Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
This was a great campground! All facilities you would need. Awesome play area for kids! Two disappointments were the time it took to get to and from DC from there. I believe the website said a 30 minute shuttle ride but it was 50 minutes at least with some days taking an hour and 20 minutes!! Also the website said shuttle takes you in at 9am and picks you up at 6pm, but it was actually 5pm.
May 26, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. shuttle was wonderful as we don't tow a car. Thanks!
May 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff, pizza close by delivered to site, very well maintained, and great showers. Love the shuttle to DC! On our favorites list!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
An important part of the stay is a hot shower. I waited in the 4th stall for over 10 minutes and the hot water never came. I went without. 👎
May 24, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Capitol KOA!
May 24, 2016
Unhelpful office receptionist, bordering on rude. Assigned to unacceptable site, on a steep incline, falloff on two sides, too short, with a high curb on one end that prevented safe hitching. Sites too close to each other. And entirely misnamed...is very far, over an hour's drive, from DC. Should be called Annapolis KOA. Very disappointed.
May 24, 2016
It was a very nice park and the people where very helpful.
May 23, 2016
Campground was very nice. People at desk were very confused when we checked in. 2 family's, 2 sites. One person made and paid for both sites. 2nd name just totally confused her.
May 22, 2016
Very short pull-thrus, there were water issues and for a day and a half we had no water. The dog park is nice and the chipmunks are cute!
May 21, 2016
Very nice RV Park. But the cost is higher then it should be.
May 20, 2016
We love this KOA! It is amazing they can be this close to the Capitol and still have the woods and the peace & quiet. Friendly staff. Well maintained although most of the sites are not level. This is something they are working to improve. Loved having the shuttle into the Capitol each day. Thanks for a great visit!
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
best campground in the whole Koa book. Facilities are great clean and always available. The staff are the most helpful in the 48 states I have visited. Can't recommend them enough.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Wonderful park. They had outdoor ping pong and an outdoor pool table. Huge plus. We had a blast
May 18, 2016
My stay was clouded by the fact that there was little to no supervision at the campground when the campers in the camping cabins across the road from us were still loudly partying at midnight and the staff pretty much said what do you expect on a weekend with get Saturday night for $10.00.
May 18, 2016
The grounds and facilities were in great shape. Did not think the bathrooms should be closed for 1 1/2 hours for cleaning. Still think it was pricy for $66 per day for a campsite.
May 18, 2016
Nice surrounding, peaceful and good location. The shuttle to DC was the main reason we picked this spot. The staff members were very helpful, hospitable and most of all warm and friendly. Only complaint was the showers, first time it took quite a while for the water to get hot, next time after waiting 7 minutes for hot water, I gave up.
May 18, 2016
This has to be the best campground in the whole Koa book. Great facilities Schuttle buses to Dc and Baltimore, staff that really can't do enough to help.
May 18, 2016
It was fantastic!! The kids loved the bounce pillow and the scavenger hunt the staff arranged. I bought 2bundles of firewood and Bob carried them to my camper and talked to my husband about the local site seeing with their shuttle. Found out Bob was the manager. Really great guy!!! A lot of improvements to campground were seen too. We are definitely coming back!!!!!!!
May 17, 2016
Staff was awesome and very willing to with an issue I had with my camper. I just wish I didn't have to leave a family member behind because of his breed!:( That is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars.
May 17, 2016
Pricey and no cable
May 17, 2016
Overpriced because it is a tourist destination.
May 17, 2016
I was traveling to the area for business. Instead of staying at a hotel, i decided to pull my fifth wheel to the area. This is a very nice, well kept property with an awesome staff.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. My family enjoyed the environment and clean facilities. Great place!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful new management group. Lot all the new, well managed, activities. We visit twice a year at least and we are very happy here.
May 16, 2016
I love the location of this KOA but the sites are SO unlevel. We were maxed out at how high we could get our one side of the TT and we were still at an angle. Given the cost of this place per night, KOA should really reinvest to improve their sites.
May 16, 2016
Great time, alittle muddy because of all the rain.
May 16, 2016
Clean lots for kids to do
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 12, 2016
Will only want to camp near the store, other lots are too uneven.
May 11, 2016
Park was nice, front desk staff was very helpful! I would have to say for the price I would think the sites would be much more level in the back section with gravel. Camp sites are small in the back. No cable, with the cost being so high that was disappointing to say the least.
May 09, 2016
Perfect stop for what we needed. 20 min to BWI and a hassel free drop off. The park is very well run with fun stuff to do for the kids. The $13.50 shuttle to DC would be a plus as well. We did not price other camps but coming from the Western States where $40's are the norm for full hook uos, $70 was steep for just water and electric.
May 09, 2016
Close to DC! Most tent sites were hilly and not adequate to place a tent needed to upgrade to get a site suitable to place tent. People in cabin nearby partied outside on their deck after quite hours. Bathrooms were very clean. Laundy opened 24 hours which was very helpful but no change machine. Pool wasn't open yet but looked nice.
May 09, 2016
Very nice camp ground ,staff was great especially Jennifer at the front desk . Will be back to stay again.
May 08, 2016
Very nice staff and camp sites.
May 07, 2016
our stay was great the office staff were polite, professional and friendly. We happened to meet the new manager and he was really helpful and friendly. Although we only stayed overnight this time, we felt that next time we'll be spending our vacation at this KOA campground. Love the new patio sites. tent sites will need an upgrade though. really looking forward to coming back!!!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful setting and sites. Staff was awesome. Nice having the shuttle to DC. Nice hiking trail...spray for skidos. ..lol Will definitely be back...
May 06, 2016
This location is the best to see the DC sights. It's easy to reach and all the staff members are friendly and kind. Joe led us to our site and checked on us regularly. Dr. Bob has an amazing team who are all willing to assist you. I HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
May 05, 2016
Not a full star rating only because we had booked a deluxe patio site with a BBQ. It had not been cleaned nor was there a BBQ brush to clean it with. Other than that the shuttle into DC was great, not having to worry about the traffic or parking once there. We should have stayed longer, but we will just have to make another trip to the area, will stay here again.
May 04, 2016
I love stopping here but for the price cable and/or wifi should be included. They are upgrading the electric, sites are spacious, lots of trees, nice bathhouse, pool and store!
May 04, 2016
Very friendly people and a great location
May 04, 2016
We only stayed for two nights to visit family. The staff was friendly and the place was clean with fair sized sites. Being located right next to interstate it was surprisingly quiet. Im not likely to go back only because I feel safer traveling with a firearm and they prohibit them. personal preference.
May 04, 2016
Clean and friendly with a reasonably priced shuttle to D.C.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything was fine there the water pressure is low and no cable but plenty of over the air tv
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals