Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771


768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The kids had a great time and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2015
Super fun Halloween weekend!!
Nov 08, 2015
Absolutely love this campground! Beautiful area, lots to do and accommodating to guests!
Nov 08, 2015
Always a Great Stay!
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We absolutely love it there! We always have the best time and can't wait for next time!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
we've stayed here for years and camping combined with the Maryland Rennaisance Faire makes for an entertaining and relaxing weekend!
Oct 27, 2015
I would have appreciated being made aware before my stay that kids would be trick or treating around the campsites on Saturday night so I could have been prepared with candy. Also the toilets in the ladies restroom were not flushing well and seemed unclean in general.
Oct 22, 2015
We love Capitol KOA! We've camped there every year for the past 20 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. EVERY staff member is courteous and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Over the past 20 years we've seen a lot of changes and love everyone of them. Keep up the good work!
Oct 20, 2015
Sites, cabins and bathrooms always well kept and the service is top shelf. Love Capital KOA.
Oct 19, 2015
It was perfect. Everyone was super accommodating and incredibly nice. This is the second time I've been here and already I'm thinking of a way I can return.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was very nice!! The only suggestion would be to lower the microwave. It was very high and we are average height.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was relaxing had a great time
Oct 14, 2015
Our accomadions were nice, stayed in K117. However, upon check-in I was not told they were not heated, nor told that all we had to do was ask for a heater. Found this out on check-out when asked how our stay was and I commented that we froze te night before.
Oct 13, 2015
Great as always... See you next year!
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here to give our kids (ages 7, 9, & 10) a taste of camping. We rented a cabin & we all had a great time. The view of the woods was lovely, the picnic tables were great, & we all enjoyed cooking dinner over the fire we built together. We live in Baltimore City so this was a really nice, local get-away for us all. Bounce pillow, playground, bikes, ping ping, pool table, & chess- excellen
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA was a great time for my family. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel at home. The playgroung was great, our son did not want to leave. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 25, 2015
Love this campground, we will be back again.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA. However, we rented a cabin and the smell left a bit to be desired. There was a strong odor of mustiness and febreeze. I opened the windows in an attempt to air it out but it didn't work out very well. All in all I had a great stay except for this one issue.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome home base campground. Great Location, Cabins we stayed in were very clean and bathrooms/showers also very clean. Awesome Job! Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. We will be returning before season is over
Sep 21, 2015
There were 8 of us that stayed in a deluxe camping lodge. While accomodations were somewhat small, it was nice to accomodate 2 separate families and 2 teenager friends in one cabin and split the cost of both food and lodging. Loved the grill, firepit, full sized fridge, handicap accessible shower and esp. the provision of dishes and linens. We are used to time share lodging, this was similar.
Sep 21, 2015
You guys are awesome!
Sep 20, 2015
Everyone was so nice. The shuttle was so convenient. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing I can say was negative is the cabin had a bad smell.
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time at KOA! This was my first ever visit and I was extremely impressed. The facilities were excellent, the cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful...I couldn't ask for a better overall experience. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We opted to stay in the deluxe cabin this year, it was perfect! All the comforts of home, plus the benefits of camping. This is our 12th year camping with you all, look forward to many more!
Sep 09, 2015
I love everything about the campground. I was just disappointed at check in. I paid the remaining balance only to find a $33 balance when I checked in. I was told holiday rate was not calculated online.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great visit. Made it a wonderful way to close the summer!
Sep 07, 2015
The changes to the internet were great. I am frustrated with the office staff. I made my reservations more than a month before arriving. When I stepped up to the desk I spelled my name. He couldn't find my reservation I spelled it twice more. He then looked up my value card #. 10 minutes later He finally found it. Very frustrating.
Sep 07, 2015
I love KOA but can't give my stay 5 stars this time because- I arrived and had to pay more than what was listed on my confirmation (it was a holiday weekend and the extra charge does not show on an online reservation??? it should) and the water at our campsite was too orange to drink
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in a Cabin with six friends. Tha staff was friendly, attentive and the cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. The Campgrounds were clean and had lot's of activity for campers. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Staff was great and so were the amenities. I called and specifically requested to be close to the restrooms due to a handicap son - we were placed close to the restrooms but the terrain was awful ( we were placed in a Cabin that was on a hill and made it very difficult for my son to maneuver the camp site.
Aug 24, 2015
Great Family Oriented place to stay. Love it
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent experience for my family. Great proximity to DC and area sites. Campsite was clean and quiet. Could use a few more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time using the facilities at KOA. The staff were helpful. They made a mistake which wasn't at all a problem because they happily rectified it immediately. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were kinda far away from where we were camping but it was still doable.
Aug 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly workers. Amazing games and play for kids and awesome shuttle ride to they city
Aug 14, 2015
1. We were told there was no reserving seats allowed on the shuttle, but when we checked in all the seats had been reserved by other people. The lady checking us in thought this was funny and laughed at us. 2. Our cabin was damp and had not been swept. 3. The bathrooms were muddy. 4. I have received 5 emails saying my credit card has been run through. 5. Please contact me
Aug 14, 2015
Super friendly and courteous staff. Bathrooms and showers were by far the cleanest I have even encountered in 40 years of camping. Staff also directed me to a KOA membership saving me money straight away. Kids loved the outdoor chess game, pool and bounce platform.
Aug 13, 2015
My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very accommodating and I will definetly be staying here again when I make my way to this area.
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Good proximity to the Washington. The kids enjoyed the bouncy balloon and chess. The site was amazingly quiet, considering just how close it was to the highway. Very treed
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Liked having the shuttle to DC. Campground was nice. Employees in the store were nice. Louis the shuttle driver was nice. Lifeguard at the pool looked bored / disinterested ... Accomodations were nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals