Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Accueil très gentil. Ambiance excellente sur le site. Très sympa.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Activities for children were excellent. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2013
The Capitol KOA has an extremely friendly staff and is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have visited. Saturday night the children trick-or-treated and dropped candy everywhere. Sunday morning everything was cleaned up. Their showers are also some of the nicest we have found. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful staff & great events!! This was our 5th year staying at this campground for Halloween weekend. We have already booked our reservation for next year too.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our whole stay was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I loved the ladies at the Camp store! We think the sites are way too close together. We couldn't have a fire on our site because the slide out from the RV next to us would have caught on fire. Also a "Deluxe" site should include cable TV hookups. Quiet hours should be later on Friday and Saturday nights. It would be nice to pick our site next time.
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here to go to the Renassaince Festival which was close by.
Oct 21, 2013
First time staying at a Koa what a great place friendly staff and really helpful thanks for a great stay!!!
Oct 20, 2013
Stayed in a full hook-up pull through. There is just enough space between the next rv to have a little area for your fires and dogs. The weekend was full, but everybody was considerate.
Oct 18, 2013
For me this is out of the way, difficult to find and expensive. I probably will not stay here again. The park is probably great, but it simply does not fit into my travel routes or habits.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We stay every year in the Fall for the Maryland Renaissance Festival. The only thing that would make this KOA #1 would be cable TV!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are too small! No internet!, needed for my banking. Very disappointed, very nice people!
Oct 15, 2013
Nice stay--too expensive, no cable, wifi did not work. Need some competition.
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice people - very nice campground and excellent bathrooms
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, clean facilities. Great place.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Third time we have used this campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. The only complaint is that the pull thru sites are narrow. They are OK for overnight only. WIFI worked great. Picked up plenty of stations with RV roof antenna.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staff drove me to rent-a-car facility. Clean campground with good Wifi. Gravel RV pad with picnic table and fire circle. Will stay there again.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Tried to put us right nxt to hghwy. Asked for different site, put us in one where there was a big rock right in middle. There were plenty of other open sites but not offered. According to their campground map, same type of site, pull thru. Won't be camping here again.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful wooded sites, very clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed here many times, never disappointed!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff were friendly and informative. campground was well maintained. The shuttle service was a useful ammenity
Oct 03, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for about 17 years. It has improved greatly over that time and we always enjoy staying here. Our only complaint is that they close the large bathrooms/showers from 9am-10:30am, then they close the smaller facility from 10:30am-12:00pm. Those are the busiest times for campers to use the facilities. I would recommend a later cleaning time.
Oct 03, 2013
VERY expensive! Nice enough, friendly staff, but other parks just as nice, no more expensive and far more convenient in the area.
Oct 02, 2013
WE STAYED ON OUR WAY HOME. IT WAS THE STAY FRI AND GET SAT FREE WEEKEND. THE PARK WAS BUSY, BUT WE FELT WELCOME AND TREATED WELL. THE FACILITIES ARE VERY GOOD.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Our stay was great. The shuttle Service to DC is a brilliant idea, makes it all a lot easier. We will come again.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We liked the staff very much. But the sites are too small, many lack cable and sewer and 50 amps, and wifi. Over priced.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful time; Great customer service and family activities; Very clean;
Sep 30, 2013
We had a quick stay at your campground so didn't have time to enjoy your amenities. The campground was well maintained and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it. People there are great. This was our second stay. definitely won't be the last.
Sep 30, 2013
The campground was neat and tidy, professional and they had movies for the kids both nights. Down side traffic noise was annoying, sites were tiny, no cable and the big one...70.00 a night!!! For what?
Sep 30, 2013
Great as always
Sep 30, 2013
Although we were only there for a short time the convenience and cleanliness were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My brother just opened a new restaurant called LIBATIONS only a few miles away so I am sure that we will be back to the campsite. It was a very nice experience.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here very much and hope to return again.
Sep 28, 2013
Rates should be adjusted when pool and things are closed
Sep 27, 2013
We arrived on Sunday and said we would probably stay a week but preferred to pay 3 days at a time. On the 3rd day when we informed the office we wanted to stay another 3 days, we were told we would have to move sites. We did. When we wanted to stay 2 more days, they were sold out. I thought it was rude, but we found a nicer campground closer to DC and it had cable, so it worked out.
Sep 26, 2013
Very clean nice park. Friendly staff great amenities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.