Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771


768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Exellent Family camping
Jul 27, 2015
Was not close to the bathroom like I paid for. I have medical reason why I have to be close to the bathroom and I did not get that. There was also a disagreement with management to quiet down. Understood the need to quiet down did not understand why the manager came storming down with his arms crossed yelling and cursing to quiet down. Not a good stay this time in my opinion.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent, clean facilities. Tons of activities to do, or just sit by a fire and relax!
Jul 25, 2015
This was a great KOA! We stayed in one of the 2BR cabins which we have never done before. It was clean, dry and had A/C. :) The bathrooms were excellent. Very few bugs and very clean. Loved the showers. They were very private. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to the DC area.
Jul 23, 2015
Great deluxe cabin
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Flexible and fortunately able to accommodate a last minute switch from a camping site to a cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. Took the shuttle to DC for the day, great driver.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience staying in the KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
great cabin beautiful site but wifi was weak so i didnt do work but i was ok with that and loved our visit
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean & well kept. Staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly service and efficient. Would have liked a note about the toilet not being fixed, but a great stay, overall.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals