Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very accomodating, wonderful staff and management! My son and I had a great weekend! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my only complaint is that the privacy of campgrounds needs to be stressed more. it doesn't seem to be enough to print it on the map that no one looks at. people continuously passed through our site.
May 27, 2014
This place was awesome! Swimming, pedal go carts, b-ball, and great sites.
May 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Secure campsite, makes you feel welcome. Clean/safe facilities.
May 21, 2014
This KOA has great family-centered amenities and impeccably maintained facilities. The cabins are particularly charming. What makes this KOA special is the owners. They are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home and to assist you if you need something!
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very clean and safe feeling place. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use some gravel on the wooded roads and walkways but other than that everything was great.
May 05, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and the shuttle to DC was very convenient.
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly staff, great accommodations. Scouts loved the big chess set and the inflatable in the playground.
Oct 30, 2013
The campground had everything I could expect and the staff were very friendly, but it is not near Washington, D.C.
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site and all facilities were nice and clean. Halloween weekend was AMAZING for our Girl Scout troop thanks to KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great stay as always, Mary, Susan and Richard were so helpful and fun.
Sep 23, 2013
The bathrooms are clean, that is the only reason they got 1 star. They almost kicked us out the first night for being up late talking, which they told us we could do. The second night other people were setting off fireworks and yelling all night, we were sitting inside our tent giggling and they came over and told us to be quiet. The Double standards weren't fair. I'll never be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was very informative, they helped with all my needs. I will definitely come again.
Sep 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean campground and restrooms(shower). The staff (except the life guard) were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this campground to all.
Sep 09, 2013
Best site we have gotten since coming there! My daughter loved it!
Sep 05, 2013
Très agréable !!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our scouts had a blast. They loved the jumping pillow and of course the pool. The ice cream social was a big hit and the evening movie topped off a perfect weekend. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice people. Very clean and nice facilities. Very happy with this KOA. A little close to the highways though. Camp store prices a little steep (cup of regular coffee $1.50, 24ft extension cord $30). Otherwise I will look for KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.