Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We had a good time. perfect for our family.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed here twice and each time the staff is wonderful and the camp extremely well kept. Thank you
Sep 11, 2014
This was our first time camping, your site had plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Very friendly staff and clean accommodations. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay in a KOA Kabin, and I now plan on staying in these instead of hotels when possible since I spend a great deal of time on the road!
Sep 08, 2014
Love love the actual KOA HATE THE NEW STAFF! THEY ARE SO RUDE!
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground! Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
Despite a mistake on my part when I made my reservation, Brenda at the front desk made sure my group and I were accommodated (on labor day weekend no less). Could not have been a nicer experience.
Sep 01, 2014
A few friends and I wanted to get out of the house an do something different we looked up KOA Kamping on the inernet and decided to to go. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. We were only minutes from our home but felt miles away. We had a wonderful fun and relaxing time. The camp grounds are so nice and clean the staff was so helpful and friendly. We cant wait to visit again and again.
Aug 31, 2014
I would ONLY recommend this campground if my friends/family were NOT staying in a cabin. After staying in cabin 95 (and after confusion between 95 and 93)I found by our last morning that there were BED BUGS in the bed mattresses. I am my children were eaten alive. Perhaps a tent site if I was in the area, but probably not. If these bugs are in the cabins they may be in the grass too. Etc, etc.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Most employees were very pleasant but front desk employes seemed irritated and/ or flustered with any questions asked. They need to have a better grasp on the specials offered online by KOA. And not be irritated that customers have taken advantaged of theses special just because it is a different check in and reservation process.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great!
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic facility. tons of fun for me and the kids
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was nice and accommodating.
Aug 21, 2014
I really did enjoy my stay at KOA. I really needed the relaxation and the customers & staff were very friendly. I'm interested in returning to rent the Deluxe 8 Cabin. Is it any way you could put a portable swing on the deck of the 8? The swing was very relaxing on the 6.
Aug 19, 2014
The campground and cabin/lodge we stayed were so very well taken care of! The grounds were nicely groomed and the staff were helpful and kind. We will definitely come back and stay at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
2 nights. Friendly staff. Love the Kabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Un des meilleurs KOA que nous avons visité jusqu'à maintenant! Très propre et tranquille. Accueil chaleureux, tout le personnel est vraiment gentil (Liz, Brenda entre-autre). La navette est géniale, un merci spécial au chauffeur Tom!
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2014
My brother had a great stay
Aug 17, 2014
everything was great except the cabin really smelled bad. its the second time so not sure if thats what you have to put up with. staff was very friendly and helpful as always.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Très bel accueil, excellent service, cabine très propre et lits confortables, toilettes et douches très propres.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was top notch except wifi would not work half the time.
Aug 12, 2014
needs better internet coverage.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
only complaint is the showers, a little more water pressure would be nice. I took one at 1pm so I would have expected better. excellent staff. Liz & Brenda were very friendly and helpful. I can't remember the other ladies name, but she was also very nice
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the smell of the cabin. Also there were no common areas for a good grilling areas. The grilling at the sites were integrated with the fire ring which is not good. The price of this site was not reasonable for what we received. If you would like to discuss this feel free to call me at 706 338 4105.
Aug 04, 2014
You have done everything right. Especially hiring great employees. (Kiddos to Greg our bus driver) We are already planning our next trip and stopping at Capitol KOA is a must. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
It is verey good plase I like it they have wonderfull service all the stuff members are verey freindly .
Aug 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA 2 summers in a row now and both were pleasant. This year I rented a basic cabin and the A/C rocked! there is a good size deck with a swing. We also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis, pool table and huge chessboard!
Jul 31, 2014
the best part is the ride to DC!!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was so amazing. We had such a great time. Mary had so much knowledge on Washington D.C., it made the trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. My only complaint, the wifi was not so great. But your camping to that is easily overlooked. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2014
Nice staff - clean restrooms and showers. Nicely wooded area.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is my second year coming to this koa however I don't think I will be returning again I paid for 2 nights in a cabin that was supposed to be close to the bathrooms which wasn't and it had a HUGE drop off outback of it so my 16 month old was unable to play outside the cabin was infested with ants and there was food and clothes under the beds from the guests before us.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time. Clean site, clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff - What else can you ask for.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean accommodations (we stayed in a cabin) and close proximity to lots of great day trips!
Jul 27, 2014
Reservation was a little unfriendly. But, check-in and the stay itself greatly outweighed it! Best campground I have EVER stayed at. This considering campgrounds I have stayed at in Europe as well. This KOA is very clean, has a ton of amenities, and is in a great location. I'll definitely be staying here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Great Stay! The Capitol KOA is a very well maintained campground and has a very knowledgeable staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff members were very friendly. Accomodations were as expected. Rates seem high and camo store prices are steep. The activities were very nice for the kids and the ice cream social was great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin rental for the basic cabin with just beds only is WAY Way over priced!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.