Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and traveled to DC for sight seeing for two days. Quiet and clean campground, lots of activities for kids, and appreciated having life guard at pool. Very easy to get to Metro station. Will come back!
Jul 28, 2015
Best camping trip ever
Jul 28, 2015
We've now stayed in deluxe cabin accommodations in Maine and DC. I recommend for your "glamping" clients that they clean small deck. Ours was filthy and tracked filth all through the cabin. Also, our neighbor cabin did not respect quiet hours. We called about it -- and it was not enforced until 10:20pm.
Jul 27, 2015
My stay was very good until I went to visit our family members, at their camping lodge. Upon arriving, the management had approached and began yelling at my family members. I felt that that was inappropriate. When your in a management position, you should be able to handle a problem with the upmost respect and tactfulness. Yelling does not defuse a situation. It escalates a situation
Jul 27, 2015
It was so awesome the staff was friendly if you had any questions they were answering for you
Jul 27, 2015
Exellent Family camping
Jul 27, 2015
Was not close to the bathroom like I paid for. I have medical reason why I have to be close to the bathroom and I did not get that. There was also a disagreement with management to quiet down. Understood the need to quiet down did not understand why the manager came storming down with his arms crossed yelling and cursing to quiet down. Not a good stay this time in my opinion.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent, clean facilities. Tons of activities to do, or just sit by a fire and relax!
Jul 25, 2015
This was a great KOA! We stayed in one of the 2BR cabins which we have never done before. It was clean, dry and had A/C. :) The bathrooms were excellent. Very few bugs and very clean. Loved the showers. They were very private. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to the DC area.
Jul 23, 2015
Great deluxe cabin
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Flexible and fortunately able to accommodate a last minute switch from a camping site to a cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. Took the shuttle to DC for the day, great driver.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience staying in the KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
great cabin beautiful site but wifi was weak so i didnt do work but i was ok with that and loved our visit
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean & well kept. Staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly service and efficient. Would have liked a note about the toilet not being fixed, but a great stay, overall.
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The cabin was just perfect, facing the woods and close to the shower/facilities. My kids enjoyed the ping pong table, pool and chess game. This KOA offers a bus to the Capital/Museums for a minimal daily fee, but we opted to travel via the metro (quicker and more cost effective for the four of us). The employees were all very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff at this location is amazing! I can't wait to come back! Our stay was perfect and peaceful!
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome KOA. Staff was great especially Brian Goddard. Very clean and well kept. Love it. Great access to DC.
Jul 12, 2015
everything was great except the cabins smell like body odor. been coming there for 5 years and it doesn't matter which cabin they all stink. there must be a way to deodorize other than Lysol
Jul 11, 2015
We were 2 families staying in 2 cabins. Big deluxe cabin was great. The small 4 person was bad: 1 - spiders and webs. Our daughter was traumatized by the spiders and couldn't sleep. We cleaned them up ourselves... killed 8 and cleaned up webs that were everywhere. Easy for you to clean with a quick broom or vac. 2) smelled bad in the room 3) dark lighting too dingy 4) for $100/nt provide line
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a kabin. It was our seventh stay at Capitol KOA. Enjoyed the shuttle to dc two different times. Always clean, always quiet.
Jul 08, 2015
Would recommend highly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very wonderful stay. Beautiful campground. When we arrived the weather was horrible and upon unloading our things in our cabin we noticed the wall was leaking due to the exceptionally heavy rain. Without hesitation we were moved to a new cabin and with a bigger deck. Thank you so much.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained. Wifi was lacking. Was not happy with no charcoal grill and no indoor game room. Like the facilities for pets. More wood chips needed behind cabin to cut down on mud.Staff helpful.Would prefer a copy of activites schedule in print.
Jul 06, 2015
My 4th of July weekend was great, the place was clean and everyone was very nice an helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks for a great time, friendly and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our staff would recommend highly.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Nice, clean, great air conditioner. Plastic covered mattresses made it hard for me to sleep (felt clammy). Bring mattress pad and your own linens as theirs are polyester and uncomfortable. Nice place deep in the trees. Wonderful deck if you bring chairs.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. There was lots to do for the kids. The staff was friendly!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great cabin, nice camp ground. The kitchen could use a Little more utensils -- not least a regular kichen knife.
Jun 28, 2015
EXCELLENT!!!!!! Couldn't have been happier!!!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The shuttle is great to take to DC. The cabins were nice, especially the weber grill that was outside. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
We stay at this KOA often, it is conveniently located for both Annapolis and Washington DC. The facilities are clean and there are a variety of activities. We have always been pleased. This time we were disappointed with our site identified as having a deck but in fact only a porch.
Jun 26, 2015
The a/c made everything wet inside the cabin. The floor was sticky and the deodorizer made me nauseous and I did not sleep well. Needless to say we won't be back to the Capitol KOA. The employees were very friendly and couldn't have be nicer.
Jun 25, 2015
We had a terrible time each time we returned to the site trying to find it. Directions were terrible, signage was totally inadequate, and I would never recommend the place because of it. Signage on the trails was also inadequate. The site itself was well-managed, though the floor of the cabin could have been swept clear of sand before we arrived.
Jun 24, 2015
Restrooms were far away from cabin and we were out of free wifi range. Crew members were friendly. Camp was kept very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
veryu nice. wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were always clean (which is difficult to say about a camp bathroom). The pool, playground, and jumping pillow were the kids favorites. I liked the wooded lots and the two picnic tables at our cabin. The nature trail was poorly marked & the wifi was so bad you might as well say they did not have had any...but they wouldn't keep me from staying again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Sam was great from check-in to check-out.
Jun 22, 2015
My kids and I had such a great time and really enjoyed the camping cabin that we stayed in. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and the shuttle to DC was wonderful.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA and again we had a great time. Everyone is so friendly and it is so very clean. We recommend it to all of our friends.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. We only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2015
It was a great weekend!
Jun 15, 2015
Our second time staying here... Free wifi, doesn't work.. Last year they said were upgrading. Obviously never happened. Doesn't even work sitting next to office. Minor ant problem in cabin. But staff , as always. Friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.