Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
People were great and helpful, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Outstanding off-season prices.
Oct 18, 2015
Outstanding. Very clean. Staff were fun and professional. Nicest one we have ever stayed in. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2015
;akefh;awsfharwofhroufhosvnojhferwuofhwrionhsdlkvjnawoufharwiovnafvnrawoifhrwuj
Oct 11, 2015
The staff is great, but the shower houses are not cleaned like they state they are. The park is quite except when the casino has concerts. Then there is no getting away from the noise. This was a complaint by many campers.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful park and fish in the lake, I caught 2 Largemouth Bass in 10 minutes. Very handy location, a little road noise but overall a great 2 night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff, great local
Oct 03, 2015
Park was friendly & clean. Only issue we had was the traffic in & out till late into the night. Not road noise but people staying in the park.
Oct 03, 2015
Great
Oct 01, 2015
The campground, facilities, and staff were all just fantastic. The cabin was cramped but a good value for all the people in it. Definitely would go to this specific campground again in a second.
Oct 01, 2015
Just what we needed.
Sep 29, 2015
There was a little road noise but otherwise awesome place. Fishing was great for the kids and lots to do!
Sep 29, 2015
Great Campgound, Great People
Sep 28, 2015
worth it! GREAT WEEKEND!! will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent destination with impeccable care and cleanliness.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a fantastic campground. I love the way it is set up and all the staff is very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
Just what we wanted and worked for all of our needs.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great time except for the wet campsite. If it's rainy, don't stay at site 46 because it becomes a river.
Sep 24, 2015
Carl and Pat are outstanding!!! If every KOA had people like these two, we would go every weekend!!If you needed anything they helped you immediately. Get more people like this! Lance & Sonya
Sep 24, 2015
We had a site this time with the cement patio which was much more level than our others really enjoyed our stay this time
Sep 24, 2015
VERY NICE FACILITY - WILL GET BETTER WHEN TREES HAVE A CHANCE TO PROVIDE SHADE WAS ONLY THERE 1 NIGHT - ENJOYED OUR STAY - WONDERFULL LOCATION
Sep 24, 2015
What a beautiful park! Modern, great layout and very spacious sites. Great cell reception and Wi-Fi. Wouldnt be nice if all RV parks were this nice. Thank you very much! Thomas and Sandra Crochetere.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely and peaceful semi-rural setting. Large spacious sites. Pleasant staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a fairly new KOA and they keep making improvements. Our first stay was in May and when we returned in September you could feel and see the difference. Bathrooms were very clean, even after a holiday weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
WONDERFUL FUN FAMILY/FRIENDS TIME!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great KOA. very nice sites, that were convenient. Plenty of room and beautiful views. Really excellent staff made me feel very at home.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second time staying with this KOA location and it is peaceful, CLEAN, and the staff were as wonderful as ever.
Sep 18, 2015
We were hoping it we would be able to swim but it was cold so having other activities like the battle boats and water bikes, the volleyball court, and bikes made it a fun time any way. Also had a hot dog roast! The walking trail is nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Love this location! The gravel track around the pond needs constant work on the washed out areas!
Sep 16, 2015
It was a great stay will go back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a wonderful facility. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground.
Sep 13, 2015
A previous stay was satisfactory however, our recent holiday stay of 5 nights was not. Although we booked 4 months in advance,and there ended up being other open sites our site was in the very back row near a pit,no picnic table, cable was hit and miss, internet only worked when park emptied,and site was unlevel due to rutted blacktop surface.Sites are not marked well.Disappointed!
Sep 13, 2015
I've been camping at KOA's since our kids were little. Got a discount, otherwise, the cost is not competitive in our community. Great activities. The Wifi was excessively slow,nearly useless. Loved the set-up and the campground was lovely!
Sep 12, 2015
Best Koa campground we stayed at out of ten Koa
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
This was definitely the one of the nicest KOAs we've ever seen. The convenience store was very well stocked and eliminated my need to go outside the park for supplies. The employees were friendly and efficient. This kampground exemplifies why we only stay at KOA facilities!
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after dark but found a very open office and courteous staffers. Nice touch having a full convenience store and gas pumps.
Sep 09, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of fun things for the family, and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. Roomy, friendly staff, things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. Great amenities and friendly people. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service from employees. Nice cabins and great location!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great about this park EXCEPT the condition of the beach/water. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was much cleaner!!! The beach was really gross and we were disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Our cabin was right on the beach area so it made it easy for the kids. Our cabin slept 4 but it was spacious. We will be staying again
Sep 08, 2015
awesome activities. good time. really need a pool
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was full because of Labor Day, but it was very clean. Many fun activities for the family were planned. We had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground for the most part but beach area needs some work.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time at the Labor Day events. Only negative about the stay was the lack of WiFi.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals