Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Très bel accueil, excellent service, cabine très propre et lits confortables, toilettes et douches très propres.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was top notch except wifi would not work half the time.
Aug 12, 2014
needs better internet coverage.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
only complaint is the showers, a little more water pressure would be nice. I took one at 1pm so I would have expected better. excellent staff. Liz & Brenda were very friendly and helpful. I can't remember the other ladies name, but she was also very nice
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the smell of the cabin. Also there were no common areas for a good grilling areas. The grilling at the sites were integrated with the fire ring which is not good. The price of this site was not reasonable for what we received. If you would like to discuss this feel free to call me at 706 338 4105.
Aug 04, 2014
You have done everything right. Especially hiring great employees. (Kiddos to Greg our bus driver) We are already planning our next trip and stopping at Capitol KOA is a must. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
It is verey good plase I like it they have wonderfull service all the stuff members are verey freindly .
Aug 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA 2 summers in a row now and both were pleasant. This year I rented a basic cabin and the A/C rocked! there is a good size deck with a swing. We also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis, pool table and huge chessboard!
Jul 31, 2014
the best part is the ride to DC!!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was so amazing. We had such a great time. Mary had so much knowledge on Washington D.C., it made the trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. My only complaint, the wifi was not so great. But your camping to that is easily overlooked. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2014
Nice staff - clean restrooms and showers. Nicely wooded area.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is my second year coming to this koa however I don't think I will be returning again I paid for 2 nights in a cabin that was supposed to be close to the bathrooms which wasn't and it had a HUGE drop off outback of it so my 16 month old was unable to play outside the cabin was infested with ants and there was food and clothes under the beds from the guests before us.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time. Clean site, clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff - What else can you ask for.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean accommodations (we stayed in a cabin) and close proximity to lots of great day trips!
Jul 27, 2014
Reservation was a little unfriendly. But, check-in and the stay itself greatly outweighed it! Best campground I have EVER stayed at. This considering campgrounds I have stayed at in Europe as well. This KOA is very clean, has a ton of amenities, and is in a great location. I'll definitely be staying here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Great Stay! The Capitol KOA is a very well maintained campground and has a very knowledgeable staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff members were very friendly. Accomodations were as expected. Rates seem high and camo store prices are steep. The activities were very nice for the kids and the ice cream social was great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin rental for the basic cabin with just beds only is WAY Way over priced!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome, great stay if your visiting DC, easy to the Metro and the staff was busy, but were still able to keep everyone happy!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. We rented a cabin and the kids enjoyed all the activities. It suited our needs and gave our family a chance to relax and unwind.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. The shuttle to the Captial is very nice, beats driving. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
It was good with ckean bathrooms and showers but the cabins were nit clean at all as there were lot if spiders and insects allaround which made us little discomfort. One mire suggesstion the grass cutting can be done once a week than everyday as it spoils the quiet environment of camping.
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is super clean and the workers are very helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
staying at Capital koa just made our trip to Maryland even more enjoyable. It was so very nice to come back from Baltimore to our Kabin and the lovely surroundings, and go for a swim and everybody was so nice. we will comeback.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, and quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Every employee we met was so nice!!! Wifi didn't work.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This was a really nice campground. My only issue was the distance from the cabin to the bathroom. The lady that waited on use in the office was so kind and helpful!
Jul 09, 2014
Just what we wanted for a family get together. Kids had fun at pool, bouncer, games and socials. Staff so responsive and approachable. Only downside is price, but met our families needs perfectly.
Jul 05, 2014
My stay was greate my spouce has always wanted to go and see the Monuments and this helped make happen for our 15 year married and she was greatful for this and I give Brenda my hats off for helping me book it and being the one to check us in so THANK YOU for the Vacation spot this year.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is way over priced and can't hold a candle to some of the best in the west. sorry folks but just because it is in the area of the Nation Capital doesn't make it best ..
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time! Very well kept site and the scenery was beautiful. It was nice and quiet at night and everyone was extremely helpful! Thanks, we will always camp at a KOA
Jun 30, 2014
We rented the delux cabin and couldn't have been happier. The shuttle into dc for the day was great. Would stay there again if in the area. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff and facilities at Washington DC KOA were great! I stayed for 4 nights during a recent business trip - a way to escape the city after a long day. It was comfortable, convenient, and a nice alternative to hotels. Highly recommended!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was very pretty and well taken care of!The staff were very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. We had only two concerns-the WIFI was very weak,coulndn't download anything! And, they really need to at least have a porta potty back by the cabins! It was very inconvenient for us all(ages 11 to 67) to walk that far to restroom at night and first thing in morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was great, except that the Wi-Fi connection was very bad. Very nice staff.
Jun 24, 2014
we had a great time and everything was perfect. I would suggest you take care of your equipment, such as getting the basketball goal fixed.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time! Plenty of things for the kids to do, and our cabin and site were beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.