Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Nice people- Good facilities- Easy access from the highway.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Well kept great camp host but rates are to the extreme. This is Not a Resort or the hotel Hilton.I rarely stay at KOA for this reason. Your membership is only a have to type of stay. You can still get a motel for your rates.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the place is well kept but rates are to high we are paying to camp not rent a motel.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Water pressure in the bathroom next to the main office was poor and it took almost 8 minutes to get hot water..seems like a lot of water can get wasted that way. Otherwise, great stay and pleasant staff!
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 16, 2014
They were wonderful!I called while traveling and set up our spot, shuttle and tour. Beautiful camp sites, helpful people.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Just wish there was more offerings or extras at this KOA like the one in Harpers Ferry. Especially for special member weekends.
Sep 15, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful Campground very clean. Only problem is other patrons walking through your site while you are sitting there.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My kids love this campsite the best. We have only been camping for one year now, but we have been to your campsite four times. It's a need quick getaway. I would recommend this campsite because it is clean, the staff is very friendly and your kids always have something to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortuantely at times while camping I need to do some work and the wifi was terrible.
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable and friendly staff. We liked the campground and liked the wood delivery to our site. Friends of ours need an 30amp extension, which KOA let them use. Very thoughtful and great customer service. Only negative was on the day of check out, we were barley off our site before staff with carts started cleaning pit and surrounding site. Made us feel a bit rushed. But otherwise, loved It
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
People of this KoA was very friendly and helpful during our stay ! Thanks everybody.
Sep 15, 2014
very expensive
Sep 15, 2014
Advertises Wi-Fi but it doesn't work. We spoke with several in the park that were as disappointed as we were that it wasn't really available. Very pricey.
Sep 14, 2014
Man asked our guest move car as she was watching us hitching up to leave in front of the office. Car was at back of our space. It took. 5 mins. And we left 5 mins. Before check out with no one ready to get in our space.
Sep 13, 2014
Staff very helpful; sites clean and organized but a little short and narrow (for big-rigs). Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Another excellent place to camp with a friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice area, nice site, staff getting your stay correct not so much. Had to correct it and then had to move sites. Just a pain. If they could of got the stay right instead of getting me and my father mixed up. Then not showing us staying till Monday it would of been great.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This campground is a jewel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restrooms and showers are the best I have seen. Great stay. The shuttle to the Capitol is very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I want to thank you all for taking care of my awning during the storm. The last couple of years I stayed I had my a digital television. I found out that the signal was very low using my roof antenna. I did not have it this year.
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well kept.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful staff. The grounds were always clean. It was nice having a shuttle to go to DC.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was outstanding, very helpful. Tour services were helpful and of great value. Shower facilities were well designed for handling the large holiday crowd.
Sep 03, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The campground is one of the cleanest I have seen. It is close to everything, the staff are super friendly and helpful and professional. I have been to many KOAs but always like to return to this one!
Sep 02, 2014
Was a good stay most satisfying willo do it again
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Back-in sites were extremely unlevel. Camper could have been level with lots of work. There was no spot outside to set a chair that would be level. The door was 3+ feet up & we didn't have supplies to build steps. Going in & out was perilous.
Sep 01, 2014
The service was outstanding by the staff, but the people staying at the campground were not. Many inner city folk, that were rude (kids) that have different values than our family. We were woken up at 3 am by a family partying with their lights on and laughing loudly. No one had respect for the rules of the campgrpund. I know that is uncontrollable to a degree.
Aug 31, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay to tour both DC and Baltimore attractions. The facilities were all very clean and well maintained. Our site was shady and the typical size for a KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but needs to be more knowledgeable about the area. What would keep us from returning is the price!
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful host. Clean restroom and shower.great shuttle service to DC. Lifeguard pretty strict. Some room for improvement here.
Aug 28, 2014
The reason for the rating is we were charged for an xtra trip on the shuttle to DC that was handled poorly by the mgr. We were told the mgr couldn't find the O.C. and then he became impossible to contact the remaining 5 days we were there. We contacted KOA Corp. by phone after our departure to correct it. If as a mgr you don't want to deal with the public then empower your staff or resign. djr
Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful staff, helpful, clean environment, and just fun.
Aug 28, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la navette pour visiter Washington. Aussi, suite à notre demande, notre site situé dans un endroit isolé loin de la route était très agréable.
Aug 26, 2014
Very convenient to get to and lots of amenities. Staff extremely friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved how quiet this campground is. we just would have liked more activities to do : ) : )
Aug 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always found it to be well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Needs to provide Cable TV, only had Baltimore stations, we have stayed at this KOA several times in last year, it is very well maintained.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, very helpful, only downside was there was horrible internet connection!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean campsites, staff very helpful and pleasant. I just have a concern about people speeding while kids are out playing
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.