Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2017
Still pre-season.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
nice
May 07, 2017
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Very accommodating. Thank you
May 07, 2017
Very nice and well kept. Staff was very friendly!
May 06, 2017
Really like the donuts from the store.
May 06, 2017
Great RV park. Incoming roads and park roads handled our big rig well. Manager was awesome.
May 06, 2017
The camping cabin exceeded my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner & had Kleenex and a coffee packet(like a motel), otherwise it was perfect. The walking paths & grounds were in great shape & I enjoyed several walks. A very pleasant stay.
May 02, 2017
nice location, easy access from US 20
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at.
Apr 27, 2017
Everything and everyone were extremely accommidating. Only complaint I have is that the actual camp sites are small.
Apr 27, 2017
It is the the most beautiful campground in my trip.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Was there for only one day but would like to come back and stay longer
Apr 26, 2017
This was our first trip in our Itasca Viva and we had a great time. Our site was fantastic and we hope our future trips find sites half as good.
Apr 26, 2017
Please consider expanding playground equipment
Apr 25, 2017
We rented one of the cabins, which was very clean and included all the amenities as described on the website. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Used the grill, picnic table and fire pit, had a memorable time! Beautiful lake!
Apr 25, 2017
The campground is fairly new so there no restrooms or showers. The only complaint I have is that there are no lights on the roads so it is too dark at night to walk The campground.
Apr 19, 2017
the cabins are comfortable enough but the silverware and dishes need to be restocked and a few items should be added to the inventory.
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful park.
Apr 18, 2017
A great campground! Plenty to keep you busy and if the campfire isn't enough there are wonderful restaurants nearby!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice area.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very accommodating as we had to come early.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Clean park and well organized, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best camp grounds we have ever visited. Stayed in a motor home towing.
Apr 01, 2017
Very pleasant, accommodating and helpful office staff. Very nice park. Would love to bring the grandkids back in the summer.
Mar 30, 2017
A very place to stay. Every thing is close.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly personel
Mar 23, 2017
Lots of nice things, great store, fuel stop, clean laundry, despite a dryer not working. The campsite were pretty marginal, a number of full timers all packed into the open portion, just an O.K. place to overnight.
Mar 08, 2017
clean, well organized, pleasant, friendly hosts.
Jan 25, 2017
Great experience.Great family weekend. Cabin was clean.
Dec 13, 2016
Very pleased with our stay here.
Dec 01, 2016
We liked the campground.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin had a definite musty smell. No coffee maker available.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabins are very nice for a weekend get-a-way. I like the fact that linens are provided, unlike most KOA's I have stayed at. It's less I have to pack and try to fit into my small car. Great place to stay!
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay!!! Beautiful campground that was very clean, the employees were very polit and helful. We are already making plans to return next camping season. With this being the first KOA we have stayed in, we plan to stay in many more. Thank you for the great experience.
Nov 09, 2016
Great family campground! We enjoyed a beautiful weekend in November with kids and grandkids. Want to thank staff for help as we had a problem with our pop out and 2 hours late leaving. Love this KOA camp!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, large sites. Bathrooms, including showers were cold and not cleaned entire time of our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
I loved the campground and all the ammenitites however the service was terrible we asked to have a light bulb put into the pole where we were staying and the staff said they were too busy but they would try, it never got done.
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and management and all employees very helpful and respectful
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park generally, but the rest rooms really needed cleaning.
Nov 05, 2016
We loved the 'tiny house' cabin we stayed in that sleeps four. Can't wait to stay in the others that sleep six and eight! The lake, beach, playground and store were all wonderful. We look forward to staying here in the summer and enjoying the lake more and Lost Island Water Park.
Nov 03, 2016
Was Triple charged the deposit. None of the staff apologized or even gave me a reason why. They were rude and unprofessional. None of the staff wore uniforms. They were more interested in having a good time behind the counter than helping me. When one of their friends walk through the front door they yelled hey no losers allowed. The cabin itself had a giant stain on the bed.
Oct 31, 2016
Super stay. From reservations made 8 months earlier to check-in and overall facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
That was our second visit this year.
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was great. The only issue was the traffic in the campground. Traffic in the campground were going to fast & there was a lot of it.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
It exceeded our expectations. Pet friendly atmosphere was a bonus.
Oct 30, 2016
Great park and campground. End of season so a little lacking in housekeeping in bath houses but overall a great campsite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals