Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771


768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
We couldn't have asked for anything easier for our stay! Check in was so quick and our site was amazingly convenient for our family!
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was nice. Campsite was okay as well. A little rocky but nothing unbearable. Bathhouses were very dirty. Floor was constantly wet and slippery. Was expecting more for the price of our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the location is great and convenient to all the sites and cities. The location is very clean, however all the water spigots pointed straight out & hard to use without a hose. Would be nice if they had a tv in the laundry room.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean grounds. Really friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for a vacation. So much to do in the area you can't see it all in a week.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome STAFF!
May 28, 2015
The staff were very accommodating! They were very friendly at check in and when we needed a grate for our fire pit they found one for us to use. The campgrounds were clean and had lots to do!
May 28, 2015
We loved Capitol KOA! This was our first camping trip as a family and it was perfect. We all had a blast! Loved the pillow, the pool, chess, bikes,horseshoes, the outdoor movie, campsite, the entire site was safe and clean, staff fantastic. Our kids, 5 and 7 can't wait to come back!
May 26, 2015
This was one of the best camp grounds that we have ever stayed at!The bathrooms were so clean, which is a huge deal for me. The staff were amazing,friendly and helpful! My only issue all weekend- it was Memorial Day weekend and there were tons of bikers bc of DC and at 5:30-6:00 each morning it got very loud when they left each morn for DC. Other than than, best campground we have stayed at!!
May 26, 2015
We always love coming to koa , we always request the same site and we have had a lot of memories there !! I love the kids activities for our 4 children and everyone is always so friendly!!
May 26, 2015
Excellent facilities for the entire family.
May 26, 2015
Nice big play area for kids. Minimum dept in pool 3 ft, so not ideal for young kids up to about 4 years old. Great and helpfull staff.
May 25, 2015
I so enjoyed me and my kids had a blast hopefully next time I'll try the cabin stay and stay for the weekend loved that they had crafts and movie outside
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was super and very accommodating. The shuttle service into DC was well worth the extra money.
May 24, 2015
May 04, 2015
What a great way to spend the weekend. Memories forever!
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Have stayed here several years now. Brian and his team are fantastic to work with!
Apr 27, 2015
Great place - tons of activities for kids.
Apr 20, 2015
Kids had a great time. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Overall great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Other than being "Supervised" by the camp caretakers, the experience was great!
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. We were greeted by all the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
A very comfortable, well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was great.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Took our Scout troop for the weekend. Very friendly staff. Nice campgrouns. Would do it again.
Nov 17, 2014
Campground is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.I have been going for seven years now. Great Staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
In the main bathroom by the check in, there seemed to be a problem keeping water from accumulating in the middle of the floor. But overall, the stay was wonderful as always.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This was a spur of the moment trip for us and we were very surprised by how great the facilities were as well as the helpful staff. We would recommend this KOA to anyone interested in a great camping experience.
Oct 16, 2014
Great place to stay, great facilities
Oct 07, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We got moved to one of the better campsites they had available and the service was excellent.
Sep 22, 2014
Staff at the campground was amazing, helpful and very friendly. Top notch all around! This is a must visit campsite. Clean bathrooms, clean everything! Perfect loaction!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was nice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Overpriced. Outdated. Good location. Water in showers was warm at best. No grill top on campfire.
Sep 09, 2014
Came after the MD Renaissance Faire to stay the night and go back to the faire the next morning. Had an awesome time, met some really cool people, and danced in the rain!
Sep 05, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals