Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
was great, staff was very friendly, but your showers and restrooms are too small!!
Jun 26, 2015
The minute we drove in sonme guy in a koa golf cart starts yelling at us for the way we pulled in and were approaching our site. Not excuse me could you not back up but screaming his fool head off "I dont want people doing it that way !!" If you have little ones they cant swim here only potty trained children so if the family wants to go swimming forget about it.This was the worst koa in 16 years
Jun 26, 2015
loved this place and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again!!
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campground, nice dog area, and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2015
6 nights, 5 days. Clean and organized. Wish it had been a little closer to the metro. Only issue is the fire ring is badly placed, too close to neighbor's parking.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, well-organized, friendly staff (especially young Shawn at registration), excellent shuttle to Washington (but the passenger windows needed to be cleaned), need more hooks on walls of showers stalls and shelf to put things on, the pool water looked cloudy. Those aren't major complaints. The campground was excellent overall.
Jun 24, 2015
Internet non-existant. 9 tries out of 10, request times out before a reply. Very poor water pressure whern park is bust - hard to shower.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 23, 2015
Only complaint is very low water pressure. Everything else was first rate.
Jun 23, 2015
All of the employees at the campground were very friendly and helpful. You can take a short drive to the train station or use the campground shuttle to DC...very convenient!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Would prefer a new surface under the playground to minimize sand and dirt, but overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome campground awesome staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
It was a little hard to find because it is not very GPS friendly but once we found the campground it was all worth it it is beautiful and a great place for the kids it has a lot of activities that children will remember this experience the rest of their lives the employees are very nice and helpful I would definitely recommend this to anyone it was well worth the stay
Jun 23, 2015
It was brief but I was empressed with the facility. I will recommend it!
Jun 22, 2015
Amenities are very nice, pool, basketball court, bounce bubble, playground. The sites are very small and not very green. Also, bathrooms are not close to most sites and no pathways to make getting to the bathrooms easy.
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff, decent space, the only detraction was it is close to highways so you hear that noise, but that's it.
Jun 22, 2015
On Saturday the trash was overflowing and by Sunday trash was being left on the ground. Closing showers between 9:00 am and 10:30am is just plain Stupid. Campers trying to leave in the morning would appreciate having them open during this time.
Jun 22, 2015
Please see my review on trip advisor under Jackie M. Outstanding campground. Amazing staff. We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 22, 2015
everyone is so friendly and kind! the bathrooms and facilities are the CLEANEST I've ever been to. nice grounds. you can't get lost or confused. cheap snacks and drinks. I really hope to visit again soon. they also are understanding of people who arrive really late (12 or 1 am!). you just pay in the morning and it's no big deal. thanks, KOA! :)
Jun 21, 2015
The facility is okay. For the price, you think the Wi-Fi would work. Other guest also commented there was no internet access. The office staff never admitted it was not working.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is about the same as other camp grounds in the area. Good campground and easy to access dc, Baltimore and surrounding area
Jun 21, 2015
Clean, quiet, exceptionally well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Great activities for kids. Shuttle service to DC is excellent and well worth the money.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean. Took shuttle first day, then got reliable info on metro for more flexible touring of DC.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. I wish the pull-thru lots had more shade, but all in all, it was a fine stay!
Jun 19, 2015
great campground, quiet, wooded, staff friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean facility very friendly staff
Jun 17, 2015
Liked the spaces, good trees and shade. The bathrooms were only fair and I thought the price was high. It was the most expensive KOA we stayed at the whole trip. Almost double some of them.
Jun 16, 2015
We loved taking the bus into DC. It saved us a lot of stress since we are not used to driving in that kind of traffic.
Jun 16, 2015
Sites could use a little leveling out but otherwise great.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was very clean with friendly staff. Restroom facilities very nice. Did not like the unlevel sites or the placement of w/e/s hookups.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome facilities! Great staff. Thanks Bob, Michael, Jennifer, and Shawn for a awesome camp experience.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful helpful team Especially the Lady of German roots and her husband! Well and proper kept place Free wifi is good. Pool opening hour very helpful. Thanks a lot!
Jun 15, 2015
The staff were gracious and always willing to help.
Jun 15, 2015
WiFi needs large improvement compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Site very small. No room to have a safe fire with neighbors trailer parked so close.
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was a wonderful place to stay with my husband and two boys, ages 7 & 8. The pool and playground area were great. The shuttle service into DC made our day so much easier. Thank you KOA for making our vacation a nice experience!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, Convenient, Super friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
It was just great. Nice people, good site. Clean. This is our third stay here and we will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Front office ladies were Gems. She loaned me a cooler and ice For the evening...so hot and humid.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2015
Our site was too tight for an RV. Could not enjoy being outside our RV too tight-couldnt open side awning and table was old and uninviting Easily assessible to highway, the staff was great and convenient to shopping and the Metro.
Jun 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful! Helped us out more than once trying to figure out the Metro. Our site was well shaded and the location was perfect! Thanks for an awesome vacation! The James gang
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I took several grand nieces and nephews on there first camping trip. There were plenty of things to do and they all had a wonderful first time experience. Thank you very much.
Jun 10, 2015
Our family had a great time and felt very comfortable staying. When teenage girls say this is the nicest campground we have stayed in, you've accomplished something. Our six children have camped since they were babies, thanks for the great, safe and fun property. The Kelly's, Frankfort, IN
Jun 10, 2015
great campground, very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities.
Jun 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals