Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The kids had a great time and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome location between Baltimoore and DC. Super helpful staff. Very well maintained facilities, and super clean bath/shower facilities.
Nov 09, 2015
Always a great place to camp.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice campground from what we could see, it was November & part of the CG was closed! Bath houses nice. Hosts were friendly & helpful.Only negatives, premium site, uneven & no cable [explained?].....$67/night!
Nov 08, 2015
Super fun Halloween weekend!!
Nov 08, 2015
Absolutely love this campground! Beautiful area, lots to do and accommodating to guests!
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, knowledgeable on area sights. Campground very clean and kept up.
Nov 08, 2015
Always a Great Stay!
Nov 08, 2015
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The CG was very clean. The only negotiate is the road noise. Pleasant stay.
Nov 08, 2015
The most Unlevel sight I've been to ever
Nov 05, 2015
What a friendly and family oriented environment. We stayed Halloween weekend and were delighted with all the activities for all ages.
Nov 05, 2015
Rates are very high to not have cable TV hookups.
Nov 05, 2015
Can't say enough good things about our experiences at this KOA!
Nov 04, 2015
We had a great stay. There were so many fun activities to keep the kids busy. The staff is always so nice.
Nov 04, 2015
We love the people who run this place, they are very hospitable and keep the place very clean. Only suggestion would be to include at check in, discuss not cutting through sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice Campground, friendly staff, great Halloween-program and decorations, clean restrooms, nice shop.
Nov 04, 2015
Love Halloween weekends! One suggestion -because people cannot be honest consider having staff vote on best costumes and campsites. Way too chaotic and the contest should be judged fairly.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
My wife and Daughter-in-law made a reservation on our Halloween trip last year and it didn't work out right. Our Daughter-in-law said she was bat fault. Was disappointed.
Nov 02, 2015
The only thing that disturbed us was the family across from us. They had 5 cars and blocked the roadway for long periods of time. Our firepit was almost in the road so a car almost hit me trying to get around the other vehicle. They had all kind of company and drinking, loud and cussing way past the quiet time. I was quite surprised that no staff took care of it even though they saw it.
Nov 02, 2015
Appreciated the clean bathroom/showers and the location.
Nov 02, 2015
Trick/treat should be in daylight for safety. No lights around. The 2 staff SUPPOSED to be supervising jump pillow were sitting on picnic table playing with there phones/eating candy with friends. Kids wrestling/throwing sand. Our daughter got injured because of that.
Nov 02, 2015
This is an annual thing we do with our grandchildren, and although we don't always stay at the same place each year you're campground was where it all began. Thank you we had a blast.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We were very impressed with the people who keep the property. We thought the signs to get to the KOA could be better. The park was completely full for a Halloween weekend and the smoke from all the fires made it tough to breathe and I think when that many people are in the park, there should be a large bonfire and limit the number of individual fires.
Oct 28, 2015
Campgrounds layout was well though out. Plus the activities looked like a lot of fun but could not do any of them since we were there in the area for a wedding. Still liked the campground.
Oct 28, 2015
The sites are larger than most KOAs
Oct 28, 2015
Perfect location if you are passing through, however the cost is a little high and the highway noise was pretty loud during the night. Staff was friendly. No cable, but the antenna picked up a lot f stations, WIFI seemed strong.
Oct 27, 2015
We absolutely love it there! We always have the best time and can't wait for next time!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
we've stayed here for years and camping combined with the Maryland Rennaisance Faire makes for an entertaining and relaxing weekend!
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests.
Oct 27, 2015
I would have appreciated being made aware before my stay that kids would be trick or treating around the campsites on Saturday night so I could have been prepared with candy. Also the toilets in the ladies restroom were not flushing well and seemed unclean in general.
Oct 27, 2015
Think of it as "Camp", not camping. Sure, we were in a tent and we camped, but Weeeeee the DC KOA was a blast and a half! What an awesome time we had! When we camp, we normally go the mountains, but this time we kept it close to home for a positive experience minus the hour & 1/2 drive. Our 4&1/2 year old had so much fun that she actually asked to go to bed!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
VERY SAFE ENVIROMENT FOR KIDS,LOTS OF ACTIVTIES FOR THEM TO DO. STAFF ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 26, 2015
Amazing staff and campground
Oct 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed for a week prior to the apenn State vs Maryland football game in Baltimore. Had a great time. Excellent location, easy to do some sightseeing Baltimore, D. C. and Annapolis. The staff if extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning every two years for Penn State's game vs Maryland.
Oct 26, 2015
Great site and great service. The one complaint I have is all the children running through our camp site while we were trying to relax. Other than that a fantastic experience. We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really liked it - small in size, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was there with nieces and nephews who loved all the activities.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a Great Time. Very Clean Kid Friendly Halloween Activities A+
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA with only a few downsides. The noise from Rt97 and the sewage smell from the septic tanks around the playground (although infrequent). The staff is what makes this KOA great. They are always wonderful and go out of their way to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept really clean. This place is the best! We had a wonderful weekend! Stay here!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, first class.
Oct 25, 2015
No TV Cable. No water for a whole night. Internet service was sparse. No good information about train station distance.Too many kids wandering around unsupervised. Not a fun place.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean, conveniently located, and an easy journey to Baltimore, Washington, and Annapolis.
Oct 24, 2015
The only downside was the turns were tight and I had a rough time leaving the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals