Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Depends on what your goals are...this is not traditional camping. Having said this, if you don't mind being close to your fellow campers there are lots of ways to entertain your children while there. The staff was great! Some of the younger staff (high school/college aged workers) were not consistent in following the rules. Other kids were doing flips and were not told to stop.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is amazing, friendly, and helpful. The only ONLY complaint I would have is that we got in the pool for about 1 minute before the lifeguard went on break. I wish she would have given us a heads up before we got wet only to be told to get out. We didn't know she took a break at the top of the hour. It was hard to explain that to a toddler that just got in the water.
Jun 23, 2014
My daughter's first camping trip and she had a blast! Thanks for being a part of some great memories.
Jun 17, 2014
Fun place! Super clean! So many fun things for the kids to do. The nicest staff, too!
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was awesome. Facilities were great. Fellow campers were pleasant and great to be around. We are already planning our next visit! Close to everything in case you want to cheat and hit a nice restaurant. :-) Recommend!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
All good!! Very Family oriented!! No large play area for soccer, football etc. Kids tied to use a smaller area which sort of invaded camping sites when the ball went OB etc..
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, happy! Lots of trees, fun activities (ice cream social, outdoor movie), nice restroom facilities, great pool, nice gift store. Great staff. Exceptional in every way! Can't wait to return. Have told all my friends.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very accomodating, wonderful staff and management! My son and I had a great weekend! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my only complaint is that the privacy of campgrounds needs to be stressed more. it doesn't seem to be enough to print it on the map that no one looks at. people continuously passed through our site.
May 27, 2014
This place was awesome! Swimming, pedal go carts, b-ball, and great sites.
May 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Secure campsite, makes you feel welcome. Clean/safe facilities.
May 21, 2014
This KOA has great family-centered amenities and impeccably maintained facilities. The cabins are particularly charming. What makes this KOA special is the owners. They are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home and to assist you if you need something!
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very clean and safe feeling place. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use some gravel on the wooded roads and walkways but other than that everything was great.
May 05, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and the shuttle to DC was very convenient.
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly staff, great accommodations. Scouts loved the big chess set and the inflatable in the playground.
Oct 30, 2013
The campground had everything I could expect and the staff were very friendly, but it is not near Washington, D.C.
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site and all facilities were nice and clean. Halloween weekend was AMAZING for our Girl Scout troop thanks to KOA!
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.