Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Nice store, super friendly staff. Wonderful campground. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location with lots of fun activities. We had problems w/ water pressure, but have stayed in the past and that wasn't the case then, so it was the hydrant.
Jun 13, 2016
I know you can't make trees grow faster, but the lack of shade was an issue at 97 degrees F.
Jun 13, 2016
the photos on their website don't do them justice! This is a great campground with lots to offer for families and anyone else. We had a great time. If you are into the cabins, you need to check out what they have to offer! They are really nice. We will be going back.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
As a newer campground there are no trees for shade, the night light that lights up the camp site number is burned out at all sites, and there is no cable working at any camp sites, so for the money it is hardly worth it! The bathrooms are clean, and laundry rooms are clean as well.
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Super dog park. Large, level space with beautiful view of the lake. Casino nearby with free shuttle. Who could ask for more?
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The grill was dirty. The upper window in the bunkbed room did not have a screen, the screen from the bathroom could have been moved to this bedroom window as the bathroom had a fan. The pillows were pretty bad and the bunk bed mattresses were not comfortable. We did think the concept was nice and would like to give it another try, hopefully some improvements will be made... Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was great. We loved our stay in your cabin and we will be back.
Jun 05, 2016
So very clean and quiet! A lovely KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
My only suggestion to campground staff is to escort campers to their sites, especially on holiday weekends. I watched as campers circled the campground over and over trying to figure out how to get to their sites. Not a problem for me since I've been there many times. I love this place!
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for families. Bad storm that night. Need paths to restroom rather than walk through other campers spots or on the grass.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a fabulous weekend! You campground is beautiful with plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
verygood
Jun 03, 2016
Love this KOA campground, we will be coming back and letting friends know about. Very relaxing.
Jun 03, 2016
Need a pool, lake to dirty. Store and check in great. But we never met the owners. Cable was bad, kept losing signal.wifi poor. Had several storms and no information available.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly link. Would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place had a good time very clean
Jun 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I understand that the campground is new and will take some time to develop the landscape. We enjoyed the planned activities. Even though we had quite a bit of rain, it didn't affect the campsite we stayed at. Shower houses were nice and clean. The WiFi was erratic and not very useful. It was nice having disc golf and a volleyball net at the beach. Overall we had an enjoyable time.
Jun 01, 2016
This will be a great campground once the trees grow in about 5 years. Very nice staff and amenities.
May 31, 2016
it is very scenic with access to anything you may have forgotten very clean with showers and restrooms very conveniently located
May 30, 2016
Great campgroud! It is clean, large sites and friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice camp sites. Very friendly staff. Water park nearby for kiddos.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
This was a perfect location for spending a couple days in the Waterloo area. All of the people that we met that work there were very friendly. We brought our dog along so the walking trail around the lake was very convenient. Prior to leaving we filled up at the gas station that is located at this KOA, that was a nice surprise to see and very handy.
May 28, 2016
Great people, great store,great campground. Would be a nice place for a family reunion, nice cabins to stay in.
May 28, 2016
We find the location of the KOA very convenient to get on and off the highway. Also being close to the shopping center which is nice to pick up needed supplies. Each visit we see more improvements. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
We stay here often and love everything about this campground!
May 23, 2016
Very nice and new. But since it was at the beginning of the season,but our firepit was full of garbage, including beer cans.Other then that we had a good time, we played bingo and hubby went fishing.
May 23, 2016
Amazing camp ground. Beautiful lake, clean grounds, friendly people.
May 23, 2016
great staff - really nice grounds and facility
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
No wi-fi.
May 18, 2016
So we had a great weekend,even though the weather was horrible,you would think that by may 13 the weather might be a little warmer,no the weekend we stayed Fri.was 44 at night so we turned on the heat,well something wasn't working,so Karl the manger came to the rescue with space heaters thanks,great weekend we always have a good time great staff and a good manager,thanks fir.the 13 in cabin #13
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground. This ia a large campground that is close to a waterpark and also close to conveniences. The employees are very friendly. Our dogs love the K-9 playground.
May 18, 2016
great week end it was very cold made the best of it
May 18, 2016
Carl and crew are always great! There is no better place to camp in Waterloo than here!!
May 17, 2016
All was good other than they switched our reservations and didn't know another camper was in our spot when we got there.
May 17, 2016
very good
May 16, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and this one went above and beyond our expectations. Though I missed the rustic style of the kamping kabin, I appreciated the bright and cheery paint and amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, and restroom in our cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We will be back!
May 11, 2016
We love this campground! The store has everything you need. One of the best A+
May 10, 2016
Nice park near attractions but little to no wifi even with only a few campers in the park. Very disappointing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals