Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Not only did my family and I have a great time staying here, but we also had the honor of sharing the campground with some members of the rolling thunder motorcycle club that we're here for Memorial Day weekend. That just added to the pleasure of a great American past time...camping of course!😃
May 30, 2017
did not enjoy this stay very much because of holiday had to book a required 2 nights when only one night was needed and had to buy trash bags from them unpleasant
May 30, 2017
Once again another great camping trip at capitol koa. Work camper Lee and his wife Jill truly make the stay there even better then it already is. They should be rewarded for how they interact with the campers and the kids there. Can't wait to go back in October.
May 30, 2017
Spent most of the weekend day hours from 10am - 6pm at Six Flags. Spent evenings back at camp and kids enjoyed the play area. Staff was very friendly and facilites extremely clean. Had a great time.
May 30, 2017
Mr Bill and miss jill are the best help me out with getting my camper in the spot even went out of there way to find a new site to but me in because I did not like the site I will return to this campground over and over again
May 30, 2017
Had a great stay at WASHINGTON KOA. The campground was super clean and well maintained. Everyone was very attentive and friendly especially Wendy in the office and John who helpfully showed us were we were staying. Very good people!!! We WILL BE COMING BACK!!!
May 30, 2017
Very clean
May 29, 2017
The site we had was not nearly level. Even the picnic table was tipped to one side, but there was no level ground to adjust it. We couldn't even sit at the table. However, the people were nice, and the location was convenient. And the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
May 29, 2017
Sites were so unlevel that it was not possible for me to use my refrigerator. No gravel or grass on site just mud. Trees so close I could not put my mat down. To bad they didn't offer a nice across from office & store. Staff said my site was last pull thru available, not true. Pat Laban 586-871-5964 first bad KOA WONT HAVE #2
May 28, 2017
Noisy due to proximity to busy highway. Uneven pads. Nothing to do around there but an overgrown nature trail. Probably ok for families but not so much for this mature couple.
May 27, 2017
Having a shuttle to the Capitol was very convenient.
May 27, 2017
The utilities are backwards, front end for water and electric, gravel sites, no pads at door side, walk in the mud to your door.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is perfect for a visit to either DC or Annapolis. There is a shuttle bus so you don't need a car or have to worry about parking. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
This is our go to Campground when we go to the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. The camp is always so clean and a pleasant environment.
May 23, 2017
you can't ask for nicer people. we'll be back soon.
May 23, 2017
My stay at Koa was not a pleasure on.
May 22, 2017
The pull through sites are too close together to qualify as a 5-star KOA.
May 22, 2017
Excellent staff,campground is well maintained. Certainly met our expectation of a KOA campground.
May 22, 2017
The campground was clean and and the children enjoyed the playground, trails and jumping pillow
May 22, 2017
We loved it and will be back. Everyone eas super friendly and helpful. This was our first time out with our pop up and we had a great experience. Wish the bathrooms were closer or a path to cut throught the rv lines.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The camp site is in a nice location in busy D C area. The grounds where very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Verbally reserved a premium site that was supposed to be satellite friendly. The site was in the trees and extremely sloped. 5 of 6 tires were off the ground with the leveling Jack's down. Couldn't receive any satellite signal. Went to the office to get a better site and was told there weren't any other sites available. Staff was not very friendly and my premium site was extremely overpriced!
May 21, 2017
Nice & convenient to DC. Good to have shuttle available at a price. Not for extended stays.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2017
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We would stay there again.
May 18, 2017
No cable TV
May 18, 2017
We are local and enjoy short stays to visit grandchildren. Always a pleasure to stay here!
May 17, 2017
Worst value of any campground we've stayed in the past eight years, with the possible exception of the Seattle KOA. Since it's apparently the only campground in the Annapolis area, they can get away with charging $85 a night. We stayed here four years ago and the roads are worse, the sites still uneven, and a filthy dog park. We've stayed at pricey campgrounds that were first class. This isn't!
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. GM a bit brusque about registering visitors without finding out they were simply picking us up for dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

GM did ask if they were registered and guest explained that they were just picking up for dinner. And that is fine. GM bid them a good night.
May 16, 2017
Just Love camping here!!!
May 16, 2017
only thing we did not like we're bathrooms very low water pressure not very clean
May 15, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. The staff is amongst the best that we have ever encountered
May 15, 2017
Always good...
May 15, 2017
Great stay, just a bit expensive
May 15, 2017
We were disappointed with the staff working in the office on Friday and Saturday. They seemed to be short tempered and didn't know much about the planned weekend activities. The 2 ladies working in the office on Sunday morning were very friendly and are the only reason we will give the campground another chance. It seems the new management needs to focus on customer service like the previous mgmt.
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
The sites that incline has to be fill because ours was so deep and was so difficult to get out Try to fill # 39
May 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful the campgrounds was well maintained and clean the rv site was a little small but manageable would like to see lower prices on activities and guests fees but a very entertaining and enjoyable campground would stay there again
May 10, 2017
Noisy because of rain, trees kept dripping for hours. Also heavy traffic from freeway only 150 yards away, rush hour and sirens lasted well into evening.
May 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2017
It was very clean and a helpful staff it work for me this time but I work in the area and max stay does not work for me.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great location for a short stay...
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean, the staff are all very nice. A little expensive compared to other KOA's. My kid loved the jumping pillow, it was very quiet despite being near a highway. I would definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the shuttle to Washington DC. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2017
This KOA was clean and orderly, but it is not the normal KOA atmosphere we are used too. The employees were not very friendly at all and it is not a kid friendly campground. It seemed the kids actually bothered the employees. There were also no activities throughout the weekend. Even though this campground is only 20 mins from home we won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities start in full swing next weekend. The weather has been not in our favor this Spring. We have tons of activities here for children to do. The jumping pillow is a #1 favorite as is the ping pong, giant chess set, playground, outdoor pool table, hiking in the woods.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals