Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
great cabin beautiful site but wifi was weak so i didnt do work but i was ok with that and loved our visit
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean & well kept. Staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly service and efficient. Would have liked a note about the toilet not being fixed, but a great stay, overall.
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The cabin was just perfect, facing the woods and close to the shower/facilities. My kids enjoyed the ping pong table, pool and chess game. This KOA offers a bus to the Capital/Museums for a minimal daily fee, but we opted to travel via the metro (quicker and more cost effective for the four of us). The employees were all very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff at this location is amazing! I can't wait to come back! Our stay was perfect and peaceful!
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome KOA. Staff was great especially Brian Goddard. Very clean and well kept. Love it. Great access to DC.
Jul 12, 2015
everything was great except the cabins smell like body odor. been coming there for 5 years and it doesn't matter which cabin they all stink. there must be a way to deodorize other than Lysol
Jul 11, 2015
We were 2 families staying in 2 cabins. Big deluxe cabin was great. The small 4 person was bad: 1 - spiders and webs. Our daughter was traumatized by the spiders and couldn't sleep. We cleaned them up ourselves... killed 8 and cleaned up webs that were everywhere. Easy for you to clean with a quick broom or vac. 2) smelled bad in the room 3) dark lighting too dingy 4) for $100/nt provide line
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a kabin. It was our seventh stay at Capitol KOA. Enjoyed the shuttle to dc two different times. Always clean, always quiet.
Jul 08, 2015
Would recommend highly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very wonderful stay. Beautiful campground. When we arrived the weather was horrible and upon unloading our things in our cabin we noticed the wall was leaking due to the exceptionally heavy rain. Without hesitation we were moved to a new cabin and with a bigger deck. Thank you so much.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained. Wifi was lacking. Was not happy with no charcoal grill and no indoor game room. Like the facilities for pets. More wood chips needed behind cabin to cut down on mud.Staff helpful.Would prefer a copy of activites schedule in print.
Jul 06, 2015
My 4th of July weekend was great, the place was clean and everyone was very nice an helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks for a great time, friendly and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our staff would recommend highly.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Nice, clean, great air conditioner. Plastic covered mattresses made it hard for me to sleep (felt clammy). Bring mattress pad and your own linens as theirs are polyester and uncomfortable. Nice place deep in the trees. Wonderful deck if you bring chairs.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. There was lots to do for the kids. The staff was friendly!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals