Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Over priced for area and amenities
Apr 11, 2016
We didn't stay at camp much. But when we were there is was very nice. With our daughter in Pasadena and we are in N. C., we certainly will stay there when we visit her.
Apr 11, 2016
Your staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first visit, and we will certainly return! Thank you! :)
Apr 10, 2016
Found staff members to be very helpful and friendly. Campgrounds and facilities very well maintained. Great place to stay. Thanks to the staff for their efforts.
Apr 09, 2016
Way too overpriced, at over $90 per night there wasn't even cable TV. Girl checking us in took over 30 minutes with prior customer getting sightseeing passes then checking us in. Need more adept counter help!
Apr 08, 2016
Camp site was very nice.
Apr 06, 2016
Great KOA - would have gotten a 5 but they were leveling their roads in the KOA starting before 8 am and they were very loud...
Apr 05, 2016
Well kept grounds and the staff was a weatlth of information. My wife and I will certainly stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
The wi-fi was none existence. People parked there trucks on the road. I had a pull-thru that I had to back out of just to leave.
Apr 04, 2016
Those sites in the 80s with utilities at each end should have just one more towards the center.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff were super friendly and the campground is always in really good condition. This is the second time we've stayed and we will certainly stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
Way over priced. This is average KOA I level sites. $$$$$
Apr 01, 2016
Management was unorganized and unidentifiable. Campstore was closed at random times during day. Felt like we were nickel and dimed to death with fees for guest and there cars just to visit for a couple hours. It was never like this with old management and personnel.
Mar 31, 2016
working on grounds to do upgrades in deluxe sites - will be nice. Added 50amp sites that is especially convenient. still think too expensive for what they offer and size
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground for to DC and Baltimore.
Mar 31, 2016
Place is nice and very clean. But the management desided to repair the sites and makes a tremendous noise starting at 8 am while i liked to rest or sleep couple more hours
Mar 29, 2016
It was just a good time. Add a shuffleboard pad ;P.
Mar 29, 2016
Very accomodating hosts. Shuttle availability to go into DC is great.
Mar 28, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a Campground. Great location and friendly service.
Mar 28, 2016
Great campground for the kids close to Annapolis and DC.
Mar 28, 2016
I would like to see the sites leveled a little better but other than that, a very nice campground
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Currently under renovation so it was constant construction from sun up to sundown. It should be a nice improvement to the pull through sites.
Mar 25, 2016
Good stay!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Good campground in most respects. We however do not use KOA for most stops as it is always 50% to 100% higher in cost than other similar quality campgrounds.
Dec 04, 2015
New managers were really friendly and courteous.
Dec 02, 2015
A large group of us camped the week before Thanksgiving and 25 or so of us had a wonderful Thanksgiving in the pavilion.
Dec 01, 2015
very pleasant - clean, nice site, well run, thank you - and can't beat this location - we'll be back, thank you.
Nov 30, 2015
Brian, Sam, dr bob sue and bob made our stay the best ever! The best customer service anyone could ask for- they truly care about their guest and Capitol Koa will never be the same without them- we r hoping they will come back so we can too!
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome location between Baltimoore and DC. Super helpful staff. Very well maintained facilities, and super clean bath/shower facilities.
Nov 09, 2015
Always a great place to camp.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice campground from what we could see, it was November & part of the CG was closed! Bath houses nice. Hosts were friendly & helpful.Only negatives, premium site, uneven & no cable [explained?].....$67/night!
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, knowledgeable on area sights. Campground very clean and kept up.
Nov 08, 2015
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The CG was very clean. The only negotiate is the road noise. Pleasant stay.
Nov 08, 2015
The most Unlevel sight I've been to ever
Nov 05, 2015
What a friendly and family oriented environment. We stayed Halloween weekend and were delighted with all the activities for all ages.
Nov 05, 2015
Rates are very high to not have cable TV hookups.
Nov 05, 2015
Can't say enough good things about our experiences at this KOA!
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities to keep the kids busy. The staff is always so nice.
Nov 04, 2015
We love the people who run this place, they are very hospitable and keep the place very clean. Only suggestion would be to include at check in, discuss not cutting through sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Love Halloween weekends! One suggestion -because people cannot be honest consider having staff vote on best costumes and campsites. Way too chaotic and the contest should be judged fairly.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
My wife and Daughter-in-law made a reservation on our Halloween trip last year and it didn't work out right. Our Daughter-in-law said she was bat fault. Was disappointed.
Nov 02, 2015
The only thing that disturbed us was the family across from us. They had 5 cars and blocked the roadway for long periods of time. Our firepit was almost in the road so a car almost hit me trying to get around the other vehicle. They had all kind of company and drinking, loud and cussing way past the quiet time. I was quite surprised that no staff took care of it even though they saw it.
Nov 02, 2015
Appreciated the clean bathroom/showers and the location.
Nov 02, 2015
Trick/treat should be in daylight for safety. No lights around. The 2 staff SUPPOSED to be supervising jump pillow were sitting on picnic table playing with there phones/eating candy with friends. Kids wrestling/throwing sand. Our daughter got injured because of that.
Nov 02, 2015
This is an annual thing we do with our grandchildren, and although we don't always stay at the same place each year you're campground was where it all began. Thank you we had a blast.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy