Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Could use a pool, the lake was good for fishing and kayaking but kind of groos for swimming with all the moss and algea.
Jul 07, 2015
Beach had goose poop, water full of slimy algae, WiFi unreliable, cable actually tv antenna ota, only one play area in a very large campground. Very close to lost island water park.
Jul 06, 2015
Very busy weekend for Karl and crew. They did a great job. We will be scheduling another stay.
Jul 06, 2015
For the 4th of July itinerary, they didn't exactly stick to their schedule of activities. The bottle toss started 30 mins. late, the sack races took place shortly after the bottle toss, but we didn't know that. It was to start at 7:15 - 7:45 p.m., which it didn't. The hayride started an hour late (to start at 5 p.m. and didn't start till 6 or after). Movie was on time and so was mini circus.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA Lost Island in Waterloo, Iowa was great! The beach and swimming pond were clean. New shower and bathroom facilities. Large lots, although grassy areas were very bumpy from water run-off, were level for the camper. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground! Lots to do, wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The weekend was great. KOA has a very nice campgrounds, we will go back again. The only problem was that the lawn washed out on several camping spots and my daughter and another camping friend both twisted there ankle and put a damper on there weekend. I feel that the washout will remain there until they put sod down to stop the rain from washing them 4 to 6 inch holes. Like I say we will go back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots to do and very clean!
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent clean quiet just and over all wonderful stay close to waterpark and casino.
Jul 06, 2015
Great weekend! Great staff, always fun activities for the kids. Grounds are well maintained and cared for. We truly enjoy this Kampground!
Jul 06, 2015
REALLY KOOL PLACE. HAD PROBLEM WITH NEIGHBOR DOG BARKING ALL THE TIME. STAFF TRIED TO FIX THAT. ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH NEIGHBORS AND FIREWORKS. OUR DOG DOESNT LIKE THEM AND WE LIKE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT ITS A REALLY NICE PLACE
Jul 06, 2015
Great camping experience, ok,clean,well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
It is an awesome campground!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the 4th of July holiday, only we were very disappointed that there were no fireworks shot off at the campground this year unlike our 2014 stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Clean friendly great amount of space at every site loved our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff very accommodating - grandkids had a ball!
Jul 03, 2015
Basic pads should have a gravel patio area. It very unlevel in spots where your picnic table goes. We were able to move to s patio site which was nice. Too much geese poop on walking trail around pond. Staying at Dakins Lake in Zearing now. Need to have pads like theirs. Very nice there.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place for a family.
Jul 03, 2015
Service was great. We got the site we had requested. Campsite was well kept and clean. Was very happy with experience. My only complaint is the wifi was poor. Low speed and bad signal.
Jul 03, 2015
site 46 that we stayed on needs drainage work for heavy rains, had standing water. We stay regularly at this KOA and enjoy very much
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our camp sites didn't quite work for the needs of our group. Thanks to Carl and Pam we were able to move our group to sites that made us more comfortable. The lake could use a good dredging, but that isn't enough to lose my 5 marshmallow rating!
Jul 02, 2015
Had granddaughter and her friend with us. We all had a great time. Park is beautiful and well maintained with lots to do. Nice view, big spaces, great showers, friendly and helpful staff! A+
Jul 02, 2015
Oh my goodness! Awesome place! Stayed here twice on our way back from a cross country trip. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
The theme was great. Nice store. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We checked out early, only because we wanted to get to Our next destination as our tours and museum visit took less time than we thought. The manager was very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Rain flooded us out. No bonfire 1 st night. Paddle boats had water in them next day when we came to use them.
Jun 30, 2015
Great facility and friendly attendants in the office.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Pet friendly ...nice k-9 park
Jun 30, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful and well organized RV park my husband and I have ever stayed at. AND the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
The speed limit is 5 miles an hour, we had to watch kids flying past our camper and the cars zooming by. I one person kept going by doing at least 55 mph. We were surprised no one got hit and if they did it would not have been pretty. The lake was green slime how could one swim in there. Fix these and maybe we could or would go back. Family park with speeders this park IS NOT SAFE FOR KIDS!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are nice. No shade and the speed of traffic was WAY to fast. Speed limit was 10 and most cars doubled if not tripled that. Hard to let kids be kids if you have to worry about the cars. PLEASE consider speed bumps throughout your park. FYI...watch your children on bikes and out playing.
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was nice except the water was very full of seaweed which was find of gross! Other then that very nice park.
Jun 29, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The location is great as we stayed to be close to Lost Island Water Park.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I think this campground needs to put a closing time on the park itself. It was almost 11:30pm/12am and a large diesel pickup came right by our tent. If there was a gate and closing time that wouldn't have happened. Overall the facilities we clean and nice. We came for the waterpark next door and had a great time. The $$ off was great! Thanks Kelly
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly greeting and wonderful help. Clean shower house which is very important to us. Nothing worse than a great campground with terrible facilities!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place! Cabins are so cute and very nice. Very clean, we had the 8 person one and everyone fit great. Staff is friendly. Location is great, close to everything. Will definitely stay here again! Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome campground great fishing waterpark next door
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed overnight, long enough to visit some relatives for dinner. The facility was friendly and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely helpful staff in location of site; clean, spacious sites, convenient location.
Jun 25, 2015
Was very clean campground and gas station on site was very convenient. Fishing in the lake was also very enjoyable as I had a 5&6 yr old that seemed to catch a fish almost every cast. Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2015
need to keep your tree spikes out of the travel area of the campers. other than that, I liked the girl named Brooklyn very uncommon name. best KOA for service, with fuel and a well kept grocery area.
Jun 24, 2015
I gave you a three star, because the campground is great. What is missing is play area's for kids. The one play area you do have is so small. Not to mention that for the size of your resort, there should be at least three playgrounds. A swimming pool would have me back there every summer. Even though the Lost Island is right there, you still need a swimming pool. Yogi Bear in Fremont In. check

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.