Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
We have been coming here for several years now. Our children look forward to this weekend every year! You all do an amazing job with all of the festivities. We will be returning for many years to come!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was raining so the soft pitter patter of the rain on the wooden rooftop was soothing & relaxing. I fell ill and had to leave a day early (not due to camping) so the staff was absolutely amazing and refunded that night. Can't wait to go back. The site was welcoming, clean and great for first time campers or experienced ones;)
Oct 13, 2013
The staff were very kind and helpful. I feel the cleaning time for the restrooms and showers should be later in the day because most people are just starting their day around 9AM.
Oct 08, 2013
We have not been to a KOA in years. Our daughter from North Carolina told us that the KOA's were a great place to stay. We found it very clean, quiet and great entertainment for the grandkids. Would stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
The stay was fine - but your employees drive their golf carts too fast through the park - My group had small children and every time the carts came by it was obvious they were not obeying the 10 mph rules.
Oct 01, 2013
The location is beautiful, the staff is always courteous and helpful, and everything is clean and well-kept. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. They provided exact directions and information for our trip into DC. We had a great weekend. We will definitely return and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Sep 30, 2013
Hi We stayed in a two room cabin #203. It was clean but smelled very strongly of cleaning fluid or something. It made it difficult to feel comfortable in the cabin.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
as always we have a great time at our koa we go every year and everything is always awsome freindly staff who recognize us when we come in and are always helpful thanx for a great stay
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Easy to find..Great Staff!! Shuttle to DC was well worth using, wish more KOA's had similar feature to close attractions.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin, bathrooms, showers and campground in general were very clean. The staff was polite and very helpful. Our kids loved the jumping pillow!
Sep 14, 2013
If the gress was greener, a little less dusty, you would get 5 star. The staff was top shelf. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome, as always! We've rented a Kabin every year for the past 20 years during the Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 02, 2013
Even though it was a very busy Labor Day weekend, we received personal attention from the friendly staff. The nature trail was very nice and the complimentary smores were a great touch. We will definitely be back again when we need to escape city life for a night or two.
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time. We only had a few issues that bothered us. the people behind us let their dogs poop anywhere and didn't clean it up so had to watch where we were walking constantly and also one of us left expensive sunglasses in shower and went back a few minutes later and someone had taken them. Guess not all people are honest in this world.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.