Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Beautiful resort with large grass area between sites; plenty of activities for children; close to shopping and museums; on site fuel station. NEGATIVE: Cable was not working at our site; we reported; waited almost two days for correction; staff didn't seem to care about the inconvenience.
May 25, 2015
The staff was super nice and helpful.The entire facility was exceptional. Everything was well maintained and clean.
May 25, 2015
While it was cold and windy, we found the park to be very nice. The people that worked there were very helpful and very cordial. Located close to the Isle of Capri casino was also very convenient. We were only passing through and stayed overnite. We had a pull-thru with full hookup, site was good and all of the utilities were located for easy hook-up and unhooking.
May 25, 2015
The campground was awesome. Very clean and friendly. The only reason we did not rate it 5 stars is the distance you have to walk to get to a shower. Had Sr Citizens with us and unlike every other KOA that we stayed at, this one's shower was a long walk that at night was not lighted at all????
May 24, 2015
Arrived in rain. We were surprised and disappointed, with a park this large, there was no escort to our site. After a maze of turns, we found our site...with a huge, heavy picnic table sitting in the middle of the drive. We had to drag a 200 lb table out of our way in pouring rain!!!! All of the sites around us had tables in their drives. Someone's a real jerk!
May 24, 2015
Misleading in description for casino and water park . You can't really walk to either. No heat or air in restrooms/showers. I needed heat for this trip. Seemed more focused on convenience store/ gas station than K0A campground .
May 23, 2015
Always a nice place to stay and visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful in checking in and also buying some food items at the store.
May 21, 2015
Need ramp to restroom for disabled people- restrooms clean and campground nice!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Having a store and gas station right on the grounds was great. Beautiful facility, friendly staff who made us feel welcome and clean facilities. Should mention the easy access to major roads.
May 19, 2015
Large, spacious and new. No signage giving directions to campground. Most sewer sites at road rather than at mid-site so bring hose extensions. Wi-Fi was erratic to non-existent. Laundry was dirty and buggy and dryer lint screens were full.
May 17, 2015
Everything was awesome. The people who took care of my transactions were great. This is a great place!
May 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grand kids went fishing for the first time.The cabin that I stayed in did not have a coffee maker in it, Carl went and got a new one, not that is service,thanks can't wait for our next camping adventure in July.☺
May 14, 2015
great weekend hope to do again looking for another promotion
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
It was wonderful. We have been before and we will retune again. It is clean and quite. We will be back because both of our boys are attending UNI. Better then a hotel in my opinion. Thank you
May 12, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. This is a very large campground and was very well maintained. Great activities for a family.
May 11, 2015
nice location but the showers were too hot and the area around the fire pits was very unlevel, hard to sit around.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
wifi not usable,trees very young so little shade, shower backed up
May 11, 2015
Very clean park! Owner and staff are friendly and social, Bathroom/Shower house clean and had warm water can't ask for more! Will be back again! :-)
May 10, 2015
Very nice KOA,beautiful sitting,great people.Only thing I believe they should or advice anyone renting & using the 3 wheel bikes to wear a helmet,the bike flipped as I was going down a hill & I hit hard,several wounds & hit my head really hard,still have head & neck pain,not feeling well,I made them awear of it. happening
May 09, 2015
One of the best I've stayed at. Really nice place.
May 06, 2015
Very nice facility the only downside is not a lot of trees yet due to being new
May 04, 2015
Everything was great!
May 04, 2015
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the wifi did not work really great.
May 02, 2015
Traveling back to Mn after wintering in Biloxi Ms. Friends told us about new KOA, perfect loaction for final stop b/4 home. We were so very impressed / great staff, great facility, never seen a KOA that offered so much, plus a gas/diesel station! We will be back!!!
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The staff were great!!! All were very cordial and made us feel at home! Grounds were spotless and well maintained! Great view all around!! Will surely be back!!!
Apr 27, 2015
fine campground. early season visit and they were ready to be top notch.
Apr 27, 2015
This is our favorite KOA, we recommended to friends in Biloxi, MS and they stayed on the way back to Minnesota and loved it!! Great group of people working at this park!
Apr 21, 2015
First off, the KOA was beautiful, my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Our only problem was when we made our reservation they didn't tell us that the showers weren't available. They did offer a cabin to shower in but it didn't have hot water. I hope the park works out these d4tails.
Apr 21, 2015
Great Facility and the staff was awesome.. Very nice campground.. We will be back!!
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice new park. Lots of amenities, spacious sites. Would suggest more signage to find park. Will definitely re-visit.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The cabins were beautiful, everything was so clean and the location of the kampground was perfect for all around fun!
Apr 02, 2015
Our last night on the road this winter was great. This KOA staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
Mar 26, 2015
This is the best campground ever. We were there in the winter and I can't wait to go in the warmer weather. The camping cabins are so cute and they are situated around the lake/pond. The small beach area is great also.
Mar 26, 2015
Wonderful to have a campground for a one night stay when traveling through-and open all year! Great! We will definitely stop again, nice level spots and full service campground.
Mar 24, 2015
lake is great and staff is very friendly
Mar 23, 2015
new facilities, great location (off Ave. of Saints) and several site. The staff was interested in us and were willing to help with any issue. Will come back
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Nov 17, 2014
Great attention to detail from all the staff, always staffed and available. Oh yeah the park is Brand New and amazing!!!
Nov 16, 2014
a beautiful park rather unique
Nov 15, 2014
Excellent facilities would be wonderful in summer Unfortunately the bathrooms with showers were closed while we were there. I think that the website should indicate that all facilities are not available in winter months. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Nov 12, 2014
Clean and very close to many shops, restaurants, a small lake, a casino and a water park. We will return in the summer!
Nov 12, 2014
NICE & CLEAN CAMPGROUND. WILL BE EVEN BETTER WHEN TREE'S GET BIGGER AND GRASS FILLS IN.
Nov 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.