Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Staff unfriendly, only concern seemed the Roleing Thunder group coming.
Jun 06, 2017
My only complaint is that I booked and paid a deposit for a certain site but they put us in a different grade site and charged us more. My budget was for the cheaper site.
Jun 06, 2017
a great location to stay near Baltimore. very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
overall pleasant,but some workers rather sharp/rigid with reply tones when asked further ?? about topic.had to giggle to self upon hearing haughty"WE don't collect your garbage HERE,you're responsible for taking to camp collect site"We were suprized to be able to book return reserv.online 4 after Mem.Day despite staff adamant they were booked for weeks.:)
Jun 06, 2017
KOA itself was Clean and staff was friendly. However it is overpriced. They would not accept our KOA Rewards because we were only staying one night.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great stay. I would suggest blazing the nature trail some more, but overall a great weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Very expensive. Sewer connection located under the far side of the picnic table for the adjacent site.Deleted voice mail caused me to pay for a "premium" site for one night. Very happy and helpful staff, but a very rigid manager.
Jun 05, 2017
Employes were so helpfull ! Our first time in a new to us camper so many questions! Bathrooms/showers were spotless. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay at this KOA! We will difinitely will be back
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was clean and safe. My kids had a great time. It is a bit pricey for a tent site just off the playground and there is an extra cost for most things, but if that's the cost of keeping the facility that nice than so be it.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean, and just far enough away from city noise.
Jun 04, 2017
It was just one night this time. Site was hard to level and rather short. On the expensive side.
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome managers and staff. We love the campground. Have been going to Rolling Thunder for at least 8 years.
Jun 02, 2017
I was not too happy with the site I had for my popup camper.
Jun 01, 2017
great staff great time
May 31, 2017
Campground was clean and very well maintained. The pool was cold for Memorial Day Weekend. There were many campers who did not respect the 10pm-8am quiet hours.
May 31, 2017
Nice, clean camp ground with easy access to highways and local businesses. Roads made positioning camper, with drive through easy and stress free. Could use a little more hot water for showers and sewer hook ups. Quite and peaceful atmosphere with variety of activities for all ages. Although we did not use cabin, we thought they were laid out with plenty of space and provided great camping.
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were cleaned everyday. The grounds were well kept. We were not aware that there was a motor cycle event on Memorial Day weekend and every morning at 5:00 the camp next to ours had at least 15 bikes on it and they started their bikes and let them run and refed their motors until all the bikes were in line and than they would leave.
May 31, 2017
Restroom was dirty and had a puddle in it all the time; had an ice cold shower in mid afternoon; male staff walked into ladies room and said good morning; long black snakes in campsite-office and staff did not know if poisonous, but man in another site said no; office worker did not know how to book an additional day, etc., etc.
May 31, 2017
KOA must level those deep curbs at some sites. They are not very good for the motorhome.
May 31, 2017
staff was great facility was very clean and neat
May 30, 2017
Lovely group of folks
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. It is back in the woods yet near everything. Friendly people you can tell they love what they do. Negative. What is with people letting their kids walk through sites? Geez people get some camper etiquette.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Nice and clean. Great job
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp for Rolling Thunder! Nice people. Clean bathrooms/showers!!!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean, had activities for the kids. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here friendly people. I enjoyed the blessing of the bikes and the campground was clean and nice looking forward to returning in july
May 30, 2017
Not only did my family and I have a great time staying here, but we also had the honor of sharing the campground with some members of the rolling thunder motorcycle club that we're here for Memorial Day weekend. That just added to the pleasure of a great American past time...camping of course!😃
May 30, 2017
the campground was very clean and a very nice setting, although a bit pricey for a 1 room cabin, and the cottage beside us were up partying outside all night and very loud.
May 30, 2017
did not enjoy this stay very much because of holiday had to book a required 2 nights when only one night was needed and had to buy trash bags from them unpleasant
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Washington/KOA campground. We had a great time walking around the campground and kids playing giant chess. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The general store's person, Kayla, was super nice and helpful with campground suggestions and very nice with our active kids. Appreciate her kindness to them. We do wish the campground had an indoor facility for games and gatherings
May 30, 2017
Once again another great camping trip at capitol koa. Work camper Lee and his wife Jill truly make the stay there even better then it already is. They should be rewarded for how they interact with the campers and the kids there. Can't wait to go back in October.
May 30, 2017
Spent most of the weekend day hours from 10am - 6pm at Six Flags. Spent evenings back at camp and kids enjoyed the play area. Staff was very friendly and facilites extremely clean. Had a great time.
May 30, 2017
Mr Bill and miss jill are the best help me out with getting my camper in the spot even went out of there way to find a new site to but me in because I did not like the site I will return to this campground over and over again
May 30, 2017
Had a great time here. Stayed in a cabin. It was nice and clean. Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. Bathroom facilities stayed clean too and we were there during memorial weekend! The only negative was the price of cabins. Seemed really high but next time we are bringing our trailer to camp in instead of using the cabin.
May 30, 2017
Had a great stay at WASHINGTON KOA. The campground was super clean and well maintained. Everyone was very attentive and friendly especially Wendy in the office and John who helpfully showed us were we were staying. Very good people!!! We WILL BE COMING BACK!!!
May 30, 2017
I was extremely impressed with a gentleman named Lee who gave us a great deal of information on renting a cabin for next year. What impressed me the most was two days later he still remembered my name and had a great sense of humor and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Amazing staff, vert friendly, and lots of kid activities. Some tent no hookups are on a hill that are best for 4 man tents and under. We had a 6 man tent and was on a big slant, but we booked last minute on a holiday, so you don't get prime spots. I loved the coffee they provided in the morning, as an adult taking care of 2 kids, it was the best part of the morning. Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean
May 29, 2017
The site we had was not nearly level. Even the picnic table was tipped to one side, but there was no level ground to adjust it. We couldn't even sit at the table. However, the people were nice, and the location was convenient. And the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
May 29, 2017
Sites were so unlevel that it was not possible for me to use my refrigerator. No gravel or grass on site just mud. Trees so close I could not put my mat down. To bad they didn't offer a nice across from office & store. Staff said my site was last pull thru available, not true. Pat Laban 586-871-5964 first bad KOA WONT HAVE #2
May 28, 2017
Noisy due to proximity to busy highway. Uneven pads. Nothing to do around there but an overgrown nature trail. Probably ok for families but not so much for this mature couple.
May 27, 2017
Having a shuttle to the Capitol was very convenient.
May 27, 2017
The utilities are backwards, front end for water and electric, gravel sites, no pads at door side, walk in the mud to your door.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is perfect for a visit to either DC or Annapolis. There is a shuttle bus so you don't need a car or have to worry about parking. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Everything looked very well kept and the cabin we stayed in looked perfect when we arrived. My only and biggest complaint would be about the quality of the mattresses in the cabins. They were incredibly thin and felt like sleeping straight on the plywood beneath them. I wouldn't sleep on the mattresses again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals