Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great place. Roomy site, everything worked.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms. It rained the first day, quite a bit, but there was grass and gravel.. So it was not muddy. We will visit again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very Nice campground, we will be back next year. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a trailer owned by the KOA and it could be better maintained. The towel bars in the bathroom were lying on the floor and not connected to the wall or door. They had obviously not vacuumed in a very long time. The trees are all so small, there is very little shade.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful time! Cabin was clean! Staff very kind. We will be back!! So much to do there, swimming, fishing, boating, playground for the kids. Great dog park, you name it they have it. We had a wonderful campfire at the end of the night, nothing beats being with your family & friends at a great place.
Aug 15, 2016
Great for family gatherings. C-store very competitively priced. Clean and organized throughout the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place just need more kids activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff friendly. Store very nice. However, my site, #1, was uneven. Water stood in shower and sewage had to flow uphill.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was extremely helpful! We came in after regular hours and someone was there to show us our site. He went above and beyond his duty. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
1ST TIME VISITORS TO THIS KOA. VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND AMENITIES. SITES WERE SPACIOUS AND EASY TO GET INTO. THE ONLY NEGATIVES WERE THE WIFI WAS A JOKE AND WE WEREN'T ABLE TO STAY CONNECTED TO IT. WE KEPT GETTING KICKED OFF OF IT. THE PLAYGROUND WAS NOT VERY TODDLER FRIENDLY. WE HAD A 20 MONTH OLD AND I DIDN'T TRUST HIM PLAYING ON THE EQUIPMENT. WAS BUILT FOR MORE OF THE OLDER KIDS.
Aug 15, 2016
We o my staged over night we didn't get to use any of the extra things that was offered.
Aug 15, 2016
All campgrounds should be like this one. Friendly and clean. Lake was great. Beach area was great. Being able to have my dog with me at beach area and in water was fantastic. Definitely would recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Nearly everything was perfect. I felt for the price that we paid that we should not be expected to sweep, do dishes, gather and dispose of the garbage. I think if you want people to do all of that, you should lower your price. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The office staff were friendly. The pond was extremely icky and needed an aerator or something.I didn't even want the kids in it
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay! When the trees they have planted mature, it will be even better.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Love this place! We come back once or twice a year!
Aug 12, 2016
It is very nice being located to the waterpark and not too far from stores. I can't wait to see what it looks like in a couple more years when the lake and landscaping develops.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful,very Peaceful,many things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
So much going for it and always low water pressure (25 lbs with water running). Otherwise outstanding place.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The cabins were extremely clean and had just what we needed for a fun stay. Only thing I would recommend is that they have someone try to keep up on the moss/seaweed in the swim area. Otherwise a wonderful place!
Aug 11, 2016
This was our fourth annual stay at KOA Lost Island. The grounds have improvements each year, the staff is always friendly. There is a newly posted policy about "Right to eject", a welcome statement of authority as we have experienced unwanted rowdy, noisy groups who drank late into the night and disrespected the facility and other campers. This stay was families with lots of kids - wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice-and the chocolate weekend was a hit with our girls! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice place. 3 to 4 stars... how ever it could use improvement. Shower house was not clean in the evenings. Shower curtains were moldy as well. Alot of people were struggling with the sewer hook up sticking so far out of the ground. This made for difficult drainage. Alot of amenities and good location but could use some improvement.
Aug 11, 2016
very good
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. Very nice setup with the lake for swimming, water park across the road and the casino near by. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
It was clean, relaxing and a very unique experience. Everyone enjoyed it!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds! You can tell they work hard to keep it nice! Lots of Funbthings to do. Great friendly staff, especially Shelby!! We spoke with her many different times, and she was always so nice!Also,Chantel was very helpful and very mine!!!❤
Aug 09, 2016
This was a relaxing weekend. The place is awesome. We have been in some other Koa campgrounds and it has always been a great experience. It lacks of kids area games though.No pool was also something we miss. The big jumping pillows of other KOAs is something my kids were looking for. The only place to play was the lake but the water was disgusting with death fish close to the beach .
Aug 08, 2016
Love this place! We come often! Chocolate weekend was a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
The Rec committee was awesome with having fun things to do though I wish we could have seen the schedule of events beforehand as we would have planned differently.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This has to be the nicest KOA that I've been too
Aug 08, 2016
So much to do for the family at the campground plus close to other activities like the Waterpark.
Aug 08, 2016
The employees at KOA were above and beyond employees...so helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great park
Aug 06, 2016
Was caught off guard about the deposit, not once was that mentioned to me. We had an awesome cabin, staff was helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Most excellent place to stay! Clean cabin, well furnished and comfortable. Check in was a breeze and such friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful property, friendly and accommodating staff. Clean cabin. Wi-Fi was disappointing as would lose signal frequently.
Aug 06, 2016
Impressed enough that coming back and bringing my grandkids for 3 days of fun.
Aug 06, 2016
My family & I stood there for 1 night. The bathrooms & showers were ok. I was disappointed when using the laundry room. I had to wash clothes twice ($4) & my clothes were still wet & had to dry twice ($4). Not a pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2016
My entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, they loved the cabin with full size frig, AC and fans, grills and fire pits, deck, and feeding the wildlife that waddled its way up to our cabin. The waterpark and all activities were very fun, we had a blast!
Aug 05, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. People previously complained about the moss/algae in the lake & swimming area but we've found that no matter where we went they had the same problem. A pool would be nice instead of the beach. Sand was EVERYWHERE in the shower house. Kayak rental was fun. It will be a great place once the trees get more mature. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 05, 2016
I love staying At KOA, where ever I travel this is where I stay. Friendly and clean!!
Aug 05, 2016
After purchasing a new travel trailer after many years, we were extremely impressed with the management helping to solve a simple problem with the TV. We thought their help was above and beyond their duties.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean accommodations, loved having a dog park for our two small dogs.
Aug 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy