Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was nice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Advertises Wi-Fi but it doesn't work. We spoke with several in the park that were as disappointed as we were that it wasn't really available. Very pricey.
Sep 14, 2014
Man asked our guest move car as she was watching us hitching up to leave in front of the office. Car was at back of our space. It took. 5 mins. And we left 5 mins. Before check out with no one ready to get in our space.
Sep 13, 2014
Staff very helpful; sites clean and organized but a little short and narrow (for big-rigs). Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Another excellent place to camp with a friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Overpriced. Outdated. Good location. Water in showers was warm at best. No grill top on campfire.
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed here twice and each time the staff is wonderful and the camp extremely well kept. Thank you
Sep 11, 2014
This was our first time camping, your site had plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Very friendly staff and clean accommodations. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice area, nice site, staff getting your stay correct not so much. Had to correct it and then had to move sites. Just a pain. If they could of got the stay right instead of getting me and my father mixed up. Then not showing us staying till Monday it would of been great.
Sep 09, 2014
Came after the MD Renaissance Faire to stay the night and go back to the faire the next morning. Had an awesome time, met some really cool people, and danced in the rain!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This campground is a jewel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restrooms and showers are the best I have seen. Great stay. The shuttle to the Capitol is very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I want to thank you all for taking care of my awning during the storm. The last couple of years I stayed I had my a digital television. I found out that the signal was very low using my roof antenna. I did not have it this year.
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay in a KOA Kabin, and I now plan on staying in these instead of hotels when possible since I spend a great deal of time on the road!
Sep 08, 2014
Love love the actual KOA HATE THE NEW STAFF! THEY ARE SO RUDE!
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well kept.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful staff. The grounds were always clean. It was nice having a shuttle to go to DC.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground! Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again.
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was outstanding, very helpful. Tour services were helpful and of great value. Shower facilities were well designed for handling the large holiday crowd.
Sep 03, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The campground is one of the cleanest I have seen. It is close to everything, the staff are super friendly and helpful and professional. I have been to many KOAs but always like to return to this one!
Sep 02, 2014
Was a good stay most satisfying willo do it again
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Back-in sites were extremely unlevel. Camper could have been level with lots of work. There was no spot outside to set a chair that would be level. The door was 3+ feet up & we didn't have supplies to build steps. Going in & out was perilous.
Sep 01, 2014
Despite a mistake on my part when I made my reservation, Brenda at the front desk made sure my group and I were accommodated (on labor day weekend no less). Could not have been a nicer experience.
Sep 01, 2014
The service was outstanding by the staff, but the people staying at the campground were not. Many inner city folk, that were rude (kids) that have different values than our family. We were woken up at 3 am by a family partying with their lights on and laughing loudly. No one had respect for the rules of the campgrpund. I know that is uncontrollable to a degree.
Sep 01, 2014
A few friends and I wanted to get out of the house an do something different we looked up KOA Kamping on the inernet and decided to to go. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. We were only minutes from our home but felt miles away. We had a wonderful fun and relaxing time. The camp grounds are so nice and clean the staff was so helpful and friendly. We cant wait to visit again and again.
Aug 31, 2014
I would ONLY recommend this campground if my friends/family were NOT staying in a cabin. After staying in cabin 95 (and after confusion between 95 and 93)I found by our last morning that there were BED BUGS in the bed mattresses. I am my children were eaten alive. Perhaps a tent site if I was in the area, but probably not. If these bugs are in the cabins they may be in the grass too. Etc, etc.
Aug 31, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay to tour both DC and Baltimore attractions. The facilities were all very clean and well maintained. Our site was shady and the typical size for a KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but needs to be more knowledgeable about the area. What would keep us from returning is the price!
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful host. Clean restroom and shower.great shuttle service to DC. Lifeguard pretty strict. Some room for improvement here.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The reason for the rating is we were charged for an xtra trip on the shuttle to DC that was handled poorly by the mgr. We were told the mgr couldn't find the O.C. and then he became impossible to contact the remaining 5 days we were there. We contacted KOA Corp. by phone after our departure to correct it. If as a mgr you don't want to deal with the public then empower your staff or resign. djr
Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful staff, helpful, clean environment, and just fun.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Most employees were very pleasant but front desk employes seemed irritated and/ or flustered with any questions asked. They need to have a better grasp on the specials offered online by KOA. And not be irritated that customers have taken advantaged of theses special just because it is a different check in and reservation process.
Aug 28, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la navette pour visiter Washington. Aussi, suite à notre demande, notre site situé dans un endroit isolé loin de la route était très agréable.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a fantastic time at this KOA! Clean, friendly, lots of extras for the kids. They even mailed my son's jacket across the country to us when he left it there. We could not have asked for a better place to vacation or for better customer service. Thank You!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very convenient to get to and lots of amenities. Staff extremely friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved how quiet this campground is. we just would have liked more activities to do : ) : )
Aug 25, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Had a good time overall.
Aug 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always found it to be well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great!
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic facility. tons of fun for me and the kids
Aug 25, 2014
Needs to provide Cable TV, only had Baltimore stations, we have stayed at this KOA several times in last year, it is very well maintained.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, very helpful, only downside was there was horrible internet connection!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean campsites, staff very helpful and pleasant. I just have a concern about people speeding while kids are out playing
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was nice and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.