Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Most workers were very friendly and accomodating but there was one rude woman at the front check in desk (not the sweet woman who was ACTUALLY checking us in) that kept butting in rudely saying "if your husband is not ACTIVE duty military you do NOT get the discount. Not for JUST a veteran . (We were told prior to booking he would have a military discount as a veteran) she was horribly rude.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a great stay for our DC vacation. The camp ground was great. I enjoyed the transportation to Washinton.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
awesome place very clean cabin and grounds.
Jul 05, 2017
The people working there were all helpful and very friendly and always hard at work. Therefore facilities were clean, procedures orderly. Conveniently located... we'll return.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin, WITH A/C. It was great. Missed not having a small fridge like Gettysburg, but we enjoyed the entire time. The rest rooms and showers were clean. The pool was great, all the employees were fantastic.
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding and extremely friendly staff spacious sites and very clean amenities.we loved it and will certainly be back next year
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Great location near Washington DC. Shuttle to D.C. is very convenient.
Jul 04, 2017
Very early no noise time. Bathrooms closed at a strange time for cleaning, as well. Otherwise, very nice stay, well equipped and fun place.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, calm. Friendly owner. Nice pool. Green surroundings, lots of trees.
Jul 04, 2017
Positive thing is that there is a swimming pool, shuttle to Capitol and friendly staff. Negative is the poor internet, especially in the evening when everybody is using it. We got a steep place where we could not level our motorhome, so we slept "nearly standing up".
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
1. The directions on the website leave out that u travel on Crain Hwy for a good 20 miles or more. 2. Bathrooms were dirty the 3 nites we spent there. Floors never looked mopped. 3. Rv spaces were dirty. 4. Positive--nice pool and play area for kids. 5. The best thing was the bus that comes at 9am to shuttle to the Capital and then picks up at the Capital at 5pm for $13 each person.
Jul 03, 2017
We will visit again
Jul 03, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Ground are very clean. Onus shuttle bus to downtown Washington DC
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Perfect spot for my family and I to tour D.C. I have a fifth wheel trailer so being able to drive to the metro station to get to D.C. was easy. Sites are clean, facilities are excellent, and the staff was good. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The pool is clean and well maintained. The playground equipment had 2 broken steps, but the children enjoyed it. They loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful. Great open sites. Friendly staff. Especially like shuttle to D.C.
Jul 01, 2017
WE had a good time it was nice having a shuttle to ride to DC I wish more KOA's had such had thing the only problem is that everybody checking in with dogs need to be reminded to pick up after your dog the dog park was bad and it was big dogs so I know it wasn't my dog one of the guest and I cleaned it up.
Jul 01, 2017
The shuttle into town is a must.
Jun 30, 2017
based upon the pricing for RV site $70: off-level gravel site, no sewer, 30 amp only, no cable tv. Not made aware of any social activities (ie ice cream, marshmallow roast, etc)
Jun 30, 2017
We have stayed at lots of KOA's. Sites unlevel. Staff "member" not helpful. Will not return.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was very clean. The kids loved the playground and activities. The spot we had was very easy to get in and out of with our travel trailer. We will stay with again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
Very, very clean KOA Campground. The stafff is very helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean Campground with a pool, playground & bounce pillow. Convenient shuttle or MARC train access to D.C. Would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Environment lovely and clean with courteous and helpful staff and nice amenities. We Rv'd it but cabins also looked very inviting.
Jun 27, 2017
Convient, clean and friendly
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. Easy to reserve and nice cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Great play are for kids. RV spots very uneven and rocky. Very expensive for what you actually get. Very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
the deluxe cabins were so awesome, everything we needed was included! Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Loved everything about it ! The camp workers were the best 😁
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
nice campground I think it priced a little to high
Jun 26, 2017
Sites too close the power and water are crazy good thing I had an extension cord or I wouldn't have electricity. Sand ground gets everything nasty especially when raining I like sand at the shore not in MD.
Jun 25, 2017
Roads in KOA were too narrow with amount of sites. Too close to highway.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the jumping pillow, pool, the bikes and the outdoor chess board.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA the kids had a ton to do and enjoyed themselves alot. We are already starting to plan our next trip!
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff - only stayed one night quick in and out
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 23, 2017
Some of our people camped. Some stayed in the cabins. We loved staying here. Cabins were super clean and comfortable. Campsites were nice but could have been more leveled. Kids loved jumping pillow and giant chess. Enjoyed shopping in camp store but it is a little pricey. Staff and management was friendly and helpful. Shout out to guest service manager, Randy. Went out of his way to help
Jun 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have to travel to DC every few months for a medical procedure for our son and this is our go to place to stay. Thanks for helping us feel at home when away from home. The Ellis family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals