Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Hi We stayed in a two room cabin #203. It was clean but smelled very strongly of cleaning fluid or something. It made it difficult to feel comfortable in the cabin.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
as always we have a great time at our koa we go every year and everything is always awsome freindly staff who recognize us when we come in and are always helpful thanx for a great stay
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Easy to find..Great Staff!! Shuttle to DC was well worth using, wish more KOA's had similar feature to close attractions.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin, bathrooms, showers and campground in general were very clean. The staff was polite and very helpful. Our kids loved the jumping pillow!
Sep 14, 2013
If the gress was greener, a little less dusty, you would get 5 star. The staff was top shelf. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome, as always! We've rented a Kabin every year for the past 20 years during the Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 02, 2013
Even though it was a very busy Labor Day weekend, we received personal attention from the friendly staff. The nature trail was very nice and the complimentary smores were a great touch. We will definitely be back again when we need to escape city life for a night or two.
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time. We only had a few issues that bothered us. the people behind us let their dogs poop anywhere and didn't clean it up so had to watch where we were walking constantly and also one of us left expensive sunglasses in shower and went back a few minutes later and someone had taken them. Guess not all people are honest in this world.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, family-friendly, loved the bouncy-pillow.
Aug 30, 2013
Great people.cabin was great.Shuttle was great.pool hrs (didn't open til 4pm)could have been open earlier during hottest part of day.We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We arrived for our stay having endured a nightmare car breakdown on a very busy interstate while driving to the campsite. The people in the office went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were incredibly caring and helpful in getting us settled. It was a definite relief after such a difficult day. We cannot express how much their caring attitude helped us to relax and enjoy our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.