Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Camp needs someone to help campers find their camp sites. Beach needs to be raked, so campers aren't stepping in algee when entering the lake.
Jul 25, 2017
At checking staff was not helpful or knowledgeable. No escort to site with turns that were challenging. When I parked in site and hooked up electricity, there was no power to RV. It was a bad circuit breaker. I moved to another site and it worked fine. The next morning I was unhooking and my neighbor asked if I had water pressure and I said yes. He didn't have water pressure.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful spacious campgrounds. VERY clean and nice bathrooms and shower stall, thanks for that! Good service.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, neat and clean. Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice new campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice RV park! Beautiful setting, friendly staff, one of the best parks we have visited.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Everything was clean & well taken care of. We will be planning another trip next year!
Jul 24, 2017
We love it at this KOA. This is our second time staying there and it's so relaxing, the kids have a great time, there is so much to do to keep us occupied yet relaxed. We hit the water park across the road when we stay and always wish we could stay longer!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Open area with something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable, beautiful place to stay! I can't wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the campground, the atmosphere was awesome!! Our kids can't wait to go back. Best campground we've been too!
Jul 22, 2017
We used all the facilities in the campground (pavilion, showers,disc golf, kayaking, swimming, waterpark, casino, store and Sunday breakfast). Great time had by all. We had 10 sites reserved. Will definitely return again.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice not having bright lights, but some low level lights along roadways for walking to restrooms would nice.
Jul 22, 2017
We come back every year to the Lost Island KOA. It is by far one of our favorite places to camp. The campground is super nice, well kept, and the Staff is amazing!!! Great activities for everyone...we love it!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground, clean grounds, friendly workers
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great family vacation for us! We had a great view of the lake, plenty of room, and there is a ton for the kids to do!
Jul 21, 2017
Its very clean and the staff is very friendly. Love this KOA!!!
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, had a great site, and lots for kids to do.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2017
After I located how to enter my site all was great. You have a great place. Carmine Liscio WW2/Korean disabeled Veteran
Jul 19, 2017
We LOVE staying at Waterloo KOA. The facilities are great, staff is very friendly, and there is always something to do.
Jul 19, 2017
Love the campground and the activity weekends. Pancake breakfast is always a plus!!
Jul 19, 2017
Would like to see you drag something across the beach area just to clean it up a little.
Jul 19, 2017
As promised. Had everything we needed. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, linens provided, lake was fun! Very nice campground!
Jul 18, 2017
We have made this an annual stop now.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome Campground!!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful stay!! Escort to tent site...very friendly staff. Clean showers and bathrooms. Kids loved the beach!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was very clean, the sites were spacious and well maintained. There were a lot of activities for all ages. Great campground.
Jul 18, 2017
More shade. Clean bathrooms. Friendly and accommodating office staff. Wifi wasn't very strong. Traffic noise on freeway and in campground at night was a problem.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground! Well kept, friendly staff, away from town center but still close enough.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The KOA is farther from the water park than its website makes it sound. You have to drive and the shuttle is only available on weekends (Friday is not included.) The campground was very noisy, even after quiet hours. The lake was surrounded by trash. Our paved pull through was so uneven and gravelly that it took us an hour to level out and it was very frustrating. The sewage portals on all of the
Jul 17, 2017
wifi, sucked, could not get a strong enough signal toeven send a message to family
Jul 16, 2017
The lady checking us in wasn't very nice, kept a lot of people waiting when others offered to help. Also, the price of the cabins is extremely high for average people to spend a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Overall are stay was good. Disappointed that are RV did not have a working outside stove and we were unable to use the conopy on the RV.
Jul 16, 2017
Love the big lots.
Jul 15, 2017
When we arrived, there was someone in our reserved site. We had to take another site that was NOT next to the people we were camping with. The sewer pipe was all the way in the back of the pull through, and to make it worse it was uphill. The wi-fi was ok at the beginning but was throttled back so slow that I couldn't even send an e-mail because it timed out. The water park was nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, nicely maintained. Only there one night though. Spacious sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Ultra clean, family friendly, reasonably priced concessions.
Jul 15, 2017
Already told my friends from New Hampshire, they are there right now!
Jul 14, 2017
The manager and his staff are very friendly and very helpful. We very much appreciate the cleanliness especially of showers and stools
Jul 14, 2017
We had a 3 day Family Reunion with approximately 60 people. We used RV campsites, cabins, and rental RV's. The KOA employees did everything they could to be sure we had a good time. We did!
Jul 13, 2017
No shade, no level ground. I had to put 4x4 blocks of wood under half of the picnic table so we could sit on it without falling off of it. Pulled in on Sunday and there was no toilet paper until Monday afternoon. The staff was good and friendly. $5 off of the waterpark tickets, which helps.
Jul 13, 2017
Great cabins. Convenient location across the street from Iowa's largest waterpark.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals