Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean restrooms! Clean campground.
May 29, 2015
This is my 16th year staying at this KOA. MY cabin is always clean and ready for me. The staff and manager are wonderful and go out of their way to accommodate me. We have already reserved for next year.
May 29, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean, and very tentative staff! I felt like the staff that I interacted with genuinely enjoyed their jobs and helping guests!
May 27, 2015
Clean...polite...fantastic. ...tks...see you next year, if not sooner
May 27, 2015
as usual, the staff was very helpful, the campground itself is very nice. They may want to consider a second dumpster for holiday weekends though, the one they had was full by Sunday afternoon
May 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Great activities. Excellent campground!
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and courteous. The store is good. Also had a lot of motorcycles and a motorcycle blessing. All the riders were all very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Will be back again.
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, Very, very clean and comfortable, stayed in cabin, the only drawback was the sites are Too close, and no grill provided. Very friendly staff
May 26, 2015
We always used to stay at Capitol KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the Rolling Thunder motorcycle run and returned this year. Our stay was excellent as always. Just be sure to make sure the gas is off on the oven if you use the lodge!
May 26, 2015
First time here - Will definitely be back again soon!
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was great
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
it was fantastic the staff was so nice I had a problem with our cabin door and literally three minutes later they were there to fix the cabin door and they were so nice I'm definitely coming back to stay more
May 24, 2015
A great kampground. Would not hesitate to come back.
May 23, 2015
We love coming there and we are always going to come back there
May 22, 2015
Our family and two others stayed for an extended field trip in Washington DC for our combined 8 children. The cabins were ready and the Ac was on to provide some relief from the unusually hot day! We were welcomed with smiles and friendly KOA employees everywhere we went. The children loved swimming in the pool, bouncing on the bounce pillow and moving their large chess peices around!
May 22, 2015
Great staff, clean facility. Just wonderful!!
May 18, 2015
Todo bien ordenado Limpio muy buen personal
May 18, 2015
Everything was perfect (except the weather. lol) The staff was extremely helpful. I honestly do feel the site rates are somewhat too high. I bought a membership and will try to take advantage of a special.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals