Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone at the KOA was so helpful, friendly and welcomed us with a great big smile! We'll be back soon, thanks. Frank & Barbara Brady Maryland
Jul 17, 2013
wonderful accommodations, Great Staff. Clean and functional
Jul 16, 2013
Staff was courteous. Campsite was clean. Tour bus drivers were courteous and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean but were not air conditioned. That was the only thing we did not like. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 16, 2013
Very tight spots which run on too much of a grade uphill. trying to get the trailer level was quite a job. Staff were very nice, and helpful
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The service at this koa was way above and beyond. Mary made sure that any inconvenience no matter how small was taken care of. What a pleasure she made our time in your campground!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
WiFi is iffy. Pool was murky and did seem to be filtering. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend, but make sure you have transportation to get around, the shuttle is very limiting and metro stations are 12 to 15 miles away.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice, clean campsite. Jump pillow was cool. Hosts were very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Camp grounds well maintained. The area I stayed in had plenty of trees to offer shade from the summer heat.
Jul 14, 2013
When we travel, we require internet for our jobs. The internet did not work, we were told by the service provider that it was down for new campers and the KOA management knew this before we came. Left messages for the manager to contact us, and he never did!
Jul 14, 2013
Cleanliness and customer service ok. but I was very very dissatisfied with the fact that on a day (Friday) when it was scheduled and did rain all day. thus preventing us from utilizing any and all amenities. my cost of my site went up $10 a night. Its like this. if you can up the already extremely high rate on weekends then it should be lower on all day rains.. for this reason we will not return
Jul 13, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Great location, amenities are very nice. I will return
Jul 13, 2013
A little crowded, but very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2013
The cleanest and friendliest campground we ever stayed at. Had a great time!!
Jul 13, 2013
The camp ground is nicely laid out, very clean and everyone is really friendly! They have activities for everyone and all ages. If we return to the DC area we are staying there again!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
hot shower was not consistent: one second cold..next second very cold
Jul 11, 2013
great staff, great location. lots to do and see. The shuttle into DC was wonderfully convenient and reliable.
Jul 11, 2013
Overall campground was nice however site 17 needs more gravel or a patio. Too much mud and water when it rains. More attention to bathroom facilities in main building. Female lifeguard spent too much time reading rather than paying attention to swimmers. Needs cable. Too expensive when compared to other campgrounds in area.
Jul 11, 2013
The shuttle to the Capitol Mall was a great convenience.
Jul 11, 2013
great place an great people.... jus needs AC in the shower houses.... i hate takin a shower an gittn out an being hot an sweating as drying off...
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground - disappointed in the lack of activities for the kids. We've normally been very pleased with KOA schedules. Otherwise - it was fine... clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2013
Site was very nice. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. Would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The Capitol KOA managers and their entire staff are the most accommodating and friendly group of people you'd ever want to meet! From the time of making your reservations, to your arrival and throughout your stay, they see to every possible need to making your stay one of the most memorable camping trips one would ever hope to have! Our family cannot wait to visit the Capitol KOA again! A must do!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground adjacent to everthing
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location of the campground it's self, close enough to DC but still in a rural setting. I hope to return again soon.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great weekend. The facilities were clean and there were so many activities for the kids. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. While we love close and had to put in some "work hours" We still enjoyed. Staff was more than helpful in many ways.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was my family's second time camping. My family and I had a great time staying at Capitol KOA. Every staff member we encountered was outgoing and helpful aiding us in our various questions. Not only will I be highly recommending KOA, We hope to revisit Capitol KOA again this year.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very relaxing, fun weekend with the family. We give 2 thumbs up to the bubble machine!! The ice cream social was a great "beat the heat" treat! And the staff was very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean baths. Nice shady site.. 20 min to DC metro station. At ck in you are given great info on DC site seeing. Camp store jade long hours. Our site was supposed to be a 70 ft open premium but it was definitely not 70 ft out 32 ft RV just fit. It was lovely under trees but not level & not as advertised. I'm sure they would have move us if needed as they seemed responsive to needs!
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean, great management and service. Kids loved the bikes but think the price was a little high.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground and staff were the nicest and most helpful, I have ever dealt with. The campsite we had I couldn't rate as good but poor. I didn't see any other bad ones in the camp but my site was all mud and tree roots. I definately would stay at another KOA when traveling.
Jul 06, 2013
Really nice campground and a wonderful staff. You all take such pride in maintain the facilities and ate very attentive to your customers.
Jul 06, 2013
We found the staff extremely helpful. The campground and it's bathrooms/showers were great. We have absolutely no complaints and will gladly recommend the campground to anyone who asks. We took the shuttle 3 times to Washington and this was also great. The drivers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.