Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Showers are difficult for young children to operate.
Jul 31, 2016
Great park, clean, kept up nice and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 31, 2016
Never made to the Field of Dreams but thats for another weekend ...Excellent staff and site
Jul 31, 2016
Great Park had a little trouble with my level post sinking in, but park got me some block which helped.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept.
Jul 30, 2016
Christmas in July
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time. Our only complaint was the poor mossy conditions of the lake in the swimming area our last two days. Outside of that the staff was wonderful. We would prefer to stay here over any hotel. My 6 year old said these were the best 4 days of his life.
Jul 30, 2016
This is one of the best RV parks in the country. We are full time RV'ers. The staff is well trained, super friendly, and overall fantastic. The sites are the best maintained of anywhere we have stayed. This was not our first time at this KOA. We always look forward to returning. Keep up the great work Waterloo KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
We love camping there with our grandkids. The pond/swimming area could use a little maintenance for moss. But the staff was extremely accommodating in helping make our stay great. We'll definitely camp there again!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice place. It is confusing the way to find your campsite but once you figure it out it is better. We will come again
Jul 29, 2016
Very accommadating for our large motorhome. Easy access, close to casino (good food!) and shopping. Gas station and good breakfast pastries! Staff very helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice staff. Well equipped store. Pretty path around lake. Campsite sewer system was awful! With our 25 ft travel trailer our black/grey water hose had to run up-hill into the plastic drain pipe. That was impossible. Gravity does not work that way ! This is a serious problem that should have been addressed by the campground owner a long time ago .
Jul 27, 2016
Only thing I would change is mossy water
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice people, clean & excellent cabins
Jul 26, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, and much more spacious than we thought it would be. The campground is very well laid out and the staff is warm and friendly, and couldn't be more helpful. We had a great $5 pancake breakfast on Sunday morning that can't be beat! We can't say enough about this place and will definitely stay again! Hoping to have future Jeys family reunions there again too.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA - Waterloo for the past 4 years and it works great. We use both the cabins (when available) and the campground - both of which could not be nicer. Thank you to the KOA staff that are so wonderfully helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Nice roomy site.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time with family. I definitely will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
What a great place to stay! !!. If the management could slow the growth of the algae in the beach area, it would be more inviting.
Jul 26, 2016
We found this campground one of the most all around best places to stay. Beautiful and well kept! Friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
What a great camp ground! We loved our stay! Bath houses were clean and very nice! Loved having a full hook up! My only negative comment would have to be with the over whelming amount of moss in the pond. It was difficult to use the paddle boat we rented. It was still a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
Something for everyone. Well maintained park.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is soooo large that an escort could help get you to your site with less confusion.
Jul 25, 2016
We only had an overnight stay. We had reservations, but when we got there (we arrived late) there were no tags with our name on.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice and clean,pool would be nice but lots to do
Jul 24, 2016
The campground is clean & they are improving each year we have stayed
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff they were very helpful!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Greatstay one of our leveling jacks kept sinking in the pad and had to get a block to put under it. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Camper we rented Was very nice. A great birthday Get away.
Jul 21, 2016
Please consider adding a pool and expand playground equipment. It gets very crowded and almost dangerous when there a lot of kids playing. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice site other than shade would be nice. Staff very helpful and freiendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Great service and amenities!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice place but in the morning the people working were unfriendly and rude. When we checked in the 2 young ladies were wonderful. They do not deliver your firewood....almost all other KOA'S DO!
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. It was quite and the kids had so much fun.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed the roomy tent site, the walking path around the lake, and the movie that was projected on the side of a white building in the evening.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place, great staff. Little confusion with reserved sites but staff handled it very well. Stayed the last 3 years and recommend to everyone
Jul 18, 2016
very nice campground wish we could of stayed longer, great big sites and wonderful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Too expensive and wifi not working
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is excellent. Park is clean with exception of swimming area. They need to install pool. Owner also owns adjacent water park. I think its a ploy to get another 100 bucks by not having pool at campground. P.S. don't go to water park its filthy and they won't let you bring in food like every other waterpark in U.S. Gas stations have better food than water park did.
Jul 18, 2016
For a busy park, it was quiet! And as usual, very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
All the KOA we stayed in exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be coming back and will recommend to family and friends.
Jul 17, 2016
It was the perfect place to stay on our annual summer trip with our grand-daughter. She took a friend along and they had so much fun playing outside and making new friends at the campground. It was very clean and convenient since we were going to the water park, Lost Island located across the road from the KOA. My only complaint is there wasn't a coffee pot in our cabin.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean cabins and facilities. Took our 5 kids and they had a blast! No electronics the whole stay. Just nature and family. Would highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals