Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great tent site. Great store. Will be back again
Sep 04, 2017
Had issues with sewer drop it was app 1 foot higher than our discharge. Campsite had ruts that we unable to see till we almost fell. The speed of guests & staff entering & leaving the camping areas were excessive. Did not see a speed sign posted. People were driving in excess of 20 MPH.
Sep 04, 2017
They let us move to a different lot because the sewer connection was too far away on our first lot.
Sep 02, 2017
great campground close to waterpark. Plenty of activities onsite as well. Will consider staying longer next time.
Sep 02, 2017
This camp ground was quite large & we loved the beach. We were quite upset however that our dog was attacked & bitten by a neighboring dog the first day we arrived. It looked as those they lived at the camp ground. When we mentioned the incident to the lady at the campground we were told the dog has its shots as they had to go through the vet & get the vaccination info last time it attacked a dog!
Aug 30, 2017
1st family getaway with all my children and grandchildren. We had a great time! Would definitely stay there again .Allready looking for other koa's in Iowa with cabins.
Aug 30, 2017
Our bedding was sandy and I found a bug between the sheets and bedspread. The floor was swept but not moped. I'd wipe up our spells but would also get plenty of dirt. The set up is darling and we had a get time.
Aug 30, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've been to, we will definitely come back and recommend to others! Only issue we had was with the majority of people not driving the speed limit...and we were located right by the park with kids around. Recommend more speed limit signs for awareness as well as a kid zone sign or something! Majority of Cars were probably going around 25-30 mph.
Aug 30, 2017
The Park was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The site was set up well with no crowding by the adjacent sites. We did not get a chance to use the water park.
Aug 30, 2017
you were our first stay at a KOA it was fine just one nite nothing to compare to was restfull no problems.
Aug 29, 2017
Reservations we're messed up
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed for three nights in a cabin - everything was great! Very clean & quiet and beds were comfy.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice grocery/front desk building, but it sadly ends there. Young man at check in cared more for his buddies than for customers coming in. Women's bathroom: faucet broken, no hand soap in one dispenser, other was broken. Shower curtains didn't cover water spray from getting into dressing area. Trash on playground, full trash cans. Geese! OMG! Would never swim in that pond!
Aug 29, 2017
Short stay. Enjoyed the enclosed dog park. Nice playground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was fine, except your wifi it needs some attention.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Largest KOA I have been to. Nice big lots. BUT garbage on beach. Wind blew beach furniture into lake & I removed some of it. Next day still had furniture in lake, also tipped over on vacant lots. Garbage on grounds. Set up your furniture on the beach like a resort. Would be beautiful.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice the only thing and in time the trees are growing need more shade from sun but will sure be back the next time we camp at waterloo
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed the upgraded lot we reserved with a patio set. The lack of shade was disappointing, most of the trees in the campground were half dead. It was a quiet weekend, so it was nice and peaceful. Having a firewood delivery to your site would have been nice, it's a far walk from the gas station/gift shop to the camp sites. We utilized the shuttle service offered to get to/from the water park.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The water park is only open on weekends this time of year, so we didn't get to go. The campground was wonderful. Paved and reasonably level and spacey. Staff was helpful and friendly. Stayed 4 nights. Very nice. We will go back!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The lake is pretty cool but I was curious about the water being an unnatural blue color.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times. We enjoy the waterfront that is viewable from most of the sites. This time the water pressure was not up to the normal level. We do like the paved driveways and parking areas. The pull-thru sites make it easy for a quick night visit.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful facility. We didn't get to use all the amenities. Would love to go back again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Awesome campground, great sites, and lots to do. Only recommendation would be to have more adult employees to help with questions, rentals and store related items.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay. our children really enjoyed the kayaks and boats that were available and also enjoyed the beach area. The fishing was great and we got several fish. The camping spots were level and the grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 23, 2017
over night only, we will be back. Terry and Laurie Palmer
Aug 22, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun! Great place for families. There is so much to do for people of all ages.
Aug 22, 2017
GREAT GET AWAY!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had an AMAZING time at the campground and water park! So much for the kids to do with the kayaks, water bikes, and having the convenience store right there was a big plus too! The water park was great! Enjoyed every minute!
Aug 21, 2017
Not many trees for shade.....beach was kinda a mess which im guessing from other campers. Pretty pricey for cabins/camper rental. Liked it but dont believe I will drive 2.5hrs to come stay again. Wasnt able to go to the waterpark bc of weather, not much of a discount towards tickets.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful koa, have already recommended
Aug 19, 2017
When we arrived, our camping area had trash on it. Never saw anyone from this KOA picking up trash or recycles. Campground water was full of algae blooms. Walking trails were nice & clean.
Aug 19, 2017
It was awesome! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Our campsite was very clean and all campers were very respectful and courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
Lack of good street signage. Lack of good street lighting. Otherwise an upstanding park
Aug 19, 2017
Fire pit full of trash, weeds everywhere, not worth the ten buck upgrade from a normal pull thru spot.
Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was awesome & great location! Nice amenities!
Aug 18, 2017
Directions to the site were poor and the sites are poorly marked. No escorts were available as in other KOA. Getting a patio site usually means to us we have one of the best sites in the campground. This was not true here. There was no trimming done. Furniture was scattered. Brick patio was covered with roadway stones. Water pressure was low. It appears to be a rather new campground with no shade.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in the RV and it was very comfortable and affordable. Just like some of the other reviews, not many trees big enough to provide shade, but we were lucky to have great weather and being so close to the water park is awesome. Definitely plan on going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy