Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Clean friendly great amount of space at every site loved our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff very accommodating - grandkids had a ball!
Jul 03, 2015
Basic pads should have a gravel patio area. It very unlevel in spots where your picnic table goes. We were able to move to s patio site which was nice. Too much geese poop on walking trail around pond. Staying at Dakins Lake in Zearing now. Need to have pads like theirs. Very nice there.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place for a family.
Jul 03, 2015
Service was great. We got the site we had requested. Campsite was well kept and clean. Was very happy with experience. My only complaint is the wifi was poor. Low speed and bad signal.
Jul 03, 2015
site 46 that we stayed on needs drainage work for heavy rains, had standing water. We stay regularly at this KOA and enjoy very much
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our camp sites didn't quite work for the needs of our group. Thanks to Carl and Pam we were able to move our group to sites that made us more comfortable. The lake could use a good dredging, but that isn't enough to lose my 5 marshmallow rating!
Jul 02, 2015
Had granddaughter and her friend with us. We all had a great time. Park is beautiful and well maintained with lots to do. Nice view, big spaces, great showers, friendly and helpful staff! A+
Jul 02, 2015
Oh my goodness! Awesome place! Stayed here twice on our way back from a cross country trip. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
The theme was great. Nice store. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We checked out early, only because we wanted to get to Our next destination as our tours and museum visit took less time than we thought. The manager was very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Rain flooded us out. No bonfire 1 st night. Paddle boats had water in them next day when we came to use them.
Jun 30, 2015
Great facility and friendly attendants in the office.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Pet friendly ...nice k-9 park
Jun 30, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful and well organized RV park my husband and I have ever stayed at. AND the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
The speed limit is 5 miles an hour, we had to watch kids flying past our camper and the cars zooming by. I one person kept going by doing at least 55 mph. We were surprised no one got hit and if they did it would not have been pretty. The lake was green slime how could one swim in there. Fix these and maybe we could or would go back. Family park with speeders this park IS NOT SAFE FOR KIDS!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are nice. No shade and the speed of traffic was WAY to fast. Speed limit was 10 and most cars doubled if not tripled that. Hard to let kids be kids if you have to worry about the cars. PLEASE consider speed bumps throughout your park. FYI...watch your children on bikes and out playing.
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was nice except the water was very full of seaweed which was find of gross! Other then that very nice park.
Jun 29, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The location is great as we stayed to be close to Lost Island Water Park.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I think this campground needs to put a closing time on the park itself. It was almost 11:30pm/12am and a large diesel pickup came right by our tent. If there was a gate and closing time that wouldn't have happened. Overall the facilities we clean and nice. We came for the waterpark next door and had a great time. The $$ off was great! Thanks Kelly
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly greeting and wonderful help. Clean shower house which is very important to us. Nothing worse than a great campground with terrible facilities!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place! Cabins are so cute and very nice. Very clean, we had the 8 person one and everyone fit great. Staff is friendly. Location is great, close to everything. Will definitely stay here again! Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome campground great fishing waterpark next door
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed overnight, long enough to visit some relatives for dinner. The facility was friendly and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely helpful staff in location of site; clean, spacious sites, convenient location.
Jun 25, 2015
Was very clean campground and gas station on site was very convenient. Fishing in the lake was also very enjoyable as I had a 5&6 yr old that seemed to catch a fish almost every cast. Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2015
need to keep your tree spikes out of the travel area of the campers. other than that, I liked the girl named Brooklyn very uncommon name. best KOA for service, with fuel and a well kept grocery area.
Jun 24, 2015
I gave you a three star, because the campground is great. What is missing is play area's for kids. The one play area you do have is so small. Not to mention that for the size of your resort, there should be at least three playgrounds. A swimming pool would have me back there every summer. Even though the Lost Island is right there, you still need a swimming pool. Yogi Bear in Fremont In. check
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place to stay, kids have fun at the movie.
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful and new campground. Loved the new bathrooms and will come back!
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Wi-fi not so good. Nice sites with easy access.
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of fun and lots to do! We would definitely go back! The waterpark nearby is awesome as well!
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay and nice campground. Kids loved swimming in the lake!
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was great. Campground was good. We weren't far from the bathroom. Was quiet and enjoyable. Looking forward to coming back a lot in the future.
Jun 23, 2015
It rained most of the weekend, but we still had fun
Jun 23, 2015
Didn't stay long. Just overnight and bad weather came in that morning.
Jun 23, 2015
My family and I enjoyed staying in the cabin there. The only thing I would recommend is of guests are expected to clean before leaving, cleaning supplies should be provided such as disinfectant spray and paper towels at the minimum. There was a broom to sweep.
Jun 23, 2015
It's very nice but experienced a few problems when we arrived didn't know where our tent sight was a lot of noise late at night and very restless stay but nice place
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice new KOA. Really like the set up.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Clean park and weekly rate very affordable
Jun 17, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA we have stayed in coast to coast, border to border and then some.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay,even if it was raining.thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and new. Nice quiet spot.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.