Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Love this campground, but prices should not be higher for the holiday. Campground is always full for Memorial Weekend.
May 28, 2015
Very satisfied. Highly recommend this KOA. Staff is friendly. Bath and showers are kept clean.
May 28, 2015
The staff were very accommodating! They were very friendly at check in and when we needed a grate for our fire pit they found one for us to use. The campgrounds were clean and had lots to do!
May 28, 2015
We loved Capitol KOA! This was our first camping trip as a family and it was perfect. We all had a blast! Loved the pillow, the pool, chess, bikes,horseshoes, the outdoor movie, campsite, the entire site was safe and clean, staff fantastic. Our kids, 5 and 7 can't wait to come back!
May 27, 2015
Clean...polite...fantastic. ...tks...see you next year, if not sooner
May 27, 2015
The KOA and its workers were great and I would stay again anytime. I have one complaint. When we came up we were not warned that it was a big biker weekend up there or that bikes were even allowed. There should have been a section up front where the bikes had to stay. Allowing them to start and ride around loud pipes at 6-7am was annoying.
May 27, 2015
as usual, the staff was very helpful, the campground itself is very nice. They may want to consider a second dumpster for holiday weekends though, the one they had was full by Sunday afternoon
May 27, 2015
Met all our expectations. Friendly service in Office and around facilities. Nice camper crowd!
May 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Great activities. Excellent campground!
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and courteous. The store is good. Also had a lot of motorcycles and a motorcycle blessing. All the riders were all very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Will be back again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, Very, very clean and comfortable, stayed in cabin, the only drawback was the sites are Too close, and no grill provided. Very friendly staff
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will return
May 26, 2015
the stay was so nice- quiet, it was very enjoyable
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. However we did not realize that many of the Rolling Thunder riders stay there and the bikes were very loud at times. Could have had more activities for the kids like crafts and bingo.
May 26, 2015
We always used to stay at Capitol KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the Rolling Thunder motorcycle run and returned this year. Our stay was excellent as always. Just be sure to make sure the gas is off on the oven if you use the lodge!
May 26, 2015
Wish our spot was a little roomier, but overall it was nice and I would stay there again.
May 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA was very nice, helpful and facility is clean. I'm looking forward in returning without any hesitation.
May 26, 2015
This was one of the best camp grounds that we have ever stayed at!The bathrooms were so clean, which is a huge deal for me. The staff were amazing,friendly and helpful! My only issue all weekend- it was Memorial Day weekend and there were tons of bikers bc of DC and at 5:30-6:00 each morning it got very loud when they left each morn for DC. Other than than, best campground we have stayed at!!
May 26, 2015
It was great to be across from the playground and store. Everyone one very accommodating and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We always love coming to koa , we always request the same site and we have had a lot of memories there !! I love the kids activities for our 4 children and everyone is always so friendly!!
May 26, 2015
First time here - Will definitely be back again soon!
May 26, 2015
Excellent facilities for the entire family.
May 26, 2015
Nice big play area for kids. Minimum dept in pool 3 ft, so not ideal for young kids up to about 4 years old. Great and helpfull staff.
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was great
May 25, 2015
We had a great time. First time we had seen the pillow bounce. Kids lived it. The staff was helpful, location was great, and the Friday night band was decent.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
I so enjoyed me and my kids had a blast hopefully next time I'll try the cabin stay and stay for the weekend loved that they had crafts and movie outside
May 25, 2015
it was fantastic the staff was so nice I had a problem with our cabin door and literally three minutes later they were there to fix the cabin door and they were so nice I'm definitely coming back to stay more
May 25, 2015
Rough spot to get into and level. Spot all dirt and and rain added to roughness. Staff and campground and location are great.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was super and very accommodating. The shuttle service into DC was well worth the extra money.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
A great kampground. Would not hesitate to come back.
May 24, 2015
Clean, lots of activities, very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Fun family campground!
May 23, 2015
staff were very pleasant, park was very clean and our kids loved the dog park!
May 23, 2015
We love coming there and we are always going to come back there
May 22, 2015
Our family and two others stayed for an extended field trip in Washington DC for our combined 8 children. The cabins were ready and the Ac was on to provide some relief from the unusually hot day! We were welcomed with smiles and friendly KOA employees everywhere we went. The children loved swimming in the pool, bouncing on the bounce pillow and moving their large chess peices around!
May 22, 2015
Great staff, clean facility. Just wonderful!!
May 22, 2015
Would be nice if the shuttle could accommodate riders with scooters like other shuttle services.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Secluded setting.
May 21, 2015
I felt the campground over charged for its location, not for amenities
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The sites set up for full hookup/50A are a disappointment, but advertised as premium. Proximity to DC is good.
May 19, 2015
Staff and facilities were great. Except for a small ant problem which I personally believe was beyond the staffs fault. Everything was very good. Would definitely return. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Found the staff to be extremely friendly, grounds are well kept and there are far more amenities than. I could use in brief stay this my fourth stay at this KOA IT WILL NOT BE MY LAST
May 18, 2015
Todo bien ordenado Limpio muy buen personal
May 18, 2015
Loved it, beautiful place, great service and people there. Wonderfully level sites!! Nice dog park with some agility equipment. Small equipment but fun.
May 18, 2015
Over night staff very helpfull
May 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.