Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
The front office/store was not warm and friendly. There isn't a ton to do at the site. And it felt cramped. Very expensive for a small site.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but two of the ladies working in the office were quite unpleasant!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our cabin had been cleaned.The floor was still damp and that there was a odor of cleaning supplies.We opened the windows and the door to let the room air out. Later in the evening, after being outside, we re-entered the cabin and there was a strong smell of urine. I was't sure if this was how all cabins. I went to our 2 friends cabins and they didn't smell that way. The smell was horrible all nite
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! TJ and Jen were perfect with the children events. The kids had such a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
place very clean. all the personnel was very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
I got hurt pretty badly on the bounce pillow. I fell and suffered a concussion and a severe bruise on my backside. I really do not think it is safe. I'm not sure how KOA is allowed to keep the bounce pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean. Was even better than described on website. Had a gas grill and the linens provided were towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Would definitely go back there if visiting D.C. Again. Women working in campground store were very helpful and informative. One tip is save money and take train into D.C.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! Our cabin and the campground were, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We also took the shuttle from the KOA to Washington DC which was convenient and reasonably priced. We are hoping to bring our kids back next year.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great and staff are nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The campgroud itself is nice. The staff - Not at all .One elderly gentleman that drives around on the golf cart is rude, demanding and when we tried to talk to him - He stated you wont be back so who cares. haha! Really ?? A neighbors cabin was rummaged through, WHen they told the office, At first they were very nice , Police called. Guy fired. Just to have the guy hired back a few days later !
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, lots of character, nice sites
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first experience with KoA and it was pleasurable, and we would stay again! The kids loved the cabin
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Lee was very friendly and helpful. Good location.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back again
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, cabin was perfect with room and price and we would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Shuttle is pretty convenient. Bathroom and showers were clean. Staff is friendly. Thanks for everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and staffs are friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed here 7 yrs. ago and liked it but this time I requested a cabin in as quiet of a location and was placed right next to a hwy.(cabin #96)and next to a dumpster which a loud truck picked up at 7:15A.M. I later was offered a quieter location but it was too late to do me much good and too big of a hassle to move as we were also with people in another cabin. Otherwise the grounds are nice .
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean as well. Our cabin was clean and very relaxing. We had the Deluxe cabin that was for six people, if everyone is an adult or teens the sleeping quarters will be tight there is only a bunk bed a a Futon for 4 people. My older boys the Futon was too small only room for one we ended up buying a Cot for my younger son to sleep on with a sleeping bag.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA we've experienced!!! People are friendly, clean bath house, quiet and pleasant stay!!! First time to stay in deluxe cabin and was pleased with our stay!! And shuttle drop to D.C. was nice and convenient!!!
Jul 11, 2017
My stay at this amazing KOA made me remember what I enjoyed about camping. The staff were incredible people!
Jul 10, 2017
Having an employee remind us of checkout time as his cart drove by during our family breakfast to celebrate my birthday really diminished our experience. Especially since we had 2.5 hours left on our stay. It left my family wondering if this was done because of our complexion. Please find a way to accomplish this task that does not seem impersonal and targeted.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at the Capitol KOA. Staff were kind and helpful. The wooded area around our cabin was wonderful and provided just enough privacy. Thanks KOA!
Jul 08, 2017
facilities were great and the staff were friendly and very helpful
Jul 07, 2017
Extremely unhappy with this stay due location of cabin (KL2)- high traffic area, people running/walking through our campsite, located right next to dumpsters, constant activity around us, kids playing and screaming in pool 100 ft from us. Way too much money for such an unrelaxing time. Had I known Cabin location, I would have never booked it. Stayed here twice before in much better located cabins.
Jul 07, 2017
They have transportation into Washington DC and then they pick you up at the end of the day. It made the visit to DC so much better!! Loved it here!
Jul 06, 2017
awesome place very clean cabin and grounds.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin, WITH A/C. It was great. Missed not having a small fridge like Gettysburg, but we enjoyed the entire time. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The pool was great, all the employees were fantastic.
Jul 04, 2017
Very early no noise time. Bathrooms closed at a strange time for cleaning, as well. Otherwise, very nice stay, well equipped and fun place.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, calm. Friendly owner. Nice pool. Green surroundings, lots of trees.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Easy to reserve and nice cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
the deluxe cabins were so awesome, everything we needed was included! Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 20, 2017
My family of four had an amazing time camping at KOA!!! The cabin was great, kids stuff was amazing, bathrooms were pretty clean considering how many people are in and out of them and most of the staff were super friendly. The only negative things I can say is there were two ladies in the office that were not very friendly and the lifeguard I felt took way more breaks than necessary.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The only thing missing was a fishing hole. But we were a little disappointed by the fact that the cabin we rented didn't have a toaster as listed on the website and that the coffee maker was a kurig. We brought our own coffee and couldn't use it as my wife is particular about her coffee. Ended up buying some and spending more money. The bathroom in the cabin had ants.
Jun 18, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 10 & 13, enjoyed it also. I would love to see more family events during the week. We stayed during the off time (Monday-Friday), and as we were leaving Sat. morning, I noticed that there was four activities scheduled for that day. We had no activities scheduled other than a Thurs. night movie night. I would have loved to see family activities during the week
Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The campground was okay and had good potential. The campground and facilities were clean. Cons:The shuttle to DC was not even available and could not be reserved before arrival. After a 9 hour drive, we had no was into DC. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known. When we finally did get to ride the shuttle, it had very little air conditioning and was horribly loud. No apology offered.
Jun 15, 2017
Koa employees were very rude but was.a.great campground
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals