Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Great campground. Excellent & very helpful staff. Enjoyed my week there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Upon arriving, the first staff member I met less than friendly - not a way to set the tone for a good stay. All other staff were fantastic.
Jun 03, 2015
Simply fantastic, I cannot rate it any higher. The expense was a bit much, but if you want to stay near Washington, it is likely a must. People and facilities were top notch.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice facility and Nice folks.
Jun 02, 2015
i was very impressed with the staff. i loved how they had someone show you to your cabin. i loved the store and how the staff made sure we knew of all of the amentities of the campground. check in/out was very quick and simple. the campground was beautiful. the cabin was very simple and spacious. i would definitely come back! loved it there. my only recommendation would be to have more lights on t
Jun 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD. I was given a great spot (end spot with lots of trees) to host a small cookout with friends;however, the spot was not a good fit for my RV, considering the slides and awning but I made it work.The grounds were clean and the store well stocked.
Jun 02, 2015
Nothing in rules about hanging hammocks but we received a note on our door to take ours down-very unprofessional! Other campers had them up & even clothes lines! Also wood they sold very green! Shuttle service nice but should extend summer hours!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jun 01, 2015
We love our annual trip to the Capitol KOA for Rolling Thunder. Brian and his staff are so friendly to the point you lamost feel like they are going out of their way to help, but that's just how friendly they are.
Jun 01, 2015
You should tell people that there will be a motorcycle gathering when they make reservation.
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome STAFF!
Jun 01, 2015
Sites really tight for big gigs. Campground not maintain well. Will say location is good.
Jun 01, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Very accommodating especially during the trying time of the death of a family member. All employees were extremely helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
It was a great experience.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Very nice time. Had no trouble finding campground. The staff was very helpful also.
May 30, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean restrooms! Clean campground.
May 30, 2015
Campground in general was good. The site that I had however was not very level and it was hard for this 75 year old to put blocks etc under jacks to get it level. Made me sweaty and tired.
May 29, 2015
This is my 16th year staying at this KOA. MY cabin is always clean and ready for me. The staff and manager are wonderful and go out of their way to accommodate me. We have already reserved for next year.
May 29, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean, and very tentative staff! I felt like the staff that I interacted with genuinely enjoyed their jobs and helping guests!
May 28, 2015
Love this campground, but prices should not be higher for the holiday. Campground is always full for Memorial Weekend.
May 28, 2015
Very satisfied. Highly recommend this KOA. Staff is friendly. Bath and showers are kept clean.
May 28, 2015
The staff were very accommodating! They were very friendly at check in and when we needed a grate for our fire pit they found one for us to use. The campgrounds were clean and had lots to do!
May 28, 2015
We loved Capitol KOA! This was our first camping trip as a family and it was perfect. We all had a blast! Loved the pillow, the pool, chess, bikes,horseshoes, the outdoor movie, campsite, the entire site was safe and clean, staff fantastic. Our kids, 5 and 7 can't wait to come back!
May 27, 2015
Clean...polite...fantastic. ...tks...see you next year, if not sooner
May 27, 2015
The KOA and its workers were great and I would stay again anytime. I have one complaint. When we came up we were not warned that it was a big biker weekend up there or that bikes were even allowed. There should have been a section up front where the bikes had to stay. Allowing them to start and ride around loud pipes at 6-7am was annoying.
May 27, 2015
as usual, the staff was very helpful, the campground itself is very nice. They may want to consider a second dumpster for holiday weekends though, the one they had was full by Sunday afternoon
May 27, 2015
Met all our expectations. Friendly service in Office and around facilities. Nice camper crowd!
May 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff is friendly and most helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Great activities. Excellent campground!
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and courteous. The store is good. Also had a lot of motorcycles and a motorcycle blessing. All the riders were all very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Will be back again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, Very, very clean and comfortable, stayed in cabin, the only drawback was the sites are Too close, and no grill provided. Very friendly staff
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will return
May 26, 2015
the stay was so nice- quiet, it was very enjoyable
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. However we did not realize that many of the Rolling Thunder riders stay there and the bikes were very loud at times. Could have had more activities for the kids like crafts and bingo.
May 26, 2015
We always used to stay at Capitol KOA on Memorial Day weekend for the Rolling Thunder motorcycle run and returned this year. Our stay was excellent as always. Just be sure to make sure the gas is off on the oven if you use the lodge!
May 26, 2015
Wish our spot was a little roomier, but overall it was nice and I would stay there again.
May 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA was very nice, helpful and facility is clean. I'm looking forward in returning without any hesitation.
May 26, 2015
This was one of the best camp grounds that we have ever stayed at!The bathrooms were so clean, which is a huge deal for me. The staff were amazing,friendly and helpful! My only issue all weekend- it was Memorial Day weekend and there were tons of bikers bc of DC and at 5:30-6:00 each morning it got very loud when they left each morn for DC. Other than than, best campground we have stayed at!!
May 26, 2015
It was great to be across from the playground and store. Everyone one very accommodating and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We always love coming to koa , we always request the same site and we have had a lot of memories there !! I love the kids activities for our 4 children and everyone is always so friendly!!
May 26, 2015
First time here - Will definitely be back again soon!
May 26, 2015
Excellent facilities for the entire family.
May 26, 2015
Nice big play area for kids. Minimum dept in pool 3 ft, so not ideal for young kids up to about 4 years old. Great and helpfull staff.
May 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was great
May 25, 2015
We had a great time. First time we had seen the pillow bounce. Kids lived it. The staff was helpful, location was great, and the Friday night band was decent.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
I so enjoyed me and my kids had a blast hopefully next time I'll try the cabin stay and stay for the weekend loved that they had crafts and movie outside

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.