Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2015
The folks were terrific. They were very helpful finding great places to visit and the best way to get there. We are planning another trip to DC and we are definitely staying at DC KOA campgrounds. Love you folks!!!
May 12, 2015
Need paved sites.
May 12, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and campground is neat and clean.
May 11, 2015
Sue and Brian are awesome folks. Everything is well kept.
May 11, 2015
The Family loves this KOA. We stay here at least twice a year
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This was a good location, but expensive. $77/night for a 30 amp, sewer, water and electric...that's a lot. There is stuff to do for the kids, if you have little kids. We didn't. The shuttle doesn't go into Annapolis, which was the reason for the visit. We read that the pool was open, only to find that it wasn't open...a huge disappointment to my teenage daughter. We won't be back.
May 11, 2015
From booking on the web site to driving off after our stay, everything was first class. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, nicely laid out and easy to navigate. WiFi was better than most. I would rate it as one of the best in the area!
May 11, 2015
Nice clean facility. Activities & movies for the kids.
May 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Camp ground is well maintained
May 11, 2015
Staff is fanstastic. Only change I would make would be to have cable TV available
May 10, 2015
We had a great stay at the Washington DC KOA. As scoutmaster for troop 4024, it was very nice to know that I had nothing to worry about regarding the campground. With the staff taking care of our stay so professionally, it allowed me to focus on getting into and out of DC. Since we tour DC every 5 years, see you in 2020!!
May 08, 2015
Sue & Brian went out of their way to accommodate our changing schedule. Great place to stay, this was our fourth visit and plan many more.
May 08, 2015
Très contents de la situation du KOA et surtout de l'accueil et de la serviabilité de tous le personnel
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
No Internet access, No cable tv. Very clean, very friendly staff. Trying to take hot shower a challenge.
May 06, 2015
Very clean. Used a pull thru site this time. After walking around noticed the back in sights were more secluded and the trees buffered the noise from the highway. Still, quite nice.
May 05, 2015
Nice staff Shuttle to DC was great. Giving this park a lower rating because of price $73 per night.
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice & clean bath house!
May 04, 2015
As always, great place to stay !
May 04, 2015
Very nice campsite, bathrooms and showers are immaculate.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great dog park! Kind and courteous staff. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
Nice people, well maintained camp. My only issue with KOA at all is that they will not reserve specific sites like all the other camp grounds do.
May 03, 2015
Great KOA! Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean!
May 03, 2015
well maintained and friendly staff
Apr 30, 2015
Fantastic location - easy access to Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis. Park facilities and amenities top notch. Most of all the staff are great!!!
Apr 28, 2015
We have now had 2 great stays at this KOA. Wonderful service and have never had a problem. We wish they stayed open all year.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much. Loved the shuttle into D.C. so we didn't have to drive. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to D.C., this is definitely where we'll stay!
Apr 28, 2015
Sites are laid out very well,all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, bathroom were clean. Only downside, new shuttle bus broke down on way to DC. This was beyond their control, and they were very apologetic for it.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, clean and very friendly. Will return when we have more time to enjoy the campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff, very clean campground
Apr 27, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pad. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We just stayed overnight but was concerned about the noise and felt it was on the more expensive side without some of the amenities.
Apr 25, 2015
Great people
Apr 24, 2015
need to work on the hot water
Apr 22, 2015
Nice people, good facilities, excellent shuttle to the Washington Mall.
Apr 21, 2015
The only issue was the lack of hot water in the washrooms not attached to the office. They were beautiful to look at but didn't't have reliable hot water.
Apr 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay convenient to friends we came to see. Nice and clean.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Neat/Clean/wonderful staff, Love the barking Lot for the pups,Really enjoyed our stay and will be back sooner than later
Apr 20, 2015
This location was convenient to what we wanted to do. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2015
It would be nice if there were level concrete pull thru supersites.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was great, but I did not like the setup for the satellite bathroom. I feel it is an unsafe environment giving sex offenders and other perverts easy access to unaware targets.
Apr 18, 2015
Overpriced and poorly groomed. Needs an upgrade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.