Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
We were very impressed with the people who keep the property. We thought the signs to get to the KOA could be better. The park was completely full for a Halloween weekend and the smoke from all the fires made it tough to breathe and I think when that many people are in the park, there should be a large bonfire and limit the number of individual fires.
Oct 28, 2015
Campgrounds layout was well though out. Plus the activities looked like a lot of fun but could not do any of them since we were there in the area for a wedding. Still liked the campground.
Oct 28, 2015
The sites are larger than most KOAs
Oct 28, 2015
Perfect location if you are passing through, however the cost is a little high and the highway noise was pretty loud during the night. Staff was friendly. No cable, but the antenna picked up a lot f stations, WIFI seemed strong.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests.
Oct 26, 2015
VERY SAFE ENVIROMENT FOR KIDS,LOTS OF ACTIVTIES FOR THEM TO DO. STAFF ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 26, 2015
Amazing staff and campground
Oct 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed for a week prior to the apenn State vs Maryland football game in Baltimore. Had a great time. Excellent location, easy to do some sightseeing Baltimore, D. C. and Annapolis. The staff if extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning every two years for Penn State's game vs Maryland.
Oct 26, 2015
Really liked it - small in size, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was there with nieces and nephews who loved all the activities.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a Great Time. Very Clean Kid Friendly Halloween Activities A+
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, first class.
Oct 25, 2015
No TV Cable. No water for a whole night. Internet service was sparse. No good information about train station distance.Too many kids wandering around unsupervised. Not a fun place.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean, conveniently located, and an easy journey to Baltimore, Washington, and Annapolis.
Oct 24, 2015
The only downside was the turns were tight and I had a rough time leaving the park.
Oct 24, 2015
The KOA is in a good location, but the site we stayed in is the most unlevel site we have ever experienced. We had to use every block we had to level our trailer!! It's also very sandy. A little gravel to level the sites and spruce things up would go a long way here.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great and helpful. Had a wonderful time. Would definitely return.
Oct 22, 2015
A fantastic place to stay when visiting the capitol.
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground with valuable info from staff. Awesome Philly tour!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
with employees like Anthony and Lynetteyour campground is a pleasant to visit and we will definitely be back all of your employees were so friendly and kind we just appreciate itthank you
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Spots were pretty tight
Oct 19, 2015
All three days served us well for visiting family.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 3rd time. We live 10 minutes from this campground but it feels like a world away. Very family oriented. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and great shaded sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean and nicely appointed with activities for the little campers as well as hiking trails, showers, and everything you would expect from a nice area. The staff was very friendly and helpful even delivering much needed firewood to the campsites of these cold campers as the temperatures dropped well below seasonal averages.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location for visiting DC & Baltimore, accurate description of campground on website - no more no less...
Oct 17, 2015
After paying $65 per night we were then advised that the shuttle as well as the Capital Tour Bus ended in September and those were the only 2 reasons we chose this campground. Will not recommend this site to anyone.
Oct 12, 2015
Have stayed there several times, awesome friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and campground was also clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Great jumping pillow for the kids!
Oct 12, 2015
Great staff with outstanding service. Excellent clean facilities with great playground and bounce bubble for kids.
Oct 12, 2015
We love this place everyone nice professional and friendly always ready to help.
Oct 11, 2015
Would be nice to have cable with the amount paid.
Oct 09, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we arrived WAY LATE! But everything was ready for us. We greatly appreciated the dependability of the staff and the site to have all the amenities in good working order. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
As always the staff was terrific to work with and the facilities were neat and tidy.
Oct 06, 2015
Quiet rest from DC Metro. Spaces adequate for 44 foot motohome. Bathrooms spotless and convenient recycling.
Oct 06, 2015
Very quiet. Site easy to enter. Staff very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself. It was very clean and the employees were nice and very helpful! We will totally come back!
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
I thought it very overpriced. I thougt that when you stopped the schuttle to DC that you should have lowered the price a bit because the schuttle was why we chose your campground. Your laundry was nice and the showers were ok and the site was nice but nothing unusual.
Oct 05, 2015
Amazing hospitality.
Oct 03, 2015
It was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and easy to get in and out of. We would recommed this KOA to anyone visiting the area. The State of Washington
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground & very nice staff. Clean facilities
Oct 02, 2015
Way to expensive for a campground never stay there again
Oct 01, 2015
Ok so we check in around 1200. By the office there's pull thru sites level and all but do they take me down a hill to sites that so unlevel and narrow. So I'm less then happy at this point. Go to set up my awning is a inch away from a tree and the slid-out is an inch away from the power pedestal "TIGHT". Go to go to the pool NOT closed thill 4:oo pm WTH. JUST A POOR PLACE
Oct 01, 2015
The 50 amp spaces are closely lined up in a ghetto-like configuration. The 30 amp spaces are much more attractive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy