Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
It was just great. Nice people, good site. Clean. This is our third stay here and we will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Front office ladies were Gems. She loaned me a cooler and ice For the evening...so hot and humid.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2015
Our site was too tight for an RV. Could not enjoy being outside our RV too tight-couldnt open side awning and table was old and uninviting Easily assessible to highway, the staff was great and convenient to shopping and the Metro.
Jun 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful! Helped us out more than once trying to figure out the Metro. Our site was well shaded and the location was perfect! Thanks for an awesome vacation! The James gang
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I took several grand nieces and nephews on there first camping trip. There were plenty of things to do and they all had a wonderful first time experience. Thank you very much.
Jun 10, 2015
Our family had a great time and felt very comfortable staying. When teenage girls say this is the nicest campground we have stayed in, you've accomplished something. Our six children have camped since they were babies, thanks for the great, safe and fun property. The Kelly's, Frankfort, IN
Jun 10, 2015
great campground, very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. talked to some of the other campers and everyone was very friendly! staff was friendly and courteous
Jun 08, 2015
The Capitol Chapter of FMCA had a great time, I brought you 9 coaches. The only negative, pricy for no cable or concrete pads as superior sites!
Jun 08, 2015
The site I was on was too small for my RV. The wooded lots were too tight. The site next to me had their campfire about 5 feet from my camper. Bathrooms were very clean. If I return I will want to be up front where the larger sites were.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is fantastic
Jun 08, 2015
Great staff, very helpful, customer service, A+. For the first time since I have I had a problem with my site 121, and very disrespectful neighbors, loud music well after 1am
Jun 07, 2015
Great personnel. Lower sites are uneven and on the down hill side. Any rain will wash your site away. Don't count on internet service on any of the lower sites. Bath House is one of the best I've seen. Cost is too high for the service you get.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free delivery of firewood was a first. Easy to get to Washington DC
Jun 06, 2015
Love all the trees, a beautiful campground.
Jun 06, 2015
The stay was great and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that the park was build when RVs where smaller so not much shade for the larger RVs. Great in the woods spots for smaller RVs.
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly people and clean quiet setting. We enjoyed our stay and especially loved the convenience of the shuffle into D.C. Recommend it to anyone planning trip to the area.
Jun 06, 2015
I wish the wifi worked also the site was very crowed and small . Not really enough room for 5 th wheel , on a hill I asked if there was another site available and he said no we are all booked . I noticed that was not what I observed in the area we were during the time we were there there was empty sites . The ladies at desk were friendly . We would probably not go back there .
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campsite was nice. Our only complaint was the shuttle transportation to DC. The drivers drove too fast and changed lanes in our opinion recklessly. They followed too close to cars in front of us and I doubt they would be able to stop if needed in an emergency. That made the trip to and from DC very stressful and that was unnecessary.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Only 2 suggestions: Increase WiFi bandwidth. Simply checking Email is not possible at times. When a section of the campground is nearly or completely empty as in our case, separate new arrivals by 2 or 3 sites. In our case, a new arrival set up next door to us when the section we were in was empty. Thankfully, they were quiet and respectful which is not always the case. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean staff helpful. Good facilitates
Jun 05, 2015
There isn't much choice in the D.C area so we stayed here although we would never pay this much per night anywhere else. Very spendy for a camper.
Jun 04, 2015
Great campground. Excellent & very helpful staff. Enjoyed my week there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Upon arriving, the first staff member I met less than friendly - not a way to set the tone for a good stay. All other staff were fantastic.
Jun 03, 2015
Simply fantastic, I cannot rate it any higher. The expense was a bit much, but if you want to stay near Washington, it is likely a must. People and facilities were top notch.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice facility and Nice folks.
Jun 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD. I was given a great spot (end spot with lots of trees) to host a small cookout with friends;however, the spot was not a good fit for my RV, considering the slides and awning but I made it work.The grounds were clean and the store well stocked.
Jun 02, 2015
Nothing in rules about hanging hammocks but we received a note on our door to take ours down-very unprofessional! Other campers had them up & even clothes lines! Also wood they sold very green! Shuttle service nice but should extend summer hours!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jun 01, 2015
You should tell people that there will be a motorcycle gathering when they make reservation.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites really tight for big gigs. Campground not maintain well. Will say location is good.
Jun 01, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Very accommodating especially during the trying time of the death of a family member. All employees were extremely helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 30, 2015
Very nice time. Had no trouble finding campground. The staff was very helpful also.
May 30, 2015
Campground in general was good. The site that I had however was not very level and it was hard for this 75 year old to put blocks etc under jacks to get it level. Made me sweaty and tired.
May 28, 2015
Love this campground, but prices should not be higher for the holiday. Campground is always full for Memorial Weekend.
May 28, 2015
Very satisfied. Highly recommend this KOA. Staff is friendly. Bath and showers are kept clean.
May 27, 2015
The KOA and its workers were great and I would stay again anytime. I have one complaint. When we came up we were not warned that it was a big biker weekend up there or that bikes were even allowed. There should have been a section up front where the bikes had to stay. Allowing them to start and ride around loud pipes at 6-7am was annoying.
May 27, 2015
Met all our expectations. Friendly service in Office and around facilities. Nice camper crowd!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will return
May 26, 2015
the stay was so nice- quiet, it was very enjoyable
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. However we did not realize that many of the Rolling Thunder riders stay there and the bikes were very loud at times. Could have had more activities for the kids like crafts and bingo.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals