was one tiny thing of each when online it said it would provide those. It should have a few sets in the cabinet or something. Otherwise our stay was lovely and we very much enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
11 am check out seems to be a bit early. Nightly prices could be cheaper.
Aug 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals