Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful! If we are ever back in the DC area would consider staying at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay at this KOA.We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had my sons birthday party and used the pavillion. I will definatly recommened KOA Millersville and plan another stay. Thanks so much for making our stay so wonderful!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful...Mr. Richard is so nice...Will definatley be back..
Jun 25, 2013
Very good time. Wish the wifi was more a bit more reliable.
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed very happy to be doing their jobs. They made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground, good location. But No Cable!!!
Jun 25, 2013
The store staff was great
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
D.C. Shuttle was nice-
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating just like last year, we enjoyed it very much. Thank you and we hope to stay with you again.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall the campground was nice. However the conditions of the sites were horrible! The sites were very unlevel amd there were many roots protruding from the ground that were hazards. We camped with our camping group and we all though that especially for how high the price was that it would not be on our list in the future. If the sites were fixed and the price lowered we would consider returning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice staff and very clean campground.
Jun 24, 2013
Amazingly friendly staff, great amenities, clean showers/restroom, we had a great time!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, nice accommodations and grounds well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at the KOA
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Very impressed.
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome time..lots of things to do for the kids..great staff..
Jun 22, 2013
I think our only complaint was that the water heater broke in one of the bathrooms so that the whole camp had to share one bathroom. Mary, in the office was so wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. We would really like to come back at some point. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 21, 2013
The koa catalog lead us to believe this would be a great campground. We were disappointed with the showers - one morning the water pressure was very poor and water was very hot. The laundry room had very small washers and the cost for using them was $2 a load. The pool was too cold. Overall this campground was not the best value for our money.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice
Jun 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff was very nice and helpful. We look forward to our next visit with you.
Jun 20, 2013
Great for kids new to camping.
Jun 20, 2013
you were open till 10pm which was wonderful as we had been driving for a long time. We were only there overnight, but would recommend thisKOA. The staff was so thoughtful and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay. Such a nice, clean campground with so much to do. Your staff is wonderful and so helpful with showing us how to get around DC. Taking your bus is the #1 way to go. Many thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2013
We race Bmx and was at the Chesapeake Bmx in Severn your place was very close and worked out well for us we would stay there again if ever back that way again nice park you have there
Jun 19, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin in the woods. Could hear the birds and children enjoying their stay. People who ran the campground were very helpful. The bounce area and playground is good for helping your children run off that extra energy after checking out Washington area.
Jun 18, 2013
We love the location that gets us away from the highway, especially since we have already traveled about 1500 miles by the time we reach you on our way to Maine. The nature trails and wooded areas for walking our dogs is the BEST!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
very helpful staff - we needed to borrow tools. large pull throughs appeared awfully close to kid play area. perhaps should warn about that on website. we had a back-in in the back near cabins and it was nicely quiet.
Jun 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night but ok
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
very nice 7 clean. thanks for the shuttle service to DC!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great place. great activities for kids. Really a magical little world. I was happy for the shop because we dont camp. Staff is very nice
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Capital KOA. The staff was very friendly and the campground was neat and clean.
Jun 17, 2013
This is our second time staying here. Even crowded it is still quiet. Desk staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Too crowded , RV's jammed together too tight!
Jun 17, 2013
Place was clean and had some great activities and facilities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is the second time in a row and we are looking to go back again or to another KOA Kampground.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. youngest daughter loved the jumping pillow! Will be coming again.
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent! Clean campsites, lots of activities for kids/kids at heart, helpful and friendly staff. They have a fully stocked convenience store so if you forget something (i.e. firewood, a hammer), they can take care of you. It was my lady's first time camping and she had a great time. Thanks KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was how close together the sites were. Everything and everybody else was top notch.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time. My kids loved hiking the trails, playing in the bubbles, and alway love the ice cream social! The staff was friendly and helpful, they always do their best to make it fun for the kids.
Jun 16, 2013
Excellent !!! Only improvement would be better Wi-Fi and better directions / signage
Jun 16, 2013
The place is nice and has a friendly staff, however some back in sites are not laid out well. The electric post and fire pit for some of the back in water/electric are on the wrong side and standard camper electric cables will not reach
Jun 16, 2013
I'd say it's the best campground I've ever stayed at and I have been all over the country. Hat's off to all of you make it so pleasurable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.