Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great place and the staff is outstanding! The only down side to this campground is the cost (too much)!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was our very first time in our new RV it was a wonderful experience your campground is absolutely amazing I love everything about it
Aug 16, 2015
Overall enjoyed the stay. We met friends from another state and played tourist all week. We got lucky one day and got on the one bus to DC. Please repair or update your equipment. More demand that you could handle.
Aug 16, 2015
Some nice improvements are being made to the sites and landscaping. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Biggest issue was the speed in which cars travel in and out with so many kids around, this also included several staff members. Overall a good stay and fun was had by all.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean site. Friendly staff. Amenities for the kids. Shuttle to Washington D.C. Great place.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic campground, located central to Baltimore and Washington. Staff were very friendly and the grounds were impeccable as well as the bathrooms and buildings. Store on grounds had supplies reasonably priced and staff were able to assist with mechanical issues we had on our trip. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at this campground at the end of a three week vacation and it was a great place for us to end our time. It was great at this KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground! I was a kid the last time I stayed in a KOA. 45+yrs ago. After this visit I will look for other KOA's to camp at. Great staff, clean facilities, very friendly! We stayed in a 5th wheel for 4 days. We did not use the shuttle as this was a camping only trip,
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with attentive staff who will help with any issues. They loaned me a 50 amp extension cord since my electric post was located at wrong end of campsite.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Its very obvious they take pride in their work.
Aug 11, 2015
Thanks for providing the shuttle as an option to get to Washington D.C.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Les sites sont mal aménagés, petit et pas de niveau. Le wi fi est pourri, trop lent et très difficile de le capter de notre site.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Close enough to get to the sites we wanted to see. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
OK, was looking in KOA guide for Maryland KOA, not for Washington. Made it OK.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Capitol KOA. We had family nearby so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
we loved our stay at this KOA. the staff was very friendly and helpful.the only problem we had was our site forced us to have our camper close to the road and our car behind the camper due to the site being a hill. we made do its camping in the woods not a hotel. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice campgrounds conveniently located in close proximity to Downtown DC!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean, nice treed sites. Store had limited refrigerated stock. Pool area was small in comparison to other KOAs. Staff were very available and friendly. Great shower area. They had an employee overseeing the playground area at all times for safety. I LOVE KOAS!
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was totally accommodating from registration to checking out. The staff is outstanding from providing driving directions to recommending places and things to do and restaurants in the area. This campground should receive the campground of the year award.
Aug 05, 2015
Perfect location; far enough from the hussle and bussle of city life, yet an easy drive to Washington DC and it's attractions. Great amenities and friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2015
Great location; which you had cable service
Aug 05, 2015
Although our stays are usually between 1 - 3 days, its always a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very helpful and knowlegable. The shuttle service was the best we've come across. Our driver Mike went out of his way to ensure we had all the information needed for a day of sightseeing.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground the stay was to short for us
Aug 04, 2015
Good stay but please work on wifi. We could connect but could not load any page. Also I had several cold showers as no hot water was available. An employee told me to turn on 2 showers to get enough water flow to get the hot water working. Please fix.
Aug 04, 2015
The people who work here are very helpful and nice to deal with. Also a very nice clean campground, and close 30 minute ride to the metro to go into the city on our own a plus. They also offer bus ride into the city as well for a fee.
Aug 04, 2015
Spaces too tight for big rigs. Need to allocate longer sites to bigger units. Need better WIFI connection and speed. Maybe a way to dump everybody off at midnight to let everyone have a chance to connect next day.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and very friendly!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great pool and kids' amenities.thanks KOA
Aug 03, 2015
It's a clean campground with friendly professional staff. We appreciated the shuttle service to DC as well as the opportunity to purchase Old Town trolley tickets. Our grandson loved the playground and outdoor movies.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Camping...very quiet place and People were very gentle. Shuttle to Washington very appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
People that work there are nice folks BUT it really unorganized, the sites were terribly uneven. Put me in 4 different sites before I found one that was acceptable for a night or two. Found another campground with level sites and moved asap
Aug 03, 2015
The people working there were amazingly helpful. Many of the sites are not level so it took several tries to find the right site, but the employees worked with me until I was happy. Excellent customer service. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the sites are very close together and many are not level.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, well kept grounds....all was good. A little tricky to get into, no biggie.
Aug 03, 2015
They accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for they accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for families. Clean and organize. Stay there.
Aug 02, 2015
The WiFi is leas then great. If that was fixed. It would have been great.
Aug 02, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD and will continue to stay there as time and availibilty allows. Clean park, great sites, clean restrooms, nice staff!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Expensive for a KOA, considering. Full hook up 50 amp service is right out in the sun. There is no cable service, and you're expected to haul your own trash to the dumpster. I had to take a hack saw to my sewer hoohup to get it to fit because it appears they've modded their flush to the ground connections into slightly above ground connections, and made the pipe too small in the process.
Jul 31, 2015
Site pas très adapté pour roulotte Trop en pente et très petit
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
wifi and internet connections were intermittent. Do you think you will be getting cable tv for in the future? The staff was very friendly nd helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
DO NOT ADVERTISE FREE WIFI IF YOU CANNOT/WILL NOT PROVIDE IT!!! Not having it was not the big deal, but telling a paying customer that it is there and it is not is very frustrating.
Jul 30, 2015
To bad they don't have cable. At a place and location like this you would expect cable hook up
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone was SOOO kind and helpful!!! Everything was clean and we were close to dc! (We wish the showers were bigger...kinda clausterphobic) but that's not much! Everything was great thank you !!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff - knowledgeable and friendly. Had everything we needed. Very clean and convenient to DC and surrounding area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals