Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Lovely staff and guests. Great location. Took metro from New Carrollton to get to D.C. every day. So convenient.
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was neat and clean.
Apr 12, 2017
the camp ground was very clean
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The staff was rude and impolite. For a one night stay, we were placed in a small site on a severe incline and up against shrubbery. We had a problem with the car that may have necessitated the possibility of not checking out by noon. We were told we would be charged by the hour after check out. For what we paid to stay there, we would never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor service when checking in lady was very under trained and did not know what she was doing.
Apr 12, 2017
although we did not have a reservation, the folks were kind enough to give us a site. I would not reccommend site 126 to anyone in a class A. Difficult to access, not level but couldnt even use our levelling system or else our rear tires wouldve been off the ground. Unraked area, appeared to be forgotten sites.
Apr 11, 2017
Love this campground. Great time, great campground. However, need to do away with entrance fees for those who visit registered campers. Charge both per visitor and per vehicle. That's a tasteless money grab.
Apr 11, 2017
The address "Hog Farm Road" makes you think this place is in the country. Not. We've learned that there's very little of Western Maryland that is rural. This KOA is convenient to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore. We visited all 3. Place is clean, friendly. Lower sites are prone to flash floods during storms. We liked it here, tho.
Apr 10, 2017
The camping staff was very helpful one of the best campgrounds I stayed at.
Apr 08, 2017
Great campground with a friendly staff. Only complaint (if you call it that) was the water in the new bathhouse was REALLY cold. Other shower was fine so we just used that one. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 08, 2017
Very pretty
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
stay while visiting Baltimore , very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2017
It is a nice campground and the people are very pleasant.
Apr 04, 2017
When I arrived past midnight my key was not left at the box but the manager was super friendly and helpful and he came out and assisted us. The room was cold but we used the heater and were sweating by mornin!! We were in town for the chicken wing festival and it made all the difference staying super close by in a cozy cabin!! Loved it.
Apr 03, 2017
It's a fantastic location for us. Great management - Cheryl is a pleasure to talk too. We loved the Pillow Jump, the Trails, the Outdoor Games - Chess, Basketball, Pool, Table Tennis. It's fantastic for groups, I had a total of 30+ and we were never bored. Get Outdoors!
Apr 02, 2017
love this campground. it is clean, quiet and the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. already booked for 2 more stys. Lots of things for the kids to do too.
Mar 30, 2017
This is a nice park and friendly people. Staff very knowledgeable about DC. Beautiful spring flowers popping up around the park. Staff very busy with improvements and getting ready for the season. We had fun watching the working bees from our lounge chairs. Someone was always stopping asking if we needed anything.
Mar 29, 2017
Well kept campground makes for relaxing stay :)
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed early spring so it was still chilly at night and the trees had not yet bloomed. This KOA camp ground met our needs for our short stay.
Mar 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay Our host & hostess could not have been more cordial helpful or kind. Wonderful place. Clean neat & spacious. Wonderful people 👍👍😀😀😀🙁👏👏👏
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed 3 nites and visited Annapolis and Great Falls. Nice location.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We loved the campgrounds close proximity to Washington dcand used the metro to go there. Very helpful staff too. Couldn't get my I pad to work there though.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites are great. Not as many amenities as other KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms but cold. Was disappointed We were charged a night that we couldn't get there due to tire blowout and had to stay elsewhere I called left message. Not as if they were full. Early morning Interstate noise also. Priced way to high!!
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with an amazing staff! We were running late due to traffic but had no propane - it was going to be cold that night and we needed heat! I called to ask if there was any place close by to get propane and the manager said that they would stay late and wait for us! When we arrived they were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2017
was very nice campgrounds. Only stayed the one night. Very friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Nice big sites with cement pad. Going to be here again Memorial Day weekend.
Mar 13, 2017
We were impressed with the layout and cleanliness of the restroom/showers.
Mar 10, 2017
Getting to the campground was a pleasure. We came up 301 avoiding traffic on 95 and the Beltway. The people were helpful and friendly. Easy access to sites. We had an RV so we didn't use the showers or other facilities. The sites are close together but level and well maintained.
Jan 17, 2017
Great people that work there! Campground wonderful!!!
Dec 30, 2016
Great
Dec 10, 2016
Great Halloween night!
Dec 01, 2016
This is the most amazing campground!!! From the moment I arrived, both Cheryl and Jill in the office were both fantastic and the check in procedure was fast and efficient. Then Lee guided me to my site and provided outstanding information about the area and campground. Dr Bob came by and checked to see if I needed anything and Randy was quick to deliver the firewood I ordered. Then, later in t
Nov 29, 2016
Very friendly staff clean facilities will definitely stay again. One of my favorite parts.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly an accommodating staff!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
As always staff is awesome! Had a great Thanksgiving with family and friends. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Yes, it's expensive and the sites are tight but it is a great wooded park in the middle of suburban sprawl. It is perfectly situated for visitingredients the area.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
The cabin was so homey and was perfect for our weekend stay to travel halfway from NC to NY for a funeral.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Camped here with a group we had a great time. Will be back next year.
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent weekend everything was perfect.The weather was awesome and the leaves were fiery red and gold. Beautiful park. Toasty campfire Saturday night took away the night chill . One of the workers stopped by to see if we needed anything.Friendly guy we had a nice chat. Loved the Giant Chess Set.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we did have a very beautiful Fall. With little rain and warm temperatures it made for great camping weather.
Nov 22, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have stayed at.
Nov 22, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this campground. Cabin was clean and comfortable. But mainly when we were leaving we discovered our boat trailer had a flat. Randy and a man we later found out was manager helped my husband with tools and office lady made a seat for him. Gave us each a hot cup of coffee and were very good to us. Left feeling terrific after being so stressed. Definitely back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals