Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
It exceeded our expectations. Pet friendly atmosphere was a bonus.
Oct 30, 2016
Great park and campground. End of season so a little lacking in housekeeping in bath houses but overall a great campsite.
Oct 25, 2016
We met there for a family weekend. The cabin was great. I like the fact that the linens were provided. Most KOA's do not provide linens in the cabins. It was one less thing I had to pack. The only thing wrong with the stay was that they were out of firewood. Very peaceful. Great view from the cabin deck.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Location was awesome to nearby Restrauant's. Only wish dogs under 25lbs, crate train would be allowed. Of course a re-fundable pet deposit would be okay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had an incredible time! Our family was able to use the paddle boats and play ground, play sand volleyball and enjoyed our time there. My friends were able to view the cabins and are reserving theirs for UNI graduation in May. We will definitely be returning next Family Weekend and plan to extend our stay an extra day/night just so that we can enjoy the facilities a little longer.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Our first time at this KOA. The sites were spacious and the setting was wonderful. Not many trees yet in this newer park, but can't wait to go back in warm weather and enjoy all the amenities. Great place to get together with family.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice sites and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We loved our stay! Being right next to the fishing pond was a beautiful experience. Our only concern was we had a disabled person with us and the showers and store were quite a ways away from where we were in the park, but it was our decision to request a spot right by the pond...so - this is really a nice KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Sorry it was only one night.
Oct 12, 2016
Very quiet. We loved it!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean, nice quiet campground. Staff in store (young lady) was very pleasant.
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Waterloo KOA. Relaxing and love the space between spots. Will definitely be back next year. Sadly we're done for the year.
Oct 11, 2016
It was excellent
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice location, staff is awesome, and all the amenities we like!
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was well kept, but far too close to the freeways. We knew this before we showed up, but is the main reason we are downgrading this campground. Bathrooms were very clean, but we disliked the push button control for the showers.
Oct 06, 2016
We've camped at many KOA's across the US. This is one of the nicest, cleanest ones we've stayed at. It is a resort with many activities for kids to do.Playset is awesome. Bathrooms are spotless as well as office. Everyone very nice. Visited for Halloween activities with grandkids. They loved trick or treating and decorating camper. They loved the beach area. Hayride was run too. Cabins beautiful.
Oct 06, 2016
Great stay. Wish a better base is put down on pads so jackstands don't sink into the pads. Happens all through the summer.
Oct 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at! Karl and staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
Poor reception, not escorted to site. Site not level. I am an exclusive KOA camper and will avoid this one in the future.
Oct 05, 2016
Fantastic campground
Oct 04, 2016
cabin and grounds were clean and nice. overall had a good time. wish the wifi was better. the lake has a ton of moss making fishing difficult. I dont think they need to charge 5$ for a small bundle of wood for paying guests. seems like gouging to me. kids had fun, we might go back.
Oct 03, 2016
VERY poor 'beds'. It says it has bunk beds and 2 twins in loft, but all 4 of those are JUST mattresses, no box springs so not really 'beds' VERY uncomfortable!!! Get real beds for real people!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved it and will definitely be back again and again!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 01, 2016
Like the dog park. Nice and clean like the tier Camp sites
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park, full utilities, fuel station, cabins, swimimgand fishing pond.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice cabins, friendly people, would like to stay again!! Clean!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground with small lake - walking trail and beach. Once the young trees grow it will be lovely. It is obvious the owners take pride in the campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at, over the years that I have been a KOA member.
Sep 25, 2016
Awesome staff were great. Facilities were nice and very clean. Close to home and we e really enjoy going there.
Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed at the Waterloo KOA numerous times. As always it is always a FANTASTIC time. Great sites, great staff, great events for everyone, and it's just one fantastic park. The staff is doing it right. Keep it up.
Sep 24, 2016
Second time there in our travels. Great place and quiet at night. Really important to a traveler.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Relatively new park, so trees just starting to grow. Probably rate higher in a couple years. Managers very helpful and courteous. Larger park than we expected.
Sep 21, 2016
Campground was very nice but extremely hard to find in the dark.
Sep 19, 2016
what a beautiful sept. weekend,we stayed in a deluxe cabin every thing was nice and clean,Karl and staff do a great job, thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
very accomodating and very pretty scenery overlooking lake area from cabin will definitely utilize this facility repeatedly
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 17, 2016
Planned on staying 2 nights but had to leave after one. Not too many in the park. Wifi worked very well. Very quite and clean. Thanks
Sep 16, 2016
0n our way from SC to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Stopped for overnight stay. Everyone was very accommodating!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals