Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is perfect for a visit to either DC or Annapolis. There is a shuttle bus so you don't need a car or have to worry about parking. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Everything looked very well kept and the cabin we stayed in looked perfect when we arrived. My only and biggest complaint would be about the quality of the mattresses in the cabins. They were incredibly thin and felt like sleeping straight on the plywood beneath them. I wouldn't sleep on the mattresses again.
May 23, 2017
This is our go to Campground when we go to the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. The camp is always so clean and a pleasant environment.
May 23, 2017
you can't ask for nicer people. we'll be back soon.
May 23, 2017
always stay at Capital KOA for CBBF. Peole and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean and safe.
May 23, 2017
My stay at Koa was not a pleasure on.
May 22, 2017
The pull through sites are too close together to qualify as a 5-star KOA.
May 22, 2017
Excellent staff,campground is well maintained. Certainly met our expectation of a KOA campground.
May 22, 2017
The campground was clean and and the children enjoyed the playground, trails and jumping pillow
May 22, 2017
We loved it and will be back. Everyone eas super friendly and helpful. This was our first time out with our pop up and we had a great experience. Wish the bathrooms were closer or a path to cut throught the rv lines.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We stayed a few nights in a cabin with a great side yard for cooking out. Great quality grill, clean facilities, friendly staff, and about an hour's drive into DC to see the sights. The campground is nicely woodsy feeling, with a nice layout and amenities-- our young son loved the huge "jumping pillow," giant chessboard, and ping pong!
May 22, 2017
Venture Crew 42 rented three sites for our stay. The staff was wonderful, supportive, helpful, patient, and engaging. The long hours of the camp store made it so convenient. But more over, the camp ground has trees, trees and trees, in addition to everything else. Some campgrounds are like tent camping in a parking lot. Not here.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff & clean campsite. Lots of amenities for kids
May 22, 2017
The camp site is in a nice location in busy D C area. The grounds where very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Verbally reserved a premium site that was supposed to be satellite friendly. The site was in the trees and extremely sloped. 5 of 6 tires were off the ground with the leveling Jack's down. Couldn't receive any satellite signal. Went to the office to get a better site and was told there weren't any other sites available. Staff was not very friendly and my premium site was extremely overpriced!
May 21, 2017
Nice & convenient to DC. Good to have shuttle available at a price. Not for extended stays.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2017
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We would stay there again.
May 18, 2017
No cable TV
May 18, 2017
We are local and enjoy short stays to visit grandchildren. Always a pleasure to stay here!
May 17, 2017
Worst value of any campground we've stayed in the past eight years, with the possible exception of the Seattle KOA. Since it's apparently the only campground in the Annapolis area, they can get away with charging $85 a night. We stayed here four years ago and the roads are worse, the sites still uneven, and a filthy dog park. We've stayed at pricey campgrounds that were first class. This isn't!
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. GM a bit brusque about registering visitors without finding out they were simply picking us up for dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

GM did ask if they were registered and guest explained that they were just picking up for dinner. And that is fine. GM bid them a good night.
May 16, 2017
Just Love camping here!!!
May 16, 2017
CAMPGROUNDS ARE NICE AND CLEAN, PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO, sTAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
May 16, 2017
only thing we did not like we're bathrooms very low water pressure not very clean
May 15, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. The staff is amongst the best that we have ever encountered
May 15, 2017
Always good...
May 15, 2017
Great stay, just a bit expensive
May 15, 2017
We were disappointed with the staff working in the office on Friday and Saturday. They seemed to be short tempered and didn't know much about the planned weekend activities. The 2 ladies working in the office on Sunday morning were very friendly and are the only reason we will give the campground another chance. It seems the new management needs to focus on customer service like the previous mgmt.
May 15, 2017
The grounds and site were fine, but the desk staff at check in left alot to be desired, talking about other campers and complaining about how slow it was going to be and having to stay open on Saturday night with the bad weather. Not very inviting at all
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Good morning, I am writing this complaint in response to the treatment my family and I received as guest at your campsite, we all felt that we were profiled from (1) one of your camp workers, he had a legitimate complaint about how many cars were at our site, but his approach was very unprofessional and at times threatening, to the point of him wanting to report the very nice lady that worked wit
May 15, 2017
Weather stunk, but that obviously was not KOA's fault. Great little campground. My family will be back throughout the year.
May 13, 2017
The sites that incline has to be fill because ours was so deep and was so difficult to get out Try to fill # 39
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Kids loved it and we can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for responding to our survey.We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe cabin. Campers love having a kitchen and bath. Kids really do enjoy the deluxe cabins especially the loft area. Be sure to come back again soon. Don't forget to use your KOA card for more savings.
May 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful the campgrounds was well maintained and clean the rv site was a little small but manageable would like to see lower prices on activities and guests fees but a very entertaining and enjoyable campground would stay there again
May 10, 2017
Noisy because of rain, trees kept dripping for hours. Also heavy traffic from freeway only 150 yards away, rush hour and sirens lasted well into evening.
May 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2017
It was very clean and a helpful staff it work for me this time but I work in the area and max stay does not work for me.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great location for a short stay...
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean, the staff are all very nice. A little expensive compared to other KOA's. My kid loved the jumping pillow, it was very quiet despite being near a highway. I would definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the shuttle to Washington DC. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2017
This KOA was clean and orderly, but it is not the normal KOA atmosphere we are used too. The employees were not very friendly at all and it is not a kid friendly campground. It seemed the kids actually bothered the employees. There were also no activities throughout the weekend. Even though this campground is only 20 mins from home we won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities start in full swing next weekend. The weather has been not in our favor this Spring. We have tons of activities here for children to do. The jumping pillow is a #1 favorite as is the ping pong, giant chess set, playground, outdoor pool table, hiking in the woods.
May 08, 2017
I was not pleased at all with the site I was given, I have a 37 foot Motor Home, the site I was assigned was barely large enough for a 24 foot trailer. Over the years I have stayed at KOAs many many times, this was by far my worst experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like your site. We see you booked a few days before your arrival. Motorhomes your size do fit on that campsite. It is not unusual for campers to book a year in advance at this campground. Some of the upper sites are bigger but they book fast.
May 07, 2017
Great campground close to D.C. By metro station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out the survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals