Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
We liked the campground.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin had a definite musty smell. No coffee maker available.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabins are very nice for a weekend get-a-way. I like the fact that linens are provided, unlike most KOA's I have stayed at. It's less I have to pack and try to fit into my small car. Great place to stay!
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay!!! Beautiful campground that was very clean, the employees were very polit and helful. We are already making plans to return next camping season. With this being the first KOA we have stayed in, we plan to stay in many more. Thank you for the great experience.
Nov 09, 2016
Great family campground! We enjoyed a beautiful weekend in November with kids and grandkids. Want to thank staff for help as we had a problem with our pop out and 2 hours late leaving. Love this KOA camp!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, large sites. Bathrooms, including showers were cold and not cleaned entire time of our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
I loved the campground and all the ammenitites however the service was terrible we asked to have a light bulb put into the pole where we were staying and the staff said they were too busy but they would try, it never got done.
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and management and all employees very helpful and respectful
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park generally, but the rest rooms really needed cleaning.
Nov 05, 2016
We loved the 'tiny house' cabin we stayed in that sleeps four. Can't wait to stay in the others that sleep six and eight! The lake, beach, playground and store were all wonderful. We look forward to staying here in the summer and enjoying the lake more and Lost Island Water Park.
Nov 03, 2016
Was Triple charged the deposit. None of the staff apologized or even gave me a reason why. They were rude and unprofessional. None of the staff wore uniforms. They were more interested in having a good time behind the counter than helping me. When one of their friends walk through the front door they yelled hey no losers allowed. The cabin itself had a giant stain on the bed.
Oct 31, 2016
Super stay. From reservations made 8 months earlier to check-in and overall facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
That was our second visit this year.
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was great. The only issue was the traffic in the campground. Traffic in the campground were going to fast & there was a lot of it.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
It exceeded our expectations. Pet friendly atmosphere was a bonus.
Oct 30, 2016
Great park and campground. End of season so a little lacking in housekeeping in bath houses but overall a great campsite.
Oct 25, 2016
We met there for a family weekend. The cabin was great. I like the fact that the linens were provided. Most KOA's do not provide linens in the cabins. It was one less thing I had to pack. The only thing wrong with the stay was that they were out of firewood. Very peaceful. Great view from the cabin deck.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. Location was awesome to nearby Restrauant's. Only wish dogs under 25lbs, crate train would be allowed. Of course a re-fundable pet deposit would be okay.
Oct 25, 2016
We had an incredible time! Our family was able to use the paddle boats and play ground, play sand volleyball and enjoyed our time there. My friends were able to view the cabins and are reserving theirs for UNI graduation in May. We will definitely be returning next Family Weekend and plan to extend our stay an extra day/night just so that we can enjoy the facilities a little longer.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Our first time at this KOA. The sites were spacious and the setting was wonderful. Not many trees yet in this newer park, but can't wait to go back in warm weather and enjoy all the amenities. Great place to get together with family.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice sites and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We loved our stay! Being right next to the fishing pond was a beautiful experience. Our only concern was we had a disabled person with us and the showers and store were quite a ways away from where we were in the park, but it was our decision to request a spot right by the pond...so - this is really a nice KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Sorry it was only one night.
Oct 12, 2016
Very quiet. We loved it!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean, nice quiet campground. Staff in store (young lady) was very pleasant.
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Waterloo KOA. Relaxing and love the space between spots. Will definitely be back next year. Sadly we're done for the year.
Oct 11, 2016
It was excellent
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice location, staff is awesome, and all the amenities we like!
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was well kept, but far too close to the freeways. We knew this before we showed up, but is the main reason we are downgrading this campground. Bathrooms were very clean, but we disliked the push button control for the showers.
Oct 06, 2016
We've camped at many KOA's across the US. This is one of the nicest, cleanest ones we've stayed at. It is a resort with many activities for kids to do.Playset is awesome. Bathrooms are spotless as well as office. Everyone very nice. Visited for Halloween activities with grandkids. They loved trick or treating and decorating camper. They loved the beach area. Hayride was run too. Cabins beautiful.
Oct 06, 2016
Great stay. Wish a better base is put down on pads so jackstands don't sink into the pads. Happens all through the summer.
Oct 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at! Karl and staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
Poor reception, not escorted to site. Site not level. I am an exclusive KOA camper and will avoid this one in the future.
Oct 05, 2016
Fantastic campground
Oct 04, 2016
cabin and grounds were clean and nice. overall had a good time. wish the wifi was better. the lake has a ton of moss making fishing difficult. I dont think they need to charge 5$ for a small bundle of wood for paying guests. seems like gouging to me. kids had fun, we might go back.
Oct 03, 2016
VERY poor 'beds'. It says it has bunk beds and 2 twins in loft, but all 4 of those are JUST mattresses, no box springs so not really 'beds' VERY uncomfortable!!! Get real beds for real people!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved it and will definitely be back again and again!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 01, 2016
Like the dog park. Nice and clean like the tier Camp sites
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park, full utilities, fuel station, cabins, swimimgand fishing pond.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice cabins, friendly people, would like to stay again!! Clean!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground with small lake - walking trail and beach. Once the young trees grow it will be lovely. It is obvious the owners take pride in the campground!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy