Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Capitol KOA, and as always, KOA's standards for happy camping was evident! The entire staff - front desk,ambassadors, housekeeping staff and right down to the pool lifeguard - we're friendly, courteous, and helpful. The sites were spacious and laid out nicely. The bathrooms, showers and laundry facility were impecable and bug-free! All in all a wonder KOA camping experienc
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean bathhouse and very friendly employees
Aug 11, 2014
Great site, we loved the large swimming pool, the mini golf and the childrens nightime activities., wish we could have stayed longer. This was our sixth KOA site in oue 14 day holiday. ! We loved them all.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, a great place for us to stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
A great family experience
Aug 11, 2014
Staff great but camp overpriced for the amenities. Site was ok, but no cable and wifi useless. Could not get internet connection entire time there. Bath house near pool shabby. Stalls very small and soap holders uselessly revolve. The new bathhouse has water problems. Required water running in 2 places to get warm water.
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff, friendly, knowledgeable, really made us feel welcome. Sites were clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was well maintained and the shuttle to the Capitol is a great benefit. The only changes I could recommend is a better wifi system and make a computer station in the office where campers could print out tickets and check email.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay the staff was a great and very friendly. The shuttle was great the only thing I wish you had was a later shuttle in the evening to come back so we could see Washington at night. The grounds are beautiful nice and clean there is always someone cleaning or doing something.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a great KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campsite is one of the best I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent site... excellent service.... la chose petite chose est que l'emplacement des rings de feu de camp sont trop prêt de nos voisins. Donc pas de feu car nous avions peur d'endommager les véhicules des autres.... et nos voisins n'ont pas fait de feu de camp n'ont plus... est ce pour cette raison nous n'en savons rien mais nous avons surement apprécié qu'ils n'en fassent pas. Merci pour tout.
Aug 09, 2014
Thanks very much for everything, your staff knew the answer to every question we asked!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice facility but no wi-fi and no reception for tv. Did enjoy the D.C. tour that was available thru KOA.
Aug 08, 2014
Family had a great time. Very friendly staff. Restrooms were always clean. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was excellent. The person who escorted us to our site noticed our needs would be better served on a different site even with a discount. After I brought an issue with the bathroom to his attention, he seemed happy to address the problem. The problem was solved within about 2 minutes. The staff at Capitol KOA is top knotch!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great time, clean bathrooms and showers. Shuttle to Wash. DC was worth the premium price I paid for a site. Would give 5 stars, but you can't connect to WIFI and staff knows about it but they don't know how to fix it and 2nd year in a row the firewood they sold was wet and didn't burn. Pool was great, staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
super!!!!! beautiful and the staff is excellent,'hi 5 for the ladies at the front office, the explanations in how to visit washington dc, it was perfect, our daughter had fun in the new carrolton and in the DC.
Aug 07, 2014
Great experience. Nice clean, modern, well run campground. Love the shuttle service to Washington, D.C. Only complaint is the internet is not enough to handle the amount of campers staying there. Get a bigger internet package and it will be the perfect campground :)
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful stay, shuttle to DC was so easy and worked out great. People so nice and friendly. Lots of stuff for kids, and the doggy park too!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
only complaint is the showers, a little more water pressure would be nice. I took one at 1pm so I would have expected better. excellent staff. Liz & Brenda were very friendly and helpful. I can't remember the other ladies name, but she was also very nice
Aug 05, 2014
Very cold.reception on check in wifi didn't work. There are much better campgrounds in the DC AREA
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN AND TIDY.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a clean and nice place. I just wish it had cable and a stronger wifi.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the smell of the cabin. Also there were no common areas for a good grilling areas. The grilling at the sites were integrated with the fire ring which is not good. The price of this site was not reasonable for what we received. If you would like to discuss this feel free to call me at 706 338 4105.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice location and relatively quiet. Will definitely return.
Aug 04, 2014
Without Cable TV, it was not worth your daily rate. WiFi service was spotty most of the time. Nice, wide pull-thru spots though.
Aug 04, 2014
You have done everything right. Especially hiring great employees. (Kiddos to Greg our bus driver) We are already planning our next trip and stopping at Capitol KOA is a must. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It is verey good plase I like it they have wonderfull service all the stuff members are verey freindly .
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Clean. Just check for large dead trees on your site. They have been known to fall and cause damage/injuries. The office closes at 10, not 4 like the 800# tells you. 800# can not help you with local questions.
Aug 03, 2014
This has been one of our favorite KOAs to have visited and we do plan to return. We liked our site 19 and would hope to get it again in the future!!! Hope Sam is doing well. Staff was fantastic!! Thanks for having us!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. The cicada's were very loud but that isn't something the campground could change. We had the last day of our visit a lifeguard who wasn't very alert. I would let him go if I were you. We took a picture of him 😁
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA 2 summers in a row now and both were pleasant. This year I rented a basic cabin and the A/C rocked! there is a good size deck with a swing. We also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis, pool table and huge chessboard!
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except for the extremely limited (virtually nonexistent) wifi. Even though we were near the main office and had a strong signal, none of our devices could operate much.
Aug 01, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground was clean restrooms were spotless. Laundry facilities were very nice. They took us to our campsite and helped us to pull in. The office was very helpful. The tour offered was exceptional. Had a nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms need to be air conditioned. It was rather steamy and hot when taking a bath.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice park but way over priced. You were full during our stay so I'm sure the prices will not drop but I will try to find something cheaper on my next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.