Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Campground. A Family Fun Place to be. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Enjoyed fishing, paddleboats, quiet, clean showerhouse, nice place to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
The gas station was a welcome surprise. Overall the place was great. Only downside was the overflowing dumpsters...not pleasant to drive or walk by. Enjoyed the separation between sites. I will return.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice KOA. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2014
Easy in/out access, very friendly and efficient staff. Will stay again when in the area. One "negative" comment - some of the pull-thru site sewer hookups are too far back in the site, i.e., we needed to "try out" several before finding one that didn't have the rear of our bus sticking out into the road. Not sure what was laid out first - sewer lines or sites - but they're not properly aligned.
Jul 09, 2014
Kabins were very nice. We got the one right next to the beach area...very nice view and very conviently located near the Lost Island Waterpark. We will definatly be back.
Jul 08, 2014
I don't have the young lady's name that checked us in and was very helpful during our stay.She was an exceptional young lady. The campground was an awesome place to stay.
Jul 08, 2014
very nice campground, well kept up. close to casino. We stayed here to be close to friends we wanted to visit.
Jul 07, 2014
Awesome park. Sites are great but the base needs work to keep jacks from sinking in the soft ground/gravel.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
It was amazing....was with grandkids and the playground was just incredible. Clean managed safe good location. I wasn't aware of the water parks hours however...I'm sure posted on site but must have overlooked so only suggestion I have is to make it bigger brighter and more noticable. Personally I seen it more of a blessing then disappointment as it gave me more quality time with my group. ;)
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Nice campground close to the waterpark. Very new.
Jul 04, 2014
Place is wonderful can't wait to go back.
Jul 04, 2014
shower floor in our cabin was dirty/stained.
Jul 04, 2014
The trees are too young to provide shade and the grass needs to be watered a lot more but other than that this is a very nice Kampground.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Just plain excellent!!!
Jul 03, 2014
IT WAS A PERFECT WEEKEND TO SPEND TIME WITH FRIENDS. NICE AND CONVIENENT TO THE WATERPARK, LOCAL STORES AND UNFORTUNATELY THE HOSPITAL
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campsite is new so it's expected that they do not have large trees for shade. But the campsites are very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The pads are level and in good condition. You pay a bit more than a state park site, but well worth it in my opinion. With the beach at the campground and the waterpark across the street there is plenty to do.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We loved how much space we had from each campsite and how well cleaned the beach area was. The playground was great for little kids. Thanks for the discount coupons for the waterpark. We are planning on coming next year and possibly staying in a cabin.
Jul 02, 2014
Cabins were way awesome!! Staff was great!! Will do again!
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground! Lots of fun stuff for families, including those with dogs (they have a dog park with obstacle course - BONUS)
Jul 02, 2014
Other than the B52 bomber mosquitoes, the park and the stay was awesome. Would be perfect for a family; beach area, paddle boats, frisbie golf, and much more. Right across the road from water park for kids and casino for adults.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We booked our stay at the very last minute and there were no regrets! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this clean and respectful site. We look forward to many returns!
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time, everyone was friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean--thanks again!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Very accommodating Very accommodating. Had some problems with our plumbing in our camper and staff were very helpful. Grounds super clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at many across the country and this one shines.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved that there was diesel gas available there and the convenience store was open 6am to 10pm. Nice grounds and super friendly staff!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Everyone was very nice
Jun 11, 2014
I realize that the campground is still a work in progress. Maybe you will consider the following: More trash receptacles with easier/closer access; post a sign at the playground,"NO FOOD OR DRINKS ON THE PLAYGROUND". We enjoyed our stay. Staff was terrific. Especially enjoyed Ben and Pam. We hope to see you next year.
Jun 11, 2014
Love the campground, very close to Lost World Waterpark and Casino. Nice kids playground. Very good resrooms, only thing was men's room not cleaned during my stay of 3 days. Need more trash containers so you don't have to walk so far. Need trash container on beach area.Lake is nice but the bottom is covered in weeds slimy to walk in.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had fun at your koa. the cabin that we stayed in (18) needs some major cleaning. I spilled some water on the floor so when I wiped it up with the white towel the towel had black marks on it. Another thing that needs some cleaning are the blinds. The inside of the frig was dirty too...
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
The campground was very nice. We really like the walk around the lake. All staff was friendly. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.