Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Great Camping...very quiet place and People were very gentle. Shuttle to Washington very appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground! From the cheerful greetig when we arrived (even though it was after 10 PM!) to the clean facilities to the easy checkout, we enjoyed every minute. The kids had a blast in the pool and on the jumping pillow and at the outdoor movies and on the playground...I could go on and on! The campground was the cleanest I've ever seen. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 03, 2015
People that work there are nice folks BUT it really unorganized, the sites were terribly uneven. Put me in 4 different sites before I found one that was acceptable for a night or two. Found another campground with level sites and moved asap
Aug 03, 2015
The people working there were amazingly helpful. Many of the sites are not level so it took several tries to find the right site, but the employees worked with me until I was happy. Excellent customer service. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the sites are very close together and many are not level.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, well kept grounds....all was good. A little tricky to get into, no biggie.
Aug 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Great location and the shuttle into DC was a super deal. No fuss trip to the sites. Pool was nice after a long day on the Mall. Will certainly visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
This was my first time camping. My family and I stayed in a cabin. The beds were very comfortable, and the cabin had a/c and wifi. The site had lots of activities for kids. I would definitely recommend this families.
Aug 03, 2015
They accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for they accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for families. Clean and organize. Stay there.
Aug 02, 2015
The WiFi is leas then great. If that was fixed. It would have been great.
Aug 02, 2015
We all had a wonderful time. The cabin and campgrounds were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
Had ad wonderful time - Rented a two room cabin - with an extended deck - When we got there was told there were no more left? Not sure how I was able to reserve and pay for one two months in advance - I was credited the extra money but was a little thrown. The cabin was clean - the camp grounds are clean and lots of fun.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful staff and great campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Millersville, MD and will continue to stay there as time and availibilty allows. Clean park, great sites, clean restrooms, nice staff!!!
Aug 01, 2015
The tent sites were very close together and the one we were at had no shade. The staff is wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
Expensive for a KOA, considering. Full hook up 50 amp service is right out in the sun. There is no cable service, and you're expected to haul your own trash to the dumpster. I had to take a hack saw to my sewer hoohup to get it to fit because it appears they've modded their flush to the ground connections into slightly above ground connections, and made the pipe too small in the process.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was friendly, camp sites were decently sized, lots of nice amenities. The shuttle bus to DC worked out great. Toilets were often clogged, but for the most part things were clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Expensive but hey...it's near DC. Clean accommodations. About the neatest set up of any campsite I've ever been to. Very friendly people with great customer focus.
Jul 31, 2015
Site pas très adapté pour roulotte Trop en pente et très petit
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were only there for 8 hours - between 1 a.m. and 9 a.m. - but our key was left for us at the night check-in, clearly marked in an envelope, which was further attached to a map with directions to our cabin marked on it. The staff I interacted with in the morning was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
wifi and internet connections were intermittent. Do you think you will be getting cable tv for in the future? The staff was very friendly nd helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
DO NOT ADVERTISE FREE WIFI IF YOU CANNOT/WILL NOT PROVIDE IT!!! Not having it was not the big deal, but telling a paying customer that it is there and it is not is very frustrating.
Jul 30, 2015
To bad they don't have cable. At a place and location like this you would expect cable hook up
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone was SOOO kind and helpful!!! Everything was clean and we were close to dc! (We wish the showers were bigger...kinda clausterphobic) but that's not much! Everything was great thank you !!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff - knowledgeable and friendly. Had everything we needed. Very clean and convenient to DC and surrounding area
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was very clean and the employees very nice. I would give it a much higher rating if it wasn't for the almost non-existant wifi. I work in IT and I am always on-call (even on vacation), so WIFI is a must in my situation. It is part of my search criteria when choosing a campground. If I knew that it didn't work 99% of the time, I would have went somewhere else.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it
Jul 29, 2015
We brought a group to camp at KOA for my wife's birthday. The staff was great, the campsites clean and roomy, and many amenities for the kids. We had a great time and will be back soon!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and traveled to DC for sight seeing for two days. Quiet and clean campground, lots of activities for kids, and appreciated having life guard at pool. Very easy to get to Metro station. Will come back!
Jul 28, 2015
Best camping trip ever
Jul 28, 2015
The staff were really nice but the other campers were awful! We have been camping for years and have never before encountered so many rude, obnoxious people in a campground before. Being thoughtful and courteous is not anything that these "campers" followed and if one more person cut through our site and sassed us I was ready to scream. Will never camp there again.
Jul 28, 2015
We've now stayed in deluxe cabin accommodations in Maine and DC. I recommend for your "glamping" clients that they clean small deck. Ours was filthy and tracked filth all through the cabin. Also, our neighbor cabin did not respect quiet hours. We called about it -- and it was not enforced until 10:20pm.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My stay was very good until I went to visit our family members, at their camping lodge. Upon arriving, the management had approached and began yelling at my family members. I felt that that was inappropriate. When your in a management position, you should be able to handle a problem with the upmost respect and tactfulness. Yelling does not defuse a situation. It escalates a situation
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions to DC. Our kids had fun on the jumping pillow too. The pool unfortunately was cloudy all three days we were there.
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi service was poor also for $82 you would think you would have cable hookup people cut thru the camp site constantly the one plus was lack of bugs when sitting outside
Jul 27, 2015
Trank you for the very nice welcome and perfect stay! We really enjoyed it. The Shuttle to Washington DC was well organised and the price very good. We will come back :)
Jul 27, 2015
It was so awesome the staff was friendly if you had any questions they were answering for you
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I love to stay at the millersville campground. So much that I have booked almost every month. It is extremely clean. Staff are friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very nice but for what you are paying you don't get a lot of those things you do for the same price at other campgrounds including KOAs. Sites are fairly level and recent gravel has been placed, this helps to keep the dirt down, they have a really nice dog park. Some of the staff have been working too long and can get an attitude towards customers but most seem very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Exellent Family camping
Jul 27, 2015
Was not close to the bathroom like I paid for. I have medical reason why I have to be close to the bathroom and I did not get that. There was also a disagreement with management to quiet down. Understood the need to quiet down did not understand why the manager came storming down with his arms crossed yelling and cursing to quiet down. Not a good stay this time in my opinion.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful nice clean bathrooms and showers they have a lot to offer
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent, clean facilities. Tons of activities to do, or just sit by a fire and relax!
Jul 27, 2015
clean,quiet,curtious,helpful friendly
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first ever trip in an RV and to a KOA. Your staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You made our first experience amazing and we will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Camping very clean, people always welcome you with a smile, very diligent to answer your request, great sites with a lot of threes so your camper stay on the shade
Jul 26, 2015
Nice camp with helpful staff. Shuttle to Washington very good.
Jul 26, 2015
Our site was extremely small and very dangerous for our children as it was on cliff that was built up with leaves giving the appearance that it was real ground where kids could walk

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.