Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I love to stay at the millersville campground. So much that I have booked almost every month. It is extremely clean. Staff are friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very nice but for what you are paying you don't get a lot of those things you do for the same price at other campgrounds including KOAs. Sites are fairly level and recent gravel has been placed, this helps to keep the dirt down, they have a really nice dog park. Some of the staff have been working too long and can get an attitude towards customers but most seem very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Exellent Family camping
Jul 27, 2015
Was not close to the bathroom like I paid for. I have medical reason why I have to be close to the bathroom and I did not get that. There was also a disagreement with management to quiet down. Understood the need to quiet down did not understand why the manager came storming down with his arms crossed yelling and cursing to quiet down. Not a good stay this time in my opinion.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful nice clean bathrooms and showers they have a lot to offer
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent, clean facilities. Tons of activities to do, or just sit by a fire and relax!
Jul 27, 2015
clean,quiet,curtious,helpful friendly
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first ever trip in an RV and to a KOA. Your staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You made our first experience amazing and we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Camping very clean, people always welcome you with a smile, very diligent to answer your request, great sites with a lot of threes so your camper stay on the shade
Jul 26, 2015
Nice camp with helpful staff. Shuttle to Washington very good.
Jul 26, 2015
Our site was extremely small and very dangerous for our children as it was on cliff that was built up with leaves giving the appearance that it was real ground where kids could walk
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly and clean camoground
Jul 26, 2015
Très bien comme camping.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This was a great KOA! We stayed in one of the 2BR cabins which we have never done before. It was clean, dry and had A/C. :) The bathrooms were excellent. Very few bugs and very clean. Loved the showers. They were very private. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to the DC area.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed a week and had a blast our children enjoyed them selves alot. I used to come as a child 12 years ago. The park keeps getting better and better. Sure to return soon:)
Jul 25, 2015
Our family had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Very clean and well cared for.
Jul 23, 2015
Great deluxe cabin
Jul 23, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the office people to the shuttle drivers. When they picked us up in DC they had coolers with water for us. We plan to return to the area in cooler weather and will stay at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
campground was clean but quite busy.staff were very helpful and worked hard to fix a situation that arose upon arrival that very mush helped save an important part of our trip working with a very tired and angry guest(me) and finding an excellent solution to the problem that arose.
Jul 23, 2015
1 hr away from Capitol , water was yellow, too expensive for just 30 amp and water... $68.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Very busy campground during the summer. There are constantly people coming in out. Bathrooms by the pool could use a major update, always a line to get in and take a shower. Good shuttle ride in maybe some stories for on the way in. Sites too close. Clean.(except bathrooms by pool) noise from highway. Plenty of activities for kids. Pet friendly. Overall good KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
We just love the shuttle to DC
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay as well as all the help from all. Thanks! Will highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice employees, rv pull thru spots are to small and cramped. the rock area needs to be redone as you step out the door in mud and sites are very unlevel. July 17th we used your shuttle service and it was a total mess with your drivers. they were confused, not telling people what buses to be on, could not understand peoples names, ect. we were still sitting at KOA at 9:30.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Super helpful with directions. facilities very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Person in parking/check in area more interested in traffic flow than allowing us e few minutes to unhook tow vehicle even though we left more than enough room for others to pass. No assistance in parking at site. Fortunately, ran into Dr Bob next morning who provided great assistance.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great site, VERY CLEAN facilities, easy access to metro and DC attractions. Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Flexible and fortunately able to accommodate a last minute switch from a camping site to a cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was excellently maintained, staff was courteous and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Cabin lights were on all night and interfered with my sleep as the light was shining right on my tent. Otherwise, friendly staff. $50 a night seemed steep for a tent.
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff! Store was well stocked. Disappointed that the site was not more level and was mostly dirt. Would love to see some upgrades in that area. Looking forward to coming back!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice Facility. Staff was very attentive, welcoming, and helpful. Will visit again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
great family place! clean, organized! and very respectful!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. We will return.
Jul 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. Took the shuttle to DC for the day, great driver.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots of amenities, and the cleanest campground I've ever been to. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 20, 2015
very helpful staff, well kept campground
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently close to Washington, easy to go by ourselves with the metro, the shuttle is also practical but has fixed times.
Jul 20, 2015
Spaces in back are like camping on a gravel driveway. Poorly designed and kept. No Cable TV. Staff was not trained on how to process KOA gift cards. (KOA Corp: why sell KOA gift cards if staff doesn't know how to process?) Proximity to Baltimore was best feature. Staff was very friendly like all KOAs.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly Staff, Well maintained facilities, and awesome activities
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience staying in the KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
We needed to go to John Hopkins. The staff was very helpful with our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
great cabin beautiful site but wifi was weak so i didnt do work but i was ok with that and loved our visit
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps