Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, great people will be back in couple weeks
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay! Very nice dog park. Clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the staff are a little disconnected with young kids. If kids are just exploring the property and having fun the staff assume they are vandalizing. The general manager could also use some classes in customer service.
Jun 01, 2014
Great to see my formerly home and employer after retirement 3 year ago
Jun 01, 2014
Perhaps you could modify the shuttle service to an evening pick up to avoid the 90 minute trip back to the park in peak hour. This would allow for more sightseeing time, quicker return trip and allow for an early dinner at an establishment in the city. Apart from that, no faults ... Park was well kept and toilet facilities were immaculate. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
we really like the fact we could take the shuttle to and from washington. We felt safe and could rest on the way back knowing we didn't have to worry about where our stop was. ALL the staff were great! everyone was very plesant and helpful at all times and the directions given to places we needed to drive to were very good thanks for making our 25th anv. vacation the best! Sam & Bernie Abbott
May 31, 2014
Loved this Koa. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2014
Didn't get the hookups I was promised. Cost more than I was quoted. Noisy. Barking dogs and motorcycles. Music until midnight.
May 30, 2014
Really had a great time, my only complaint would be paying $6.00 for a bundle of GREEN wood, also I called to the office to have a bundle of wood delivered. The lady said I had to come in and pay for it, I asked if I could just give the $6.00 to the driver, she said no, even though the night before the campers next to us paid the driver & never ordered the wood.
May 30, 2014
Loved our spot, the continual volunteered help when needed, great people taking care of and running the facility - It is a wonderful place to stay.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground, excellent facilities, clean restrooms and showers, very nice laundry facility. And the shuttle to D.C. was a bargain at $13 per person round trip. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stayed at Capitol KOA for the bike rally Rolling Thunder. The staff is like family.
May 28, 2014
Great time. Will be back.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Cleanest campground in America! The staff was helpful and friendly! Their dedication to veterans was amazing and went beyond what other campgrounds would even think about. God bless our vets and thank you Capitol KOA
May 28, 2014
Just an overnight stopover on site 4. Very low power availability at 50 amp. Maintenance informed. Great activities. Staff pleasant.
May 27, 2014
The campground and staff are wonderful. The only issue I have is with the dog play area. It is a wonderful feature but it should not be located near campsites. Every morning I was awakened by barking and fighting dogs.
May 27, 2014
Were greeted with very professional staff, and very helpful. Holly was very helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained throughout our stay.
May 27, 2014
very nice and clean campground. campground workers are always riding around to make sure everything is OK.I will definitely be staying there again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground is very nice; but on Memorial Day weekend--it was packed with campers wanting to enjoy the start of summer and the campground had the Rolling Thunder Motorcycle gang there. At 5:40 am the motorcycles rolled out each day. needless to say, NO ONE slept in. if we had know that the campground encourages motorcycles to not follow the quiet time, we wouldn't go. We own 4 motorcycles.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
no cable poor reception very noisey about 75 motorcycles reving motors 4 30 am sites small and uneven
May 27, 2014
it was awesome the people were super nice the place was clean, lots to do, very friendly atmosphere would stay there again any time i am in that area
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We are still here, just can't leave
May 26, 2014
Loved the shuttle Great place only needed cable tv
May 25, 2014
Great place to stay
May 25, 2014
This KOA has a great location, clean restrooms and very nice camping sites. However, it is very expensive.
May 24, 2014
What a Great Place to Stay!
May 22, 2014
internet service -02
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay, the grounds and facility was incredibly clean and well taken care of... The only draw backs were low water pressure and a relatively uneven site. The location, close proximity to DC and Annapolis made this KOA outstanding.
May 21, 2014
Relatively nice campground, but the sites are way too congested - eliminate every other site and give people some room Relatively nice campground, but sites are very difficult to get in and out of. Staff, as always, was great - very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everybody is always so pleasant and helpful when checking in or on the phone!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. Short stay so didn't use many amenities. Only upgrade I might like to see is the addition of cable.
May 19, 2014
Your staff was EXTREMELY helpful whenever we had questions about the different areas we wanted to visit. They provided mapquest directions for all the places we wanted to see. Thanks for a great stay!! And just so you know, we don't usually rate our stays at KOA's, but your staff went above and beyond.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Nice place, nice people. Two nights the showers were freezing cold. Not nice.
May 18, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean place to stay . Thank you for a great visit.
May 17, 2014
I use KOA because I know what I will find. This one met all my expectations. Helpful and friendly staff, spotless Kampground and facilities. Thank You
May 16, 2014
Love this place, they were so helpful, they let me change sites easily, and I loved the "woodsy" feel of the lower site. And the laundry was clean, and that made wash day easy. Thanks for a great time.
May 15, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful shuttle service. It is a model for what all campgrounds should aspire to. I hope I can come back.
May 15, 2014
pricey but lots of amenities and really appreciated shuttle service - lower sites a bit crowded and unlevel with no grass

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.