Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
My least favorite KOA so far.
May 16, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful new management group. Lot all the new, well managed, activities. We visit twice a year at least and we are very happy here.
May 16, 2016
I love the location of this KOA but the sites are SO unlevel. We were maxed out at how high we could get our one side of the TT and we were still at an angle. Given the cost of this place per night, KOA should really reinvest to improve their sites.
May 16, 2016
Great time, alittle muddy because of all the rain.
May 16, 2016
Clean lots for kids to do
May 16, 2016
The new management is super friendly. We enjoyed our entire weekend there! We can't wait to come back in two weeks for Memorial Day!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Had a good weekend! The place was nice and clean and everyone was nice!
May 12, 2016
May 12, 2016
Will only want to camp near the store, other lots are too uneven.
May 11, 2016
Park was nice, front desk staff was very helpful! I would have to say for the price I would think the sites would be much more level in the back section with gravel. Camp sites are small in the back. No cable, with the cost being so high that was disappointing to say the least.
May 09, 2016
Perfect stop for what we needed. 20 min to BWI and a hassel free drop off. The park is very well run with fun stuff to do for the kids. The $13.50 shuttle to DC would be a plus as well. We did not price other camps but coming from the Western States where $40's are the norm for full hook uos, $70 was steep for just water and electric.
May 09, 2016
Close to DC! Most tent sites were hilly and not adequate to place a tent needed to upgrade to get a site suitable to place tent. People in cabin nearby partied outside on their deck after quite hours. Bathrooms were very clean. Laundy opened 24 hours which was very helpful but no change machine. Pool wasn't open yet but looked nice.
May 09, 2016
Very nice camp ground ,staff was great especially Jennifer at the front desk . Will be back to stay again.
May 09, 2016
As a tent camper, I couldn't say it was my favorite spot to stay. BUT, the staff was just exceptional and went above and beyond. I've travelled all over the world and if every business had staff like this KOA, they would be successful. Even checked the tires on my van and added air when we thought one tire looked low. Showed a movie to our girls even though it was just for the three of them. Super
May 09, 2016
We loved our stay - one tent site, one cabin site adjacent to one another for three kids, three adults. Kids had a blast. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the playground equipment and the nature trail. We highly recommend this campground!
May 08, 2016
Very nice staff and camp sites.
May 07, 2016
our stay was great the office staff were polite, professional and friendly. We happened to meet the new manager and he was really helpful and friendly. Although we only stayed overnight this time, we felt that next time we'll be spending our vacation at this KOA campground. Love the new patio sites. tent sites will need an upgrade though. really looking forward to coming back!!!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful setting and sites. Staff was awesome. Nice having the shuttle to DC. Nice hiking trail...spray for skidos. ..lol Will definitely be back...
May 06, 2016
This location is the best to see the DC sights. It's easy to reach and all the staff members are friendly and kind. Joe led us to our site and checked on us regularly. Dr. Bob has an amazing team who are all willing to assist you. I HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
May 05, 2016
Not a full star rating only because we had booked a deluxe patio site with a BBQ. It had not been cleaned nor was there a BBQ brush to clean it with. Other than that the shuttle into DC was great, not having to worry about the traffic or parking once there. We should have stayed longer, but we will just have to make another trip to the area, will stay here again.
May 04, 2016
I love stopping here but for the price cable and/or wifi should be included. They are upgrading the electric, sites are spacious, lots of trees, nice bathhouse, pool and store!
May 04, 2016
Very friendly people and a great location
May 04, 2016
We only stayed for two nights to visit family. The staff was friendly and the place was clean with fair sized sites. Being located right next to interstate it was surprisingly quiet. Im not likely to go back only because I feel safer traveling with a firearm and they prohibit them. personal preference.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Clean and friendly with a reasonably priced shuttle to D.C.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything was fine there the water pressure is low and no cable but plenty of over the air tv
May 02, 2016
Campground is very basic and no activities for the kids.
May 02, 2016
Nice park sites a little unlevel ours was OK but saw a few that would be a challenge to level.
May 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, can't wait to return.
May 02, 2016
Sites not well maintained.Level sites would be nice considering the high price per night. The Washington shuttle bus is a very nice plus and the price is reasonable.Clean Showers!
May 01, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Staff was very friendly. No issues.
May 01, 2016
The office is rather rude and unfriendly. The over priced shuttle ride to be droppwd kff at the Capitol was not worth the trip. No explanation was given on how to access the purchased tourbus ride once there. Wasted half the day looking for our busstop. Tour bus driver rude also. Cant recommend this place. Wish we had chosen the other KOA
Apr 29, 2016
Nice clean campground and friendly staff. Daily shuttle service to DC is very convenient.
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful in deciding what to see in DC. The bus was very convenient for getting into the capitol. The bathrooms and showers were always neat and clean. The dry firewood was enjoyable.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great location. Close to DC and food options.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all the compliments in your survey! We will be passing along your comments to our hard working staff. Washington DC/Capitol KOA is proud to be a presidential award winning campground. We will continue following the tradition of excellence.
Apr 26, 2016
We loved the bus. It was clean and the people who worked there wer pleasant.
Apr 26, 2016
We only stayed one night and it was very nice and clean. The morning we left we spoke to someone in the office about the metro in DC and she was very informative and helpful, we really appreciated it!
Apr 26, 2016
The only issue we had was that we had a family dinner for my husbands birthday and some family members came to visit and they were charged $10.00 for visiting us when we already paid for the camp site. The individuals were not staying all night just having dinner and leaving I think it was unfair plus I talked to the lady before I made reservations she did not tell us it would be extra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello thank you for filling out our survey. Capitol KOA is a popular park for parties and reunions. Registered guests are invited to have visitors come visit. For the nominal fee of 5.00 per guest and 5.00 per car they may enjoy all the activities we have to offer.
Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, nice people
Apr 25, 2016
Loved all of the activities for the kids and the shuttle (and drivers) were great! Some site plumbing upgrades would be helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Small, a lot of highway noise,staff not very friendly. However the bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 24, 2016
Quiet, clean, well cared for. The shuttle to DC was fabulous! Just wish there was more shade for the full-hook-up sites.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean safe environment
Apr 22, 2016
Convenient location for Baltimore and Washington. Good services and great friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals