Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We really like this campground a lot and the management really goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great except the water was totally gross with algae that it was not safe to swim in. If they could take better care of it we would have been in it.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Extremely fast and easy check in. Very nice campground located close to Casino.
Sep 08, 2016
Good selection of activies, pond could be cleaner and it would be nice if there was a pool with cleaner water. Water park was closed during our stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Very disappointed that the waterpark was closed for the Labor Day weekend. We planned are vacation around the waterpark--should have been notified of this prior to cancellation deadline.
Sep 08, 2016
The WiFi didn't work at our campsite but other than that everything was fine.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground is well kept and very appealing. We had a issue with our sites being separated from our group. The person whom we spoke to resolve the problem was very short and really not helpful at all. This was very disappointing.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground!! We are looking forward to our next stay there!! Staff is awesome and helpful!!
Sep 08, 2016
really nice place. Liked the space between campers.
Sep 08, 2016
Liked it a lot, good for families. Finally a KOA which is as good as we remembered them from the 80
Sep 07, 2016
Would be great for rv camping but not for tents. No trees or shade, like a parking lot. Our tent site was not level, nor the other two beside us. Tent sites were an after thought. For rv camping, you should be fine.
Sep 07, 2016
The bathrooms were never cleaned, and the soap was empty and never filled up in the mens restroom. The beach was green with algae, just to name a few problems. The worst experience with KOA we have ever had.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was really nice! We loved having full hook up, and we had reserved a back in site which was somehow double booked so they gave us a pull through for the same price!! Everyone was very friendly! We definitely want to stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Love this KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. We had a short stay and did not get to enjoy the campground much but we do plan to stay there again. The children around us seemed to really enjoy the amenities but all was quiet by 10:00. The only downfall was the showers. They are very clean and nice but no way to keep water from spraying out on floor and getting drying/ dressing area wet.
Sep 06, 2016
Really great camp with park and beach close to tent sites!
Sep 06, 2016
Very convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of amenities!! Only drawback is no shade
Sep 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight lot was nice staff was was very friendly
Sep 01, 2016
Fun for the whole family! Kids enjoyed the lake...I enjoyed the path around the lake to walk my dogs! And the K9 dog park! Will definitely stay again!
Sep 01, 2016
Site was nice and clean. Workers were friendly helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Really liked the place. Nice, level, and large sites. Store and people were great. Facilities were very clean and nice. I will go back if I'm ever in the area.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice park and beautiful pad sites. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place and location. The staff was very professional. Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Sorry we were only there 2 nights and off season
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA
Aug 28, 2016
very nice...
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff and facilities were excelent.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facility is new and thus immature; no trees. The facility is on a large hilly area and many of the sites have sever sloping issues. There was no level area for the picnic table and the slope was 8-10", making it dangerous for tipping of the picnic table. The showers were nice and clean. The beach area water was amassed in algae. The swimming area depth was no deeper then 4 feet.
Aug 25, 2016
Our 1st experience with KOA campgrounds went awesome. The staff was awesome, the grounds were well managed, it was awesome for the themed weekend. Our boys loved the lake and park. Wonderful experience!!
Aug 24, 2016
only one soap dispenser working in lower men's restroom, no shower curtains in lower men's and women's shower house. NOT IMPRESSED!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet sites. Very nice staff. Only minutes from restaurants and stores. Within eyesight of a very cool water park and miniature golf course. Easy access from US 20.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a bumping the beginning but staff was great about everything and the rest of stay was great!!! Grandkids want to go back next year. Have already told lots of coworkers,family and friends about it. Will bring rake next year to put them to work cleaning out Moss at the edges.make earn their way.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great!
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our 4 grandkids along this trip and it was so nice to have organized activities for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff when we arrived we had a flat tire on our camper couple of guys that work there came over and help us we want thank them again we will definitely be back it was also quite
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet weekend, large pull throughs,. Clean with super nice store and gas station.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground! Our family enjoyed all the activities for the kids.
Aug 24, 2016
Road noise was more than expected. Mill Foil limited boating opportunities.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time, the camper we rented was TT1. It was in perfect shape and was just what we wanted. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Aug 24, 2016
Abby the worker whom I talked to on phone and who met us when we did arrive was very friendly and helpful she is a big plus for your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
We had a very nice time, friendly staff, clean restrooms
Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and wanted to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a yearly stay for our family. This year we rented 3 4-person cabins and a 6-person cabin. We were disappointed that the 6-person cabin didn't have a stove top as advertised online, and the only 4-person cabin that had dishes was the handicap accessible one. Next year we will make sure to book specific cabins with the stovetop, dishes, etc. Other than that it was great!
Aug 23, 2016
This park is off the charts cool! Best place we stayed all summer. Great beach and mini-lake, great staff and even a dock for fishing, plus the sites were super level and brand new!!! We are coming back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps