Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Thanks very much for everything, your staff knew the answer to every question we asked!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice facility but no wi-fi and no reception for tv. Did enjoy the D.C. tour that was available thru KOA.
Aug 08, 2014
Family had a great time. Very friendly staff. Restrooms were always clean. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was excellent. The person who escorted us to our site noticed our needs would be better served on a different site even with a discount. After I brought an issue with the bathroom to his attention, he seemed happy to address the problem. The problem was solved within about 2 minutes. The staff at Capitol KOA is top knotch!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great time, clean bathrooms and showers. Shuttle to Wash. DC was worth the premium price I paid for a site. Would give 5 stars, but you can't connect to WIFI and staff knows about it but they don't know how to fix it and 2nd year in a row the firewood they sold was wet and didn't burn. Pool was great, staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
super!!!!! beautiful and the staff is excellent,'hi 5 for the ladies at the front office, the explanations in how to visit washington dc, it was perfect, our daughter had fun in the new carrolton and in the DC.
Aug 07, 2014
Great experience. Nice clean, modern, well run campground. Love the shuttle service to Washington, D.C. Only complaint is the internet is not enough to handle the amount of campers staying there. Get a bigger internet package and it will be the perfect campground :)
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful stay, shuttle to DC was so easy and worked out great. People so nice and friendly. Lots of stuff for kids, and the doggy park too!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
only complaint is the showers, a little more water pressure would be nice. I took one at 1pm so I would have expected better. excellent staff. Liz & Brenda were very friendly and helpful. I can't remember the other ladies name, but she was also very nice
Aug 05, 2014
Very cold.reception on check in wifi didn't work. There are much better campgrounds in the DC AREA
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN AND TIDY.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a clean and nice place. I just wish it had cable and a stronger wifi.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the smell of the cabin. Also there were no common areas for a good grilling areas. The grilling at the sites were integrated with the fire ring which is not good. The price of this site was not reasonable for what we received. If you would like to discuss this feel free to call me at 706 338 4105.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice location and relatively quiet. Will definitely return.
Aug 04, 2014
Without Cable TV, it was not worth your daily rate. WiFi service was spotty most of the time. Nice, wide pull-thru spots though.
Aug 04, 2014
You have done everything right. Especially hiring great employees. (Kiddos to Greg our bus driver) We are already planning our next trip and stopping at Capitol KOA is a must. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It is verey good plase I like it they have wonderfull service all the stuff members are verey freindly .
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Clean. Just check for large dead trees on your site. They have been known to fall and cause damage/injuries. The office closes at 10, not 4 like the 800# tells you. 800# can not help you with local questions.
Aug 03, 2014
This has been one of our favorite KOAs to have visited and we do plan to return. We liked our site 19 and would hope to get it again in the future!!! Hope Sam is doing well. Staff was fantastic!! Thanks for having us!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. The cicada's were very loud but that isn't something the campground could change. We had the last day of our visit a lifeguard who wasn't very alert. I would let him go if I were you. We took a picture of him 😁
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA 2 summers in a row now and both were pleasant. This year I rented a basic cabin and the A/C rocked! there is a good size deck with a swing. We also enjoyed the outdoor table tennis, pool table and huge chessboard!
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except for the extremely limited (virtually nonexistent) wifi. Even though we were near the main office and had a strong signal, none of our devices could operate much.
Aug 01, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground was clean restrooms were spotless. Laundry facilities were very nice. They took us to our campsite and helped us to pull in. The office was very helpful. The tour offered was exceptional. Had a nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was great except the bathrooms need to be air conditioned. It was rather steamy and hot when taking a bath.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice park but way over priced. You were full during our stay so I'm sure the prices will not drop but I will try to find something cheaper on my next trip.
Jul 31, 2014
the best part is the ride to DC!!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was so amazing. We had such a great time. Mary had so much knowledge on Washington D.C., it made the trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. My only complaint, the wifi was not so great. But your camping to that is easily overlooked. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2014
Nice staff - clean restrooms and showers. Nicely wooded area.
Jul 30, 2014
many games for kids
Jul 30, 2014
campground was nice, but wifi was not usable even though it was advertised
Jul 30, 2014
Very close to John Hopkins. Quiet campground for being so near urban area.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground all around, LOVED IT !!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is my second year coming to this koa however I don't think I will be returning again I paid for 2 nights in a cabin that was supposed to be close to the bathrooms which wasn't and it had a HUGE drop off outback of it so my 16 month old was unable to play outside the cabin was infested with ants and there was food and clothes under the beds from the guests before us.
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.