Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location for visiting DC & Baltimore, accurate description of campground on website - no more no less...
Oct 17, 2015
After paying $65 per night we were then advised that the shuttle as well as the Capital Tour Bus ended in September and those were the only 2 reasons we chose this campground. Will not recommend this site to anyone.
Oct 12, 2015
Have stayed there several times, awesome friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and campground was also clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Great jumping pillow for the kids!
Oct 12, 2015
Great staff with outstanding service. Excellent clean facilities with great playground and bounce bubble for kids.
Oct 12, 2015
We love this place everyone nice professional and friendly always ready to help.
Oct 11, 2015
Would be nice to have cable with the amount paid.
Oct 09, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we arrived WAY LATE! But everything was ready for us. We greatly appreciated the dependability of the staff and the site to have all the amenities in good working order. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
As always the staff was terrific to work with and the facilities were neat and tidy.
Oct 06, 2015
Quiet rest from DC Metro. Spaces adequate for 44 foot motohome. Bathrooms spotless and convenient recycling.
Oct 06, 2015
Very quiet. Site easy to enter. Staff very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself. It was very clean and the employees were nice and very helpful! We will totally come back!
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
I thought it very overpriced. I thougt that when you stopped the schuttle to DC that you should have lowered the price a bit because the schuttle was why we chose your campground. Your laundry was nice and the showers were ok and the site was nice but nothing unusual.
Oct 05, 2015
Amazing hospitality.
Oct 03, 2015
It was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and easy to get in and out of. We would recommed this KOA to anyone visiting the area. The State of Washington
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground & very nice staff. Clean facilities
Oct 02, 2015
Way to expensive for a campground never stay there again
Oct 01, 2015
Ok so we check in around 1200. By the office there's pull thru sites level and all but do they take me down a hill to sites that so unlevel and narrow. So I'm less then happy at this point. Go to set up my awning is a inch away from a tree and the slid-out is an inch away from the power pedestal "TIGHT". Go to go to the pool NOT closed thill 4:oo pm WTH. JUST A POOR PLACE
Oct 01, 2015
The 50 amp spaces are closely lined up in a ghetto-like configuration. The 30 amp spaces are much more attractive.
Oct 01, 2015
The site was very nice, the people were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We were just traveling through, so we did not participate in anything that was available.
Oct 01, 2015
Obviously well-managed. Your Work-Kampers are very accommodating and efficient.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy access to the train into Washington DC that took all the stress out of getting around.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, spacious and very convenient to Baltimore/DC
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
as a Revens fan the traffic getting back and foth to the game was a pain, we found this little gem and close to the Ren Fair.staff was super freindly and as always the 1st place I check is the bath house. it got an A+.
Sep 29, 2015
Considering the overall appearance, the lack of cable TV, only one trash area, the lack of concrete pads as an option, the cost is excessive even after the KOA discoint. Disappointed overall.
Sep 25, 2015
We love for the central location for D.C., Gettysburg, family, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
we had a very nice stay at Wash. DC KOA everyone was very helpful and we would definately stay again, very clean, very nice
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable,staff were very nice and friendly and helpful!Campgrounds and buildings were clean.Plan on staying again as soon as we can.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place,sites need to be leveled better.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a good week exploring our nations capitol. Shuttle is great for getting into the city without worrying about driving and parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet and organized with a friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Only an overnight stay. I have reservations for 2016 Memorial day weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Sue and Brian are wonderful folks and their staff is friendly. I'd say 4 1/2 stars
Sep 21, 2015
We love this campground
Sep 21, 2015
Saturday evening the electric voltage dropped and our surge protector turned our power off. Voltage 101 volts on 1 leg and 114 volts on the other you have unbalanced electric on site 6. Luckily we did burn anything up.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This day was great but the only thing is that the natural trail should be marked a little bit better
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
They tried to put us on a spot that didn't come close to fitting us. We are 38', which we told them when we booked. It was a nightmare to get them to put us somewhere we fit, as the manager, who was not there, put notes in the system that we were not to be moved. I posted a honest review on a number of FB groups and was told they do this often. Beware!
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground to stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Layout of the older campsites need improvement. Hookups are toward the front of the trailer instead of middle or rear.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quick getaway from home. Campsite was clean and quiet and staff was helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park. Many sites on gradients need more gravel and better leveling of the sites. Several fellow campers made same comment.
Sep 21, 2015
Convenient location, lovely venue, loved the trees, nature trail, fenced dog area. So many campgrounds require on-leash but have no faciliteis for dogs to "run" or play ball/frisbie. This was FABULOUS!!! Appreciated the presence of employees around the camp in golf carts- very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Very spacious sites. Lots of activities for all ages. Grounds well kept. Restrooms and shower area clean and neat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals