Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
For the price which was more then we paid at other KOA's with full service such as cable.
Oct 23, 2013
The a commendations were wonderful, clean, most of all the staff are amazing they always helped when ever we needed them. The planned activities were amazing.. My whole family love the campground & the staff here, I would recommend this camp ground to everyone..
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Accueil très gentil. Ambiance excellente sur le site. Très sympa.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Activities for children were excellent. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in the cabin. This was our first experience camping and I'd say it was a success. We plan to come back next year again for the Halloween festivites.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The Capitol KOA has an extremely friendly staff and is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have visited. Saturday night the children trick-or-treated and dropped candy everywhere. Sunday morning everything was cleaned up. Their showers are also some of the nicest we have found. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been coming here for several years now. Our children look forward to this weekend every year! You all do an amazing job with all of the festivities. We will be returning for many years to come!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful staff & great events!! This was our 5th year staying at this campground for Halloween weekend. We have already booked our reservation for next year too.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our whole stay was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I loved the ladies at the Camp store! We think the sites are way too close together. We couldn't have a fire on our site because the slide out from the RV next to us would have caught on fire. Also a "Deluxe" site should include cable TV hookups. Quiet hours should be later on Friday and Saturday nights. It would be nice to pick our site next time.
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site and all facilities were nice and clean. Halloween weekend was AMAZING for our Girl Scout troop thanks to KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here to go to the Renassaince Festival which was close by.
Oct 21, 2013
First time staying at a Koa what a great place friendly staff and really helpful thanks for a great stay!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Stayed in a full hook-up pull through. There is just enough space between the next rv to have a little area for your fires and dogs. The weekend was full, but everybody was considerate.
Oct 18, 2013
For me this is out of the way, difficult to find and expensive. I probably will not stay here again. The park is probably great, but it simply does not fit into my travel routes or habits.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We stay every year in the Fall for the Maryland Renaissance Festival. The only thing that would make this KOA #1 would be cable TV!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are too small! No internet!, needed for my banking. Very disappointed, very nice people!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice stay--too expensive, no cable, wifi did not work. Need some competition.
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice people - very nice campground and excellent bathrooms
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was raining so the soft pitter patter of the rain on the wooden rooftop was soothing & relaxing. I fell ill and had to leave a day early (not due to camping) so the staff was absolutely amazing and refunded that night. Can't wait to go back. The site was welcoming, clean and great for first time campers or experienced ones;)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
The staff were very kind and helpful. I feel the cleaning time for the restrooms and showers should be later in the day because most people are just starting their day around 9AM.
Oct 13, 2013
Friendly, well maintained, clean facilities. Great place.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Third time we have used this campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. The only complaint is that the pull thru sites are narrow. They are OK for overnight only. WIFI worked great. Picked up plenty of stations with RV roof antenna.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staff drove me to rent-a-car facility. Clean campground with good Wifi. Gravel RV pad with picnic table and fire circle. Will stay there again.
Oct 08, 2013
We have not been to a KOA in years. Our daughter from North Carolina told us that the KOA's were a great place to stay. We found it very clean, quiet and great entertainment for the grandkids. Would stay again.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The stay was fine - but your employees drive their golf carts too fast through the park - My group had small children and every time the carts came by it was obvious they were not obeying the 10 mph rules.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Tried to put us right nxt to hghwy. Asked for different site, put us in one where there was a big rock right in middle. There were plenty of other open sites but not offered. According to their campground map, same type of site, pull thru. Won't be camping here again.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful wooded sites, very clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed here many times, never disappointed!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great stay as always, Mary, Susan and Richard were so helpful and fun.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff were friendly and informative. campground was well maintained. The shuttle service was a useful ammenity
Oct 03, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for about 17 years. It has improved greatly over that time and we always enjoy staying here. Our only complaint is that they close the large bathrooms/showers from 9am-10:30am, then they close the smaller facility from 10:30am-12:00pm. Those are the busiest times for campers to use the facilities. I would recommend a later cleaning time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.