Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2015
Todo bien ordenado Limpio muy buen personal
May 18, 2015
Everything was perfect (except the weather. lol) The staff was extremely helpful. I honestly do feel the site rates are somewhat too high. I bought a membership and will try to take advantage of a special.
May 17, 2015
Overnight stay in a cabin with my 10 year old son. Had a great time!!! All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
May 16, 2015
I had to change my reservation at the last minute so I was placed in a camping cabin further from the rest rooms, which made it hard on my arthritic joints, but I still love this campground so much!
May 13, 2015
The campground and employees were wonderful!
May 13, 2015
Awesome as usual!!
May 12, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and facility was clean. Great support staff and Brian was an awesome host!
May 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Extremely friendly staff. My kids loved the jumping pillow and nature trail. I would come again.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, the smell was nearly unbearable , a mixture of industrial disinfectant and old puke , by 8:00 pm the bathrooms were disgusting , not my expected KOA standards
May 11, 2015
Always a good time!
May 11, 2015
Perfect for my 4 and 2 year old! They loved it! Thank you!
May 03, 2015
Great friendly staff...loved the shuttle bus service..just wished they had cable in the cabins.
May 01, 2015
Friendly! Clean! Loved our stay
Apr 27, 2015
The folks were the nicest I have met and were helpful in all matters. Also the facility was quite and clean. Could not ask more.
Apr 27, 2015
I would give this KOA an average rating. The staff was very welcoming & had heaters running in our cabin. However, I think they could use a bit of work on cleanliness. We had quite a few resident spiders in our cabin & I don't think the floors had been scrubbed in some time.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground. Super friendly staff and it is perfectly located!
Apr 24, 2015
Nice relaxed setting so close to all the hustle and bustle
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Capital in Millersville. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The bathrooms were very clean and showers were great with hot water. We are looking forward to coming back!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The basic cabin was really nice and clean and cute!! The bounce pillow for the kids was a hit. Nice for families!
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.Site within easy reach of Baltimore and Washington.Fun for kids too.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly & the location was close to everything we needed! Malls, restaurants, shopping centers, the metro, etc. We took the shuttle twice to DC and took the metro one day as well. The shuttle was convenient & the drivers were great. It would be great if a shuttle was offered for the night tours.
Apr 09, 2015
in the middle of the night on our second night our cabin water froze. So we had to leave early. No compensation offered.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN CABIN. EASY ACCESS TO THE CITY
Apr 06, 2015
great time was had by all. We had 3 cabins and a 4th by another family and all of us enjoyed the stay and camp
Apr 04, 2015
Frienly and even though they were going through a mess in the office renovation they were very helpful and caring.
Apr 02, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my 3 kids. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Kids loved the jumping pillow.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The deluxe cabin exceeded my expectations, warm and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was stocked beautifully. They turned our business trip into a vacation!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA! We arrived after office hours and they had our key waiting for us. The staff was wonderful and really made us feel welcome. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and we had everything we needed and more!! Great job KOA Washington DC/Capitol, MD! We will be returning for sure!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
It is always a great time at this koa location!
Feb 10, 2015
My Fiancee' & I had a very relaxing time at your KOA. We are planning to come back 3 times this year! We have told Family & Co-workers about your Camp Grounds.
Nov 26, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly people.
Nov 25, 2014
Your management staff is great!! Brian and Sue that run the place are super nice people and made our camping experience GREAT!! We will be back because of them!!!
Nov 24, 2014
We love Capital KOA - our Home away from Home!
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Was awesome. Clean and friendly
Nov 10, 2014
We never went. I came down with a cold and when I called the person on the phone said we can't take this reservation into the next year.
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great nights stay at a cabin. The place was not crowded and stayed very quiet. They also had this awesome trampoline pillow and good jungle gym equipment
Nov 03, 2014
It was peaceful, clean and staff was friendly! We really enjoyed our stay!!! Thank you!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Our family loves Millersville/DC KOA. So much to do and great staff!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
always have a blast. everything is clean and the staff are top notch. see you next year!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful weekend again, our 2nd one over Halloween but fourth in the last few year. Just a great time! Team is customer focused!
Oct 22, 2014
The best time as it is every time we have stayed at koa. Looking forward to coming during the summer and next October. Thank you so much for a wonderfuly great time.
Oct 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.