Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. Good family park, quiet neighbors and nice atmosphere. We'll stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Site was adequate size for a 30' TT. Lots of things for kids to do. Shuttle into DC was a good deal. Facilities were tended to constantly, and everything was clean despite a packed house on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 02, 2013
Even though it was a very busy Labor Day weekend, we received personal attention from the friendly staff. The nature trail was very nice and the complimentary smores were a great touch. We will definitely be back again when we need to escape city life for a night or two.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time. We only had a few issues that bothered us. the people behind us let their dogs poop anywhere and didn't clean it up so had to watch where we were walking constantly and also one of us left expensive sunglasses in shower and went back a few minutes later and someone had taken them. Guess not all people are honest in this world.
Aug 31, 2013
We were vacationing and visiting our son at Severna Park, MD when my husband was hospitalized at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. Brian and Sue Goddard went out of their way to help us out. They are tremendous people and I cannot praise them enough. They are excellent hosts, the park was neat & clean, with lots of activities for visitors. Diane Hauswirth-Altoona, IA
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, family-friendly, loved the bouncy-pillow.
Aug 30, 2013
Great people.cabin was great.Shuttle was great.pool hrs (didn't open til 4pm)could have been open earlier during hottest part of day.We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2013
bathrooms immaculate! sites too close - neighbors firepit 4 feet from my slideout.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful with anything I asked of them, directions, places to go etc. Never a look of a smirk when asked something always a smile and sincere help. A game room or some sort of an arcade area for the kids would be great.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our scouts had a blast. They loved the jumping pillow and of course the pool. The ice cream social was a big hit and the evening movie topped off a perfect weekend. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice people. Very clean and nice facilities. Very happy with this KOA. A little close to the highways though. Camp store prices a little steep (cup of regular coffee $1.50, 24ft extension cord $30). Otherwise I will look for KOA again.
Aug 28, 2013
Grandson loved the pool and bounce pillow while we appreciated the shuttle to Wash. DC
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and helpful people. Well run.
Aug 28, 2013
We arrived for our stay having endured a nightmare car breakdown on a very busy interstate while driving to the campsite. The people in the office went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were incredibly caring and helpful in getting us settled. It was a definite relief after such a difficult day. We cannot express how much their caring attitude helped us to relax and enjoy our stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great Experience Had a problem with Toilets and Water Heater in bath house
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Very quiet, clean, spacious sites and very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Gr8 base for exploring the US capitol. Exzellente Ausfallbasis, um Washington DC zu erkunden. Uitstekende locatie om vanaf hier DC te verkennen. Greetings from Holland
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful and informative,the shuttle to DC was convienent, a very clean and well maintained campground.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful. We did have one issue with a neighbors open sewer connection and the staff solved it within 30 minutes.
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly staff. Had a Great Time!
Aug 27, 2013
Great campground, was close to my home. Stayed here rather then stay at my house that night becuase my daughters were having a slumber party. Spacious sights and two hookups at the sites. Only con was a grumpy old guy that confronted me when my dog walked in his campsite grass. I basically told him to get over it and all was good. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2013
it was good.
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Fenced dog park. Close enough to where we needed to be. Last-minute. Friendly. Cons: Asked to be AWAY from common areas but got put directly near entrance and next to commons... 'Movie night' was very loud. Pull-thru sites very close together. Expensive full hookup sites. Booked wooded back-in online but wasn't able to get one due to some kind of size problem with web booking.
Aug 26, 2013
The only real issue I had is that the dump station area is not level and actually leans away from the drain making it hard to dump the tanks.
Aug 26, 2013
We love the campground and have stayed a few times. Th esites in the back of the park could be more level. There was an awful sewer smell at my site (122) all weekend.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground, clean, good services, staff enjoyed. 25 minutes from Washington D.C. 8 minutes from Crofton (grocery,Giant, Weegman liquors, many stores, Target, RV parts...)
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. My kids loved the giant chess board. We drove in to DC to use the metro because it offered us a little more flexibility as to when we can leave and come back. They do have a shuttle service that leaves at 9 and 11am but they won't pick you back up until 5 and 7 pm.
Aug 25, 2013
Wish there was more lights outdoors when going to the restrooms & showers when we walk over.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA we have visited in 25 states.
Aug 23, 2013
people were great!
Aug 22, 2013
the location was great. overall the campground, bathrooms, and laundry room were clean. our cabin had bugs in it when we arrived. the people in the campground store/office building were not helpful answering our questions and seemed to be bothered with our questions.
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time at your campsite. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 22, 2013
My nephew and I had a great time camping here. All the people were very friendly. He especially liked the bounce pillow!
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.