Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA the kids had a ton to do and enjoyed themselves alot. We are already starting to plan our next trip!
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff - only stayed one night quick in and out
Jun 23, 2017
It was a great stay, wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our time in D.C.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 23, 2017
Some of our people camped. Some stayed in the cabins. We loved staying here. Cabins were super clean and comfortable. Campsites were nice but could have been more leveled. Kids loved jumping pillow and giant chess. Enjoyed shopping in camp store but it is a little pricey. Staff and management was friendly and helpful. Shout out to guest service manager, Randy. Went out of his way to help
Jun 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We have to travel to DC every few months for a medical procedure for our son and this is our go to place to stay. Thanks for helping us feel at home when away from home. The Ellis family.
Jun 23, 2017
Greer location. Getting there is the challange
Jun 23, 2017
It is a nice campground. Only complaint I had is there wifi could be better. Limited access with no passcode to it connected.
Jun 22, 2017
After a long day of traveling, it was great to get to your KOA. We had one day of traveling around in Virginia, Washington,DC and Maryland. Thanks for the directions.
Jun 22, 2017
Our campsite needed gravel. Gritty soil that got everywhere, even with our outdoor rugs. It rained and our site was flooded, washing the mud all over the rugs and we spent a couple of hours just cleaning up. Lots were pretty small too. On top of the $81.00 per night rate, they charged our son and his wife $10.00 just to visit us for a few hours! MOST expensive place on our 3-mo crs-ctry trip!
Jun 21, 2017
The staff inside was very unfriendly. We were first time KOA campers and will never stay at a KOA. The men outside were not very helpful. We were expecting some help and support but got the opposite. The camp itself was very clean outside but the restrooms were in need of upkeep. The sites were very un-level.
Jun 21, 2017
good
Jun 20, 2017
The shuttle service into and out of DC is most welcome. The sraff is great and the facilities were very clean and well kept.
Jun 20, 2017
My family of four had an amazing time camping at KOA!!! The cabin was great, kids stuff was amazing, bathrooms were pretty clean considering how many people are in and out of them and most of the staff were super friendly. The only negative things I can say is there were two ladies in the office that were not very friendly and the lifeguard I felt took way more breaks than necessary.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is well kept, The staff is very friendly and helpful,
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. The only thing missing was a fishing hole. But we were a little disappointed by the fact that the cabin we rented didn't have a toaster as listed on the website and that the coffee maker was a kurig. We brought our own coffee and couldn't use it as my wife is particular about her coffee. Ended up buying some and spending more money. The bathroom in the cabin had ants.
Jun 19, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay at this location whenever in the area.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shower and restroom facilities,great kids programs and more. What a great vslue!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice camp ground. It was the grand kids first experience with camping. They had a fine time and are looking forward to doing it again.
Jun 18, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. My kids ages 10 & 13, enjoyed it also. I would love to see more family events during the week. We stayed during the off time (Monday-Friday), and as we were leaving Sat. morning, I noticed that there was four activities scheduled for that day. We had no activities scheduled other than a Thurs. night movie night. I would have loved to see family activities during the week
Jun 18, 2017
The place was clean. We were in a very nice spot ,but no shade , we asked them if we could move to shady site,they said they did not have one . One of the sites down the road was open the whole time we were there and was shady. Apparently once they get you in a site they don't want to move you. We took the shuttle bus into DC and they didn't tell us the air conditioning did not work. BRUTAL.
Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The campground was okay and had good potential. The campground and facilities were clean. Cons:The shuttle to DC was not even available and could not be reserved before arrival. After a 9 hour drive, we had no was into DC. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known. When we finally did get to ride the shuttle, it had very little air conditioning and was horribly loud. No apology offered.
Jun 18, 2017
The owners are great folks and very helpful... we loved our stay here!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
I took tour to DC from camp ground and we did West Point too. Well worth it! Camp ground very clean and wonderfully friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly people a clean Campground would definitely go back again
Jun 16, 2017
I felt like I was parked in a supermarket parking lot. Trailers all lined up in a row, the neighbor's sewer hose right next to my table and not a tree near us. It's a lot of money for what you get.
Jun 15, 2017
This is the only KOA that I will never return. No cable and even with the antenna we couldn't get anything and I told the girl at the office and got no help from her. Also the WiFi was so low that we couldn't get a connection. I assume if it's just a place to spend the night while visiting DC, it would be OK, but for us seniors who use it to rest up, it was very disappointing!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Expensive but only campground in the area for us while visiting our daughter and her family. We stay at this KOA at least twice a year for from 1 week to 3 weeks at a time for the past 4 years
Jun 15, 2017
Was disappointed were not able to use shuttle. Also when we were trying to set up not given clear direction.
Jun 15, 2017
Koa employees were very rude but was.a.great campground
Jun 15, 2017
ishthis was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. the parking grounds were extremely unlevel, difficult to level your trailer, even a 14 ft one. the people were upperity, and rude. they didn't even have cable tv, even though they were priced at $70 per night. Antenna tv was poor and snowy due to much larger trailers being parked next to me, and our spot was in a hole. we will never come back.
Jun 14, 2017
check in night was not as friendly as i expected. doors closed promptly at 10pm even though i walked in 15 min prior and told them my husband was right behind me with the camper. 10:05 and doors were locked, people inside looking at us through the glass doors, offering no help, stay envelope in a cubby on the wall outside. pull through site we were in not optimal, no room for awning to come out
Jun 14, 2017
Loved everything about this campground and will stay here again if we're ever back in this area
Jun 13, 2017
The check in person was unfriendly and seemed annoyed
Jun 12, 2017
Loved our group stay
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Site is bad condition and not flat for my tent.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite that was shady. We were close to the bathroom, pool, and playground. The staff was very friendly. This was the perfect place to invite a few friends for my sons birthday party. The children were entertained the entire time.
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Unfortunately our tent site was within 50 feet of the very loud bounce house. I would stay again, but wouls ask for a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in water/electric tent site. In evergreen tree area, very nice. Ample space, felt private. Clean restrooms/showers. One quirk, on restroom/shower cleaning finishes at 10:30am, there is a rush to use the showers and they fill up fast. Other than that, fantastic KOA. Will return.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Location, Hospitatily,,and Friendly, Helpful
Jun 10, 2017
The shuttle into D.C. was reasonably priced, but everything else was overpriced. Not the experience as with owner-operated parks.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Campground shaded site,and sunny sites clean bathrooms and all facilities were always kept up top notch staff was amazing. We would highly recommend this KOA looking forward to coming back again someday. It was our first experience staying in a camping cabin it was very cozy and worked well for our family of 3.
Jun 10, 2017
Outstanding even though a bit pricey - it is worth the investment. Great crew: helpful, positive and informative!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Convenient tour bus makes DC visits a snap. 30amp sites have plenty of shade. Bathroom and showers are very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
Just disappointed that it was not closer to downtown DC And very expensive to use there shuttle to get dropped of downtown When you have a large family
Jun 09, 2017
This is a nice place and very handy to events in the DC area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals