Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
This is an annual thing we do with our grandchildren, and although we don't always stay at the same place each year you're campground was where it all began. Thank you we had a blast.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We were very impressed with the people who keep the property. We thought the signs to get to the KOA could be better. The park was completely full for a Halloween weekend and the smoke from all the fires made it tough to breathe and I think when that many people are in the park, there should be a large bonfire and limit the number of individual fires.
Oct 28, 2015
Campgrounds layout was well though out. Plus the activities looked like a lot of fun but could not do any of them since we were there in the area for a wedding. Still liked the campground.
Oct 28, 2015
The sites are larger than most KOAs
Oct 28, 2015
Perfect location if you are passing through, however the cost is a little high and the highway noise was pretty loud during the night. Staff was friendly. No cable, but the antenna picked up a lot f stations, WIFI seemed strong.
Oct 27, 2015
We absolutely love it there! We always have the best time and can't wait for next time!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
we've stayed here for years and camping combined with the Maryland Rennaisance Faire makes for an entertaining and relaxing weekend!
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests.
Oct 27, 2015
I would have appreciated being made aware before my stay that kids would be trick or treating around the campsites on Saturday night so I could have been prepared with candy. Also the toilets in the ladies restroom were not flushing well and seemed unclean in general.
Oct 27, 2015
Think of it as "Camp", not camping. Sure, we were in a tent and we camped, but Weeeeee the DC KOA was a blast and a half! What an awesome time we had! When we camp, we normally go the mountains, but this time we kept it close to home for a positive experience minus the hour & 1/2 drive. Our 4&1/2 year old had so much fun that she actually asked to go to bed!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
VERY SAFE ENVIROMENT FOR KIDS,LOTS OF ACTIVTIES FOR THEM TO DO. STAFF ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 26, 2015
Amazing staff and campground
Oct 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed for a week prior to the apenn State vs Maryland football game in Baltimore. Had a great time. Excellent location, easy to do some sightseeing Baltimore, D. C. and Annapolis. The staff if extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning every two years for Penn State's game vs Maryland.
Oct 26, 2015
Great site and great service. The one complaint I have is all the children running through our camp site while we were trying to relax. Other than that a fantastic experience. We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really liked it - small in size, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was there with nieces and nephews who loved all the activities.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a Great Time. Very Clean Kid Friendly Halloween Activities A+
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA with only a few downsides. The noise from Rt97 and the sewage smell from the septic tanks around the playground (although infrequent). The staff is what makes this KOA great. They are always wonderful and go out of their way to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept really clean. This place is the best! We had a wonderful weekend! Stay here!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, first class.
Oct 25, 2015
No TV Cable. No water for a whole night. Internet service was sparse. No good information about train station distance.Too many kids wandering around unsupervised. Not a fun place.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean, conveniently located, and an easy journey to Baltimore, Washington, and Annapolis.
Oct 24, 2015
The only downside was the turns were tight and I had a rough time leaving the park.
Oct 24, 2015
The KOA is in a good location, but the site we stayed in is the most unlevel site we have ever experienced. We had to use every block we had to level our trailer!! It's also very sandy. A little gravel to level the sites and spruce things up would go a long way here.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great and helpful. Had a wonderful time. Would definitely return.
Oct 22, 2015
A fantastic place to stay when visiting the capitol.
Oct 22, 2015
We love Capitol KOA! We've camped there every year for the past 20 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. EVERY staff member is courteous and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Over the past 20 years we've seen a lot of changes and love everyone of them. Keep up the good work!
Oct 22, 2015
Awesome... Had a blast great weather... Campground staff here is the best!!! Especially the young lady's that helped my 3year old with arts and crafts... Super super nice folks here!!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground with valuable info from staff. Awesome Philly tour!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Sites, cabins and bathrooms always well kept and the service is top shelf. Love Capital KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time staying so despite the cold weather overnight it was a great weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
Out of all the places we've stayed in the last 6 months this was the most value for our dollar. In general we like to stay at places that cost even less and don't mind having few to no amenities. This KOA had a nature trail, easy access to highways to Baltimore and DC, very clean nice showers, and a really fun giant "jumping pillow" (kind of like a trampoline).
Oct 19, 2015
with employees like Anthony and Lynetteyour campground is a pleasant to visit and we will definitely be back all of your employees were so friendly and kind we just appreciate itthank you
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Spots were pretty tight
Oct 19, 2015
All three days served us well for visiting family.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 3rd time. We live 10 minutes from this campground but it feels like a world away. Very family oriented. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and great shaded sites.
Oct 19, 2015
It was perfect. Everyone was super accommodating and incredibly nice. This is the second time I've been here and already I'm thinking of a way I can return.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean and nicely appointed with activities for the little campers as well as hiking trails, showers, and everything you would expect from a nice area. The staff was very friendly and helpful even delivering much needed firewood to the campsites of these cold campers as the temperatures dropped well below seasonal averages.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location for visiting DC & Baltimore, accurate description of campground on website - no more no less...
Oct 17, 2015
After paying $65 per night we were then advised that the shuttle as well as the Capital Tour Bus ended in September and those were the only 2 reasons we chose this campground. Will not recommend this site to anyone.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was very nice!! The only suggestion would be to lower the microwave. It was very high and we are average height.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals