Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great Experience Had a problem with Toilets and Water Heater in bath house
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Very quiet, clean, spacious sites and very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Gr8 base for exploring the US capitol. Exzellente Ausfallbasis, um Washington DC zu erkunden. Uitstekende locatie om vanaf hier DC te verkennen. Greetings from Holland
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful and informative,the shuttle to DC was convienent, a very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful. We did have one issue with a neighbors open sewer connection and the staff solved it within 30 minutes.
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly staff. Had a Great Time!
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground, was close to my home. Stayed here rather then stay at my house that night becuase my daughters were having a slumber party. Spacious sights and two hookups at the sites. Only con was a grumpy old guy that confronted me when my dog walked in his campsite grass. I basically told him to get over it and all was good. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2013
it was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Fenced dog park. Close enough to where we needed to be. Last-minute. Friendly. Cons: Asked to be AWAY from common areas but got put directly near entrance and next to commons... 'Movie night' was very loud. Pull-thru sites very close together. Expensive full hookup sites. Booked wooded back-in online but wasn't able to get one due to some kind of size problem with web booking.
Aug 26, 2013
The only real issue I had is that the dump station area is not level and actually leans away from the drain making it hard to dump the tanks.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the campground and have stayed a few times. Th esites in the back of the park could be more level. There was an awful sewer smell at my site (122) all weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground, clean, good services, staff enjoyed. 25 minutes from Washington D.C. 8 minutes from Crofton (grocery,Giant, Weegman liquors, many stores, Target, RV parts...)
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA we have visited in 25 states.
Aug 23, 2013
people were great!
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time at your campsite. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2013
Great facilities. We loved that they provided a shuttle to DC!
Aug 20, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Caring and efficient staff. Only regret is that we were only there one night. But we will return! Thanks!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
While we stayed here we saw numerous people walking through other campsites. Our last night here, we had a kid on a bike ride right behind us sitting at our fire. I believe that the staff could patrol the campground more and put a stop to people doing this! We saw very little of the staff coming around the campground. They showed people to their sites and that was it.
Aug 19, 2013
allergy friendly!!!! clean and well kept. safe for the kiddos. good internet service. they recycle:)
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an enjoyable visit here. We visit family in the area, so we stayed 4 nights. The staff are exceptionally outstanding. This trip, we say special thanks to Sue, who went the extra "mile" to accommodate us. Capitol KOA is our very favorite, and we've stayed at over 40 different KOA's over a period of 5 years.
Aug 18, 2013
Great park...great staff. Mary from Florida was extremely helpful and pleasant. About 25 minutes from the metro into DC, which was great. Life guard was a little rude.
Aug 18, 2013
Site 88 needs a tree trimming. I could not put the TV antenna up much at all.
Aug 18, 2013
I love it here. this was our second trip here. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean. There is a lot of things for kids to do to keep them happy. the site was nice also.
Aug 18, 2013
Very well managed. A little pricey on the spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great stay and very helpful staff. Could not have asked for anything more! Only complaint is that the site was not very level and hookup was a challenge.
Aug 17, 2013
WAter should be provided on the bus on the way back.
Aug 17, 2013
Was very quiet and tucked away. Really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Only concern was with the internet service (inconsistent) Wish cable was available also.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
I've been here 4 times. very conveniant as a stop while traveling up and down the east coast. did D.C. from here also. Would stop again
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and we could not ask for more. Help with directions was the best. Will use that campground again.
Aug 14, 2013
Helped with all our trips to DC
Aug 13, 2013
Had a nice and enjoyable stay.The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back. Only complaint for us was the cleaning schedule for the shwrs/restroom. Would be nice for a 3rd shift cleaning crew. The showers would be ready in the morning when most people take them and no one would have to wait.
Aug 13, 2013
Clean washroom, personnel gentil terrain spacieux et propre bel endroit, bus shuttle greatly and safety ridé.we will see you next summer
Aug 13, 2013
Perfectly located near where my son and granddaughter live. Very convenient to visit them. Like the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Pool and jumping pillow were good and well supervised. Rates and stor items and wood are a little expensive. Ladies in the office are very busy and could use more help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très beau camping, tranquille. Je recommande à tous pour quelques jours et pour une visite à Washington. Une navette vous transportera au centre ville à peu de frais
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay the camp sight was close to all my areas of interest Washington DC and Baltimore MD the camp ground was clean with a lot of activities going on and the staff was outstanding. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
NOUS AVONS PASSÉ UN EXCELLENT MOMENT EN VACANCE SUR LE CAMPING.LES GENS ÉTAIENT TRÈS ACCUEILLANT SUR PLACE. LA GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SUR PLACE AINSI QUE LA PROPRETÉ DU CAMPING A ÉTÉ SANS CONTREDIT UN CHOIX A ENVISAGER POUR NOS PROCHAINES VACANCES. MERCI À TOUTES L'ÉQUIPE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.