Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of amenities!! Only drawback is no shade
Sep 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight lot was nice staff was was very friendly
Sep 01, 2016
Fun for the whole family! Kids enjoyed the lake...I enjoyed the path around the lake to walk my dogs! And the K9 dog park! Will definitely stay again!
Sep 01, 2016
Site was nice and clean. Workers were friendly helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Really liked the place. Nice, level, and large sites. Store and people were great. Facilities were very clean and nice. I will go back if I'm ever in the area.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice park and beautiful pad sites. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place and location. The staff was very professional. Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Sorry we were only there 2 nights and off season
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA
Aug 28, 2016
very nice...
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff and facilities were excelent.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facility is new and thus immature; no trees. The facility is on a large hilly area and many of the sites have sever sloping issues. There was no level area for the picnic table and the slope was 8-10", making it dangerous for tipping of the picnic table. The showers were nice and clean. The beach area water was amassed in algae. The swimming area depth was no deeper then 4 feet.
Aug 25, 2016
Our 1st experience with KOA campgrounds went awesome. The staff was awesome, the grounds were well managed, it was awesome for the themed weekend. Our boys loved the lake and park. Wonderful experience!!
Aug 24, 2016
only one soap dispenser working in lower men's restroom, no shower curtains in lower men's and women's shower house. NOT IMPRESSED!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet sites. Very nice staff. Only minutes from restaurants and stores. Within eyesight of a very cool water park and miniature golf course. Easy access from US 20.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a bumping the beginning but staff was great about everything and the rest of stay was great!!! Grandkids want to go back next year. Have already told lots of coworkers,family and friends about it. Will bring rake next year to put them to work cleaning out Moss at the edges.make earn their way.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great!
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our 4 grandkids along this trip and it was so nice to have organized activities for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff when we arrived we had a flat tire on our camper couple of guys that work there came over and help us we want thank them again we will definitely be back it was also quite
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet weekend, large pull throughs,. Clean with super nice store and gas station.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground! Our family enjoyed all the activities for the kids.
Aug 24, 2016
Road noise was more than expected. Mill Foil limited boating opportunities.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time, the camper we rented was TT1. It was in perfect shape and was just what we wanted. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Aug 24, 2016
Abby the worker whom I talked to on phone and who met us when we did arrive was very friendly and helpful she is a big plus for your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
We had a very nice time, friendly staff, clean restrooms
Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and wanted to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a yearly stay for our family. This year we rented 3 4-person cabins and a 6-person cabin. We were disappointed that the 6-person cabin didn't have a stove top as advertised online, and the only 4-person cabin that had dishes was the handicap accessible one. Next year we will make sure to book specific cabins with the stovetop, dishes, etc. Other than that it was great!
Aug 23, 2016
This park is off the charts cool! Best place we stayed all summer. Great beach and mini-lake, great staff and even a dock for fishing, plus the sites were super level and brand new!!! We are coming back!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Only thing I would recommend is to let people know to bring their own charcoal and fire wood is at cost.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
My family and I enjoyed renting the KOA camper this year for the first time. My two year old grandchildren loved splashing in the pond and playing on the play ground. It made it even better that my daughters, grandchildren, and I got to go across the street to the waterpark and then end our night around the campfire!! our past experiences staying in the cabins were very fun too but I especially li
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice stay, buildings were very clean. Just two drawbacks, first the shower house needs more ventilation or AC. There was more humidity and heat in there than outside; outside temps were in the 90's. The second is the lake. Clean up of the algae in the swimming area would be a huge plus.
Aug 18, 2016
Campsite was as we've come to expect from a KOA. However, there was a strong sulfur or rotten egg smell to the water and there was lots of algae in the lake which made both swimming and fishing difficult. The discount vouchers for the nearby waterpark were appreciated.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a very good time
Aug 17, 2016
This is one of the best. Everything you need for a quiet vaca or family fun week. Beautiful setting, awesome staff, just exceptional. Highly recommend.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean with a very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Definitely not the greatest. Sewer hook-up was on the up-hill side of the camping unit; as were most at this campground as it is built into a hillside. This makes dumping holding tanks near impossible. Pond was scummy and full of algae. Probably will not stary hear again.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice new koa. First KOA we've been to that had a gas station! Cabins are adorable! Nice family place!
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice. Wish we could have stayed a couple of days.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, clean restroom/bathhouse. Could use a little more landscape grooming.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I reserved site 99 and registered that site when I arrived. After arriving at the site we found it occupied. We drove back to the office and were given another site. I was disappointed the reservation system didn't catch it. Our 4 grand kids loved swimming at the beach but it was real dirty and full of moss. The water park was a big hit also but a bit pricey.
Aug 16, 2016
Was not very helpful or pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
We absolutely loved it. It was a little pricey for a campsite. But we enjoyed it very much we go to lost island every year and look forward to coming back next year!! The campsite was clean and very well taken care of!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy