Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2016
Very friendly people and a great location
May 04, 2016
We only stayed for two nights to visit family. The staff was friendly and the place was clean with fair sized sites. Being located right next to interstate it was surprisingly quiet. Im not likely to go back only because I feel safer traveling with a firearm and they prohibit them. personal preference.
May 04, 2016
Clean and friendly with a reasonably priced shuttle to D.C.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything was fine there the water pressure is low and no cable but plenty of over the air tv
May 02, 2016
Campground is very basic and no activities for the kids.
May 02, 2016
Nice park sites a little unlevel ours was OK but saw a few that would be a challenge to level.
May 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, can't wait to return.
May 02, 2016
Sites not well maintained.Level sites would be nice considering the high price per night. The Washington shuttle bus is a very nice plus and the price is reasonable.Clean Showers!
May 01, 2016
The office is rather rude and unfriendly. The over priced shuttle ride to be droppwd kff at the Capitol was not worth the trip. No explanation was given on how to access the purchased tourbus ride once there. Wasted half the day looking for our busstop. Tour bus driver rude also. Cant recommend this place. Wish we had chosen the other KOA
Apr 29, 2016
Nice clean campground and friendly staff. Daily shuttle service to DC is very convenient.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We loved the bus. It was clean and the people who worked there wer pleasant.
Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, nice people
Apr 25, 2016
Small, a lot of highway noise,staff not very friendly. However the bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 24, 2016
Quiet, clean, well cared for. The shuttle to DC was fabulous! Just wish there was more shade for the full-hook-up sites.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean safe environment
Apr 22, 2016
Convenient location for Baltimore and Washington. Good services and great friendly helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2016
The guest policy is too costly. We had three children using two cars visit us. It cost a total of $25. $5 for each car and $5 per person. This is very expensive for a two hour visit that consisted of burgers and a campfire. The tall female manager was curt and didn't have a customer service personality. We have always been KOA advocates, but we are reconsidering our position.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is never our intention to come off rude to our campers. But we do follow the KOA policy as well as other campgrounds. Day guests are always welcome. The policy is to register at the front office before entering the park. It is a nominal fee of 5.00 per car and per person per day.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice clean place very friendly to families
Apr 18, 2016
So far we have just stayed one night but would like to stay longer!!
Apr 18, 2016
It was a 2 night stay and it was fine!
Apr 18, 2016
only stayed 3 hours to hook up new tv's. Was told there was a hookup for digital local only to find signal was available only through roof top unit on motor home from your sat dish. Signal was very good through the roof top unit, but was unable to verify proper hookup of the cable system.
Apr 17, 2016
OVERNIGHT ONLY FOR A SCHOOL PLAY, EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY!
Apr 14, 2016
Nice park, clean and friendly. Convenient to DC and great shuttle bus too!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy in and out.
Apr 13, 2016
Très bon accueil, très bon service pendant notre séjour de 8 jours, la navette vers Washington est très appréciable et le personnel est souriant et serviable; Maryse et Bernard Bertuol
Apr 13, 2016
Location, location, location. Facilities adequate and clean but backup sites on hillside were difficult to park with little space to spare
Apr 11, 2016
The new concrete sites with grilles were great,but we were disappointed that the DC shuttle was not available and the jumping pillow was not ready yet.
Apr 11, 2016
Over priced for area and amenities
Apr 11, 2016
We didn't stay at camp much. But when we were there is was very nice. With our daughter in Pasadena and we are in N. C., we certainly will stay there when we visit her.
Apr 11, 2016
Your staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first visit, and we will certainly return! Thank you! :)
Apr 10, 2016
Found staff members to be very helpful and friendly. Campgrounds and facilities very well maintained. Great place to stay. Thanks to the staff for their efforts.
Apr 09, 2016
Way too overpriced, at over $90 per night there wasn't even cable TV. Girl checking us in took over 30 minutes with prior customer getting sightseeing passes then checking us in. Need more adept counter help!
Apr 08, 2016
Camp site was very nice.
Apr 06, 2016
Great KOA - would have gotten a 5 but they were leveling their roads in the KOA starting before 8 am and they were very loud...
Apr 05, 2016
Well kept grounds and the staff was a weatlth of information. My wife and I will certainly stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
The wi-fi was none existence. People parked there trucks on the road. I had a pull-thru that I had to back out of just to leave.
Apr 04, 2016
Those sites in the 80s with utilities at each end should have just one more towards the center.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff were super friendly and the campground is always in really good condition. This is the second time we've stayed and we will certainly stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
Way over priced. This is average KOA I level sites. $$$$$
Apr 01, 2016
Management was unorganized and unidentifiable. Campstore was closed at random times during day. Felt like we were nickel and dimed to death with fees for guest and there cars just to visit for a couple hours. It was never like this with old management and personnel.
Mar 31, 2016
working on grounds to do upgrades in deluxe sites - will be nice. Added 50amp sites that is especially convenient. still think too expensive for what they offer and size
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground for to DC and Baltimore.
Mar 31, 2016
Place is nice and very clean. But the management desided to repair the sites and makes a tremendous noise starting at 8 am while i liked to rest or sleep couple more hours
Mar 29, 2016
It was just a good time. Add a shuffleboard pad ;P.
Mar 29, 2016
Very accomodating hosts. Shuttle availability to go into DC is great.
Mar 28, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a Campground. Great location and friendly service.
Mar 28, 2016
Great campground for the kids close to Annapolis and DC.
Mar 28, 2016
I would like to see the sites leveled a little better but other than that, a very nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals