Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2013
No concrete pads for big rigs and no cable TV? Disappointing.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Everything and everyone we came in contact with was very nice. Nice clean bathrooms and showers we impressive. pulling in after dark was not a problem.
Nov 15, 2013
Had a great stay. Felt it was a little pricey. It was the closest to where we needed to be.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great staff nice site. Easy to get to
Nov 11, 2013
It isi towards the end of the season and many of the campsites were shut down for the season. Clean and consistent KOA campground but a bit expensive compared to other KOAs in the immediate area we've stayed at. Still we had a great time!
Nov 06, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful - Thank you!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. clean restrooms and showers. Good location. Enjoyed the fenced in dog run.
Nov 04, 2013
We were there to be with family that live in the area and spent very little time at the KOA other than to sleep... Expensive place to stay but they have a lock on the area, there is no other campground in the area
Nov 04, 2013
We only stayed 1 nite but everyone was very nice and helpful we loved it
Nov 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Downside was traffic noise & sirens, which I understand is beyond your control.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
The sites were very tight for a 45 foot motorhome with no space for parking a tow vehicle. Location is very convenient to Annapolis which is why we chose this KOA.
Oct 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time the holloween time at the campground is the best.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I was more then pleased with the services provided. The staff are friendly and went above and beyond to serve and assist us. Julie White from Crofton, MD.
Oct 29, 2013
The worst KOA I ever stayed at. No cable. Sites were small and not level Had a real problem with items stoten from my site. Owner was nice and replaced my fire wood and help me find my stolen items I will start to ready look at the Site before I book from now on Just not the KOA that I have stayed at before
Oct 29, 2013
very pleasant and FUN!!!
Oct 29, 2013
I cannot say enough good things! This was our first stay and I was over impressed with the activities they had for kids AND adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were the cleanest Ive ever seen at a campground. Kuddos to the staff for making this a wonderful holiday weekend for my family, friends, and I! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2013
Owner and employees were great, absolutely great. The sites are a little small and roads are very tight for a 37 ft rig. I would rank 3.5 stars if I could.
Oct 29, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly, accommodating staff!
Oct 29, 2013
Nature trail should be marked with tree blazing.
Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful except some of the sites could use more gravel and some of the site numbers need to be replaced.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved it! We will be returning next year. Lots of great activities for kids.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
such nice people and so helpful with advice on going into the city.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
For the price which was more then we paid at other KOA's with full service such as cable.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Accueil très gentil. Ambiance excellente sur le site. Très sympa.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Activities for children were excellent. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2013
The Capitol KOA has an extremely friendly staff and is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have visited. Saturday night the children trick-or-treated and dropped candy everywhere. Sunday morning everything was cleaned up. Their showers are also some of the nicest we have found. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful staff & great events!! This was our 5th year staying at this campground for Halloween weekend. We have already booked our reservation for next year too.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our whole stay was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I loved the ladies at the Camp store! We think the sites are way too close together. We couldn't have a fire on our site because the slide out from the RV next to us would have caught on fire. Also a "Deluxe" site should include cable TV hookups. Quiet hours should be later on Friday and Saturday nights. It would be nice to pick our site next time.
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here to go to the Renassaince Festival which was close by.
Oct 21, 2013
First time staying at a Koa what a great place friendly staff and really helpful thanks for a great stay!!!
Oct 20, 2013
Stayed in a full hook-up pull through. There is just enough space between the next rv to have a little area for your fires and dogs. The weekend was full, but everybody was considerate.
Oct 18, 2013
For me this is out of the way, difficult to find and expensive. I probably will not stay here again. The park is probably great, but it simply does not fit into my travel routes or habits.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We stay every year in the Fall for the Maryland Renaissance Festival. The only thing that would make this KOA #1 would be cable TV!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.