Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Sites really tight for big gigs. Campground not maintain well. Will say location is good.
Jun 01, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Very accommodating especially during the trying time of the death of a family member. All employees were extremely helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 30, 2015
Very nice time. Had no trouble finding campground. The staff was very helpful also.
May 30, 2015
Campground in general was good. The site that I had however was not very level and it was hard for this 75 year old to put blocks etc under jacks to get it level. Made me sweaty and tired.
May 28, 2015
Love this campground, but prices should not be higher for the holiday. Campground is always full for Memorial Weekend.
May 28, 2015
Very satisfied. Highly recommend this KOA. Staff is friendly. Bath and showers are kept clean.
May 27, 2015
The KOA and its workers were great and I would stay again anytime. I have one complaint. When we came up we were not warned that it was a big biker weekend up there or that bikes were even allowed. There should have been a section up front where the bikes had to stay. Allowing them to start and ride around loud pipes at 6-7am was annoying.
May 27, 2015
Met all our expectations. Friendly service in Office and around facilities. Nice camper crowd!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will return
May 26, 2015
the stay was so nice- quiet, it was very enjoyable
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. However we did not realize that many of the Rolling Thunder riders stay there and the bikes were very loud at times. Could have had more activities for the kids like crafts and bingo.
May 26, 2015
Wish our spot was a little roomier, but overall it was nice and I would stay there again.
May 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA was very nice, helpful and facility is clean. I'm looking forward in returning without any hesitation.
May 26, 2015
It was great to be across from the playground and store. Everyone one very accommodating and friendly.
May 25, 2015
We had a great time. First time we had seen the pillow bounce. Kids lived it. The staff was helpful, location was great, and the Friday night band was decent.
May 25, 2015
Rough spot to get into and level. Spot all dirt and and rain added to roughness. Staff and campground and location are great.
May 24, 2015
Clean, lots of activities, very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Fun family campground!
May 23, 2015
staff were very pleasant, park was very clean and our kids loved the dog park!
May 22, 2015
Would be nice if the shuttle could accommodate riders with scooters like other shuttle services.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Secluded setting.
May 21, 2015
I felt the campground over charged for its location, not for amenities
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The sites set up for full hookup/50A are a disappointment, but advertised as premium. Proximity to DC is good.
May 19, 2015
Staff and facilities were great. Except for a small ant problem which I personally believe was beyond the staffs fault. Everything was very good. Would definitely return. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Found the staff to be extremely friendly, grounds are well kept and there are far more amenities than. I could use in brief stay this my fourth stay at this KOA IT WILL NOT BE MY LAST
May 18, 2015
Loved it, beautiful place, great service and people there. Wonderfully level sites!! Nice dog park with some agility equipment. Small equipment but fun.
May 18, 2015
Over night staff very helpfull
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Once again the GM Brian and his wife Sue have made our stay great! They are the reason we come back here time after time!!! This KOA has some of the nicest staff in the country!!! Plenty for the kids to do. Just a great place!!! Thank you , Don Clark and family
May 17, 2015
there should be a large poster of campground etiquette, we lost a sewer hose due to people walking/running thru sites.
May 17, 2015
We have stayed here several times before and like this park and the friendly staff. RV sites are nice and facilities are well maintained. Only negative this trip was the number of barking dogs! There was also an Alsatian at the cabin next to the pool which was not on a leash. I was going to take some recycle over but felt very unsafe as the dog barked when anyone passed by.
May 17, 2015
The staff was super friendly! The playground and activities were great fun! Thank you for a wonderful week!
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Overall the park is great. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. Washroom/Bathroom was very clean. This was my first KOA experience so the bar is set high for future stays. The only surprise is that there is no cable TV...given the price, would recommend that be added. I would definitely stay there again!
May 14, 2015
The folks were terrific. They were very helpful finding great places to visit and the best way to get there. We are planning another trip to DC and we are definitely staying at DC KOA campgrounds. Love you folks!!!
May 12, 2015
Need paved sites.
May 12, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and campground is neat and clean.
May 11, 2015
Sue and Brian are awesome folks. Everything is well kept.
May 11, 2015
The Family loves this KOA. We stay here at least twice a year
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This was a good location, but expensive. $77/night for a 30 amp, sewer, water and electric...that's a lot. There is stuff to do for the kids, if you have little kids. We didn't. The shuttle doesn't go into Annapolis, which was the reason for the visit. We read that the pool was open, only to find that it wasn't open...a huge disappointment to my teenage daughter. We won't be back.
May 11, 2015
From booking on the web site to driving off after our stay, everything was first class. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, nicely laid out and easy to navigate. WiFi was better than most. I would rate it as one of the best in the area!
May 11, 2015
Nice clean facility. Activities & movies for the kids.
May 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Camp ground is well maintained
May 11, 2015
Staff is fanstastic. Only change I would make would be to have cable TV available
May 10, 2015
We had a great stay at the Washington DC KOA. As scoutmaster for troop 4024, it was very nice to know that I had nothing to worry about regarding the campground. With the staff taking care of our stay so professionally, it allowed me to focus on getting into and out of DC. Since we tour DC every 5 years, see you in 2020!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.