Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice level sites, clean restrooms, great showers.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facilities, well maintained. Off leash dog area was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Nice playground for the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground and fun!
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a blast swimming, playing volleyball, peddle boat, and then smores around the fire. The cabin was very comfortable with air and very clean restroom and kitchen. Made for a great birthday weekend for my teen. We plan to do it again!! Any calls we made for assistance from the office, were answered immediately.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
well greeted and served
Aug 22, 2015
It was great. We had a level site view of lake plenty of room. The best so far on our journey West.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome campground! The only thing I would change is to provide more access points for Wifi because we didn't get it in the travel trailer and with 3 teenagers and not great cell reception (and rain!), you can imagine wifi would have been nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Check in was easy & they provided a map of the campground so we found our cabin quickly. The scenery was pretty as our cabin faced the water & beach area. My only negative comments would be slow wifi (I was working part of my stay and had troubles viewing emails) & the cable didn't offer very many channels. Other than those minor things we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Wide open park. Cute facilities. Clean and easy to drive our 45' RV around.
Aug 21, 2015
A nice new campground, but with all the sites available we were put right next to a garbage dump of a trailer that either housed the homeless or a group of careless contractors. If you stop there, ask to see the site first - there are a lot of trailers in this condition there...
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! We stayed in the big cabin and had plenty of room for the 6 of us. My kids loved the game room, the playground, and the pizza! The convenience store has everything and it's nice having a gas station at the KOA! We will be back with family! Can't wait to spend time on the beach, the paddleboats, the trails, and trying the water park next door!
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and our dog loved the dog park.
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed one night, just passing through. Nice campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of time and effort has been put into making this a premium campground. I agree with one of the posters that the sanitary on the lot I was on was too far away from the camper. I had to use three sanitary hoses to reach. (Luckly I had them)
Aug 20, 2015
It was great.
Aug 20, 2015
long trek to office/store and watercraft facilities no pool great showers etc
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great except for the rat poison my 1 year old found underneath the cabin bunk bed. Luckily my wife saw him as he grabbed a handful... otherwise this would be a very different review.
Aug 19, 2015
Have stayed before and was happy but the geese have become an issue.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, with friendly staff. Lots of amenities, especially for kids.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground had very nice amenities and the staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean cabins. Diffinetly will be returning soon.
Aug 17, 2015
I had reserved a site and paid for it 2 months in advance for a reunion and was not given my site as someone else was there and refused to move. So I was moved down 10 spots away from the reunion. Other than that is was a very nice campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Can't wait til the trees grow so there is some shade
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful!! The restrooms and showers are clean and very nice. The grounds are kept up and we had everything there that we needed.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We where very happy :) thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
Close to waterpark, nice beach area with volleyball. Kayaking rental was good. Lots are small and need more trees. A little too commercialized in camping area but would stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice. Place is huge with lots over people and very small trees. Sites were poorly marked from approaching side. Sewer connection on our site was higher up hill than our discharge sp totally unusable. If you like lots of people with a water park and casino close by then this is the place. Only stayed one night on our way out to Yellowstone.
Aug 17, 2015
Not enough shade. Tent sites were not flat enough.The beach was like a giant litter box and had to many weeds in the swiming area.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA at this site was fantastic! We will stay at this site every AUG for a week for our family reunions.
Aug 17, 2015
Lake/beach needs attention. Very nice staff at check-in. Store was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
awesome place, unfortunate that we were just passing thru for home.
Aug 16, 2015
It was neat clean only one thing we didn't like was the camp site we had was right on a hill not much room with out go down hill would take a different site when we come again not B8 thanks keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
Loved this park!!!
Aug 15, 2015
very nice great for kids
Aug 15, 2015
Great cabin, great value, and great location. Loved the firepit and kyaks! Need to watch the cleaning. We had to clean the cabin a bit ourselves when we first arrived. Overall it was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent RV park with friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, quiet family oriented not for us but very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Close to office but no Wifi connection. Bath room too far away!
Aug 14, 2015
Had some issues--microwave didn't work, fridge door handle was broken and sharp, and the playground structure had screws sticking out 1-2 inches (blunt top) where they could catch on kids clothing or skin, and at the height where kids could conceivably run into them. Otherwise everything seemed nice overall. But we weren't overly happy as those issues cast a shadow on the stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Check in/out was very easy. The cabin was clean as well as the campground area. There was a very nice pond with a beach. They had paddle bikes,paddle boats and canoes to rent. It is a nice alternative to a hotel. The only complaints would be not enough outlets throughout the cabin and the free wifi didn't work that good.
Aug 14, 2015
Too big and too nice to be located here. Great place to stay. It is a little difficult to find; even using Magellan.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great! cabin was spotless and great for our family wished you had a pool but overall loved the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps