Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Great Stay! The Capitol KOA is a very well maintained campground and has a very knowledgeable staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff members were very friendly. Accomodations were as expected. Rates seem high and camo store prices are steep. The activities were very nice for the kids and the ice cream social was great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin rental for the basic cabin with just beds only is WAY Way over priced!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome, great stay if your visiting DC, easy to the Metro and the staff was busy, but were still able to keep everyone happy!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. We rented a cabin and the kids enjoyed all the activities. It suited our needs and gave our family a chance to relax and unwind.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. The shuttle to the Captial is very nice, beats driving. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
It was good with ckean bathrooms and showers but the cabins were nit clean at all as there were lot if spiders and insects allaround which made us little discomfort. One mire suggesstion the grass cutting can be done once a week than everyday as it spoils the quiet environment of camping.
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is super clean and the workers are very helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
staying at Capital koa just made our trip to Maryland even more enjoyable. It was so very nice to come back from Baltimore to our Kabin and the lovely surroundings, and go for a swim and everybody was so nice. we will comeback.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, and quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Every employee we met was so nice!!! Wifi didn't work.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This was a really nice campground. My only issue was the distance from the cabin to the bathroom. The lady that waited on use in the office was so kind and helpful!
Jul 09, 2014
Just what we wanted for a family get together. Kids had fun at pool, bouncer, games and socials. Staff so responsive and approachable. Only downside is price, but met our families needs perfectly.
Jul 05, 2014
My stay was greate my spouce has always wanted to go and see the Monuments and this helped make happen for our 15 year married and she was greatful for this and I give Brenda my hats off for helping me book it and being the one to check us in so THANK YOU for the Vacation spot this year.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is way over priced and can't hold a candle to some of the best in the west. sorry folks but just because it is in the area of the Nation Capital doesn't make it best ..
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time! Very well kept site and the scenery was beautiful. It was nice and quiet at night and everyone was extremely helpful! Thanks, we will always camp at a KOA
Jun 30, 2014
We rented the delux cabin and couldn't have been happier. The shuttle into dc for the day was great. Would stay there again if in the area. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff and facilities at Washington DC KOA were great! I stayed for 4 nights during a recent business trip - a way to escape the city after a long day. It was comfortable, convenient, and a nice alternative to hotels. Highly recommended!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was very pretty and well taken care of!The staff were very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. We had only two concerns-the WIFI was very weak,coulndn't download anything! And, they really need to at least have a porta potty back by the cabins! It was very inconvenient for us all(ages 11 to 67) to walk that far to restroom at night and first thing in morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was great, except that the Wi-Fi connection was very bad. Very nice staff.
Jun 24, 2014
we had a great time and everything was perfect. I would suggest you take care of your equipment, such as getting the basketball goal fixed.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time! Plenty of things for the kids to do, and our cabin and site were beautiful.
Jun 23, 2014
Good stay. Well-staffed, clean facility, friendly folks. Only minor critique is the wi-fi connection is a bit spotty.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a nice time. Wi-Fi connection was down most of the weekend, but that's another good reason to enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 22, 2014
Amazingly friendly staff: they even escorted me to my spot! Tile wall/floor bathrooms which are kept cleaner than I keep my own. Cabin I stayed in was well maintained, clean, and exactly what I needed. I have already recommended this KOA to others.
Jun 21, 2014
What a great KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and plenty of stuff to keep the kids (and the dog) occupied. It's also a great deal! We rented a 2 bedroom cabin near DC for about $100 a night - similar accommodations at a hotel would have cost twice as much. New Carrollton Metro station is an easy drive from the campground, and we were able to catch a train to the zoo for a fun day trip.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice cabin, very clean facilities. Site is very well staffed and courteous. Some of the cabin sites are cramped. Some site's fire pits are pretty close to where vehicles are parked. Nice walking trail.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Probably the happiest weekend I've witnessed at a KOA was June 14-15. Families took advantage of the Kids Stay Free weekend, and KOA had plenty for them to do -- swim, go-karts, bouncy pillows, basketball, ice cream, etc. Nice, clean facilities, well-staffed office open later hours than I usually see. Great campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is a really nice campground, lots of things for the kids to do. My only complaint is I rented the linens for my cabin, and none of them fit the double bed, and I didn't realize it until the office was already closed
Jun 16, 2014
KOA Staff were very friendly and acconidating. Facility's were clean and everything is very well maintained. The only hitch was there was a very loud domestic dispute at 3am in the cabin next to us. Screaming and fighting that carried on for 30 We had two 6 yearlod little girls in the cabin with us did not know who to call and I was certainly not going out there to confront them.
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the Kabins. We would do it again! Thank you for making us feel at home. The bathrooms were clean and the pool was refreshing.
Jun 15, 2014
This was our first time camping in a cabin and we loved it. We are looking to return and bring other family members to rent cabins as well. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The campground was imaculate and the restrooms and showers too. Thanks for a great time. The Hemmings Family
Jun 15, 2014
My kids loved this KOA and the location of the Kamping Kabin was wonderful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean. All staff were helpful,knowledgeable and worked very hard to keep the grounds quiet and clean. I really want to come back. Loved the $99 two night special.
Jun 12, 2014
It was my daughter's 13th birthday party and we stayed in the new deluxe lodge cabin. It was amazing. Tons of room (slept 8 very comfortably) with all of the modern amenities (including gas grill). The loft became the kids clubhouse. They loved it. The entire staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. The pool, pillow bounce, & 4 wheel bikes were great, too. We'd definitely do it again.
Jun 10, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed @. They do NOT nickel & dime you like the rest do. I always have to bring 3 vehicles they do not charge extra per vehicle or per day per vehicle like all the others do. I will come back just for that reason.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay .. very clean and staff is excellent .. shuttle to DC is an added bonus!
Jun 07, 2014
The lady was rude...the times when they cleaned the bathroom was so inconvenient. There are no regular activities or meals there. This one is really lacking.
Jun 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.