Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
My stay was greate my spouce has always wanted to go and see the Monuments and this helped make happen for our 15 year married and she was greatful for this and I give Brenda my hats off for helping me book it and being the one to check us in so THANK YOU for the Vacation spot this year.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is way over priced and can't hold a candle to some of the best in the west. sorry folks but just because it is in the area of the Nation Capital doesn't make it best ..
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time! Very well kept site and the scenery was beautiful. It was nice and quiet at night and everyone was extremely helpful! Thanks, we will always camp at a KOA
Jun 30, 2014
We rented the delux cabin and couldn't have been happier. The shuttle into dc for the day was great. Would stay there again if in the area. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff and facilities at Washington DC KOA were great! I stayed for 4 nights during a recent business trip - a way to escape the city after a long day. It was comfortable, convenient, and a nice alternative to hotels. Highly recommended!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was very pretty and well taken care of!The staff were very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. We had only two concerns-the WIFI was very weak,coulndn't download anything! And, they really need to at least have a porta potty back by the cabins! It was very inconvenient for us all(ages 11 to 67) to walk that far to restroom at night and first thing in morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was great, except that the Wi-Fi connection was very bad. Very nice staff.
Jun 24, 2014
we had a great time and everything was perfect. I would suggest you take care of your equipment, such as getting the basketball goal fixed.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time! Plenty of things for the kids to do, and our cabin and site were beautiful.
Jun 23, 2014
Good stay. Well-staffed, clean facility, friendly folks. Only minor critique is the wi-fi connection is a bit spotty.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a nice time. Wi-Fi connection was down most of the weekend, but that's another good reason to enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 22, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff: they even escorted me to my spot! Tile wall/floor bathrooms which are kept cleaner than I keep my own. Cabin I stayed in was well maintained, clean, and exactly what I needed. I have already recommended this KOA to others.
Jun 21, 2014
What a great KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and plenty of stuff to keep the kids (and the dog) occupied. It's also a great deal! We rented a 2 bedroom cabin near DC for about $100 a night - similar accommodations at a hotel would have cost twice as much. New Carrollton Metro station is an easy drive from the campground, and we were able to catch a train to the zoo for a fun day trip.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice cabin, very clean facilities. Site is very well staffed and courteous. Some of the cabin sites are cramped. Some site's fire pits are pretty close to where vehicles are parked. Nice walking trail.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Probably the happiest weekend I've witnessed at a KOA was June 14-15. Families took advantage of the Kids Stay Free weekend, and KOA had plenty for them to do -- swim, go-karts, bouncy pillows, basketball, ice cream, etc. Nice, clean facilities, well-staffed office open later hours than I usually see. Great campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is a really nice campground, lots of things for the kids to do. My only complaint is I rented the linens for my cabin, and none of them fit the double bed, and I didn't realize it until the office was already closed
Jun 16, 2014
KOA Staff were very friendly and acconidating. Facility's were clean and everything is very well maintained. The only hitch was there was a very loud domestic dispute at 3am in the cabin next to us. Screaming and fighting that carried on for 30 We had two 6 yearlod little girls in the cabin with us did not know who to call and I was certainly not going out there to confront them.
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the Kabins. We would do it again! Thank you for making us feel at home. The bathrooms were clean and the pool was refreshing.
Jun 15, 2014
This was our first time camping in a cabin and we loved it. We are looking to return and bring other family members to rent cabins as well. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The campground was imaculate and the restrooms and showers too. Thanks for a great time. The Hemmings Family
Jun 15, 2014
My kids loved this KOA and the location of the Kamping Kabin was wonderful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean. All staff were helpful,knowledgeable and worked very hard to keep the grounds quiet and clean. I really want to come back. Loved the $99 two night special.
Jun 12, 2014
It was my daughter's 13th birthday party and we stayed in the new deluxe lodge cabin. It was amazing. Tons of room (slept 8 very comfortably) with all of the modern amenities (including gas grill). The loft became the kids clubhouse. They loved it. The entire staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. The pool, pillow bounce, & 4 wheel bikes were great, too. We'd definitely do it again.
Jun 10, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed @. They do NOT nickel & dime you like the rest do. I always have to bring 3 vehicles they do not charge extra per vehicle or per day per vehicle like all the others do. I will come back just for that reason.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay .. very clean and staff is excellent .. shuttle to DC is an added bonus!
Jun 07, 2014
The lady was rude...the times when they cleaned the bathroom was so inconvenient. There are no regular activities or meals there. This one is really lacking.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great KOA. The only thing that they could improve on is to heat the pool... but other than that, we all LOVED it!
May 30, 2014
I thought the place and staff was awesome and have been there for 4 years in a row and plan on going next year but I do think a place of that size should have more than 5 toilet stalls for the men. Besides that I love the place and look forward to next year. Thanks Rick Newman not Manuel
May 29, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! We had the best most relaxing stay ever. Can't wait to come get!
May 28, 2014
Beautiful cabin with zero complaints. Honest staff that found my necklace and is mailing it back to me. A++++++
May 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very nice. Clean, convenient and lots of attention to detail to make your stay comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the bouncer. Would have been 5 stars if it had been set-up with some more space.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Grateful for the Shuttle bus service to and from Washington DC. The campground and facilities were clean and regularly cleaned outside of scheduled times. Impressed with the porch, swing and picnic table. Best souvenirs at a reasonable price of Washington Dc. in their store. Since this was my first stay at KOA, I cannot rate it with other visits.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Clean facility , friendly and helpful staff . If I am in the area again I will stay there again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Every one on the staff was more than perfect from registering to checking out. The camp ground is super clean well spaced and taken very good care off. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 13, 2014
The best thing about this campground was the staff. Every single person we interacted with was very nice and helpful. The deluxe cabin was clean and well taken care of. There is road noise from the nearby highways but it was not heard from inside. The jumping pillow and playground were nice for young children. It is an easy drive into the Capitol.
May 12, 2014
Got in late in the evening around 10pm. The store to register was still open and it was wonderful to be able to get registration out of the way and a map of the KOA. Our cabin was very clean as were the bathrooms. We took the shuttle to DC and that is a great thing to invest in so you don't have to pay for parking or waste gas! All the staff were amazing and cheery. This was a great KOA visit.
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.