Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean. Was even better than described on website. Had a gas grill and the linens provided were towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Would definitely go back there if visiting D.C. Again. Women working in campground store were very helpful and informative. One tip is save money and take train into D.C.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! Our cabin and the campground were, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We also took the shuttle from the KOA to Washington DC which was convenient and reasonably priced. We are hoping to bring our kids back next year.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great and staff are nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The campgroud itself is nice. The staff - Not at all .One elderly gentleman that drives around on the golf cart is rude, demanding and when we tried to talk to him - He stated you wont be back so who cares. haha! Really ?? A neighbors cabin was rummaged through, WHen they told the office, At first they were very nice , Police called. Guy fired. Just to have the guy hired back a few days later !
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, lots of character, nice sites
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first experience with KoA and it was pleasurable, and we would stay again! The kids loved the cabin
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Lee was very friendly and helpful. Good location.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back again
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, cabin was perfect with room and price and we would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Shuttle is pretty convenient. Bathroom and showers were clean. Staff is friendly. Thanks for everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and staffs are friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed here 7 yrs. ago and liked it but this time I requested a cabin in as quiet of a location and was placed right next to a hwy.(cabin #96)and next to a dumpster which a loud truck picked up at 7:15A.M. I later was offered a quieter location but it was too late to do me much good and too big of a hassle to move as we were also with people in another cabin. Otherwise the grounds are nice .
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean as well. Our cabin was clean and very relaxing. We had the Deluxe cabin that was for six people, if everyone is an adult or teens the sleeping quarters will be tight there is only a bunk bed a a Futon for 4 people. My older boys the Futon was too small only room for one we ended up buying a Cot for my younger son to sleep on with a sleeping bag.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA we've experienced!!! People are friendly, clean bath house, quiet and pleasant stay!!! First time to stay in deluxe cabin and was pleased with our stay!! And shuttle drop to D.C. was nice and convenient!!!
Jul 11, 2017
My stay at this amazing KOA made me remember what I enjoyed about camping. The staff were incredible people!
Jul 10, 2017
Having an employee remind us of checkout time as his cart drove by during our family breakfast to celebrate my birthday really diminished our experience. Especially since we had 2.5 hours left on our stay. It left my family wondering if this was done because of our complexion. Please find a way to accomplish this task that does not seem impersonal and targeted.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at the Capitol KOA. Staff were kind and helpful. The wooded area around our cabin was wonderful and provided just enough privacy. Thanks KOA!
Jul 08, 2017
facilities were great and the staff were friendly and very helpful
Jul 07, 2017
Extremely unhappy with this stay due location of cabin (KL2)- high traffic area, people running/walking through our campsite, located right next to dumpsters, constant activity around us, kids playing and screaming in pool 100 ft from us. Way too much money for such an unrelaxing time. Had I known Cabin location, I would have never booked it. Stayed here twice before in much better located cabins.
Jul 07, 2017
They have transportation into Washington DC and then they pick you up at the end of the day. It made the visit to DC so much better!! Loved it here!
Jul 06, 2017
awesome place very clean cabin and grounds.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin, WITH A/C. It was great. Missed not having a small fridge like Gettysburg, but we enjoyed the entire time. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The pool was great, all the employees were fantastic.
Jul 04, 2017
Very early no noise time. Bathrooms closed at a strange time for cleaning, as well. Otherwise, very nice stay, well equipped and fun place.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, calm. Friendly owner. Nice pool. Green surroundings, lots of trees.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Easy to reserve and nice cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
the deluxe cabins were so awesome, everything we needed was included! Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 20, 2017
My family of four had an amazing time camping at KOA!!! The cabin was great, kids stuff was amazing, bathrooms were pretty clean considering how many people are in and out of them and most of the staff were super friendly. The only negative things I can say is there were two ladies in the office that were not very friendly and the lifeguard I felt took way more breaks than necessary.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The only thing missing was a fishing hole. But we were a little disappointed by the fact that the cabin we rented didn't have a toaster as listed on the website and that the coffee maker was a kurig. We brought our own coffee and couldn't use it as my wife is particular about her coffee. Ended up buying some and spending more money. The bathroom in the cabin had ants.
Jun 18, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 10 & 13, enjoyed it also. I would love to see more family events during the week. We stayed during the off time (Monday-Friday), and as we were leaving Sat. morning, I noticed that there was four activities scheduled for that day. We had no activities scheduled other than a Thurs. night movie night. I would have loved to see family activities during the week
Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The campground was okay and had good potential. The campground and facilities were clean. Cons:The shuttle to DC was not even available and could not be reserved before arrival. After a 9 hour drive, we had no was into DC. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known. When we finally did get to ride the shuttle, it had very little air conditioning and was horribly loud. No apology offered.
Jun 15, 2017
Koa employees were very rude but was.a.great campground
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great Campground shaded site,and sunny sites clean bathrooms and all facilities were always kept up top notch staff was amazing. We would highly recommend this KOA looking forward to coming back again someday. It was our first experience staying in a camping cabin it was very cozy and worked well for our family of 3.
Jun 09, 2017
Just disappointed that it was not closer to downtown DC And very expensive to use there shuttle to get dropped of downtown When you have a large family
Jun 09, 2017
This is a nice place and very handy to events in the DC area.
May 30, 2017
the campground was very clean and a very nice setting, although a bit pricey for a 1 room cabin, and the cottage beside us were up partying outside all night and very loud.
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Washington/KOA campground. We had a great time walking around the campground and kids playing giant chess. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The general store's person, Kayla, was super nice and helpful with campground suggestions and very nice with our active kids. Appreciate her kindness to them. We do wish the campground had an indoor facility for games and gatherings
May 30, 2017
Had a great time here. Stayed in a cabin. It was nice and clean. Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. Bathroom facilities stayed clean too and we were there during memorial weekend! The only negative was the price of cabins. Seemed really high but next time we are bringing our trailer to camp in instead of using the cabin.
May 30, 2017
I was extremely impressed with a gentleman named Lee who gave us a great deal of information on renting a cabin for next year. What impressed me the most was two days later he still remembered my name and had a great sense of humor and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 24, 2017
Everything looked very well kept and the cabin we stayed in looked perfect when we arrived. My only and biggest complaint would be about the quality of the mattresses in the cabins. They were incredibly thin and felt like sleeping straight on the plywood beneath them. I wouldn't sleep on the mattresses again.
May 23, 2017
always stay at Capital KOA for CBBF. Peole and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean and safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals