Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
we had such a great time and cant wait to bring our kids with us on the next trip. You had everything needed and easy way out to local shops and restaurants.. top notch.
Jul 15, 2013
The accommodations were great. The bounce pad was a hit. I can't wait to come back next summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Really enjoyed our time there. Clean, staff friendly. Wish there was a lounge. Internet went out at one point.
Jul 08, 2013
Good, fun activities for the kids, very friendly staff. However, bathrooms were always dirty, with puddles of water on counters and floors. One toilet seemed to be leaking in women's washroom.
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful employees esp at 10pm and the camper lights did not work. Very well kept and friendly employees. Great having movies at night!
Jul 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice lots and quite big. Convenient shuttle to Washington.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very accommodating and friendly. Even in the rain had a lovely stay!
Jun 28, 2013
Loved all the amenities and staff was friendly. Thank you for providing a fun place for families.
Jun 25, 2013
The store staff was great
Jun 24, 2013
Amazingly friendly staff, great amenities, clean showers/restroom, we had a great time!
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at the KOA
Jun 22, 2013
I think our only complaint was that the water heater broke in one of the bathrooms so that the whole camp had to share one bathroom. Mary, in the office was so wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. We would really like to come back at some point. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 20, 2013
Great for kids new to camping.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Capital KOA. The staff was very friendly and the campground was neat and clean.
Jun 17, 2013
Place was clean and had some great activities and facilities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is the second time in a row and we are looking to go back again or to another KOA Kampground.
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent! Clean campsites, lots of activities for kids/kids at heart, helpful and friendly staff. They have a fully stocked convenience store so if you forget something (i.e. firewood, a hammer), they can take care of you. It was my lady's first time camping and she had a great time. Thanks KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time. My kids loved hiking the trails, playing in the bubbles, and alway love the ice cream social! The staff was friendly and helpful, they always do their best to make it fun for the kids.
Jun 16, 2013
The place is nice and has a friendly staff, however some back in sites are not laid out well. The electric post and fire pit for some of the back in water/electric are on the wrong side and standard camper electric cables will not reach
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The campground was very well kept and the staff was friendly. The nearby road was a smidge bothersome for us because we were tent camping and it was a little noisy at night. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the bathrooms due to my previous experiences at other camping places. It was a very nice place to stay.
Jun 03, 2013
it was great! we had a great time at the pool. it was calm and quiet, we will be back for sure
May 31, 2013
Service, hospitality and considerations provided during the Rolling Thunder Event weekend (Memorial Day) were so exceptional as to be nearly embarrassing for this Old Marine.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
I cannot say enough about the great staff, they are simply wonderful.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
other than Rolling Thunder early in the morning saturday every thing else was great
May 28, 2013
a nice facility. a little bit busy but a great atmosphere on a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
This is only the first KOA I've stayed at. That being said though, there were family oriented activities (ice cream social, games, movies), the bathrooms were nicer than I expected, and given how close it is to major arteries, it's actually really quiet. The only drawback is, based on your campsite, it may be cramped and seriously not level.
May 17, 2013
Everyone was helpful and kind. The campsites were well shaded and clean. My only complaint would be the lack of easily accessible wireless internet,which I counted on having.
May 14, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
nice sites, but water at my site came out with metal scale and a little cloudy, equate to iron pipes and early in the season.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice layout, lots of campsites near the woods. Clean showers and restroom. Helpful, amiable staff. Lots of activities for kids. Giant chess set.
Nov 27, 2012
Our Scout Troop stayed one night. The staff was very helpful and supportive. One suggested improvement would be to have tent sites located in a more private wooded area away from traffic and RV's. A good safe place.
Oct 29, 2012
We has a blast. Our kids had a blast and we can't wait to do it again. We are already making plans for next Halloween!! The staff is amazing, so friendly, and they did so much for the kids it was great.
Oct 26, 2012
We had a wonderful time, the staff was extremely helpful and fun to see and talk to. I would definately recomend this camp ground to friends. My only suggestion would be to put campsite markers higher up as I ran over one I could not see as I backed out of my site.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was my first time camping and it was a wonderful experience. The activites added a personal touch to our weekend. Thank you KOA staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.