Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is clean, lots of kid activities, pet friendly and close to DC. My only negative is the sites are too small.
Jul 25, 2017
Very professional staff that went out of their way to make our stay awesome. The shuttle they offer to our nation's capital was not exspensive and a great touch.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
I believe there has been many upgrades to the campground in the past several years. It was peaceful and nice. Lots of shade. Wish there was pavement or more gravel instead of dirt but we had a rug so that helped. Also I don't really agree with being charged for visitors as long a son they are not using the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Loved the bus to and from DC! Very helpful staff. Great pool - loved the lifeguard (but she should not have been looking at her cell phone while on duty). I did not like that the doors to the bathrooms were always propped open - probably because the bathrooms are not air conditioned.
Jul 25, 2017
I thought the trampoline looked great for the kids. Dog park was awesome
Jul 25, 2017
This was a great KOA. Close to everything. shuttle into DC well worth it. WIFI was horrible I think too many users. Grounds were great. Staff was excellent. we would stay again. Loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent, we loved it..
Jul 24, 2017
Worst,most expensive,and rudest personnel ever!!! Never stay there again! Oh yeah the lifeguard was nice, but thatKOA wasn't her employer. Beware of the rip off!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great campground with many amenities and the office/store stays open until 10 PM which was great. Very friendly staff as well.
Jul 24, 2017
Wooded sites are not level. Sites are narrow couldn't open awning. Would not allow late check out or let us leave RV somewhere on site. Utilities are far from where your RV connections are. If you stay here bring a long hose and hope your electric reaches.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground was very basic, nothing to write home about. Workers could use some lessons in hospitality.
Jul 24, 2017
good time
Jul 24, 2017
Great location for Metro into D.C. We decided to ride Metro instead of riding our motorcycle into the city. Close to a variety of places to get food and for us KOA close to a shopping center for groceries. Would be back again. Friendly staff. Shuttle at KOA into city was very reasonable. We did that one of the days.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful! The shuttle to DC was perfect!!!! Highly recommend!
Jul 23, 2017
It was a nice place close to the capital. Very international. Pool was clean and has a life guard.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The DC shuttle was very nice in getting you into the city. I would recommend the campground to anyone. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location to attractions. Lower section nicely shaded, but very unlevel lots. No cable! Upper section level, but no shade. Nice pool, jump pad and dog park.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground location and grounds were fantastic.
Jul 22, 2017
The campground was very clean. Friendly staff. Nice sites. We stayed at site 88, a pull through site. We also used the laundry room which was very clean.Very nice facility. They had a shuttle to Wash DC for $13.50 each person, roundtrip.
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The grounds and bathrooms were well taken care of!
Jul 21, 2017
Positive: The staff was nice. the bathrooms were kept clean and the pool area was also nice. Negative: The campsite was very narrow and very close to the neighbors. The grade of the site prevented you from sitting under the awning on the side of the camper. The utility connections were closer to the neighbors site than ours. Our sewer connection was three feet from the neighbors fire ring.
Jul 20, 2017
Très propre et très beau camping avec grands terrains. Bien situé pour aller visiter Washington. Douches gratuites, salles de bain aussi propres que dans une maison. J'aurais donné 5/5 ou 10/10 si les chemins auraient été en asphalte. Je recommande cet endroit.
Jul 20, 2017
Front desk was not very friendly. Campsite for my Airstream was on an uneven dirt slope. There were trash that I had to pick up - bottle caps, butts, paper, etc. The shuttle advertised was an hour going to DC and 1 1/2 hours back (not convenient at all). No trash pick up - self serve at a dumpster. The only good thing I can say was that electrical and water worked. I won't be coming back here.
Jul 19, 2017
Good location for touring Baltimore and DC. Highly acceptable KOA, but not outstanding. Ok in all areas.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground, we had a deluxe patio site which was very nice, although a little close to the dump stations. Office stays open until 10:00pm which is very convenient. Nice pool, nice play area and activities for kids. Staff was friendly and any DC area attraction can be booked in the office. Will stay again!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was very nice, clean, well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in went smoothly. Only thing that could have been better was temp in the bathhouse. It was extremely hot outside and had bathhouse been cooler you wouldn't have still felt hot and sticky after shower.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
From check in to check out had a great stay. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Would stay here again
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do. Excellent staff. Nice property.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campsite(#35). Had no issues with wifi and really no need for cable TV as the antenna picked up all the local stations. Park was very clean and each site affords plenty of privacy.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
Assigned site was too small for my 32' trailer and the only option was a site with only E&W and then move to a full hookup next day. WiFi extremely weak for just checking email account.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Great location for our visit.Site was level. No cable but great reception for either Washington or Baltimore.
Jul 17, 2017
we live local and had been been invited by friends who were staying there to visit- So decided to stay the evening- We enjoyed the campground- Location was good- even though close to Rt 32- we heard no road noise-Sites in wooded are little close, but we've had worse- Pool,bathhouse very clean- staff very nice- our dog enjoyed the dog park-
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the quick stop so much that we will be back for a longer stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff! Big, clean site.
Jul 13, 2017
Bad roads. Bad electricity.
Jul 12, 2017
Great location to travel from whether Baltimore or D.C. is your touring destination. Shuttle intp D.C. was great but could leave earlier and return later(shuttle driver needs a better customer service attitude). Regardless, Capital KOA is a great stay and well worth the trip from there to anywhere in the D.C., Baltimore and anywhere East and in between these two cities
Jul 12, 2017
Super staff, very friendly. We had a great site that was shady and private.
Jul 12, 2017
Need more 50 amp sites. Trim trees at sites plus on road coming in. Most Motorcoachs and 5th wheel require 13'.
Jul 11, 2017
Service courtois, propreté des lieux. Tranquillité respecté.
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility, expensive though
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with very friendly staff. Perfect spot for a trip to DC as well as time to relax at the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
vey nice,clean, friendly loved the tours available
Jul 09, 2017
An average KOA-campground. Clean bathhouse, campsite could have been more even.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was clean and fun!! Wish they had more activities for kids during the week!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting friends in area for the 4th of July. Clean bathrroms and campsites. Staff very friendly and made changes to our site selections when we requested
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place, GREAT staff, nice amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals