Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Very good staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Capitol KOA was a great location for our trip into DC. We used the shuttle and highly recommend that too. Clean facilities with very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful camp crew. The site was clean, picnic table was nice,lots of things to do for the children and a happy child makes for a happy parent.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Was there for BMX event. Store had items I forgot for camping, people were very friendly and helpful, pool was refreshing, icecream social was tasty and we got to keep the camper hooked up for late checkout with our pups in the ac. Awesome experience KOA
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful! The grounds are always nice & clean, the showers & bathrooms very nice & clean! =). Would recommend you get two more tables w/umbrella at pool. There are only two & the life guard had to use one of them for the day. Also consider a swing for babies/toddlers.
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was very clean and the workers were friendly. If you do not stay in a premium site remember your leveling blocks as some of the sites are not level.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 07, 2014
Started camping 3 years ago. Last year our first KOA. Been going ever since. As always we are pleased. Clean-friendly. Always working away. And a friendly wave.
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic! Great service and friendly. Thank you
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very good campground. Clean and well maintained. Employees were helpful and friendly. Bus ride to Washington is a great option.
Jun 06, 2014
Very friendly staff
Jun 05, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful in giving us directions and suggestions for a wonderful Skyline drive. They took the time to look up the weather radar so we could decide to venture that afternoon or the following day. Campground is clean and certainly in a wonderful location. Again the campground was well signed for our ease.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff; neat & clean park. As with all KOA parks spaces are small and tightly laid out.
Jun 03, 2014
I would actually rate this KOA a 10, we had a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to help in any way. The shuttle into Dc was fantastic! We love this campground and are actually planning a return trip very soon. Kudos's to everyone who makes the campground run on a daily basis.
Jun 03, 2014
Campground staff was very friendly. They helped guide me to parking the travel trailer. The nature trail was fun and took about 25 minutes.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, great people will be back in couple weeks
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay! Very nice dog park. Clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the staff are a little disconnected with young kids. If kids are just exploring the property and having fun the staff assume they are vandalizing. The general manager could also use some classes in customer service.
Jun 01, 2014
Great to see my formerly home and employer after retirement 3 year ago
Jun 01, 2014
Perhaps you could modify the shuttle service to an evening pick up to avoid the 90 minute trip back to the park in peak hour. This would allow for more sightseeing time, quicker return trip and allow for an early dinner at an establishment in the city. Apart from that, no faults ... Park was well kept and toilet facilities were immaculate. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
we really like the fact we could take the shuttle to and from washington. We felt safe and could rest on the way back knowing we didn't have to worry about where our stop was. ALL the staff were great! everyone was very plesant and helpful at all times and the directions given to places we needed to drive to were very good thanks for making our 25th anv. vacation the best! Sam & Bernie Abbott
May 31, 2014
Loved this Koa. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2014
Didn't get the hookups I was promised. Cost more than I was quoted. Noisy. Barking dogs and motorcycles. Music until midnight.
May 30, 2014
Really had a great time, my only complaint would be paying $6.00 for a bundle of GREEN wood, also I called to the office to have a bundle of wood delivered. The lady said I had to come in and pay for it, I asked if I could just give the $6.00 to the driver, she said no, even though the night before the campers next to us paid the driver & never ordered the wood.
May 30, 2014
Loved our spot, the continual volunteered help when needed, great people taking care of and running the facility - It is a wonderful place to stay.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground, excellent facilities, clean restrooms and showers, very nice laundry facility. And the shuttle to D.C. was a bargain at $13 per person round trip. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stayed at Capitol KOA for the bike rally Rolling Thunder. The staff is like family.
May 28, 2014
Great time. Will be back.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Cleanest campground in America! The staff was helpful and friendly! Their dedication to veterans was amazing and went beyond what other campgrounds would even think about. God bless our vets and thank you Capitol KOA
May 28, 2014
Just an overnight stopover on site 4. Very low power availability at 50 amp. Maintenance informed. Great activities. Staff pleasant.
May 27, 2014
The campground and staff are wonderful. The only issue I have is with the dog play area. It is a wonderful feature but it should not be located near campsites. Every morning I was awakened by barking and fighting dogs.
May 27, 2014
Were greeted with very professional staff, and very helpful. Holly was very helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained throughout our stay.
May 27, 2014
very nice and clean campground. campground workers are always riding around to make sure everything is OK.I will definitely be staying there again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground is very nice; but on Memorial Day weekend--it was packed with campers wanting to enjoy the start of summer and the campground had the Rolling Thunder Motorcycle gang there. At 5:40 am the motorcycles rolled out each day. needless to say, NO ONE slept in. if we had know that the campground encourages motorcycles to not follow the quiet time, we wouldn't go. We own 4 motorcycles.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
no cable poor reception very noisey about 75 motorcycles reving motors 4 30 am sites small and uneven
May 27, 2014
it was awesome the people were super nice the place was clean, lots to do, very friendly atmosphere would stay there again any time i am in that area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.