Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Was a good stay most satisfying willo do it again
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Back-in sites were extremely unlevel. Camper could have been level with lots of work. There was no spot outside to set a chair that would be level. The door was 3+ feet up & we didn't have supplies to build steps. Going in & out was perilous.
Sep 01, 2014
Despite a mistake on my part when I made my reservation, Brenda at the front desk made sure my group and I were accommodated (on labor day weekend no less). Could not have been a nicer experience.
Sep 01, 2014
The service was outstanding by the staff, but the people staying at the campground were not. Many inner city folk, that were rude (kids) that have different values than our family. We were woken up at 3 am by a family partying with their lights on and laughing loudly. No one had respect for the rules of the campgrpund. I know that is uncontrollable to a degree.
Sep 01, 2014
A few friends and I wanted to get out of the house an do something different we looked up KOA Kamping on the inernet and decided to to go. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. We were only minutes from our home but felt miles away. We had a wonderful fun and relaxing time. The camp grounds are so nice and clean the staff was so helpful and friendly. We cant wait to visit again and again.
Aug 31, 2014
I would ONLY recommend this campground if my friends/family were NOT staying in a cabin. After staying in cabin 95 (and after confusion between 95 and 93)I found by our last morning that there were BED BUGS in the bed mattresses. I am my children were eaten alive. Perhaps a tent site if I was in the area, but probably not. If these bugs are in the cabins they may be in the grass too. Etc, etc.
Aug 31, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay to tour both DC and Baltimore attractions. The facilities were all very clean and well maintained. Our site was shady and the typical size for a KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but needs to be more knowledgeable about the area. What would keep us from returning is the price!
Aug 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful host. Clean restroom and shower.great shuttle service to DC. Lifeguard pretty strict. Some room for improvement here.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The reason for the rating is we were charged for an xtra trip on the shuttle to DC that was handled poorly by the mgr. We were told the mgr couldn't find the O.C. and then he became impossible to contact the remaining 5 days we were there. We contacted KOA Corp. by phone after our departure to correct it. If as a mgr you don't want to deal with the public then empower your staff or resign. djr
Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful staff, helpful, clean environment, and just fun.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Most employees were very pleasant but front desk employes seemed irritated and/ or flustered with any questions asked. They need to have a better grasp on the specials offered online by KOA. And not be irritated that customers have taken advantaged of theses special just because it is a different check in and reservation process.
Aug 28, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la navette pour visiter Washington. Aussi, suite à notre demande, notre site situé dans un endroit isolé loin de la route était très agréable.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a fantastic time at this KOA! Clean, friendly, lots of extras for the kids. They even mailed my son's jacket across the country to us when he left it there. We could not have asked for a better place to vacation or for better customer service. Thank You!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very convenient to get to and lots of amenities. Staff extremely friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
we loved how quiet this campground is. we just would have liked more activities to do : ) : )
Aug 25, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Had a good time overall.
Aug 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions and have always found it to be well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great!
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic facility. tons of fun for me and the kids
Aug 25, 2014
Needs to provide Cable TV, only had Baltimore stations, we have stayed at this KOA several times in last year, it is very well maintained.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, very helpful, only downside was there was horrible internet connection!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean campsites, staff very helpful and pleasant. I just have a concern about people speeding while kids are out playing
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was nice and accommodating.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
All KOA employees were extremly helpfull and friendly. Thank you for all
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful campground! They have outstanding customer service. It is my wife's favorite KOA!
Aug 22, 2014
We had a fantastic time chilling at capitol koa. The second night there we had quite a bit of rain that day, a record since 1933. Sam noticed the delema I and my family were in and spoke to the owner who gave us a cabin for night. Thank you again for your kindness. The koa was clean and the staff was freindly. This was our third time there.
Aug 22, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff and a great dog park. Lots of activities for the kids as well.
Aug 21, 2014
This campground has the friendliest hosts and work campers we've ever seen. They make each and every stay a joy. We were remembered and greeted by name. Campground is spotless.
Aug 21, 2014
I really did enjoy my stay at KOA. I really needed the relaxation and the customers & staff were very friendly. I'm interested in returning to rent the Deluxe 8 Cabin. Is it any way you could put a portable swing on the deck of the 8? The swing was very relaxing on the 6.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I stayed at site 144 with tent. I loved the site. People were helpful and nice. The bathrooms were clean and had the best hot water. Close to everything
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The campground and cabin/lodge we stayed were so very well taken care of! The grounds were nicely groomed and the staff were helpful and kind. We will definitely come back and stay at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lots of staff and very helpful. Very convenient for our needs.
Aug 19, 2014
we had a awesome time. The showers were the best I've seen at any campground. The staff are friendly and the park well maintained. we live only 5 miles from the Capitol KOA and had driven thru just to check it out. It was so nice we just had to stay there and we plan on making it our weekend get away place.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
2 nights. Friendly staff. Love the Kabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Appreciated the ice cream social. The balloon jump was super for kids and the dog playground is a splendid idea. The shuttle bus made it very convenient going to and from D.C.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant to us. We made reservations for a group of five sites. One party cancelled due to family emergency. It would have been nice if our sites could have been more together.
Aug 18, 2014
Un des meilleurs KOA que nous avons visité jusqu'à maintenant! Très propre et tranquille. Accueil chaleureux, tout le personnel est vraiment gentil (Liz, Brenda entre-autre). La navette est géniale, un merci spécial au chauffeur Tom!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of helpful friendly staff. Staff members could be a little more familiar with local information and how to do certain transactions. WIFI was not very functional.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.