Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
I was just talking about this campground this morning and the email came in to rate it! YES!!! what a lovely place. the little lake is gorgeous! its so peaceful! clean. large. right by the water park.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful place, and so clean.
May 18, 2017
The staff was so friendly They were very helpful With every need we had so many fun things to entertain a family Thank you so much Yes go here ck it out you will love it
May 18, 2017
Very clean park. Staff was friendly. The store has everything you could possibly need! Highly recommend this campground. Great for kids!
May 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins could use some shade space
May 16, 2017
We had a great time rented a deluxe cabin,very clean,well equipped,Karl and staff,did a wonderful job,getting water boats and beach stuff set up,stayed with the grand kids we had a blast,and it was so warm we even swam at the beach😀 again Karl and staff made this weekend a wonderful stay,THANKS.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The cabin was spacious and very comfortable. Every member of our family had an absolute blast. We only regret that we didn't have more time to stay longer.
May 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable!!!
May 16, 2017
Newer park, A clean park and a friendly park. One of the best we have been in, will be back.
May 16, 2017
Clean and well kept
May 15, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained, very nice bath and shower facilities, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
Nice place great people
May 11, 2017
My late check in wasn't left out for me and the power plug was jammed and I couldn't use plug into it.
May 11, 2017
Still pre-season.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
nice
May 07, 2017
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Very accommodating. Thank you
May 07, 2017
Very nice and well kept. Staff was very friendly!
May 06, 2017
Really like the donuts from the store.
May 06, 2017
Great RV park. Incoming roads and park roads handled our big rig well. Manager was awesome.
May 06, 2017
The camping cabin exceeded my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner & had Kleenex and a coffee packet(like a motel), otherwise it was perfect. The walking paths & grounds were in great shape & I enjoyed several walks. A very pleasant stay.
May 02, 2017
nice location, easy access from US 20
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at.
Apr 27, 2017
Everything and everyone were extremely accommidating. Only complaint I have is that the actual camp sites are small.
Apr 27, 2017
It is the the most beautiful campground in my trip.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Was there for only one day but would like to come back and stay longer
Apr 26, 2017
This was our first trip in our Itasca Viva and we had a great time. Our site was fantastic and we hope our future trips find sites half as good.
Apr 26, 2017
Please consider expanding playground equipment
Apr 25, 2017
We rented one of the cabins, which was very clean and included all the amenities as described on the website. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Used the grill, picnic table and fire pit, had a memorable time! Beautiful lake!
Apr 25, 2017
The campground is fairly new so there no restrooms or showers. The only complaint I have is that there are no lights on the roads so it is too dark at night to walk The campground.
Apr 19, 2017
the cabins are comfortable enough but the silverware and dishes need to be restocked and a few items should be added to the inventory.
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful park.
Apr 18, 2017
A great campground! Plenty to keep you busy and if the campfire isn't enough there are wonderful restaurants nearby!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice area.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very accommodating as we had to come early.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Clean park and well organized, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best camp grounds we have ever visited. Stayed in a motor home towing.
Apr 01, 2017
Very pleasant, accommodating and helpful office staff. Very nice park. Would love to bring the grandkids back in the summer.
Mar 30, 2017
A very place to stay. Every thing is close.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly personel
Mar 23, 2017
Lots of nice things, great store, fuel stop, clean laundry, despite a dryer not working. The campsite were pretty marginal, a number of full timers all packed into the open portion, just an O.K. place to overnight.
Mar 08, 2017
clean, well organized, pleasant, friendly hosts.
Jan 25, 2017
Great experience.Great family weekend. Cabin was clean.
Dec 13, 2016
Very pleased with our stay here.
Dec 01, 2016
We liked the campground.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin had a definite musty smell. No coffee maker available.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabins are very nice for a weekend get-a-way. I like the fact that linens are provided, unlike most KOA's I have stayed at. It's less I have to pack and try to fit into my small car. Great place to stay!
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay!!! Beautiful campground that was very clean, the employees were very polit and helful. We are already making plans to return next camping season. With this being the first KOA we have stayed in, we plan to stay in many more. Thank you for the great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals