Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Good park and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great except I was surprised there was no cable for the TV. That is unusual for KOA's.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is they don't have cable tv.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice.We were lucky with the weather. the people are great.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a bad experience with our site, not being large enough for camper to put out slide and awning. When asked for another site were told none available even though some were empty. The lady that checked us in was not very helpful. 4th time we stayed and this was the 1st time with a problem! May not stay there again!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time visit to this or any KOA. Upon our arrival we wanted to change the allocated site for more privacy which was gracefully accommodated. All the staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Tom the shuttle bus driver. The facilities were plenty and super clean at all times. thanks, Robert, Lions Bay, B.C Canada
Sep 29, 2014
The family and I had a great weekend here. Staff was friendly, sites were well maintained. Kids love the jumping pillow and the dog enjoyed the park. I am looking forward to coming back again soon!
Sep 28, 2014
Great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Easy to get into DC by KOA shuttle, metro or driving! Close to Baltimore and Annapolis too.
Sep 27, 2014
Would like to see bathrooms updated, the water pressure wasn"t great. Had trouble getting wireless the whole time. But other then that the people were friendly, n loved having d shuttle
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only one complaint, think cable for television should be available. Everything else was great, showers, bath rooms and especially your bus service to Washington. Would stay again, just wish you had tv. Also, your staff is/was exceptionally helpful and really enjoyed the hours that you are open.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Everything was great. Will return in the future.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay there with a very helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2014
nice shady spots , clean and fresh restrooms, nice staff
Sep 25, 2014
Our stay was good. There needs to be a shower and bathroom closer to pull through sites
Sep 23, 2014
Extremely helpful staff
Sep 23, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and pleasant. Easy acess to Annapolis and Baltimore.
Sep 23, 2014
Propre, piscine fermée un peu tôt dans la saison et navette peut être trop petite vers Washington.
Sep 23, 2014
Very helpful and plesent stafe
Sep 23, 2014
Nice convenient campground. Front desk messed up reservation and tried to blame me for it. All resolved in end but could have been handled better.
Sep 22, 2014
you should always have the shuttle available even for one person. False advertising if you leave anyone behind
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds! It was a great weekend! Thank you.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is wonderfully maintained with treed spaces that make you forget you are in the middle of the city. The shuttle to DC is a great service. Bathroom and laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Employees are friendly and professional with great tips for local travel.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground, it is clean, well maintained and nicely laid put. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
Appreciated KOA guide was there in his golf cart to take us to our site, as late as 10pm on a Friday night!; Everything very nice, some nearby road noise, but shielded by woods; Pleasant grounds, spacious; Fun chess set and thoughtful "barking lot" for dogs; Will be perfect for our tenting family: tents in pretty wooded area, close to restrooms; we have 17 ft Casita. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
This was my first ever RV experience. The grounds were fabulous, the staff more than helpful and I couldn't ask for better with the grounds. Plenty to do for the kids and pooch. Will def. stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Paid for wifi, was so bad never could use it. No cable TV for viewing. Counter people had a Oh well to bad about the WIFI.
Sep 20, 2014
would have rated higher, but your internet sucked, did not work, you need to address this problem. Your Staff=5star *****
Sep 19, 2014
Nice people- Good facilities- Easy access from the highway.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Well kept great camp host but rates are to the extreme. This is Not a Resort or the hotel Hilton.I rarely stay at KOA for this reason. Your membership is only a have to type of stay. You can still get a motel for your rates.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the place is well kept but rates are to high we are paying to camp not rent a motel.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Water pressure in the bathroom next to the main office was poor and it took almost 8 minutes to get hot water..seems like a lot of water can get wasted that way. Otherwise, great stay and pleasant staff!
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 16, 2014
They were wonderful!I called while traveling and set up our spot, shuttle and tour. Beautiful camp sites, helpful people.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Just wish there was more offerings or extras at this KOA like the one in Harpers Ferry. Especially for special member weekends.
Sep 15, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful Campground very clean. Only problem is other patrons walking through your site while you are sitting there.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My kids love this campsite the best. We have only been camping for one year now, but we have been to your campsite four times. It's a need quick getaway. I would recommend this campsite because it is clean, the staff is very friendly and your kids always have something to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortuantely at times while camping I need to do some work and the wifi was terrible.
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly staff. We liked the campground and liked the wood delivery to our site. Friends of ours need an 30amp extension, which KOA let them use. Very thoughtful and great customer service. Only negative was on the day of check out, we were barley off our site before staff with carts started cleaning pit and surrounding site. Made us feel a bit rushed. But otherwise, loved It
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.