Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, fun activities for the kids, well stocked store, clean and great transpiration to DC!
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, and quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Every employee we met was so nice!!! Wifi didn't work.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was very well kept with plenty of friendly staff. My children loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool. The children's crafts were also a big hit.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Tons of fun! Lots to do. Will definitely go back! But a little expensive. Hope to get emails with discounts or coupons
Jul 14, 2014
Nice, clean facilities. Very nice and friendly people. Great entertainment for kids. Recommended to anyone, My kids had a very fun weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff,clean park and restrooms Shuttle service was a added plus
Jul 14, 2014
Nice clean sites staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground near the US Capitol. Daily shuttle buses (at a cost) saved time and aggravation. Only issue was that showers & washrooms cleaned too early in the am (at 9 am) - later time would be better. Campground themselves were nice...
Jul 13, 2014
The employees were kind and very helpful. It was nice to have an "ambassador" guide me to my site and offer to help set up my tent. Great people and great service!
Jul 13, 2014
Sites are too close from each others.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This was a really nice campground. My only issue was the distance from the cabin to the bathroom. The lady that waited on use in the office was so kind and helpful!
Jul 12, 2014
Nice clean park. All employees are very friendly and courteous. The only thing that we would like to see change, would be the time the shuttle returns from DC. It would have been nice to return at 6pm instead of 5pm
Jul 12, 2014
Should offer cable as tv reception was very poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Close to Washington and Baltimore so very convenient. Washrooms were untidy (overflowed toilets and messy floors) at times. Showers were decent though. Our site, as well as many around us were very uneven and made it difficult to set up our pop up camper. Staff were very friendly but did not seem very knowledgeable about local attractions. More organized activities for kids would have been great.
Jul 11, 2014
Thank was very nice to stay at your side.
Jul 11, 2014
Very clean , quiet and in wooded area all great. Customer service excellent .Bus ride service into DC , very cheap.We will be back. John & Becky
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was perfect except one thing... The WIFI was so slow that it was totally unusable at our site and even when getting closer to the office. We were counting on this to plan our visits to Washington...
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Just what we wanted for a family get together. Kids had fun at pool, bouncer, games and socials. Staff so responsive and approachable. Only downside is price, but met our families needs perfectly.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great stay, thanks for all the help getting around the capital. every one there was very nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
My stay was greate my spouce has always wanted to go and see the Monuments and this helped make happen for our 15 year married and she was greatful for this and I give Brenda my hats off for helping me book it and being the one to check us in so THANK YOU for the Vacation spot this year.
Jul 05, 2014
The staff, notably Brian Goddard, went above and beyond in our time of need. Hid sense of urgency and extreme concern made the exorbitant price palatable but still is excessive.
Jul 04, 2014
Les installations son très propre, la sécurité à la piscine devrait être imités, le service de navette pour Washington, le petit plus qui fait la différence ! Que de positif pour ce camping !
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time. The campground staff was knowledgeable about dinning in the surrounding area. We left them with information about the culinary tour we took in Baltimore and the sailing cruise in Annapolis.
Jul 03, 2014
I found the women, who work in the office/store to be so very friendly & helpful. There was a problem with our motorhome's propane and had a very helpful gentleman help us. He got down & dirty trying to find the problem and worked on it till it was safe for us to go back to our site. Would have given a perfect score, if the kids where offered more things to do, (group activities)
Jul 02, 2014
We didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities due to sightseeing, but everything we saw looked enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2014
Shuttle to DC was the way to go, nice campground, ladies in the office were fun to talk with, Don was very helpful
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is way over priced and can't hold a candle to some of the best in the west. sorry folks but just because it is in the area of the Nation Capital doesn't make it best ..
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Curtious and helpful staff Great for kids
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time! Very well kept site and the scenery was beautiful. It was nice and quiet at night and everyone was extremely helpful! Thanks, we will always camp at a KOA
Jul 01, 2014
Nice campground, however our site (136) was extremely uneven. Even with our leveling jacks, we could not get our RV level.
Jul 01, 2014
We were especially happy with the condition of the shower/bathrooms. No matter the time of day it seemed like they were always freshly cleaned. We stayed at a KOA in Virginia Beach last year and the restroom/shower rooms were terrible. Much better experience this time!
Jul 01, 2014
too expensive, no cable for the price and no sewer hook up for 70..something a night!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
It was a nice camping facility except the bathrooms could have used more attention. There are some tent spots that people should not be put in even if there is a CHANCE of rain/heavy rain! We, unfortunately, were in one of those! Very helpful and informative staff though!
Jul 01, 2014
I wish my site had a little more gravel or grass as it became a little messy when it rained but aside from that, my stay was great.
Jul 01, 2014
Good place for a stop over while traveling north or south along I-95. Only complaint I have is that it is pricey. About twice as much as other campgrounds. But you get what you pay for.
Jun 30, 2014
We rented the delux cabin and couldn't have been happier. The shuttle into dc for the day was great. Would stay there again if in the area. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
The camp has many amenities, which my kids really enjoyed. I would prefer a camp in which the campsites were more spread out.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Depends on what your goals are...this is not traditional camping. Having said this, if you don't mind being close to your fellow campers there are lots of ways to entertain your children while there. The staff was great! Some of the younger staff (high school/college aged workers) were not consistent in following the rules. Other kids were doing flips and were not told to stop.
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.