Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and very friendly!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great pool and kids' amenities.thanks KOA
Aug 03, 2015
It's a clean campground with friendly professional staff. We appreciated the shuttle service to DC as well as the opportunity to purchase Old Town trolley tickets. Our grandson loved the playground and outdoor movies.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Camping...very quiet place and People were very gentle. Shuttle to Washington very appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
People that work there are nice folks BUT it really unorganized, the sites were terribly uneven. Put me in 4 different sites before I found one that was acceptable for a night or two. Found another campground with level sites and moved asap
Aug 03, 2015
The people working there were amazingly helpful. Many of the sites are not level so it took several tries to find the right site, but the employees worked with me until I was happy. Excellent customer service. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the sites are very close together and many are not level.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, well kept grounds....all was good. A little tricky to get into, no biggie.
Aug 03, 2015
They accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for they accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for families. Clean and organize. Stay there.
Aug 02, 2015
The WiFi is leas then great. If that was fixed. It would have been great.
Aug 02, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD and will continue to stay there as time and availibilty allows. Clean park, great sites, clean restrooms, nice staff!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Expensive for a KOA, considering. Full hook up 50 amp service is right out in the sun. There is no cable service, and you're expected to haul your own trash to the dumpster. I had to take a hack saw to my sewer hoohup to get it to fit because it appears they've modded their flush to the ground connections into slightly above ground connections, and made the pipe too small in the process.
Jul 31, 2015
Site pas très adapté pour roulotte Trop en pente et très petit
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
wifi and internet connections were intermittent. Do you think you will be getting cable tv for in the future? The staff was very friendly nd helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
DO NOT ADVERTISE FREE WIFI IF YOU CANNOT/WILL NOT PROVIDE IT!!! Not having it was not the big deal, but telling a paying customer that it is there and it is not is very frustrating.
Jul 30, 2015
To bad they don't have cable. At a place and location like this you would expect cable hook up
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone was SOOO kind and helpful!!! Everything was clean and we were close to dc! (We wish the showers were bigger...kinda clausterphobic) but that's not much! Everything was great thank you !!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff - knowledgeable and friendly. Had everything we needed. Very clean and convenient to DC and surrounding area
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees very nice. I would give it a much higher rating if it wasn't for the almost non-existant wifi. I work in IT and I am always on-call (even on vacation), so WIFI is a must in my situation. It is part of my search criteria when choosing a campground. If I knew that it didn't work 99% of the time, I would have went somewhere else.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff were really nice but the other campers were awful! We have been camping for years and have never before encountered so many rude, obnoxious people in a campground before. Being thoughtful and courteous is not anything that these "campers" followed and if one more person cut through our site and sassed us I was ready to scream. Will never camp there again.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions to DC. Our kids had fun on the jumping pillow too. The pool unfortunately was cloudy all three days we were there.
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi service was poor also for $82 you would think you would have cable hookup people cut thru the camp site constantly the one plus was lack of bugs when sitting outside
Jul 27, 2015
Trank you for the very nice welcome and perfect stay! We really enjoyed it. The Shuttle to Washington DC was well organised and the price very good. We will come back :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I love to stay at the millersville campground. So much that I have booked almost every month. It is extremely clean. Staff are friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very nice but for what you are paying you don't get a lot of those things you do for the same price at other campgrounds including KOAs. Sites are fairly level and recent gravel has been placed, this helps to keep the dirt down, they have a really nice dog park. Some of the staff have been working too long and can get an attitude towards customers but most seem very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful nice clean bathrooms and showers they have a lot to offer
Jul 27, 2015
clean,quiet,curtious,helpful friendly
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first ever trip in an RV and to a KOA. Your staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You made our first experience amazing and we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Camping very clean, people always welcome you with a smile, very diligent to answer your request, great sites with a lot of threes so your camper stay on the shade
Jul 26, 2015
Nice camp with helpful staff. Shuttle to Washington very good.
Jul 26, 2015
Our site was extremely small and very dangerous for our children as it was on cliff that was built up with leaves giving the appearance that it was real ground where kids could walk
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly and clean camoground
Jul 26, 2015
Très bien comme camping.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed a week and had a blast our children enjoyed them selves alot. I used to come as a child 12 years ago. The park keeps getting better and better. Sure to return soon:)
Jul 23, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the office people to the shuttle drivers. When they picked us up in DC they had coolers with water for us. We plan to return to the area in cooler weather and will stay at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
campground was clean but quite busy.staff were very helpful and worked hard to fix a situation that arose upon arrival that very mush helped save an important part of our trip working with a very tired and angry guest(me) and finding an excellent solution to the problem that arose.
Jul 23, 2015
1 hr away from Capitol , water was yellow, too expensive for just 30 amp and water... $68.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Very busy campground during the summer. There are constantly people coming in out. Bathrooms by the pool could use a major update, always a line to get in and take a shower. Good shuttle ride in maybe some stories for on the way in. Sites too close. Clean.(except bathrooms by pool) noise from highway. Plenty of activities for kids. Pet friendly. Overall good KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
We just love the shuttle to DC
Jul 21, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay as well as all the help from all. Thanks! Will highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice employees, rv pull thru spots are to small and cramped. the rock area needs to be redone as you step out the door in mud and sites are very unlevel. July 17th we used your shuttle service and it was a total mess with your drivers. they were confused, not telling people what buses to be on, could not understand peoples names, ect. we were still sitting at KOA at 9:30.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Super helpful with directions. facilities very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Person in parking/check in area more interested in traffic flow than allowing us e few minutes to unhook tow vehicle even though we left more than enough room for others to pass. No assistance in parking at site. Fortunately, ran into Dr Bob next morning who provided great assistance.
Jul 20, 2015
Great site, VERY CLEAN facilities, easy access to metro and DC attractions. Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was excellently maintained, staff was courteous and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff! Store was well stocked. Disappointed that the site was not more level and was mostly dirt. Would love to see some upgrades in that area. Looking forward to coming back!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice Facility. Staff was very attentive, welcoming, and helpful. Will visit again for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals