Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The staff here is very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
Good clean campground. Appreciated the Shuttle to DC. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The most wonderful campground ever because of the amazing warm and wonderful people that run and work at the Capitol KOA. Can't wait to plan another weekend stay!!! The new lodges are beautiful too! Thank you all for your hospitality!
May 13, 2014
We've stayed at Capitol KOA several times in the past. The campground and the staff are always fantastic. We don't live far away and on this stay our daughter became ill and we had to head home for the evening. We received a call from Brian (manager) on Saturday morning asking if everything was ok since he saw that we weren't at our site the evening before or the Saturday morning. AWESOME JOB.
May 13, 2014
Capitol KOA is not a quit place on weekends, but a perfect place for families. The shuttle service is good, takes sbout an hour to get to Washington. Could run b ack a little later, so you have more time to see things. But the people there are extremly nice and helpful....great!
May 12, 2014
It was wonderful and peaceful!!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Capitol KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and we'll kept and our campsite was lovely. We are planning to return in the Fall!
May 12, 2014
Got in late in the evening around 10pm. The store to register was still open and it was wonderful to be able to get registration out of the way and a map of the KOA. Our cabin was very clean as were the bathrooms. We took the shuttle to DC and that is a great thing to invest in so you don't have to pay for parking or waste gas! All the staff were amazing and cheery. This was a great KOA visit.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time on our first trip to this KOA. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We took the KOA shuttle into DC and it worked out perfect for what we wanted to see. We stayed in the back wooded section with our 34ft TT and while we did need to level our trailer a bit it was a very nice full hook-up site. We plan on staying again.
May 12, 2014
I was nopt happy with my site when I arived. It was not what I had aranged when I mehe reservation. My secon day a very nice lady listened to my complaint and corrected the situation. Then to my suprise I did not have to pay for my upgrade since I had to move. Made it a wonderfull stay.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very clean and safe feeling place. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use some gravel on the wooded roads and walkways but other than that everything was great.
May 12, 2014
The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. They bent over backwards to make our trip enjoyable. I will definitely be going back again.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the facilities very much. But the best part of the stay was the staff, from the manager to every employee we met.
May 12, 2014
It was great. My neighbors were a bit loud but that wasn't the campground's fault. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
We always have a great time here! The staff is awesome, facilities spotless and we look forward to our first trip out to be here!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My family stayed at Capitol KOA Mother's day weekend. We had a blast! The staff works so hard to keep the grounds clean, and they are so friendly. We can't wait to come back to visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful campground. Plan on using it frequuently not only for passing thru but it looks perfect for seeing DC. Loved the family atmosphire.
May 10, 2014
Great Campground close to metro
May 10, 2014
People at the desk were great.
May 09, 2014
Campground was clean & well-maintained, but the water pressure in the showers was awfully low. Appreciated the on-site store, but when you have showers where it is impossible to rinse the soap from your hair, you just don't want to return or recommend to others.
May 09, 2014
Friendly people, clean camp ground, level pull through sites, a few turns are a bit close(57ft rig+toad). Close to Baltimore, DC and Annapolis, Shuttle to DC picks you up in front of the office, easy to get to from US 97 and MD 32. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 08, 2014
Our stay at the Capital KOA was a wonderful experience the staff so friendly and helpful. We used there bus service in and out if DC. The drivers were so nice and helpful. Looking forward to coming back some day.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great staff and very nice rural environment not far from Washington.
May 05, 2014
Very clean, well-managed, family and canine friendly. We love visiting this KOA and we regularly recommend to others.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very, Very, Very Nice!!! We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our time together as a family of 8. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms (you could almost eat off the floors) they were very clean, the walking trail was beautiful and very peaceful and the staff was beyond description. Very freindly people who made our stay feel as though we were family.
May 05, 2014
We camped there before and liked it. Good staff and very clean. This time had to rent a cabin for $101/night and it was very disappointing. A prison cell is better equipped. No place to hang clothes, one little dunce stool to sit on and a 25 watt bulb hanging from the ceiling. The bed was a plastic bag with whatever in it. Very poor value and disappointed in KOA. Sorry
May 05, 2014
There was Large dog all it did was bark.No one addressed it? Pool wasn't open either. Also we didn't like the fact that you did not have transpertation to the metro. We didn't like being put on a timer to go in and visit DC. Then there wasnt a option to go in at night which is the time we would have enjoyed.Very Clean :)!! The Employee's were great!!
May 05, 2014
Laundry room, restrooms and showers were so clean. The staff was very helpful. The staff made sure that all rules were followed. The site was mowed but a little muddy and sandy because of all of the rain but that is expected. I love Capitol KOA.
May 05, 2014
Great staff, the facility very clean and well kept.
May 04, 2014
Great location. Convenient to everything in the Baltimore, MD and Washington, D.C. area - from here we easily visited Annapolis, Ft McHenry, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Mount Vernon and All of Washington, D.C.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Transfer to Washington is a Great offer.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
The camp was very clean, but there were no trees in the center of the campground. The campers were in sites, lined up next to each other like a used car lot. We also miss the free or $2 pancake breakfasts KOA offered at all of the campgrounds across the country, from Ohio to Montana, when we traveled out there in 2012. Very nice staff. Don was especially helpful.
May 02, 2014
Tres agreeable et la shuttle est tres pratique
Apr 30, 2014
Excellent campgrounds! Easter egg hunt for young children, which my grandson got to do with other campers his age. Very clean, showers....enjoyed our two day stay.
Apr 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with Washington DC/Capitol MD very much. However, the shuttle to Washington DC was a main factor in our choosing this campground but they were very limited on times to go to the city. We even offered to pay extra if they would change their shuttle time and they refused. A little more flexibility would have made the trip easier.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
woodsy setting, friendly personnel, water, electric and sewer handy, dog friendly
Apr 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.