Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
I thought it very overpriced. I thougt that when you stopped the schuttle to DC that you should have lowered the price a bit because the schuttle was why we chose your campground. Your laundry was nice and the showers were ok and the site was nice but nothing unusual.
Oct 05, 2015
Amazing hospitality.
Oct 03, 2015
It was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and easy to get in and out of. We would recommed this KOA to anyone visiting the area. The State of Washington
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground & very nice staff. Clean facilities
Oct 02, 2015
Way to expensive for a campground never stay there again
Oct 01, 2015
Ok so we check in around 1200. By the office there's pull thru sites level and all but do they take me down a hill to sites that so unlevel and narrow. So I'm less then happy at this point. Go to set up my awning is a inch away from a tree and the slid-out is an inch away from the power pedestal "TIGHT". Go to go to the pool NOT closed thill 4:oo pm WTH. JUST A POOR PLACE
Oct 01, 2015
The 50 amp spaces are closely lined up in a ghetto-like configuration. The 30 amp spaces are much more attractive.
Oct 01, 2015
The site was very nice, the people were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We were just traveling through, so we did not participate in anything that was available.
Oct 01, 2015
Obviously well-managed. Your Work-Kampers are very accommodating and efficient.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy access to the train into Washington DC that took all the stress out of getting around.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, spacious and very convenient to Baltimore/DC
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here to give our kids (ages 7, 9, & 10) a taste of camping. We rented a cabin & we all had a great time. The view of the woods was lovely, the picnic tables were great, & we all enjoyed cooking dinner over the fire we built together. We live in Baltimore City so this was a really nice, local get-away for us all. Bounce pillow, playground, bikes, ping ping, pool table, & chess- excellen
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
as a Revens fan the traffic getting back and foth to the game was a pain, we found this little gem and close to the Ren Fair.staff was super freindly and as always the 1st place I check is the bath house. it got an A+.
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA was a great time for my family. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel at home. The playgroung was great, our son did not want to leave. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 29, 2015
Considering the overall appearance, the lack of cable TV, only one trash area, the lack of concrete pads as an option, the cost is excessive even after the KOA discoint. Disappointed overall.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice facility, friendly people. My only complaint is the Water/Electric sites. Tree roots are everywhere, you need to squeeze your camper in-between trees. It served the purpose for me but I would not pay $66 a night for these sites.
Sep 27, 2015
Stayed with a Girl Scout troop of 13 year olds. Girls absolutely loved the jumping pillow, as did us moms. ;) Bathrooms were extremely clean. Campground itself is small, but had lots of amenities. Hope to go back again. :)
Sep 26, 2015
All was great as MOST KOA are, this particular one was great from the area to the people running it. A++++ and the extra added shuttle into DC was great, can't beat it, Tom the driver is great.
Sep 25, 2015
Love this campground, we will be back again.
Sep 25, 2015
We love for the central location for D.C., Gettysburg, family, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
we had a very nice stay at Wash. DC KOA everyone was very helpful and we would definately stay again, very clean, very nice
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA. However, we rented a cabin and the smell left a bit to be desired. There was a strong odor of mustiness and febreeze. I opened the windows in an attempt to air it out but it didn't work out very well. All in all I had a great stay except for this one issue.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable,staff were very nice and friendly and helpful!Campgrounds and buildings were clean.Plan on staying again as soon as we can.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place,sites need to be leveled better.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a good week exploring our nations capitol. Shuttle is great for getting into the city without worrying about driving and parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet and organized with a friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome home base campground. Great Location, Cabins we stayed in were very clean and bathrooms/showers also very clean. Awesome Job! Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. We will be returning before season is over
Sep 22, 2015
Only an overnight stay. I have reservations for 2016 Memorial day weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Sue and Brian are wonderful folks and their staff is friendly. I'd say 4 1/2 stars
Sep 21, 2015
There were 8 of us that stayed in a deluxe camping lodge. While accomodations were somewhat small, it was nice to accomodate 2 separate families and 2 teenager friends in one cabin and split the cost of both food and lodging. Loved the grill, firepit, full sized fridge, handicap accessible shower and esp. the provision of dishes and linens. We are used to time share lodging, this was similar.
Sep 21, 2015
We love this campground
Sep 21, 2015
You guys are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
Saturday evening the electric voltage dropped and our surge protector turned our power off. Voltage 101 volts on 1 leg and 114 volts on the other you have unbalanced electric on site 6. Luckily we did burn anything up.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This day was great but the only thing is that the natural trail should be marked a little bit better
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
They tried to put us on a spot that didn't come close to fitting us. We are 38', which we told them when we booked. It was a nightmare to get them to put us somewhere we fit, as the manager, who was not there, put notes in the system that we were not to be moved. I posted a honest review on a number of FB groups and was told they do this often. Beware!
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground to stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Layout of the older campsites need improvement. Hookups are toward the front of the trailer instead of middle or rear.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quick getaway from home. Campsite was clean and quiet and staff was helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park. Many sites on gradients need more gravel and better leveling of the sites. Several fellow campers made same comment.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty hot & stinky & I was a little disappointed using my VIP membership for a BOGO weekend & we got a crappy site in the grass when there were all kinds of other cool sites in the woods that weren't even an option when booking, yet there were tents set up there??
Sep 21, 2015
Convenient location, lovely venue, loved the trees, nature trail, fenced dog area. So many campgrounds require on-leash but have no faciliteis for dogs to "run" or play ball/frisbie. This was FABULOUS!!! Appreciated the presence of employees around the camp in golf carts- very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Everyone was so nice. The shuttle was so convenient. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing I can say was negative is the cabin had a bad smell.
Sep 20, 2015
Very spacious sites. Lots of activities for all ages. Grounds well kept. Restrooms and shower area clean and neat.
Sep 19, 2015
The Ride to DC with Mike was a pleasure for me and my friends.Great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps