Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is our second time staying here. Even crowded it is still quiet. Desk staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Too crowded , RV's jammed together too tight!
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. youngest daughter loved the jumping pillow! Will be coming again.
Jun 17, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was how close together the sites were. Everything and everybody else was top notch.
Jun 16, 2013
I'd say it's the best campground I've ever stayed at and I have been all over the country. Hat's off to all of you make it so pleasurable.
Jun 16, 2013
Would have given 5 stars except the sewer hook up on site 20 is 9 inches above ground and made dropping tanks difficult. People are great and 2nd time here.
Jun 15, 2013
For location, this KOA is great. Very disappointed there was no cable.
Jun 15, 2013
Staff where great but rates are way to high. For seventy plus a night there should be lots of concrete or blacktop.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice shop in office. Shuttle to Capitol well worth the $12.50 pp. Campsite roads are gravel & got sloppy with the rain.
Jun 13, 2013
A lovely camp ground staffed with lovely people. We greatly enjoyed our stay and found getting to and from the city centre by the Metro easy and fast.
Jun 13, 2013
Short, just one night but staff very nice and grounds very clean. Great place to stay when visiting D.C. Thanks Byron
Jun 13, 2013
The people who work at the KOA are great.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Grounds very well maintained, site easy access and spacious. Staff gracious and knowledgeable. Thanks so much!
Jun 11, 2013
My girlfriend and I had a great time. The staff was great and the facilities well kept. It was a perfect jump point to Washungton DC and the Baltimore Harbor for us.
Jun 11, 2013
Disappointed in false advertising re: shuttle service to Balto and Annapolis which no longer exists and info from staff re: shuttle service in Annapolis which does NOT run on weekends. Poor way to start a vacation.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
to expensive for what you get NO CABLE TV not what i expected.
Jun 10, 2013
the shuttle to the capitol was a wonderful amenity, but they need to add another stop closer to the monuments
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and informative (nice to have staff from our hometown!). Campground was beautiful. Shower house was amazing-loved how private each shower was. Wish the shuttle to DC had different hours but the metro was pretty easy to figure out. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
A 4hour trip took 7 hours. It is hard to find and the people didn't know too much.Had a problem with my awning.Needed some strong rope to tie it up.A worker told me he would pick it up for me never happened
Jun 07, 2013
A very good KOA! Great facilty, convenient DC shuttle service, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Great KOA BUT!!!I had to pay almost a $100.00 per night to see my grandson graduate from the Naval academy.Was not told the exta $77.00 for the 4 night stay on top of the $73 .00 per night..called holiday time. Also when I stored my coach for the week after..They were very accommodating. When I returned I needed a one night site with 50 amp.not available.2 hours later I found 5 unused sites.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
we would really enjoy tv accessibility
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
I thought this campground was well-designed. The amenities were well taken care of, and the staff was very attentive and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
Grounds and people were very nice. Great location to Metro, Baltimore and Annapolis. down side: internet was out entire stay (12 days)TV reception poor (we don't have a dish)
Jun 03, 2013
Rate is about 10-15%$300 higher than other KOAs. Sites are close together and short in length. Transvestite drama was distracting to the other families.
Jun 03, 2013
There is no cable there and no noise after 10pm.
Jun 01, 2013
Awesome staff and the campground itself is very nice and in a country setting. Playground and activities far above average. Twenty minute car ride to the Metro Station, so easy access to DC and all the sights. We will DEFINITELY visit again!
Jun 01, 2013
Extremely clean and tidy! Everything you need in a campground is right there and in excellent working order.
Jun 01, 2013
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.They felt like friends.
May 31, 2013
We as always enjoy your pleasant employees and staff. Very clean and maintained campground. We look foward to our next visit
May 31, 2013
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly. There should be more than 1 activity for the kids on a Sunday of a 3 day weekend.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This was a very busy time at the campgrounds. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Quiet time was observed by everyone.
May 30, 2013
Can't think of any way to improve this campground! Had a great stay.
May 29, 2013
Had a very nice time, this park is clean and the staff are very friendly. We will return another time
May 29, 2013
Our family throughly enjoyed our stay @ the Millersville campground and would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in that area. The staff a very friendly and readily available for your camping needs. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2013
We were at the Capitol KOA during Rolling Thunder, the staff bent over backwards to make sure the bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground was full but there was lots for kids to do and adults too. They answered every question thoughtfully and kindly. We would stay again if we ever are back in the area. They made our stay better, they even set up a bike wash for the motorcycles. Great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a good time and I appreciated the help I was given when backing up my trailer. The two gentlemen helping were awesome! When I had trouble getting my slide to open up, someone was sent to help out and he was able to get it open for me. This was the first time I had to set up camp without my husband and I don't think I could have done it without the great helpers at Capitol KOA! Thanks!
May 29, 2013
Our reservation was not as we had requested( had confirmed a 50 amp site but got a 30) which somewhat limited our full usage. However, we have stayed there several times in the past and will continue to do so.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.