Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Fabulous stay, close to the city of Washington and really helpful staff. We loved it! Michelle Smit and Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments on our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your deluxe cabin. They are really popular! Please come see us again soon.
May 02, 2017
The campground itself was fine. We were in a full hookup site and everything worked fine. The escort on the golf cart was very rude towards us on multiple occasions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow your guests to visit our campers in the park. We just ask them to register before they go to your site and pay the required fees. And we ask for only one car parked per site. Extra cars are to park in the overflow lot. Our campers have visitors all the time.
May 01, 2017
Don't carry brown soda bottles in a carrier from your car, or you will be stopped and questioned about them. Also if you wish to have a beer at your picnic table watch out for the people constantly patrolling around on those yellow golf carts watching what you are having to drink with dinner. I felt that we were under surveillance. Close to DC if you are visiting the Capitol
May 01, 2017
The staff where very helpful in assisting with the tickets for he trolley ride in Washington. The shuttle was the best way to get into the city and very accommodating when we were delayed returning to the shuttle. Definitely a place to return to.
May 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and we loved the campground so much to do for the kids we will definitley come back
May 01, 2017
Don't expect a smile or a welcome from any of the staff at this Koa. Absolutely the worst that we've seen on our 3 week vacation. When finally allowed to check out other sites we were intercepted, treated as intruders and told that we would regardless end up at the site that we were first assigned. Sites are rough, very noisy from the highway. Definetly not recommended. Seek elsewhere
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Efficient management. This will be a regular stop for each of my monthly trips.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff & great location.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Nice helpful staff. Clean site. Easy to navigate.
Apr 29, 2017
Great place to camp. Daily trip to D.C.
Apr 27, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Site was tidy and hookups were easy to use. No issues with WiFi. Shuttle availbe to D.C. Close to MD 32 so there was some traffic noise. Enterprise Car Rental will pickup for ride to office in Crofton.
Apr 26, 2017
We camped over the Easter break. Our family had a wonderful time. Your staff was great, always willing to answer questions and always had a smile on their faces. The gentlemen riding around on their carts were exceptionally fun to be around. Our grandbabies had an awesome time. All of the camp grounds were kept clean including the restroom/shower areas. Looking forward to another camping adventure
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground to exspensive for a normal family. As much as I paid for a site the shuddle into DC should have been included.
Apr 26, 2017
GREAT SITES/KABINS. CLEAN. ACCOMODATING.FRIENDLY.
Apr 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
convenient place to spend a night. Not very scenic and on the expensive side
Apr 25, 2017
great stay very peacefull wish the weather would have been better but I would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
This RV site is really nice, but way overpriced. Other than that it is a great site! My thanks for Dr. Bob and Lee for their help when I first arrived. Great customer service!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place very unlevel sites. Very tight driving around with camper. Liked the staff a little confusion at check in. Called reservation desk to inform that I would be late, no packet on arrival had to wake management to get site number
Apr 24, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating. I needed to change sites and despite it being a busy week, I was given a site that better met our needs.
Apr 24, 2017
At one point a staff from the campground drove by and made a joke about my weight suggesting that I needed to have a two person tent because I was too big for a one person tent. I understand that he was just trying to make a good natured joke but it was offensive and inappropriate. Other than that I had a good time and will still return if I am coming through the area again.
Apr 24, 2017
First time there...convenient, easy access and close to a lot of amenities. Well maintained, clean & friendly. We enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Rain out weekend but site was adequate and campground good amenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a nice little campground with super staff
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2017
Shuttle into D.C. was perfect. Very easy to pick up trolley. Love the dog friendly cabins. Nature trail was nice too.
Apr 21, 2017
Back in spots very narrow could barely get my slide out and awning out. That's the only reason I gave them 4stars. Besides the backins being to small this is a great campground we will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
enjoyed staying there.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent serivce, nice campsite, appreciated the shuttle to DC
Apr 20, 2017
We lived in the Glen Burnie area and stayed here for convenience. The price is outrageous. $99 per night. We stayed in a luxury rv resort in Orange Beach, Al. Brick paved streets and siyes with a tiki Hut, outdoor kitchen with a built in grill, sink, refrigerator, granite countertops, patio furniture and a mounted outdoor 40" television for $90 per night. The site we had was only worth $45.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is ok but very pricey for what it is. Gravel pads that are very close to each other and the staff is very gruff.
Apr 18, 2017
This campground is a really great place to stay. The staff make this a four star campground. The amenities are typical KOA minus cable, but the staff are probably some of the nicest people you will meet camping. It sits along a busy road so there is road noise. It doesn't bother us and the location is easy access to everything in Maryland and DC. They also have a shuttle that rocks
Apr 18, 2017
Great location, and great staff that are very helpful. Nice place but very pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people. As typical with KOA, campsite are very close together. Kids activities are right off the main road, which can be problematic.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, the folks friendly, and our dog really enjoyed the Barking Lot!! We'll be back.
Apr 17, 2017
The lots are very large but there is hardly any grass -mostly weeds which have lots of stickers. Not good for the dogs. Dog play area is very small. Overall good but price is high. Have stayed in better KOAs.
Apr 17, 2017
Tent sites need to be alittle better
Apr 17, 2017
Sites could be more level.
Apr 17, 2017
the place was clean and well organized we had a wonderful time
Apr 17, 2017
Nous avons été très déçu de ce koa à 68 dollars la nuit.Terrain trop inégal pour un vr.Douche à l'eau froide. À ce prix le transport à Washington aurait dû être compris.
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. Wish the sites weren't so sandy, and close together.
Apr 16, 2017
The frigerator had no adjustment so our food froze BBQ did not work right only one blanket for 5 people and all pots,pans,ect were filthy we left a day early
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Close to the highway. You will hear the traffic.
Apr 16, 2017
Many activities for the kids. A cafe of some sort would be really nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals