Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 13, 2015
Awesome as usual!!
May 12, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and facility was clean. Great support staff and Brian was an awesome host!
May 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Extremely friendly staff. My kids loved the jumping pillow and nature trail. I would come again.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, the smell was nearly unbearable , a mixture of industrial disinfectant and old puke , by 8:00 pm the bathrooms were disgusting , not my expected KOA standards
May 11, 2015
Always a good time!
May 11, 2015
Perfect for my 4 and 2 year old! They loved it! Thank you!
May 03, 2015
Great friendly staff...loved the shuttle bus service..just wished they had cable in the cabins.
May 01, 2015
Friendly! Clean! Loved our stay
Apr 27, 2015
The folks were the nicest I have met and were helpful in all matters. Also the facility was quite and clean. Could not ask more.
Apr 27, 2015
I would give this KOA an average rating. The staff was very welcoming & had heaters running in our cabin. However, I think they could use a bit of work on cleanliness. We had quite a few resident spiders in our cabin & I don't think the floors had been scrubbed in some time.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground. Super friendly staff and it is perfectly located!
Apr 24, 2015
Nice relaxed setting so close to all the hustle and bustle
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Capital in Millersville. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The bathrooms were very clean and showers were great with hot water. We are looking forward to coming back!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The basic cabin was really nice and clean and cute!! The bounce pillow for the kids was a hit. Nice for families!
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.Site within easy reach of Baltimore and Washington.Fun for kids too.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly & the location was close to everything we needed! Malls, restaurants, shopping centers, the metro, etc. We took the shuttle twice to DC and took the metro one day as well. The shuttle was convenient & the drivers were great. It would be great if a shuttle was offered for the night tours.
Apr 09, 2015
in the middle of the night on our second night our cabin water froze. So we had to leave early. No compensation offered.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN CABIN. EASY ACCESS TO THE CITY
Apr 06, 2015
great time was had by all. We had 3 cabins and a 4th by another family and all of us enjoyed the stay and camp
Apr 04, 2015
Frienly and even though they were going through a mess in the office renovation they were very helpful and caring.
Apr 02, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 3 kids. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Kids loved the jumping pillow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals