Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It is verey good plase I like it they have wonderfull service all the stuff members are verey freindly .
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Clean. Just check for large dead trees on your site. They have been known to fall and cause damage/injuries. The office closes at 10, not 4 like the 800# tells you. 800# can not help you with local questions.
Aug 03, 2014
This has been one of our favorite KOAs to have visited and we do plan to return. We liked our site 19 and would hope to get it again in the future!!! Hope Sam is doing well. Staff was fantastic!! Thanks for having us!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. The cicada's were very loud but that isn't something the campground could change. We had the last day of our visit a lifeguard who wasn't very alert. I would let him go if I were you. We took a picture of him 😁
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA 2 summers in a row now and both were pleasant. This year I rented a basic cabin and the A/C rocked! there is a good size deck with a swing. We also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis, pool table and huge chessboard!
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except for the extremely limited (virtually nonexistent) wifi. Even though we were near the main office and had a strong signal, none of our devices could operate much.
Aug 01, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground was clean restrooms were spotless. Laundry facilities were very nice. They took us to our campsite and helped us to pull in. The office was very helpful. The tour offered was exceptional. Had a nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms need to be air conditioned. It was rather steamy and hot when taking a bath.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice park but way over priced. You were full during our stay so I'm sure the prices will not drop but I will try to find something cheaper on my next trip.
Jul 31, 2014
the best part is the ride to DC!!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was so amazing. We had such a great time. Mary had so much knowledge on Washington D.C., it made the trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. My only complaint, the wifi was not so great. But your camping to that is easily overlooked. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2014
Nice staff - clean restrooms and showers. Nicely wooded area.
Jul 30, 2014
many games for kids
Jul 30, 2014
campground was nice, but wifi was not usable even though it was advertised
Jul 30, 2014
Very close to John Hopkins. Quiet campground for being so near urban area.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground all around, LOVED IT !!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is my second year coming to this koa however I don't think I will be returning again I paid for 2 nights in a cabin that was supposed to be close to the bathrooms which wasn't and it had a HUGE drop off outback of it so my 16 month old was unable to play outside the cabin was infested with ants and there was food and clothes under the beds from the guests before us.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nearby concert at Merriweather Post Pavilion, was our reason for stay less than 20 minutes. visit into Annapolis for awesome crabby cakes! The facilities are very clean and the front desk was very helpful. We would consider this for a DC visit next time. 1st time at a KOA! Plenty of room at our site with trailer. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
We had a terrific shady loy and the staff were so personable. What a great first camping experience for my 11 year old son!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Sue and Sue Ellen. This is a very convenient location for us when we come to MD. Everything was neat and clean and all were so helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground fees are very expensive. We aruved 11pm and had to pay for a full day. When we arrived the koa help was kind of nasty. He showed me to the site with water and electric. I had paid full price for full hookup. He told me that the office was closed and I would have to settle with them in the morning. It was ok for a very small site but the price was not. I paid same as the larger s
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very will kept. RV pull through sites were a bit tight. Nice to have the shuttle service to DC. If you are planning to go to DC and want the shuttle service, this is the place to stay at. Had some problems with the WI-FI service, had to have it reset twice. If I was going to tour DC, I would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Clean grounds and bathroom. Maybe could use a few more organized activities for the kids. Biggest issue was how fast people drove through the campground, including staff. Maybe some speed bumps on the main road would help.
Jul 28, 2014
Great time. Clean site, clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Friendly staff - What else can you ask for.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean accommodations (we stayed in a cabin) and close proximity to lots of great day trips!
Jul 28, 2014
Service impécable, gens courtois et souriant. Sites propres et beaucoup d'activités. Service de transport vers Washington DC génial!
Jul 28, 2014
The people at this park are great. Friendly and helpful. But, despite he claim, there is NO INTERNET! None. At least for us. We were in #⃣16, across from the office. This is probably a great place if you are just parking to tour DC. The dog park was nice. But otherwise it was like a big parking lot. My GPS failed to find it so you might just want to follow directions off the highway. Very le
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean and organized grounds, staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Reservation was a little unfriendly. But, check-in and the stay itself greatly outweighed it! Best campground I have EVER stayed at. This considering campgrounds I have stayed at in Europe as well. This KOA is very clean, has a ton of amenities, and is in a great location. I'll definitely be staying here again.
Jul 26, 2014
we d'ont know the price difference between the deluxe sites and the other one but the sites were similars. The only difference that we've seen was the ring fire.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean, affordable and very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They answered our questions about the area, gave us local places to eat that were delicious. Anyone with kids would enjoy this place as they cater to them with movie night with free ice-cream, a huge trampoline, rec area, pool. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.