Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
in the middle of the night on our second night our cabin water froze. So we had to leave early. No compensation offered.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN CABIN. EASY ACCESS TO THE CITY
Apr 06, 2015
great time was had by all. We had 3 cabins and a 4th by another family and all of us enjoyed the stay and camp
Apr 04, 2015
Frienly and even though they were going through a mess in the office renovation they were very helpful and caring.
Apr 02, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 3 kids. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Kids loved the jumping pillow.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The deluxe cabin exceeded my expectations, warm and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was stocked beautifully. They turned our business trip into a vacation!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA! We arrived after office hours and they had our key waiting for us. The staff was wonderful and really made us feel welcome. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and we had everything we needed and more!! Great job KOA Washington DC/Capitol, MD! We will be returning for sure!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
It is always a great time at this koa location!
Feb 10, 2015
My Fiancee' & I had a very relaxing time at your KOA. We are planning to come back 3 times this year! We have told Family & Co-workers about your Camp Grounds.
Nov 26, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly people.
Nov 25, 2014
Your management staff is great!! Brian and Sue that run the place are super nice people and made our camping experience GREAT!! We will be back because of them!!!
Nov 24, 2014
We love Capital KOA - our Home away from Home!
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Was awesome. Clean and friendly
Nov 10, 2014
We never went. I came down with a cold and when I called the person on the phone said we can't take this reservation into the next year.
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great nights stay at a cabin. The place was not crowded and stayed very quiet. They also had this awesome trampoline pillow and good jungle gym equipment
Nov 03, 2014
It was peaceful, clean and staff was friendly! We really enjoyed our stay!!! Thank you!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Our family loves Millersville/DC KOA. So much to do and great staff!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
always have a blast. everything is clean and the staff are top notch. see you next year!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful weekend again, our 2nd one over Halloween but fourth in the last few year. Just a great time! Team is customer focused!
Oct 22, 2014
The best time as it is every time we have stayed at koa. Looking forward to coming during the summer and next October. Thank you so much for a wonderfuly great time.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
1. Barbecue grill was provided but nothing to turn a burger over with. 2. Wifi was provided but unusable at the cabin. 3. Quite time was not observed on our last night there and we left at 4:30 in the morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals