Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
allergy friendly!!!! clean and well kept. safe for the kiddos. good internet service. they recycle:)
Aug 19, 2013
We always have an enjoyable visit here. We visit family in the area, so we stayed 4 nights. The staff are exceptionally outstanding. This trip, we say special thanks to Sue, who went the extra "mile" to accommodate us. Capitol KOA is our very favorite, and we've stayed at over 40 different KOA's over a period of 5 years.
Aug 18, 2013
Great park...great staff. Mary from Florida was extremely helpful and pleasant. About 25 minutes from the metro into DC, which was great. Life guard was a little rude.
Aug 18, 2013
Site 88 needs a tree trimming. I could not put the TV antenna up much at all.
Aug 18, 2013
I love it here. this was our second trip here. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean. There is a lot of things for kids to do to keep them happy. the site was nice also.
Aug 18, 2013
Very well managed. A little pricey on the spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great stay and very helpful staff. Could not have asked for anything more! Only complaint is that the site was not very level and hookup was a challenge.
Aug 17, 2013
WAter should be provided on the bus on the way back.
Aug 17, 2013
Was very quiet and tucked away. Really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Only concern was with the internet service (inconsistent) Wish cable was available also.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
I've been here 4 times. very conveniant as a stop while traveling up and down the east coast. did D.C. from here also. Would stop again
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and we could not ask for more. Help with directions was the best. Will use that campground again.
Aug 14, 2013
Helped with all our trips to DC
Aug 13, 2013
Had a nice and enjoyable stay.The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back. Only complaint for us was the cleaning schedule for the shwrs/restroom. Would be nice for a 3rd shift cleaning crew. The showers would be ready in the morning when most people take them and no one would have to wait.
Aug 13, 2013
Clean washroom, personnel gentil terrain spacieux et propre bel endroit, bus shuttle greatly and safety ridé.we will see you next summer
Aug 13, 2013
Perfectly located near where my son and granddaughter live. Very convenient to visit them. Like the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Pool and jumping pillow were good and well supervised. Rates and stor items and wood are a little expensive. Ladies in the office are very busy and could use more help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très beau camping, tranquille. Je recommande à tous pour quelques jours et pour une visite à Washington. Une navette vous transportera au centre ville à peu de frais
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay the camp sight was close to all my areas of interest Washington DC and Baltimore MD the camp ground was clean with a lot of activities going on and the staff was outstanding. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
NOUS AVONS PASSÉ UN EXCELLENT MOMENT EN VACANCE SUR LE CAMPING.LES GENS ÉTAIENT TRÈS ACCUEILLANT SUR PLACE. LA GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SUR PLACE AINSI QUE LA PROPRETÉ DU CAMPING A ÉTÉ SANS CONTREDIT UN CHOIX A ENVISAGER POUR NOS PROCHAINES VACANCES. MERCI À TOUTES L'ÉQUIPE.
Aug 11, 2013
Rather nice campground. Excellent campsites. The shuttle to D.C. is way too expensive for families.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location for visiting D.C. Staff is fantastic! This KOA provides a shuttle to DC for sightseeing. this is a great service and highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2013
Very disappointed. When a problem occurred, condescending management made it worse. We would never come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Tom's coaches clutch may need servicing as it was quite a jerky drive back from DC
Aug 10, 2013
Loved the shuttle to DC
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the camp ground was very nice and the staff went above and beyond.
Aug 10, 2013
When advertising WIFI there should be a signal strong enough to cover the complete grounds.
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was nice and we enjoyed have a dog playground right there for our dog to enjoy. Everything was clean and the people were all friendly and helpful. The only downside was how cramped the actual sites were. We didn't have room on our site to open our awning, and to step out of the camper we needed to hop from the steps to a little hill/slope and grab a tree trunk....
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground! There were lots of trees. We had expected cable being so close to Washington DC but we actually learned to enjoy sitting around the campfire at night. I would take more of the curbs that exist in the middle of driveways out as they are difficult on RV's. The staff was friendly and helpful and I had never seen a large jumping pillow for kids before.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff extremely friendly & helpful, especially Mary from Florida!
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground. Only concer is that the young man who filled our propane tank obviously did not know what he was doing and there is the risk that he could cause an explosion if he does not get better trained.
Aug 05, 2013
Great area, great people,great site.
Aug 05, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean kampground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to take advantage of the shuttle but appreciated it being available.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
people friendly,clean and shuttle bus to city(big value)
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. A little bit of a hard time finding it with the GPS. The store replaced the wet wood that Very wonderful, helpful people working at the store. Looking forward to my next stay at the Washington KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
When we got there we were taken to the spot we had reserved. We felt that it wasn't big enough for our tent and asked if we could move. They moved us no problem. We paid extra for power/water but feel that next time we will go without as the ground was stone since it was a tent trailer site more than a pitch-tent. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The bus service was great also.
Aug 05, 2013
Poor Internet! Rest was pretty good and the staff very friendly!
Aug 04, 2013
The store was not well stocked with staples like bacon, half and half. Our water and electric sites were a distance from the rest rooms.
Aug 04, 2013
Our campsite was near the highway which could be loud at night when sleeping in a popup camper. The staff was a mixed bag. Some were extremely helpful and friendly but a few acted like they would rather not be working. The grounds were nicely kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.