Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Tons of fun! Lots to do. Will definitely go back! But a little expensive. Hope to get emails with discounts or coupons
Jul 14, 2014
Nice, clean facilities. Very nice and friendly people. Great entertainment for kids. Recommended to anyone, My kids had a very fun weekend.
Jul 13, 2014
The employees were kind and very helpful. It was nice to have an "ambassador" guide me to my site and offer to help set up my tent. Great people and great service!
Jul 11, 2014
Close to Washington and Baltimore so very convenient. Washrooms were untidy (overflowed toilets and messy floors) at times. Showers were decent though. Our site, as well as many around us were very uneven and made it difficult to set up our pop up camper. Staff were very friendly but did not seem very knowledgeable about local attractions. More organized activities for kids would have been great.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great stay, thanks for all the help getting around the capital. every one there was very nice and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
We were especially happy with the condition of the shower/bathrooms. No matter the time of day it seemed like they were always freshly cleaned. We stayed at a KOA in Virginia Beach last year and the restroom/shower rooms were terrible. Much better experience this time!
Jul 01, 2014
It was a nice camping facility except the bathrooms could have used more attention. There are some tent spots that people should not be put in even if there is a CHANCE of rain/heavy rain! We, unfortunately, were in one of those! Very helpful and informative staff though!
Jun 30, 2014
The camp has many amenities, which my kids really enjoyed. I would prefer a camp in which the campsites were more spread out.
Jun 30, 2014
Depends on what your goals are...this is not traditional camping. Having said this, if you don't mind being close to your fellow campers there are lots of ways to entertain your children while there. The staff was great! Some of the younger staff (high school/college aged workers) were not consistent in following the rules. Other kids were doing flips and were not told to stop.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is amazing, friendly, and helpful. The only ONLY complaint I would have is that we got in the pool for about 1 minute before the lifeguard went on break. I wish she would have given us a heads up before we got wet only to be told to get out. We didn't know she took a break at the top of the hour. It was hard to explain that to a toddler that just got in the water.
Jun 23, 2014
My daughter's first camping trip and she had a blast! Thanks for being a part of some great memories.
Jun 17, 2014
Fun place! Super clean! So many fun things for the kids to do. The nicest staff, too!
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was awesome. Facilities were great. Fellow campers were pleasant and great to be around. We are already planning our next visit! Close to everything in case you want to cheat and hit a nice restaurant. :-) Recommend!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
All good!! Very Family oriented!! No large play area for soccer, football etc. Kids tied to use a smaller area which sort of invaded camping sites when the ball went OB etc..
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, happy! Lots of trees, fun activities (ice cream social, outdoor movie), nice restroom facilities, great pool, nice gift store. Great staff. Exceptional in every way! Can't wait to return. Have told all my friends.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very accomodating, wonderful staff and management! My son and I had a great weekend! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my only complaint is that the privacy of campgrounds needs to be stressed more. it doesn't seem to be enough to print it on the map that no one looks at. people continuously passed through our site.
May 27, 2014
This place was awesome! Swimming, pedal go carts, b-ball, and great sites.
May 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Secure campsite, makes you feel welcome. Clean/safe facilities.
May 21, 2014
This KOA has great family-centered amenities and impeccably maintained facilities. The cabins are particularly charming. What makes this KOA special is the owners. They are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home and to assist you if you need something!
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very clean and safe feeling place. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use some gravel on the wooded roads and walkways but other than that everything was great.
May 05, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and the shuttle to DC was very convenient.
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly staff, great accommodations. Scouts loved the big chess set and the inflatable in the playground.
Oct 30, 2013
The campground had everything I could expect and the staff were very friendly, but it is not near Washington, D.C.
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site and all facilities were nice and clean. Halloween weekend was AMAZING for our Girl Scout troop thanks to KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great stay as always, Mary, Susan and Richard were so helpful and fun.
Sep 23, 2013
The bathrooms are clean, that is the only reason they got 1 star. They almost kicked us out the first night for being up late talking, which they told us we could do. The second night other people were setting off fireworks and yelling all night, we were sitting inside our tent giggling and they came over and told us to be quiet. The Double standards weren't fair. I'll never be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was very informative, they helped with all my needs. I will definitely come again.
Sep 22, 2013
You should probably not allow underage drinkers to party all night and ruin kids' first camping trip... You Suck!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean campground and restrooms(shower). The staff (except the life guard) were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this campground to all.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.