Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful staff - great location - clean and tidy facilities
Aug 22, 2015
Thinking it was easy to Washington DC. NO WAY! Shuttle was a LONG RIDE! Very buggy. Bath was not very clean.
Aug 21, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at Capital KOA. The shuttle to Washington was really beneficial and stress relieving. The staff was very helpful. The only downside was that the water in the shower house was at best warm. We do look forward to returning one day.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a very nice KOA.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, we felt like regulars.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Did not like that the shared water spigot faced our tent spot. Our tent got sprayed by water b/c we picked the flattest area in the dark to set it up not realizing the spigot was there. That being said the staff was wonderful and helpful. Had to have my car jump started in the morning and received quick and friendly assistance with it. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campsite!
Aug 18, 2015
Costly
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
loved the convenience and tour opportunities for DC area
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time using the facilities at KOA. The staff were helpful. They made a mistake which wasn't at all a problem because they happily rectified it immediately. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were kinda far away from where we were camping but it was still doable.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were all great especially Sherry.
Aug 17, 2015
We had so much fun! Very relaxed place.
Aug 17, 2015
awesome - convenient to both DC and Baltimore, clean, well maintained, spaces big enough to get large rigs in and out easily, ambassadors to show you to your site and get you lined up correctly with the hook ups - basically, as good as it gets!
Aug 17, 2015
Brian and Sue are the management and are beautiful people!! Bob, Sharon, Sam,Sean and everyone else are great people!! Plenty to do here!! But honestly the people working here make the visit awesome!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location! Very convenient to DC and Baltimore. Stayed for two nights and had a great, relaxing stay. They even upgraded us from our regular tent site to a tent site with electric hook-ups and water at no charge, just to be nice! Great staff! Def worth your time and money!
Aug 17, 2015
we had a wonderful time, very peaceful and quite, some noise from the near by highway but the tree help keep it barely noticable, there was also a lifeguard at the pool which was nice
Aug 17, 2015
Always a good time, friendly staff that lets you do your own thing, but is always there if you need them.
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, lots of things to do. Pricey for what is typical for a full hook up site. Was expecting a 70 foot pull through with more space, couldn't put awning all of the way out because of tree branches and no space for my towed Jeep except in parking lot. However, there was parking available right behind us near the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very kid friendly camp site.. May want to consider bathroom cleaning twice a day. With a full camp site, the bathroom because a little dirty at the end of the day.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice staff and there is so much to keep everyone busy with the pool, playground, and other activities. Great for families.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, Pool is awesome and the staff rocks. Everything was off the hook! minutes was the real world..yet no reason to go there.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground has a lot of amenities, especially for children. Unfortunately the park is so packed in you may not want to leave your RV! Sites are cramped and hook ups are not placed correctly and I did not see one level site that wasn't a pull thru. There also are not enough restrooms or showers to accommodate so many people at once, check out is 12 pm and they close the bathrooms at 10:30am!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place and the staff is outstanding! The only down side to this campground is the cost (too much)!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was our very first time in our new RV it was a wonderful experience your campground is absolutely amazing I love everything about it
Aug 16, 2015
Overall enjoyed the stay. We met friends from another state and played tourist all week. We got lucky one day and got on the one bus to DC. Please repair or update your equipment. More demand that you could handle.
Aug 16, 2015
Some nice improvements are being made to the sites and landscaping. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Biggest issue was the speed in which cars travel in and out with so many kids around, this also included several staff members. Overall a good stay and fun was had by all.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean site. Friendly staff. Amenities for the kids. Shuttle to Washington D.C. Great place.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic campground, located central to Baltimore and Washington. Staff were very friendly and the grounds were impeccable as well as the bathrooms and buildings. Store on grounds had supplies reasonably priced and staff were able to assist with mechanical issues we had on our trip. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at this campground at the end of a three week vacation and it was a great place for us to end our time. It was great at this KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground! I was a kid the last time I stayed in a KOA. 45+yrs ago. After this visit I will look for other KOA's to camp at. Great staff, clean facilities, very friendly! We stayed in a 5th wheel for 4 days. We did not use the shuttle as this was a camping only trip,
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with attentive staff who will help with any issues. They loaned me a 50 amp extension cord since my electric post was located at wrong end of campsite.
Aug 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly workers. Amazing games and play for kids and awesome shuttle ride to they city
Aug 14, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and have nothing but good to say to friends and family about ny time here.
Aug 14, 2015
1. We were told there was no reserving seats allowed on the shuttle, but when we checked in all the seats had been reserved by other people. The lady checking us in thought this was funny and laughed at us. 2. Our cabin was damp and had not been swept. 3. The bathrooms were muddy. 4. I have received 5 emails saying my credit card has been run through. 5. Please contact me
Aug 14, 2015
Super friendly and courteous staff. Bathrooms and showers were by far the cleanest I have even encountered in 40 years of camping. Staff also directed me to a KOA membership saving me money straight away. Kids loved the outdoor chess game, pool and bounce platform.
Aug 13, 2015
My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very accommodating and I will definetly be staying here again when I make my way to this area.
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Good proximity to the Washington. The kids enjoyed the bouncy balloon and chess. The site was amazingly quiet, considering just how close it was to the highway. Very treed
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Its very obvious they take pride in their work.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Thanks for providing the shuttle as an option to get to Washington D.C.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps