Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771


768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Great spot for families. The cabin was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Playground area and dog park are both great! I would recommend this KOA.
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was friendly but manager need to apparently train his wife if she is going to wrk there!! I was told that all I need to bring was myself and cloths, everything I could ever need would be in my cabin. So I check in, go to my cabin, open the door and what do I find? A one room cabins with a bed! Not what I was told!! Keep it wife off the phone!!!!
Oct 06, 2014
We were very happy with our stay. I am disabled and required help during my stay, and the Kampground staff was wonderful!
Oct 06, 2014
The campground was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though it is only about 10 miles from our home, we plan to come back for get aways, hopefully before the season ends this year.
Oct 03, 2014
Excellent location, easy access to DC, shopping and Annapolis. Very friendly staff, neat and tidy with excellent atmosphere. Only improvement could be the WiFi which was rather variable.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
It's been several years since we last made our annual trip to Capitol KOA. I was please to see the addition of the newer cabins with expanded decks located in the woods and near the bathrooms. We use to camp in a tent in those shaded spots a long time ago. I was also pleasantly surprised with the presence of more staff keeping the place clean and running smoothly. Firewood delivery nice addition!
Oct 01, 2014
As always: The staff and facilities are the best. I think Bathroom cleaning hours should be mid-afternoon so the late-risers can get in. Also some signage about how the showers may take 5 mins to deliver hot water would be nice. We took 2 cold ones not knowing.
Oct 01, 2014
KOA staff were continuously cleaning the public areas; bathrooms, etc. this is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I was very disappointed this year I had payed for a 2 room cabin with a large deck I have for the past 5 years got 201 this year I got cabin204 wich does not have alarge deck my res was made 1 1/2 months ago I will be back next year and I hope things are different then thank you
Sep 24, 2014
Had an incredible stay - the area around our cabins was awesome and the dogs enjoyed themselves :-)
Sep 23, 2014
We stay at Capitol KOA at least once a year and always have a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. We're looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Loved the camping area around the cabins that we booked and will ask specifically for those cabins for our next stay
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
See you in October!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a good time. perfect for our family.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed here twice and each time the staff is wonderful and the camp extremely well kept. Thank you
Sep 11, 2014
This was our first time camping, your site had plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Very friendly staff and clean accommodations. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay in a KOA Kabin, and I now plan on staying in these instead of hotels when possible since I spend a great deal of time on the road!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground! Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals