Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do! Would have liked more shaded woodsy areas but customer service great and had a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2015
It is worth it!
Jul 10, 2015
Really liked site. Just the right size for our new 32Ft Travel Trailer. Had the Grand kids there and a great time.
Jul 10, 2015
Great KOA. I stayed here with my wife for 4-days and received the best treatment ever, traveling the last 3 months in a 5th wheel. Good showers, rest rooms, dog walk area, big open pull thru with no trees in my area for Sat. dish. Staff 5-star plus for clean friendly facility. Shuttle to DC only 13.50 per person was the best. My truck broke down and staff gave me a ride back to campground. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Great shaded sites. Helpful, friendly staff. Not too far from the metro to DC. Shuttle too expensive for families going in to DC several days.Campground gives metro directions and help to get in though.
Jul 09, 2015
This is a superior KOA. The staff was extremely attentive & helpful. The trips into DC were well organized, inexpensive, convenient and so easy to arrange. The kampground offers many outside activities & best of all a 1 mile long nature trail--the perfect place to exercise our two McNab Shepherds! We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were there to rest and regroup and that's exactly what we did. Great place and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 08, 2015
Would recommend highly.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the location is great and convenient to all the sites and cities. The location is very clean, however all the water spigots pointed straight out & hard to use without a hose. Would be nice if they had a tv in the laundry room.
Jul 07, 2015
Very wonderful stay. Beautiful campground. When we arrived the weather was horrible and upon unloading our things in our cabin we noticed the wall was leaking due to the exceptionally heavy rain. Without hesitation we were moved to a new cabin and with a bigger deck. Thank you so much.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderfully friendly staff and very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. However, we felt that the camp sites were way to close together and very short (we were in the full hook up sites). Also, garbage was not picked up at curb side on a regular basis. And, there was no cable TV on the full hook up site, which is very odd for a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
not a lot of activities plus the cable TV has very few channels. Campground was very clean and personnel very friendly. Bath facility and laundry was very clean. Easy access to Annapolis.
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained. Wifi was lacking. Was not happy with no charcoal grill and no indoor game room. Like the facilities for pets. More wood chips needed behind cabin to cut down on mud.Staff helpful.Would prefer a copy of activites schedule in print.
Jul 06, 2015
My 4th of July weekend was great, the place was clean and everyone was very nice an helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks for a great time, friendly and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappoited that one of the shuttle buses to DC was unavailable and the other was filled by the time we got off the bus to reserve seats for the next day. We ended up scrambling for a rental car to get us to DC for two days of our three day stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great clean facility in a convenient location.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean grounds. Really friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for a vacation. So much to do in the area you can't see it all in a week.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our staff would recommend highly.
Jul 06, 2015
we had a great stay, staff was very nice! Our site could have used a little grass, but not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice shaded spots. Bathrooms we're clean, staff was friendly. Complaint would be the sights could use some fresh gravel.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great Place & Service :) Thanks For Holding The Bus :)
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Nice, clean, great air conditioner. Plastic covered mattresses made it hard for me to sleep (felt clammy). Bring mattress pad and your own linens as theirs are polyester and uncomfortable. Nice place deep in the trees. Wonderful deck if you bring chairs.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. There was lots to do for the kids. The staff was friendly!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was so courteous and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Our family had a terrific trip.
Jul 01, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. sad thing about it this was our 1st time ever in a campground where we didn't inter act with other campers.not the friendly travelers we are used to meeting when we camp.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean, well maintained, and the staff was so nice and helpful. The location was private, quiet, and seemed safe, even tho it was in a very populated area. We were visiting family in the area and will return!
Jul 01, 2015
Need cable tv and better wifi. Clean park and very helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent staff, very friendly atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people great location
Jun 30, 2015
This is the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at and yet, there is no cable TV, internet is very poor, no easy walk to the office or showers, and no trash pick up!! The main positives are the friendly staff and the proximity to Washington, D.C.
Jun 30, 2015
Close to Baltimore inner harbor. People were very nice but small campground. Site had view of store and back if neighbors camper. Sites too close. Good location for inner harbor tho.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent campground & service
Jun 30, 2015
Could not have been more accomadating to us! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome location and really nice park. Also really nice people. We needed to extend a day and they were happy to work with us. Can't say enough about this lovely camp ground!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were super friendly and the place was clean. We all had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
friendly, clean, convenient. Staff was very nice but could not help me fit my standard sewer line to their short stand pipe. Also pull through will not work if the lane is too crowded to pull through and turn 40' rig.
Jun 29, 2015
This was out first KOA experience and it was great. We weren't able to get a pull thru as we did not reserve Until the day before. The escorts were great at helping us back a 34ft trailer into our spot. They had a shuttle that took us into DC and picked us at end of the day. This was great for us newcomers. Laundry room an shower areas very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2015
Great cabin, nice camp ground. The kitchen could use a Little more utensils -- not least a regular kichen knife.
Jun 28, 2015
EXCELLENT!!!!!! Couldn't have been happier!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time - the campground was very conveniently located to local activities and was easy to find. The campground staff was wonderful and helpful. The site was nice and the facilities were very good.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Low water pressure, no cable. Good location for visiting DC.
Jun 28, 2015
Expensive, but a nice campground.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The shuttle is great to take to DC. The cabins were nice, especially the weber grill that was outside. Will stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.