Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly link. Would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place had a good time very clean
Jun 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I understand that the campground is new and will take some time to develop the landscape. We enjoyed the planned activities. Even though we had quite a bit of rain, it didn't affect the campsite we stayed at. Shower houses were nice and clean. The WiFi was erratic and not very useful. It was nice having disc golf and a volleyball net at the beach. Overall we had an enjoyable time.
Jun 01, 2016
This will be a great campground once the trees grow in about 5 years. Very nice staff and amenities.
May 31, 2016
it is very scenic with access to anything you may have forgotten very clean with showers and restrooms very conveniently located
May 30, 2016
Great campgroud! It is clean, large sites and friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice camp sites. Very friendly staff. Water park nearby for kiddos.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
This was a perfect location for spending a couple days in the Waterloo area. All of the people that we met that work there were very friendly. We brought our dog along so the walking trail around the lake was very convenient. Prior to leaving we filled up at the gas station that is located at this KOA, that was a nice surprise to see and very handy.
May 28, 2016
Great people, great store,great campground. Would be a nice place for a family reunion, nice cabins to stay in.
May 28, 2016
We find the location of the KOA very convenient to get on and off the highway. Also being close to the shopping center which is nice to pick up needed supplies. Each visit we see more improvements. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
We stay here often and love everything about this campground!
May 23, 2016
Very nice and new. But since it was at the beginning of the season,but our firepit was full of garbage, including beer cans.Other then that we had a good time, we played bingo and hubby went fishing.
May 23, 2016
Amazing camp ground. Beautiful lake, clean grounds, friendly people.
May 23, 2016
great staff - really nice grounds and facility
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
No wi-fi.
May 18, 2016
So we had a great weekend,even though the weather was horrible,you would think that by may 13 the weather might be a little warmer,no the weekend we stayed Fri.was 44 at night so we turned on the heat,well something wasn't working,so Karl the manger came to the rescue with space heaters thanks,great weekend we always have a good time great staff and a good manager,thanks fir.the 13 in cabin #13
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground. This ia a large campground that is close to a waterpark and also close to conveniences. The employees are very friendly. Our dogs love the K-9 playground.
May 18, 2016
great week end it was very cold made the best of it
May 18, 2016
Carl and crew are always great! There is no better place to camp in Waterloo than here!!
May 17, 2016
All was good other than they switched our reservations and didn't know another camper was in our spot when we got there.
May 17, 2016
very good
May 16, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and this one went above and beyond our expectations. Though I missed the rustic style of the kamping kabin, I appreciated the bright and cheery paint and amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, and restroom in our cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We will be back!
May 11, 2016
We love this campground! The store has everything you need. One of the best A+
May 10, 2016
Nice park near attractions but little to no wifi even with only a few campers in the park. Very disappointing!
May 02, 2016
Great park with lots of ammenties.
May 02, 2016
We had 6 people and fix comfortably in the 8 person cabin. Single bed mattresses were a bit uncomfortable, but overall great experience!!
Apr 29, 2016
It would be nice for kids if you could expand the playground area.
Apr 26, 2016
Well kept facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly and eager to please.
Apr 23, 2016
Looks like in the summer this place will be great fun
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
It was a beautiful campground however they did not have any of the restrooms or showers open even though they are open year round.
Apr 10, 2016
Loved everything with this park. Was great to have gas/diesel pumps available right at this modern convenient store! Great sites and location
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, convenient fuel ,propane,too much slope for picnic tables,electric and dumps reversed. Personel- friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Karl the manger was excellent!
Mar 24, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Quick checkin. Nice camping spot.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and love it. Friendly staff, clean grounds great location.
Mar 20, 2016
It was nice and quiet just the way I like it. Very cozy loved the woodwork inside
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
This was our first stay in any campground as new RVers. The gentleman who checked us in was so nice and helpful. The space and hookups were great. The woman who checked us out and filled our propane tank was also so friendly and helpful. What a great first experience!
Nov 02, 2015
Simply wonderful! We look forward to returning to this location.
Nov 01, 2015
We just had a quick overnight here while traveling. It was off season but all of the facilities that I used were clean and in good repair.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals