Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
The staff was rude and impolite. For a one night stay, we were placed in a small site on a severe incline and up against shrubbery. We had a problem with the car that may have necessitated the possibility of not checking out by noon. We were told we would be charged by the hour after check out. For what we paid to stay there, we would never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor service when checking in lady was very under trained and did not know what she was doing.
Apr 12, 2017
although we did not have a reservation, the folks were kind enough to give us a site. I would not reccommend site 126 to anyone in a class A. Difficult to access, not level but couldnt even use our levelling system or else our rear tires wouldve been off the ground. Unraked area, appeared to be forgotten sites.
Apr 11, 2017
The address "Hog Farm Road" makes you think this place is in the country. Not. We've learned that there's very little of Western Maryland that is rural. This KOA is convenient to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore. We visited all 3. Place is clean, friendly. Lower sites are prone to flash floods during storms. We liked it here, tho.
Apr 10, 2017
The camping staff was very helpful one of the best campgrounds I stayed at.
Apr 08, 2017
Very pretty
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
stay while visiting Baltimore , very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2017
It is a nice campground and the people are very pleasant.
Mar 30, 2017
This is a nice park and friendly people. Staff very knowledgeable about DC. Beautiful spring flowers popping up around the park. Staff very busy with improvements and getting ready for the season. We had fun watching the working bees from our lounge chairs. Someone was always stopping asking if we needed anything.
Mar 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay Our host & hostess could not have been more cordial helpful or kind. Wonderful place. Clean neat & spacious. Wonderful people 👍👍😀😀😀🙁👏👏👏
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed 3 nites and visited Annapolis and Great Falls. Nice location.
Mar 28, 2017
We loved the campgrounds close proximity to Washington dcand used the metro to go there. Very helpful staff too. Couldn't get my I pad to work there though.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites are great. Not as many amenities as other KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms but cold. Was disappointed We were charged a night that we couldn't get there due to tire blowout and had to stay elsewhere I called left message. Not as if they were full. Early morning Interstate noise also. Priced way to high!!
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with an amazing staff! We were running late due to traffic but had no propane - it was going to be cold that night and we needed heat! I called to ask if there was any place close by to get propane and the manager said that they would stay late and wait for us! When we arrived they were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2017
was very nice campgrounds. Only stayed the one night. Very friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Nice big sites with cement pad. Going to be here again Memorial Day weekend.
Mar 13, 2017
We were impressed with the layout and cleanliness of the restroom/showers.
Mar 10, 2017
Getting to the campground was a pleasure. We came up 301 avoiding traffic on 95 and the Beltway. The people were helpful and friendly. Easy access to sites. We had an RV so we didn't use the showers or other facilities. The sites are close together but level and well maintained.
Jan 17, 2017
Great people that work there! Campground wonderful!!!
Dec 30, 2016
Great
Dec 10, 2016
Great Halloween night!
Dec 01, 2016
This is the most amazing campground!!! From the moment I arrived, both Cheryl and Jill in the office were both fantastic and the check in procedure was fast and efficient. Then Lee guided me to my site and provided outstanding information about the area and campground. Dr Bob came by and checked to see if I needed anything and Randy was quick to deliver the firewood I ordered. Then, later in t
Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly staff clean facilities will definitely stay again. One of my favorite parts.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly an accommodating staff!
Nov 27, 2016
As always staff is awesome! Had a great Thanksgiving with family and friends. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Yes, it's expensive and the sites are tight but it is a great wooded park in the middle of suburban sprawl. It is perfectly situated for visitingredients the area.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Camped here with a group we had a great time. Will be back next year.
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent weekend everything was perfect.The weather was awesome and the leaves were fiery red and gold. Beautiful park. Toasty campfire Saturday night took away the night chill . One of the workers stopped by to see if we needed anything.Friendly guy we had a nice chat. Loved the Giant Chess Set.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we did have a very beautiful Fall. With little rain and warm temperatures it made for great camping weather.
Nov 20, 2016
Too much noise from major highway, septic is higher than pad, premiere site was small for price. Clean shower/bath house with little or no hot water. Staff very helpful and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site this camper stayed is a favored patio site. It is a camper favorite. Glad they found our awesome staff to be helpful as we are so proud of them.
Nov 19, 2016
It was clean and neat. However when I received my res. receipt by e-mail it showed a deluxe site with 50 amps. Upon check-in I explained that is not what I wanted. She would not change price of $68 a nite. We had regular site and 30 amp svs. I didn't even know you had "deluxe" sites and we have never had a 50 amp unit. Been camping for 52 years and never had this happen.
Nov 19, 2016
We have stayed at this campground over the past 4 years while our son has attended the Naval Academy. It is no longer friendly to the families of academy students. We were charged extra for his car, to stay on Sunday to attend church with him and had to fight for active duty discount. New ownership is not military friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Capitol KOA has Naval Academy families stay here all the time. We are and have been military friendly for years. We do give a active military discount and this camper was given theirs. Staff would not give a hard time about a active military discount as it is given all the time.
Nov 17, 2016
I enjoyed my visit! The staff was exceception and atentive!
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. Too bad shuttle wasn't running but tall blonde in office, Sheryl told us how to get the metrocard and use the metro. Have a couple of good hints about getting around in Washington. Very good staff!
Nov 15, 2016
I enjoyed my two weeks at the Capitol KOA ! The first week I was not there much because I was helping my son but I didn't worry about my camper after meeting the people that work there ! My second week I was there every day and it was very pleasant and peaceful ! Thanks , Joe
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place, enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome park we stay every year! Thanks for the hospitality.
Nov 14, 2016
Very neat and well kept KOA. Will go again when in the Maryland/DC area.
Nov 14, 2016
Great jumping pillow!
Nov 14, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to manuever. Fall colors in the woods were beautiful
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Very clean, nicely laid out, friendly people. I will definitely stay here in the future.
Nov 14, 2016
We're never disappointed with KOA. Even with the chilly temps (we stayed in November), the kids had a blast on the bouncy pillow and playground. I would suggest speed bumps on the main road in. Cars were going way too fast and I fear a kid is gonna pay the price.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Will be staying again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals