Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The shuttle alone was fantastic! Our granddaughter loved the giant air pillow and spent hours over there. everyone was nice and the campground was clean and in good order. Only complaint, the swimming pool was a little rough (surface) below the water.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay with very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ce qui est le plus dérangeant c est le bruit incessant des grenouilles et de la circulation des autoroutes. Le terrains pour les tentes est humide . ca prendrait du gazon. Par contre c est propre. Le personnel accueillant. La navette pour la journée pour Washington est une des bonnes raison de se camper chez vous pour ceux qui veulent visiter Washington sans se casser la tête.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic and great to have a tour bus to DC!
Aug 03, 2017
Was good but unfortunately was loud Sat night due to rowdy guests making loud noise till about 1.30 a.m. washrooms were very clean and people serving us were friendly
Jul 31, 2017
prompt on the checkout, but really great amenities
Jul 30, 2017
The staff are friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Not very tent friendly. Lots on slopes. Bathhouse close to pool cleaned only once a day which is not sufficient.
Jul 24, 2017
It was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Facilities were clean and well kept. Lots to do for kids. Not crazy about tent sites. Some on hills, some not sure where you would park your car, some too out in the open. My tent site had no shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff people were very nice and the grounds looked well kept. I only gave them 3 stars because our tent campsite was covered in anthills and the bathrooms were pretty scruffy.
Jul 17, 2017
My stay was great. The only problem I had was with the tent site. Site 79 was really rocky and on a hill. The other sites had a good place to park your car and looked like it was leveled for tent campers. This site didn't. But other than that I love staying at KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent facilities, great staff!
Jul 16, 2017
this koa is fine for a getaway. It is not near washington dc however. 30 something miles.it is closer to baltimore and annapolis. staff is ok. had one situation that was handled poorly. had one request that was handled well.
Jul 12, 2017
Camping agréable il faut noter que la route est proche donc du bruit mais nous avobs bien dormi quand même!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff where not as nice or helpful as our last stays at a koa, it was kind of disappointing. We were hoping to continue koa stays but may look else where
Jul 07, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA the kids had a ton to do and enjoyed themselves alot. We are already starting to plan our next trip!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shower and restroom facilities,great kids programs and more. What a great vslue!!
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Unfortunately our tent site was within 50 feet of the very loud bounce house. I would stay again, but wouls ask for a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in water/electric tent site. In evergreen tree area, very nice. Ample space, felt private. Clean restrooms/showers. One quirk, on restroom/shower cleaning finishes at 10:30am, there is a rush to use the showers and they fill up fast. Other than that, fantastic KOA. Will return.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Location, Hospitatily,,and Friendly, Helpful
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great stay. I would suggest blazing the nature trail some more, but overall a great weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was clean and safe. My kids had a great time. It is a bit pricey for a tent site just off the playground and there is an extra cost for most things, but if that's the cost of keeping the facility that nice than so be it.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean, and just far enough away from city noise.
Jun 02, 2017
I was not too happy with the site I had for my popup camper.
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were cleaned everyday. The grounds were well kept. We were not aware that there was a motor cycle event on Memorial Day weekend and every morning at 5:00 the camp next to ours had at least 15 bikes on it and they started their bikes and let them run and refed their motors until all the bikes were in line and than they would leave.
May 30, 2017
Amazing staff, vert friendly, and lots of kid activities. Some tent no hookups are on a hill that are best for 4 man tents and under. We had a 6 man tent and was on a big slant, but we booked last minute on a holiday, so you don't get prime spots. I loved the coffee they provided in the morning, as an adult taking care of 2 kids, it was the best part of the morning. Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
Venture Crew 42 rented three sites for our stay. The staff was wonderful, supportive, helpful, patient, and engaging. The long hours of the camp store made it so convenient. But more over, the camp ground has trees, trees and trees, in addition to everything else. Some campgrounds are like tent camping in a parking lot. Not here.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff & clean campsite. Lots of amenities for kids
May 15, 2017
The grounds and site were fine, but the desk staff at check in left alot to be desired, talking about other campers and complaining about how slow it was going to be and having to stay open on Saturday night with the bad weather. Not very inviting at all
May 15, 2017
Good morning, I am writing this complaint in response to the treatment my family and I received as guest at your campsite, we all felt that we were profiled from (1) one of your camp workers, he had a legitimate complaint about how many cars were at our site, but his approach was very unprofessional and at times threatening, to the point of him wanting to report the very nice lady that worked wit
May 15, 2017
Weather stunk, but that obviously was not KOA's fault. Great little campground. My family will be back throughout the year.
May 07, 2017
The staff at check in were kind of surly and not really hospitable to tent campers. My site was a bit difficult to get in and didn't provide much if a level spot to accommodate a person tent very well. The whole vibe was not warn and melcoming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the site that you picked. When we have availability we will gladly move you to a site you like better. Our new deluxe tent sites are a new popular option as they have a special area to put your tent that is nice and level. We also have regular level tent sites.
May 04, 2017
The shuttle bus to downtown was convenient. Janet in the office was especially helpful. Great WIFI!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Capitol KOA. Your compliments are appreciated.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
GREAT SITES/KABINS. CLEAN. ACCOMODATING.FRIENDLY.
Apr 24, 2017
At one point a staff from the campground drove by and made a joke about my weight suggesting that I needed to have a two person tent because I was too big for a one person tent. I understand that he was just trying to make a good natured joke but it was offensive and inappropriate. Other than that I had a good time and will still return if I am coming through the area again.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent serivce, nice campsite, appreciated the shuttle to DC
Apr 17, 2017
Tent sites need to be alittle better
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed early spring so it was still chilly at night and the trees had not yet bloomed. This KOA camp ground met our needs for our short stay.
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice location. Only setback was that when we camped it was at the end of the season so there was not many activities. Jill and Lee were great and the campsite was perfect. Love this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Jill and Lee get many compliments and we are proud to have them be part of our team. Making it Great daily.
Nov 06, 2016
The stay was okay. My problem was that I was charged 10.00 for a guaranteed lot. I asked if I could get a private lot and requested 2 different areas. I was never told nor did I see anything in writing that I would be charged. When I asked the man at the front desk, he just said it's the policy, but could not show 4me where it was written down. I was Not a happy camper.
Nov 02, 2016
The office staff is usually so friendly...that was not the case this time.
Oct 31, 2016
Small cafe miniature golf would be nice
Oct 31, 2016
We had a lot of fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals