Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Had reserved basic tent site, but weather forecast was for thunderstorms. Upgraded to Kabin and did not regret it. Everything was very good. Only one shower was lacking hot water, even after several minutes early in the morning.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely love staying here, we have stayed here many times and it is always a great weekend getaway for us!
Jun 07, 2015
The people here were great!! It rained our whole trip and our pop-up leaked. The KOA staff were very helpful and allowed us to switch to a cabin. There was no extra charge to park our pop-up. They also took care of our ruined 9X9 shade tent that was bent during a storm. Campground was very clean too! Thanks for a great D.C. vacation!!
Jun 07, 2015
What a wonderful campground. Everything is very clean and the hosts and employees are all very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the largest cabin and it was wonderful,my kids loved having their own space and we loved the comfortable beds. We would stay here again, it's a great place to stay!
Jun 05, 2015
To bad it rained but the service was great!
Jun 02, 2015
i was very impressed with the staff. i loved how they had someone show you to your cabin. i loved the store and how the staff made sure we knew of all of the amentities of the campground. check in/out was very quick and simple. the campground was beautiful. the cabin was very simple and spacious. i would definitely come back! loved it there. my only recommendation would be to have more lights on t
Jun 01, 2015
We love our annual trip to the Capitol KOA for Rolling Thunder. Brian and his staff are so friendly to the point you lamost feel like they are going out of their way to help, but that's just how friendly they are.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean restrooms! Clean campground.
May 29, 2015
This is my 16th year staying at this KOA. MY cabin is always clean and ready for me. The staff and manager are wonderful and go out of their way to accommodate me. We have already reserved for next year.
May 29, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean, and very tentative staff! I felt like the staff that I interacted with genuinely enjoyed their jobs and helping guests!
May 27, 2015
Clean...polite...fantastic. ...tks...see you next year, if not sooner
May 27, 2015
as usual, the staff was very helpful, the campground itself is very nice. They may want to consider a second dumpster for holiday weekends though, the one they had was full by Sunday afternoon
May 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Great activities. Excellent campground!
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and courteous. The store is good. Also had a lot of motorcycles and a motorcycle blessing. All the riders were all very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Will be back again.
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, Very, very clean and comfortable, stayed in cabin, the only drawback was the sites are Too close, and no grill provided. Very friendly staff
May 26, 2015
We always used to stay at Capitol KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the Rolling Thunder motorcycle run and returned this year. Our stay was excellent as always. Just be sure to make sure the gas is off on the oven if you use the lodge!
May 26, 2015
First time here - Will definitely be back again soon!
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was great
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
it was fantastic the staff was so nice I had a problem with our cabin door and literally three minutes later they were there to fix the cabin door and they were so nice I'm definitely coming back to stay more
May 24, 2015
A great kampground. Would not hesitate to come back.
May 23, 2015
We love coming there and we are always going to come back there
May 22, 2015
Our family and two others stayed for an extended field trip in Washington DC for our combined 8 children. The cabins were ready and the Ac was on to provide some relief from the unusually hot day! We were welcomed with smiles and friendly KOA employees everywhere we went. The children loved swimming in the pool, bouncing on the bounce pillow and moving their large chess peices around!
May 22, 2015
Great staff, clean facility. Just wonderful!!
May 18, 2015
Todo bien ordenado Limpio muy buen personal
May 18, 2015
Everything was perfect (except the weather. lol) The staff was extremely helpful. I honestly do feel the site rates are somewhat too high. I bought a membership and will try to take advantage of a special.
May 17, 2015
Overnight stay in a cabin with my 10 year old son. Had a great time!!! All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
May 16, 2015
I had to change my reservation at the last minute so I was placed in a camping cabin further from the rest rooms, which made it hard on my arthritic joints, but I still love this campground so much!
May 13, 2015
The campground and employees were wonderful!
May 13, 2015
Awesome as usual!!
May 12, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and facility was clean. Great support staff and Brian was an awesome host!
May 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Extremely friendly staff. My kids loved the jumping pillow and nature trail. I would come again.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, the smell was nearly unbearable , a mixture of industrial disinfectant and old puke , by 8:00 pm the bathrooms were disgusting , not my expected KOA standards
May 11, 2015
Always a good time!
May 11, 2015
Perfect for my 4 and 2 year old! They loved it! Thank you!
May 03, 2015
Great friendly staff...loved the shuttle bus service..just wished they had cable in the cabins.
May 01, 2015
Friendly! Clean! Loved our stay
Apr 27, 2015
The folks were the nicest I have met and were helpful in all matters. Also the facility was quite and clean. Could not ask more.
Apr 27, 2015
I would give this KOA an average rating. The staff was very welcoming & had heaters running in our cabin. However, I think they could use a bit of work on cleanliness. We had quite a few resident spiders in our cabin & I don't think the floors had been scrubbed in some time.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground. Super friendly staff and it is perfectly located!
Apr 24, 2015
Nice relaxed setting so close to all the hustle and bustle
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Capital in Millersville. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The bathrooms were very clean and showers were great with hot water. We are looking forward to coming back!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The basic cabin was really nice and clean and cute!! The bounce pillow for the kids was a hit. Nice for families!
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.Site within easy reach of Baltimore and Washington.Fun for kids too.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly & the location was close to everything we needed! Malls, restaurants, shopping centers, the metro, etc. We took the shuttle twice to DC and took the metro one day as well. The shuttle was convenient & the drivers were great. It would be great if a shuttle was offered for the night tours.
Apr 09, 2015
in the middle of the night on our second night our cabin water froze. So we had to leave early. No compensation offered.
Apr 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.