Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
Loved the shuttle Great place only needed cable tv
May 25, 2014
Great place to stay
May 25, 2014
This KOA has a great location, clean restrooms and very nice camping sites. However, it is very expensive.
May 24, 2014
What a Great Place to Stay!
May 22, 2014
internet service -02
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay, the grounds and facility was incredibly clean and well taken care of... The only draw backs were low water pressure and a relatively uneven site. The location, close proximity to DC and Annapolis made this KOA outstanding.
May 21, 2014
Relatively nice campground, but the sites are way too congested - eliminate every other site and give people some room Relatively nice campground, but sites are very difficult to get in and out of. Staff, as always, was great - very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everybody is always so pleasant and helpful when checking in or on the phone!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. Short stay so didn't use many amenities. Only upgrade I might like to see is the addition of cable.
May 19, 2014
Your staff was EXTREMELY helpful whenever we had questions about the different areas we wanted to visit. They provided mapquest directions for all the places we wanted to see. Thanks for a great stay!! And just so you know, we don't usually rate our stays at KOA's, but your staff went above and beyond.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Nice place, nice people. Two nights the showers were freezing cold. Not nice.
May 18, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean place to stay . Thank you for a great visit.
May 17, 2014
I use KOA because I know what I will find. This one met all my expectations. Helpful and friendly staff, spotless Kampground and facilities. Thank You
May 16, 2014
Love this place, they were so helpful, they let me change sites easily, and I loved the "woodsy" feel of the lower site. And the laundry was clean, and that made wash day easy. Thanks for a great time.
May 15, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful shuttle service. It is a model for what all campgrounds should aspire to. I hope I can come back.
May 15, 2014
pricey but lots of amenities and really appreciated shuttle service - lower sites a bit crowded and unlevel with no grass
May 15, 2014
Kindness and dévotion from all thé employe. Well situante to visit Washington and Baltimore .
May 14, 2014
The manager and staff were VERY accommodating to our needs. We were there because of the birth of our daughters first child and everyone was sincerely concerned and interested in the birth. We stayed there last year during her wedding and some of the staff even remembered us from that stay. Plan to revisit this KOA many more times in the future.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The staff here is very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
Good clean campground. Appreciated the Shuttle to DC. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The most wonderful campground ever because of the amazing warm and wonderful people that run and work at the Capitol KOA. Can't wait to plan another weekend stay!!! The new lodges are beautiful too! Thank you all for your hospitality!
May 13, 2014
We've stayed at Capitol KOA several times in the past. The campground and the staff are always fantastic. We don't live far away and on this stay our daughter became ill and we had to head home for the evening. We received a call from Brian (manager) on Saturday morning asking if everything was ok since he saw that we weren't at our site the evening before or the Saturday morning. AWESOME JOB.
May 13, 2014
Capitol KOA is not a quit place on weekends, but a perfect place for families. The shuttle service is good, takes sbout an hour to get to Washington. Could run b ack a little later, so you have more time to see things. But the people there are extremly nice and helpful....great!
May 12, 2014
It was wonderful and peaceful!!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Capitol KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and we'll kept and our campsite was lovely. We are planning to return in the Fall!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time on our first trip to this KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We took the KOA shuttle into DC and it worked out perfect for what we wanted to see. We stayed in the back wooded section with our 34ft TT and while we did need to level our trailer a bit it was a very nice full hook-up site. We plan on staying again.
May 12, 2014
I was nopt happy with my site when I arived. It was not what I had aranged when I mehe reservation. My secon day a very nice lady listened to my complaint and corrected the situation. Then to my suprise I did not have to pay for my upgrade since I had to move. Made it a wonderfull stay.
May 12, 2014
The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our trip enjoyable. I will definitely be going back again.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the facilities very much. But the best part of the stay was the staff, from the manager to every employee we met.
May 12, 2014
We always have a great time here! The staff is awesome, facilities spotless and we look forward to our first trip out to be here!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful campground. Plan on using it frequuently not only for passing thru but it looks perfect for seeing DC. Loved the family atmosphire.
May 10, 2014
Great Campground close to metro
May 10, 2014
People at the desk were great.
May 09, 2014
Campground was clean & well-maintained, but the water pressure in the showers was awfully low. Appreciated the on-site store, but when you have showers where it is impossible to rinse the soap from your hair, you just don't want to return or recommend to others.
May 09, 2014
Friendly people, clean camp ground, level pull through sites, a few turns are a bit close(57ft rig+toad). Close to Baltimore, DC and Annapolis, Shuttle to DC picks you up in front of the office, easy to get to from US 97 and MD 32. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 08, 2014
Our stay at the Capital KOA was a wonderful experience the staff so friendly and helpful. We used there bus service in and out if DC. The drivers were so nice and helpful. Looking forward to coming back some day.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great staff and very nice rural environment not far from Washington.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, well-managed, family and canine friendly. We love visiting this KOA and we regularly recommend to others.
May 05, 2014
Very, Very, Very Nice!!! We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our time together as a family of 8. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms (you could almost eat off the floors) they were very clean, the walking trail was beautiful and very peaceful and the staff was beyond description. Very freindly people who made our stay feel as though we were family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.