Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful!! The restrooms and showers are clean and very nice. The grounds are kept up and we had everything there that we needed.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We where very happy :) thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
Close to waterpark, nice beach area with volleyball. Kayaking rental was good. Lots are small and need more trees. A little too commercialized in camping area but would stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice. Place is huge with lots over people and very small trees. Sites were poorly marked from approaching side. Sewer connection on our site was higher up hill than our discharge sp totally unusable. If you like lots of people with a water park and casino close by then this is the place. Only stayed one night on our way out to Yellowstone.
Aug 17, 2015
Not enough shade. Tent sites were not flat enough.The beach was like a giant litter box and had to many weeds in the swiming area.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA at this site was fantastic! We will stay at this site every AUG for a week for our family reunions.
Aug 17, 2015
Lake/beach needs attention. Very nice staff at check-in. Store was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
awesome place, unfortunate that we were just passing thru for home.
Aug 16, 2015
It was neat clean only one thing we didn't like was the camp site we had was right on a hill not much room with out go down hill would take a different site when we come again not B8 thanks keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
Loved this park!!!
Aug 15, 2015
very nice great for kids
Aug 15, 2015
Great cabin, great value, and great location. Loved the firepit and kyaks! Need to watch the cleaning. We had to clean the cabin a bit ourselves when we first arrived. Overall it was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent RV park with friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, quiet family oriented not for us but very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Close to office but no Wifi connection. Bath room too far away!
Aug 14, 2015
Had some issues--microwave didn't work, fridge door handle was broken and sharp, and the playground structure had screws sticking out 1-2 inches (blunt top) where they could catch on kids clothing or skin, and at the height where kids could conceivably run into them. Otherwise everything seemed nice overall. But we weren't overly happy as those issues cast a shadow on the stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Check in/out was very easy. The cabin was clean as well as the campground area. There was a very nice pond with a beach. They had paddle bikes,paddle boats and canoes to rent. It is a nice alternative to a hotel. The only complaints would be not enough outlets throughout the cabin and the free wifi didn't work that good.
Aug 14, 2015
Too big and too nice to be located here. Great place to stay. It is a little difficult to find; even using Magellan.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great! cabin was spotless and great for our family wished you had a pool but overall loved the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome
Aug 12, 2015
The facilities are clean, well maintained, and everything looks so new. I wish that we could have stayed longer to really enjoy all the things that the park had to offer (lake with island, disc-golf, and playground).
Aug 12, 2015
The most spreadout KOA we've visited.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at a truly unique destination. A few comments on our stay: We rented the onsite RV unit and it was not stocked with much of anything. We had no cooking pans or utensils so that negated the indoor/outdoor kitchens we had as part of our rental. We had to go find toilet paper and trash bags and had no paper towels. The toilet overflowed one night and the staff helped.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, has a lot of nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facility, and I appreciated the full convenience store and later office hours. My ranking is based on the fact that we were tent camping. It's a facility really geared for RVs and campers, so tent camping wasn't as good for us here as at some KOAs. The tent sites were close to the highway and morning traffic was quite loud--a few yards down the slope would have been quieter.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This was the absolute best stay we have ever had! The cabin was very clean and had a feel of home. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We loved staying at KOA!!
Aug 10, 2015
Will definitely be staying here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
well maintained and very clean,staff professional and courteous, they dont pick up tras and show you to your site. but will not think twice about visiting again
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent park!
Aug 10, 2015
Hard Working Staff with a friendly attitude. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. One of the better Campgrounds by far.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the campground and all of the amenities. The shower facilites were excellent but wish you could control the water temperature. Other downsides is the tent site is small, the fire pit was 2 feet away from the electrical box and the lack of shade. We'd come again but we'd rent a cabin or an RV.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time and everything was perfect! We'll be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2015
Convenient to I-90, loved the theme decorating of the entranceway, the cabins, etc.;didn't like the water miser showers; nice that you offered fuel onsite, but your diesel was .08 more per gallon than a nearby station.
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, but bathrooms are full of hairballs and not all showers work.
Aug 08, 2015
The park is clean and staff is very friendly. Great access to the water park across the street. A couple if issues I have are 1) The toilet paper was out in the mens restroom for two days, never filled after cleaning and 2) all the sites are not level for the seating or picnic areas and the sewer outlets are all uphill.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a great KOA. Lots of room to pull in and out. Nice sites. Have stayed here before and will be back again. We stayed in a 40 foot 5th wheel
Aug 08, 2015
New campground, everything was very clean and nice. Check in was quick and easy. Campground is quite large so it spreads people out nicely.
Aug 08, 2015
I enjoyed the campground. The Wi-Fi is an excellent touch. The playground needs to be fixed. The vines had kids climbing and standing at heights that should not be at. They look cool but kids are going to get hurt.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome site! Wish the cabin layout hadn't given the perception of a stove top in the cabin but no big deal.
Aug 07, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff members were very helpful and nice.
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful, Friendly service. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground / resort.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals