Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
RV site was all dirt/mud due to rain(no grass). RV sites were not level. Grass sites were opened but staff would not work with us even thought we were willing to move daily (offered us sites under water). Not convenient for families traveling with dogs. Nice dog park but there was quite a bit of poop that should have been scooped. No ATM or cash available for laundry.
Jul 14, 2015
Very Nice Campground
Jul 14, 2015
This is our go to place. Bob, Mike, Jennifer , Shawn and Sam all work there and made our stay awesome!! What great people!!! The staff there is just great!!! This KOA is clean and there is plenty to do for the kids!! Home run!!!! Don C
Jul 13, 2015
Cheap and handy bus to DC was great!
Jul 13, 2015
In spite of the great location to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore; in spite of the great shuttle service to DC; in spite of the friendly (for the most part) staff; I cannot recommend this KOA because of the terrible WiFi. We are on the road for extended periods of time and during our 6 night stay we NEVER had INTERNET connection. Very disappointed! Spent a lot of money here.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained KOA with the usual KOA amenities. Staff attentive and very nice. Sites level and close together.
Jul 13, 2015
well maintained property and friendly staff makes this campground a comfortable stop in your travels.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at your campground for a long weekend. We found the camp to be very well maintained, organized and the staff was efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend your facility to fellow campers.
Jul 13, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is so nice. The campground is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
Not all employees are very friendly. Dumpster overflowing several times. Kids loved the pool and pillow. Please put up signs to not cut through campsites and keep dogs on leash. Store very overpriced.
Jul 12, 2015
Ask for and paid for a pull through site near restrooms and pool. Got a tiny muddy sandy site on the lower side of the campground. We could barely open the door on the pop up between it and the picnic table. Have stayed in the cabins previously but will not take a camper here ever again. Not happy.Way to much money for such a nasty site. Only good thing was the man that took us to the site.
Jul 12, 2015
The grounds were unsat for the disabled. Asked for different site three times and was told none available,yet other sites were empty entire time of our stay. For amount charged should at least have cable. Wifi was neve available even though we were told it was there. Had a miserable 3 days and definitely will not recommend this KOA. A rip off!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very expensive no cable TV not level sites
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do! Would have liked more shaded woodsy areas but customer service great and had a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2015
It is worth it!
Jul 10, 2015
Really liked site. Just the right size for our new 32Ft Travel Trailer. Had the Grand kids there and a great time.
Jul 10, 2015
Great KOA. I stayed here with my wife for 4-days and received the best treatment ever, traveling the last 3 months in a 5th wheel. Good showers, rest rooms, dog walk area, big open pull thru with no trees in my area for Sat. dish. Staff 5-star plus for clean friendly facility. Shuttle to DC only 13.50 per person was the best. My truck broke down and staff gave me a ride back to campground. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Great shaded sites. Helpful, friendly staff. Not too far from the metro to DC. Shuttle too expensive for families going in to DC several days.Campground gives metro directions and help to get in though.
Jul 09, 2015
This is a superior KOA. The staff was extremely attentive & helpful. The trips into DC were well organized, inexpensive, convenient and so easy to arrange. The kampground offers many outside activities & best of all a 1 mile long nature trail--the perfect place to exercise our two McNab Shepherds! We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were there to rest and regroup and that's exactly what we did. Great place and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderfully friendly staff and very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. However, we felt that the camp sites were way to close together and very short (we were in the full hook up sites). Also, garbage was not picked up at curb side on a regular basis. And, there was no cable TV on the full hook up site, which is very odd for a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
not a lot of activities plus the cable TV has very few channels. Campground was very clean and personnel very friendly. Bath facility and laundry was very clean. Easy access to Annapolis.
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappoited that one of the shuttle buses to DC was unavailable and the other was filled by the time we got off the bus to reserve seats for the next day. We ended up scrambling for a rental car to get us to DC for two days of our three day stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great clean facility in a convenient location.
Jul 06, 2015
we had a great stay, staff was very nice! Our site could have used a little grass, but not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice shaded spots. Bathrooms we're clean, staff was friendly. Complaint would be the sights could use some fresh gravel.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great Place & Service :) Thanks For Holding The Bus :)
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was so courteous and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Our family had a terrific trip.
Jul 01, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. sad thing about it this was our 1st time ever in a campground where we didn't inter act with other campers.not the friendly travelers we are used to meeting when we camp.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean, well maintained, and the staff was so nice and helpful. The location was private, quiet, and seemed safe, even tho it was in a very populated area. We were visiting family in the area and will return!
Jul 01, 2015
Need cable tv and better wifi. Clean park and very helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent staff, very friendly atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people great location
Jun 30, 2015
This is the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at and yet, there is no cable TV, internet is very poor, no easy walk to the office or showers, and no trash pick up!! The main positives are the friendly staff and the proximity to Washington, D.C.
Jun 30, 2015
Close to Baltimore inner harbor. People were very nice but small campground. Site had view of store and back if neighbors camper. Sites too close. Good location for inner harbor tho.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent campground & service
Jun 30, 2015
Could not have been more accomadating to us! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome location and really nice park. Also really nice people. We needed to extend a day and they were happy to work with us. Can't say enough about this lovely camp ground!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were super friendly and the place was clean. We all had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
friendly, clean, convenient. Staff was very nice but could not help me fit my standard sewer line to their short stand pipe. Also pull through will not work if the lane is too crowded to pull through and turn 40' rig.
Jun 29, 2015
This was out first KOA experience and it was great. We weren't able to get a pull thru as we did not reserve Until the day before. The escorts were great at helping us back a 34ft trailer into our spot. They had a shuttle that took us into DC and picked us at end of the day. This was great for us newcomers. Laundry room an shower areas very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time - the campground was very conveniently located to local activities and was easy to find. The campground staff was wonderful and helpful. The site was nice and the facilities were very good.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Low water pressure, no cable. Good location for visiting DC.
Jun 28, 2015
Expensive, but a nice campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Compared to the other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, this one is the poorest yet. The shuttle to DC is at least an hour drive. That's 2 hours out of your day on a van. The WiFi is horrible! Highly recommend you add cable! Obviously, if staying in a cabin or RV, people are expecting some of the amenities they have at home. Waiting in line in the store for 20 minutes is ridiculous.
Jun 27, 2015
This stay was an overnight late in- early out (5AM. We booked water and electricity only. Site had a slope on the site length (10-15degrees)not very practical for any stay!! This should be improved. At 2AM ..need to go to washroom - NO WATER. 4AM wake up and wanted a shower ..NO WATER. Would need a WHILE STAYING - FOR EMERGENCY Number on the reservation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.