Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Fun & relaxing very clean only problem was other campers walking through our campsite that we payed rent for..perhaps you could stress in your rules please
Sep 10, 2015
the staff were friendly and very helpful - the campground was neat and clean
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Employees are so very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Could use new gravel to cover the sandy campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and neat.
Sep 07, 2015
overnight stay heading back to NY- park was very nice
Sep 07, 2015
Sites mostly uneven and the one's down below are really lumpy with tree roots. Only game in town for this area so they probably won't cement them. Gravel roads tough on bikes. Store smaller than most. No kiddie pool. Staff very nice. Mixed up a lot of reservations. paid extra for a site and they didn't keep it for us. By Labor Day they should have gotten it together. Crafts for kids; night movie,
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, professional staff. Clean sites with plenty of trees. Excellent pool and jump pillow! We will be staying here again!
Sep 07, 2015
Great time for my family- the pool was clean, my kids loved the playground, and the tent sight was just private enough ( thanks to the staff for finding us a more private place!)
Sep 06, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Maintenance issues handled quickly. bathrooms clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Small, unlevel sites among thick tree growth makes getting in and out of sites a challenge (our trailer is rated as a 24' tho' it is 30' end to end): there are a few larger sites .. Call ahead. Our site was too small for our trailer and truck...we requested a larger site and were told none were available..yet during our two day stay several larger sites were unused during our stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Very very nice facility. The staff was super nice and friendly and helpful. Everything was really clean. And nice places to walk.
Sep 05, 2015
Sites are small. Our picnic table was sitting right next to the neighbors sewer hoses. Very dusty. Nice doggie area however. Please pave roads and sites to upgrade your park.
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, very helpful staff, lots of family fun,
Sep 04, 2015
Easy access and Great Directions, Quiet place, Great Staff, Clean, we will stay again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 02, 2015
A very nice campground, excellent staff, very accomodating. The only disappointment was the lack of lighting at night (almost fell on the way to the bathhouse). Also, no shuttle service.
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was very nice except there was no hot water in the shower even though I let it run a long time. I ended up taking a cold shower.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly!!! Welcoming!!! ALL staff members were freindly and helpful. Great facilities with plenty of shade!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly helpful staff and the grounds were very clean. I have a brand new 45'RV and many of the trees needed to be trimmed to keep from scratching the exterior. Some of the low branches were right by the office entrance and should have been noticed as an issue for action.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
A laundry room sign is needed on the building designating where the laundry room is without having to look at the map. Everything else was great.
Aug 31, 2015
It was good, the only issue was it seemed like the lady at the front counter hadn't been completely trained or was new as she kept having to call someone else who was on break to answer questions.
Aug 31, 2015
Very organized, friendly and clean places! I would suggest an exact map from camping sites on web, because it`s not possible to know exactly where will be located before arriving...
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very good stay. A nice pool and grounds. There is a great hiking trail that goes around the property. There is a good fuel stop on route 3 close by.
Aug 31, 2015
Check in went a little rough, I was put in a 50amp site, when I booked a 30amp site and had to be moved. Plus there was only one escort working that had to show you to your site and he was super busy with people waiting to go the their sites. But the campground is very nice, nice playground for the Children.
Aug 30, 2015
Site was extremely unlevel. The last night showers had cold water so we didn't stay the last night of planned stay. The bathrooms were always propped open in hall with mens/women showers together. The people were very friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Very convenient location for our visit to Washington, D.C. The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this koa.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Camp hosts are caring people. A special place.
Aug 27, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. The people were very kind and helpful. The place was very clean.
Aug 26, 2015
We cannot say enough wonderful things about this campground. The staff was always friendly and the area where we parked our rv could not have been any better. It seemed like anything we needed was close by. They had lots of things for children to do. They even had a dog park. We certainly will be returning here again soon.
Aug 26, 2015
Connections are in the wrong spot for Hydro and water, but they were willing to offer extension cord to help. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Voltage was inadequate for a 30 amp rig. Had to run water heater and frig on gas so I could run the AC without volts dropping below 110. An RV park in your area should have cable TV.
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant and Wonderful as Always...
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The best campground ever!
Aug 24, 2015
Brian and Sue, are always friendly and make sure your stay is a good one! They have never let us down. Great people! Dr. Bob and Lynette and Sam are great too!
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the location and overall site. One concern is the times they close off their bathrooms as the location had serverl campers waiting to use a smaller bathroom/showers due to the larger one being closed for an hour and half, with no flexibility.
Aug 24, 2015
When I made a reservation for Sat the 22 of Aug, I was told there were only 2 spaces left - when we got there we saw many open spaces - 50 & 30 amp - there were open spaces all weekend. I feel like I was told that so I would go ahead & reserve the space so I it would be paid for - I wouldn't have had 48 hours to cancel it if need be. Also would like to see paved sites for the price you charge.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
entire area was clean, staff friendly. children's play area clean and safe. pool clean-fire pits are cleaned picnic table in good shape-all hook ups in good condition
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful staff - great location - clean and tidy facilities
Aug 22, 2015
Thinking it was easy to Washington DC. NO WAY! Shuttle was a LONG RIDE! Very buggy. Bath was not very clean.
Aug 21, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at Capital KOA. The shuttle to Washington was really beneficial and stress relieving. The staff was very helpful. The only downside was that the water in the shower house was at best warm. We do look forward to returning one day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals