Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great KOA. The only thing that they could improve on is to heat the pool... but other than that, we all LOVED it!
May 30, 2014
I thought the place and staff was awesome and have been there for 4 years in a row and plan on going next year but I do think a place of that size should have more than 5 toilet stalls for the men. Besides that I love the place and look forward to next year. Thanks Rick Newman not Manuel
May 29, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! We had the best most relaxing stay ever. Can't wait to come get!
May 28, 2014
Beautiful cabin with zero complaints. Honest staff that found my necklace and is mailing it back to me. A++++++
May 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very nice. Clean, convenient and lots of attention to detail to make your stay comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the bouncer. Would have been 5 stars if it had been set-up with some more space.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Grateful for the Shuttle bus service to and from Washington DC. The campground and facilities were clean and regularly cleaned outside of scheduled times. Impressed with the porch, swing and picnic table. Best souvenirs at a reasonable price of Washington Dc. in their store. Since this was my first stay at KOA, I cannot rate it with other visits.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Clean facility , friendly and helpful staff . If I am in the area again I will stay there again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Every one on the staff was more than perfect from registering to checking out. The camp ground is super clean well spaced and taken very good care off. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 13, 2014
The best thing about this campground was the staff. Every single person we interacted with was very nice and helpful. The deluxe cabin was clean and well taken care of. There is road noise from the nearby highways but it was not heard from inside. The jumping pillow and playground were nice for young children. It is an easy drive into the Capitol.
May 12, 2014
Got in late in the evening around 10pm. The store to register was still open and it was wonderful to be able to get registration out of the way and a map of the KOA. Our cabin was very clean as were the bathrooms. We took the shuttle to DC and that is a great thing to invest in so you don't have to pay for parking or waste gas! All the staff were amazing and cheery. This was a great KOA visit.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was great. My neighbors were a bit loud but that wasn't the campground's fault. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
My family stayed at Capitol KOA Mother's day weekend. We had a blast! The staff works so hard to keep the grounds clean, and they are so friendly. We can't wait to come back to visit!
May 05, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean location (bathrooms & everything), great facilities for the kids (young & old.)
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great friendly staff. Cabin wasn't heated but the staff let us use a portable heater for the night since it was pretty cold. Close to the capitol, brochures available for planning, and great wifi. Definitely a place we will return to if we are visiting the area again.
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location was super convenient with easy access to the city.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were very disappointed in this KOA. For the price, we expected much more than what was offered. We really should have went to another less expensive KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our stay in the cabin. The kids loved the jumping pillow, playground and activities. We enjoy going here because it feels like we are in the forest but yet we are so close to the city.
Apr 06, 2014
Beautiful facility and excellent service.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Great campground located close to the Baltimore and DC area. I stayed close to the opening of the season so I am not sure it was all the way up and running but the staff we extremely nice. We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and well kept. I would stay here again!
Mar 30, 2014
Love this place!!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
thanks for a wonderful stay staff was great campground manager was awesome in handling kids
Nov 21, 2013
EVERYTHING FROM THE STAFF TO THE CABIN WERE GREAT!!! Probably the nicest staff I have ever come across in my entire life of camping!! Miss Mary to Mr Brian!! GREAT PEOPLE!! Our family will be back again!!! Kids and adults had a blast! Hardest part of the trip was leaving!! Thank you Millersville KOA!!!
Nov 21, 2013
We rented 5 cabins and took most of the kids on our little league team from ages 7-9 and we all had a great time, kids and parents alike!!!! We are already talking about the next one!!
Nov 20, 2013
friendly folks nice campground
Nov 13, 2013
Well taken care of, very friendly and helpful hosts.
Nov 13, 2013
The location is great and the jumping pillow is awesome for the kids. Bathrooms are clean. My only suggestion is to make a drop box for cabin keys in case people want to check out before the office opens and turn on the jumping pillow earlier.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We loved our stay!! We live close but love to sit by the campfire with the kids. The cabins were awesome. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms I have seen anywhere! We are looking forward to many visits when you reopen March 1st!
Nov 12, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. This is especially remarkable because we were visiting on the very last weekend of what I am sure was a busy season. Thank you KOA,you never disappoint!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Tons of activities for the kids!
Nov 01, 2013
We had a great time!!! Halloween weekend was extremely cold...but all of the activities made it worth while. We will definitely be back next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.