Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Nice, clean, great air conditioner. Plastic covered mattresses made it hard for me to sleep (felt clammy). Bring mattress pad and your own linens as theirs are polyester and uncomfortable. Nice place deep in the trees. Wonderful deck if you bring chairs.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. There was lots to do for the kids. The staff was friendly!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great cabin, nice camp ground. The kitchen could use a Little more utensils -- not least a regular kichen knife.
Jun 28, 2015
EXCELLENT!!!!!! Couldn't have been happier!!!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The shuttle is great to take to DC. The cabins were nice, especially the weber grill that was outside. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
We stay at this KOA often, it is conveniently located for both Annapolis and Washington DC. The facilities are clean and there are a variety of activities. We have always been pleased. This time we were disappointed with our site identified as having a deck but in fact only a porch.
Jun 26, 2015
The a/c made everything wet inside the cabin. The floor was sticky and the deodorizer made me nauseous and I did not sleep well. Needless to say we won't be back to the Capitol KOA. The employees were very friendly and couldn't have be nicer.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a terrible time each time we returned to the site trying to find it. Directions were terrible, signage was totally inadequate, and I would never recommend the place because of it. Signage on the trails was also inadequate. The site itself was well-managed, though the floor of the cabin could have been swept clear of sand before we arrived.
Jun 24, 2015
Restrooms were far away from cabin and we were out of free wifi range. Crew members were friendly. Camp was kept very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
veryu nice. wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were always clean (which is difficult to say about a camp bathroom). The pool, playground, and jumping pillow were the kids favorites. I liked the wooded lots and the two picnic tables at our cabin. The nature trail was poorly marked & the wifi was so bad you might as well say they did not have had any...but they wouldn't keep me from staying again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Sam was great from check-in to check-out.
Jun 22, 2015
My kids and I had such a great time and really enjoyed the camping cabin that we stayed in. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and the shuttle to DC was wonderful.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA and again we had a great time. Everyone is so friendly and it is so very clean. We recommend it to all of our friends.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. We only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2015
It was a great weekend!
Jun 15, 2015
Our second time staying here... Free wifi, doesn't work.. Last year they said were upgrading. Obviously never happened. Doesn't even work sitting next to office. Minor ant problem in cabin. But staff , as always. Friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly, clean and accessible.
Jun 09, 2015
There is a good reason this campground has the KOA Founders Award...Great Customer Service. Lots for kids and pets too!
Jun 08, 2015
Had reserved basic tent site, but weather forecast was for thunderstorms. Upgraded to Kabin and did not regret it. Everything was very good. Only one shower was lacking hot water, even after several minutes early in the morning.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely love staying here, we have stayed here many times and it is always a great weekend getaway for us!
Jun 07, 2015
The people here were great!! It rained our whole trip and our pop-up leaked. The KOA staff were very helpful and allowed us to switch to a cabin. There was no extra charge to park our pop-up. They also took care of our ruined 9X9 shade tent that was bent during a storm. Campground was very clean too! Thanks for a great D.C. vacation!!
Jun 07, 2015
What a wonderful campground. Everything is very clean and the hosts and employees are all very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the largest cabin and it was wonderful,my kids loved having their own space and we loved the comfortable beds. We would stay here again, it's a great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals