Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Very nice campground, excellent facilities, clean restrooms and showers, very nice laundry facility. And the shuttle to D.C. was a bargain at $13 per person round trip. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! We had the best most relaxing stay ever. Can't wait to come get!
May 28, 2014
Stayed at Capitol KOA for the bike rally Rolling Thunder. The staff is like family.
May 28, 2014
Great time. Will be back.
May 28, 2014
Beautiful cabin with zero complaints. Honest staff that found my necklace and is mailing it back to me. A++++++
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, happy! Lots of trees, fun activities (ice cream social, outdoor movie), nice restroom facilities, great pool, nice gift store. Great staff. Exceptional in every way! Can't wait to return. Have told all my friends.
May 28, 2014
Cleanest campground in America! The staff was helpful and friendly! Their dedication to veterans was amazing and went beyond what other campgrounds would even think about. God bless our vets and thank you Capitol KOA
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very nice. Clean, convenient and lots of attention to detail to make your stay comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the bouncer. Would have been 5 stars if it had been set-up with some more space.
May 28, 2014
Just an overnight stopover on site 4. Very low power availability at 50 amp. Maintenance informed. Great activities. Staff pleasant.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground and staff are wonderful. The only issue I have is with the dog play area. It is a wonderful feature but it should not be located near campsites. Every morning I was awakened by barking and fighting dogs.
May 27, 2014
Were greeted with very professional staff, and very helpful. Holly was very helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained throughout our stay.
May 27, 2014
very nice and clean campground. campground workers are always riding around to make sure everything is OK.I will definitely be staying there again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground is very nice; but on Memorial Day weekend--it was packed with campers wanting to enjoy the start of summer and the campground had the Rolling Thunder Motorcycle gang there. At 5:40 am the motorcycles rolled out each day. needless to say, NO ONE slept in. if we had know that the campground encourages motorcycles to not follow the quiet time, we wouldn't go. We own 4 motorcycles.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
no cable poor reception very noisey about 75 motorcycles reving motors 4 30 am sites small and uneven
May 27, 2014
it was awesome the people were super nice the place was clean, lots to do, very friendly atmosphere would stay there again any time i am in that area
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very accomodating, wonderful staff and management! My son and I had a great weekend! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my only complaint is that the privacy of campgrounds needs to be stressed more. it doesn't seem to be enough to print it on the map that no one looks at. people continuously passed through our site.
May 27, 2014
This place was awesome! Swimming, pedal go carts, b-ball, and great sites.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We are still here, just can't leave
May 26, 2014
Staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Grateful for the Shuttle bus service to and from Washington DC. The campground and facilities were clean and regularly cleaned outside of scheduled times. Impressed with the porch, swing and picnic table. Best souvenirs at a reasonable price of Washington Dc. in their store. Since this was my first stay at KOA, I cannot rate it with other visits.
May 26, 2014
Loved the shuttle Great place only needed cable tv
May 25, 2014
Great place to stay
May 25, 2014
This KOA has a great location, clean restrooms and very nice camping sites. However, it is very expensive.
May 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Secure campsite, makes you feel welcome. Clean/safe facilities.
May 24, 2014
What a Great Place to Stay!
May 22, 2014
internet service -02
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay, the grounds and facility was incredibly clean and well taken care of... The only draw backs were low water pressure and a relatively uneven site. The location, close proximity to DC and Annapolis made this KOA outstanding.
May 21, 2014
Relatively nice campground, but the sites are way too congested - eliminate every other site and give people some room Relatively nice campground, but sites are very difficult to get in and out of. Staff, as always, was great - very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
This KOA has great family-centered amenities and impeccably maintained facilities. The cabins are particularly charming. What makes this KOA special is the owners. They are wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home and to assist you if you need something!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Clean facility , friendly and helpful staff . If I am in the area again I will stay there again.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everybody is always so pleasant and helpful when checking in or on the phone!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Every one on the staff was more than perfect from registering to checking out. The camp ground is super clean well spaced and taken very good care off. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. Short stay so didn't use many amenities. Only upgrade I might like to see is the addition of cable.
May 19, 2014
Your staff was EXTREMELY helpful whenever we had questions about the different areas we wanted to visit. They provided mapquest directions for all the places we wanted to see. Thanks for a great stay!! And just so you know, we don't usually rate our stays at KOA's, but your staff went above and beyond.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.