Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
It was a great stay will go back.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a wonderful facility. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice campground.
Sep 13, 2015
A previous stay was satisfactory however, our recent holiday stay of 5 nights was not. Although we booked 4 months in advance,and there ended up being other open sites our site was in the very back row near a pit,no picnic table, cable was hit and miss, internet only worked when park emptied,and site was unlevel due to rutted blacktop surface.Sites are not marked well.Disappointed!
Sep 13, 2015
I've been camping at KOA's since our kids were little. Got a discount, otherwise, the cost is not competitive in our community. Great activities. The Wifi was excessively slow,nearly useless. Loved the set-up and the campground was lovely!
Sep 12, 2015
Best Koa campground we stayed at out of ten Koa
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
This was definitely the one of the nicest KOAs we've ever seen. The convenience store was very well stocked and eliminated my need to go outside the park for supplies. The employees were friendly and efficient. This kampground exemplifies why we only stay at KOA facilities!
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after dark but found a very open office and courteous staffers. Nice touch having a full convenience store and gas pumps.
Sep 09, 2015
Great weekend. Lots of fun things for the family, and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. Roomy, friendly staff, things for kids to do.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean and quiet park. Great amenities and friendly people. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service from employees. Nice cabins and great location!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great about this park EXCEPT the condition of the beach/water. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was much cleaner!!! The beach was really gross and we were disappointed
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it. Our cabin was right on the beach area so it made it easy for the kids. Our cabin slept 4 but it was spacious. We will be staying again
Sep 08, 2015
awesome activities. good time. really need a pool
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was full because of Labor Day, but it was very clean. Many fun activities for the family were planned. We had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground for the most part but beach area needs some work.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good time at the Labor Day events. Only negative about the stay was the lack of WiFi.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
enjoy the campground very much. nice and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The beach was very dirty the water in the little lake scummy,cruddy,wretched all around the lake. But kids were swimming in it. I just hope no one gets sick from that lake..otherwise the park was fine. That lake O was bad. It can be cleaned up.i live on a small lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice property. Great staff. Very nice amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very Pleasant
Sep 08, 2015
Wi-fi did not work. Bathrooms clean. Cable stations limited.
Sep 05, 2015
We have stayed multiple times at the Waterloo KOA. Fantastic Kampground. Wonderful and efficient staff. Our grandkids came in from Calf. They stayed in a cabin with us on an RV site across the road. They want to come back next year and stay longer. Playground, banana bikes, water trikes all were great. Cleanliness is fantastic. As full time RV'ers, this is the BEST Kampground.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Carl, Pat and the entire gang are outstanding. They are professionals, polite and knowledgeable. Wish there were more like them elsewhere! Lance & Sonya Belew
Aug 31, 2015
Adorable and comfortable cabin. One thing I do recommend is that they keep more shower toiletries in the bathroom. We had a six person cabin full of six girls and all there was was one tiny thing of each when online it said it would provide those. It should have a few sets in the cabinet or something. Otherwise our stay was lovely and we very much enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
11 am check out seems to be a bit early. Nightly prices could be cheaper.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Wish it was better weather but it happens. And also wish people would pick up their dogs poop in the k9 camp.
Aug 31, 2015
The site was a good size. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Would have been nice to have rec room open longer because of the rain while we stayed. Other than the weather, it was a great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2015
We watched for several years as this park was being built. It turned out better than we hoped. Enjoyed our short stay this time but will return for a longer stay next trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice, clean place.
Aug 26, 2015
Our first KOA visit ever. This is a somewhat new park so no shade. Bathrooms are very nice as is the camp store. WiFi (free) was spotty; good, basic cable. Sites are generally level. Nice swim beach with trail around large lake (pond). Please continue to keep the geese away!
Aug 26, 2015
A great experience. We're from California and here four a family visit. Next year we will be here for at least a week. The kids had a fantastic time.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay, was not noisy and the trailer rental was a nice option for us. Close to the water park and other areas of town.
Aug 25, 2015
Traveling 16 days, 12 states and 8 KOAs with 20 Girls Scouts. I can't say enough about the Waterloo KOA. The staff, the sites and the facilities were great. But mother nature cut our trip short. We were prepared for the rain but with the extreme wind conditions, we lost three tents and three canopies and they are beyond repair.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Really liked it. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, Quiet and very well kept.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice level sites, clean restrooms, great showers.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facilities, well maintained. Off leash dog area was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Nice playground for the kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground and fun!
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had a blast swimming, playing volleyball, peddle boat, and then smores around the fire. The cabin was very comfortable with air and very clean restroom and kitchen. Made for a great birthday weekend for my teen. We plan to do it again!! Any calls we made for assistance from the office, were answered immediately.
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy