Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome, as always! We've rented a Kabin every year for the past 20 years during the Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 02, 2013
Even though it was a very busy Labor Day weekend, we received personal attention from the friendly staff. The nature trail was very nice and the complimentary smores were a great touch. We will definitely be back again when we need to escape city life for a night or two.
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time. We only had a few issues that bothered us. the people behind us let their dogs poop anywhere and didn't clean it up so had to watch where we were walking constantly and also one of us left expensive sunglasses in shower and went back a few minutes later and someone had taken them. Guess not all people are honest in this world.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, family-friendly, loved the bouncy-pillow.
Aug 30, 2013
Great people.cabin was great.Shuttle was great.pool hrs (didn't open til 4pm)could have been open earlier during hottest part of day.We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We arrived for our stay having endured a nightmare car breakdown on a very busy interstate while driving to the campsite. The people in the office went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were incredibly caring and helpful in getting us settled. It was a definite relief after such a difficult day. We cannot express how much their caring attitude helped us to relax and enjoy our stay.
Aug 25, 2013
Wish there was more lights outdoors when going to the restrooms & showers when we walk over.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
the location was great. overall the campground, bathrooms, and laundry room were clean. our cabin had bugs in it when we arrived. the people in the campground store/office building were not helpful answering our questions and seemed to be bothered with our questions.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I felt that some of the front desk staff members were unfriendly and seemed annoyed and rushed me when I asked questions. The other staff members and cleaning crew were extremely nice. I would recommend for one to two nights. Not more than that. Dissapointed that there were no daily activities for children. Cabin was damp. Grounds crowded.
Aug 16, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The staff is very helpful. We loved taking the van into DC, the drivers are so nice. We were able to purchase the hop on hop off DC tour tickets at the KOA that was so easy. I loved the deck around our Kamping Kabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Great showers, friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle to DC was perfect. Complimentary water on the way back a God send.
Aug 16, 2013
Oh My Goodness !!! It Was GREAT !!!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
it was great! WE were'nt happy about being so close to the dumpster and the fact that the day we put aside for pool day the pool was closed, but other than that we had a great time. The fee for the shuttle bus was a little pricey per person. The ice cream social was great though and we loved the outside chess set!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The sign at the entrance is not very easy to find at night. otherwise it is good.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin clean. People always friendly. Wifi in cabins did not work.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a lovely stay at KOA Capitol. The a/c in our kabin was very welcome and the pool was great. We used the shuttle service to visit Washington, which was very convenient. A very good start of our camping trip in the US.
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is very friendly. The only things I would suggest are the bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day and screen doors be put on the cabins (if possible) so you can leave the door open if you'd like.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is the 4th stay @ a KOA, & I don't think I'll return to this one. Always stay in Kamping Kabins, but this is the first time I have not had a way to cook on the fire, which the possibility of this was not mentioned in my reservation. Staff was very friendly w/the exception of one that helped us w/the peddle carts. She unlocked them & walked away. I had even asked for help w/the seat.
Aug 11, 2013
Overnighted in a Kabin. Immaculate. Friendly, helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.