Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Should offer cable as tv reception was very poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Thank was very nice to stay at your side.
Jul 11, 2014
Very clean , quiet and in wooded area all great. Customer service excellent .Bus ride service into DC , very cheap.We will be back. John & Becky
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was perfect except one thing... The WIFI was so slow that it was totally unusable at our site and even when getting closer to the office. We were counting on this to plan our visits to Washington...
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The staff, notably Brian Goddard, went above and beyond in our time of need. Hid sense of urgency and extreme concern made the exorbitant price palatable but still is excessive.
Jul 04, 2014
Les installations son très propre, la sécurité à la piscine devrait être imités, le service de navette pour Washington, le petit plus qui fait la différence ! Que de positif pour ce camping !
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time. The campground staff was knowledgeable about dinning in the surrounding area. We left them with information about the culinary tour we took in Baltimore and the sailing cruise in Annapolis.
Jul 03, 2014
I found the women, who work in the office/store to be so very friendly & helpful. There was a problem with our motorhome's propane and had a very helpful gentleman help us. He got down & dirty trying to find the problem and worked on it till it was safe for us to go back to our site. Would have given a perfect score, if the kids where offered more things to do, (group activities)
Jul 02, 2014
We didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities due to sightseeing, but everything we saw looked enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2014
Shuttle to DC was the way to go, nice campground, ladies in the office were fun to talk with, Don was very helpful
Jul 01, 2014
Curtious and helpful staff Great for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Nice campground, however our site (136) was extremely uneven. Even with our leveling jacks, we could not get our RV level.
Jul 01, 2014
too expensive, no cable for the price and no sewer hook up for 70..something a night!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
I wish my site had a little more gravel or grass as it became a little messy when it rained but aside from that, my stay was great.
Jul 01, 2014
Good place for a stop over while traveling north or south along I-95. Only complaint I have is that it is pricey. About twice as much as other campgrounds. But you get what you pay for.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice service , thanks
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
It is a beautiful, spacious and well maintained KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice stay.
Jun 27, 2014
We only stayed overnight but everything was great and the staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Appreciated the cleanliness, kids activities, keeping the "quiet hours" actually quiet and the great staff.
Jun 27, 2014
We arrived late and the staff was very helpful! Good access to DC and Baltimore, so glad we spent the last day in Annapolis.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff...pleasant atmosphere
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice people
Jun 24, 2014
Great check in assistance, great escort to the site, guiet guests around the park and wonderfully clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2014
It was wonderful, except the pool wouldn't let water wings be used in the swimming pool! And didn't sell or rent the lifejackets that the lifeguard required. Kids did love the air pillow and other games.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our 3 night stay was enjoyable. The staff were very welcoming and knowledgable. The location is a little complicated but our GPS got us there every time. Our 5 and 7 year olds enjoyed the playground and activities. The shuttle into DC worked out great. We would definitely stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
Had problems with the reservation. The sites under at the bottom of the hill are a mess when it rains!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We took the shuttle 2 times. Greg simply let us stay and we had to run with a wheel-chair to catch him. We were at the wrong roundabout, that's all. We phoned him, but got an answering machine. He said he doesn't take calls when driving! Whatfore he gave us his mobile phone number. Then he almost ruined our wheel-chair by trying to fold it without unblocking. He did not apologize. We did not tip!
Jun 21, 2014
We loved this campground! Great playground, jumping pillow, and dog area. Wi-Fi worked really well to download information around the area.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Highly recommend.
Jun 21, 2014
Grounds appearance and staff were very nice. Biggest problem was no water pressure. Could not take shower in RV because of it. Also other campers crossing across our site. We were able to tell them one time but they don't seem to realize that is one of the rules. Maybe there should be signs so they learn.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
been there several times before. well kept clean and friendly. best reason it is located perfectly for DC, Balt. and Annapolis
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nicest employees and beautiful campground
Jun 18, 2014
Good, well managed site. Ideal for families. Pretty, wooded setting.
Jun 18, 2014
Very good park. Disadvantage is price, and people hanging laundry in the park in direct violation of park rules.
Jun 17, 2014
went for a 3 night stay and our only issue is the time for cleaning the restrooms. it seems to me that the restroom near the laundry being closed for cleaning should be a bit later than 9-10:30am. it was a bit inconvenient.
Jun 17, 2014
You are close to the Metro. That is all the driving we had to do, plus you have a bus to town. One night shift lady at the office gave us a map and marked the route to the Metro for us. She was really nice and helpful. Thank all of you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.