Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
So we had a great weekend,even though the weather was horrible,you would think that by may 13 the weather might be a little warmer,no the weekend we stayed Fri.was 44 at night so we turned on the heat,well something wasn't working,so Karl the manger came to the rescue with space heaters thanks,great weekend we always have a good time great staff and a good manager,thanks fir.the 13 in cabin #13
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground. This ia a large campground that is close to a waterpark and also close to conveniences. The employees are very friendly. Our dogs love the K-9 playground.
May 18, 2016
great week end it was very cold made the best of it
May 18, 2016
Carl and crew are always great! There is no better place to camp in Waterloo than here!!
May 17, 2016
All was good other than they switched our reservations and didn't know another camper was in our spot when we got there.
May 17, 2016
very good
May 16, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and this one went above and beyond our expectations. Though I missed the rustic style of the kamping kabin, I appreciated the bright and cheery paint and amenities such as a microwave, mini fridge, and restroom in our cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. We will be back!
May 11, 2016
We love this campground! The store has everything you need. One of the best A+
May 10, 2016
Nice park near attractions but little to no wifi even with only a few campers in the park. Very disappointing!
May 02, 2016
Great park with lots of ammenties.
May 02, 2016
We had 6 people and fix comfortably in the 8 person cabin. Single bed mattresses were a bit uncomfortable, but overall great experience!!
Apr 29, 2016
It would be nice for kids if you could expand the playground area.
Apr 26, 2016
Well kept facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly and eager to please.
Apr 23, 2016
Looks like in the summer this place will be great fun
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
It was a beautiful campground however they did not have any of the restrooms or showers open even though they are open year round.
Apr 10, 2016
Loved everything with this park. Was great to have gas/diesel pumps available right at this modern convenient store! Great sites and location
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, convenient fuel ,propane,too much slope for picnic tables,electric and dumps reversed. Personel- friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Karl the manger was excellent!
Mar 24, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Quick checkin. Nice camping spot.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and love it. Friendly staff, clean grounds great location.
Mar 20, 2016
It was nice and quiet just the way I like it. Very cozy loved the woodwork inside
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
This was our first stay in any campground as new RVers. The gentleman who checked us in was so nice and helpful. The space and hookups were great. The woman who checked us out and filled our propane tank was also so friendly and helpful. What a great first experience!
Nov 02, 2015
Simply wonderful! We look forward to returning to this location.
Nov 01, 2015
We just had a quick overnight here while traveling. It was off season but all of the facilities that I used were clean and in good repair.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I loved that there was breathing space between sites, that the store was open until 10 pm (because we ran out of propane at 9 pm), and the wifi worked!!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice park with walking path around one lake. I believe a casino is close to resort, but we didn't visit casino. KOA staff at office when we arrived.
Oct 21, 2015
Our stay was awesome!The campground and staff are fabulous!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is not your average KOA. This is beautifully laid out and has to be relatively new. Lake, beach, long pull throughs, and great donuts in the main office, store. You will like it. diesel station in front also. Gary
Oct 18, 2015
Your sewer connections are too high on the site. Two times I've stayed and both sites the connections were too high to normal flow. I had to keep backing up nearly out of the site to get my RV connection higher than the connection. Bad stuff.
Oct 18, 2015
People were great and helpful, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Outstanding off-season prices.
Oct 18, 2015
Outstanding. Very clean. Staff were fun and professional. Nicest one we have ever stayed in. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2015
;akefh;awsfharwofhroufhosvnojhferwuofhwrionhsdlkvjnawoufharwiovnafvnrawoifhrwuj
Oct 11, 2015
The staff is great, but the shower houses are not cleaned like they state they are. The park is quite except when the casino has concerts. Then there is no getting away from the noise. This was a complaint by many campers.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful park and fish in the lake, I caught 2 Largemouth Bass in 10 minutes. Very handy location, a little road noise but overall a great 2 night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff, great local
Oct 03, 2015
Park was friendly & clean. Only issue we had was the traffic in & out till late into the night. Not road noise but people staying in the park.
Oct 03, 2015
Great
Oct 01, 2015
The campground, facilities, and staff were all just fantastic. The cabin was cramped but a good value for all the people in it. Definitely would go to this specific campground again in a second.
Oct 01, 2015
Just what we needed.
Sep 29, 2015
There was a little road noise but otherwise awesome place. Fishing was great for the kids and lots to do!
Sep 29, 2015
Great Campgound, Great People
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals