Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jun 14, 2016
We paid in advance to reserve a deluxe site but were given the worst site in the campground. It was terrible & there were no apologies or explanations about why we were downgraded.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people and clean facilities
Jun 14, 2016
staff was great, polite, helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Great site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms need additional attention throughout the day. Overall, our family had a great time!
Jun 14, 2016
I always enjoy staying with KOA, I never really tried going to any other campground, staying with KOA meets the expectations like always, the price it's a little bit high but most definitely worth the stay, the staff is always very helpful to meet your needs, the sites are clean but a little bit uneven not much. The stay was pleasant, I would recommend it to anybody and "yes", I would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Such a beautiful campground
Jun 13, 2016
Lovely campgrounds, clean bathrooms, excellent staff. Some of the spots can be a little tight to pull in and out of but overall nice sites. The shuttle is worth its weight in gold!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground - Highly recommend !
Jun 13, 2016
Jenifer was an excellent customer service rep! Thank you for having us and for the awesome experience camping for a night!
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent KOA!!! Very helpful staff, clean, neat, excellent vibe!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments! We will pass this on to our staff. They work hard all week to serve our guests. We are a presidential award winning park and that is voted on by our guests! We are proud to serve our guests.
Jun 12, 2016
KOA was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't be any happier with my stay in KOA Washington. The facilities are clean and well maintained; the staff Helpful, Friendly and Hospitable. I'm looking forward to other future trips to KOA this summer~! And mostly likely for years to come. Thank you!! PS. Water pressure was fantastic!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for taking time to complete our survey. Capitol KOA are proud to help our campers build lasting family memories. Our park is a favorite in the area and we have so many fun things to do in the park and also around the area. Come back again soon!
Jun 11, 2016
We were really happy with every part of this Koa, Clean quiet, Helpful, shuttle was awesome Great People
Jun 11, 2016
Amazing, wonderful, relaxing. The people were friendly, funny and very helpful. Do not forget your morning coffee, lol
Jun 11, 2016
It was great.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful! STAYED IN a 2rm cabin and we had plenty of space. Clean (restrooms, laundry, cabin, and grounds), we'll maintained, plenty of things for the kids to do. Took shuttle to D.C. a couple times. Also took train (just 5 miles away in Odenton). Both very convenient. Will definitely come back!
Jun 10, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Quiet and peaceful. Has a shuttle to take you to Washington DC. The office staff were very helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice park. The transportation to DC was very convenient and the tour bus hop and off was easy to use although tour buses made our day a little challenging because of street closures. Really enjoyed the experience and certainly would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice with many amenities. Nice patio area on our site with grill, iron table, and fire bowl, and Adirondack chairs.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, from directions to get us there to helping us back into our site. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
Thought it was extremely overpriced for gravel roads, not much security, and does not include the shuttle bus into Washington DC!
Jun 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms with wonderful showers!
Jun 06, 2016
All the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect place to stay for families. Kids LOVED the pool and jumping pillow. Shuttle ride was worth it
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground for visiting Washington DC area. Great shuttle every morning until the capital.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice.
Jun 06, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful stay and experience at your KOA campground. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, especially after they became aware that we were newbies to the campground world. Great first experience! Thanks you!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place to get away from the daily grind for a while. Well kept and lots of fun. The staff aims to please.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff who is willing to help you with just about anything. The only problem is they may need extra help at the register as it seemed the people at the front desk could get backed up quickly, and because when I was standing there waiting to check out a guy came from out back and said he was quitting.
Jun 05, 2016
Efficient check-in, nice tent-site, clean restrooms, friendly staff; can't ask for more.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, clean facility. Great amenities for the kids. Sites weren't all level and we could hear the freeway throughout the park, buy it wasn't obnoxious or a deal breaker. Courteous staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place very helpful staff. Loved the dog park. Our pets got to run and play. All koa's should have a dog park. Easy to Baltimore or DC.
Jun 04, 2016
Seems overpriced compared to other KOA's but when there are no other campgrounds to stay it you have no choice but to pay the price. We've stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years and the new management didn't seem quite as friendly and cooperative as the past owners.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed in tent site 46 with a large tent (holds 5 adult Coleman cots). The bathrooms were easy to access as well as the pool and play area. We used the shuttle 2 days and that was really great. The staff is fabulous and my kids said it was the best KOA they've ever stayed in. We had a great time. Showers were hot and bathrooms were clean.
Jun 04, 2016
GREAT AND THE BUS DRIVERS WERE GREAT THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL TO TOUR DC. THANKS
Jun 04, 2016
Stayed May 30 - June 2. It was nice to have the option of the shuttle into the city. It would be nice to have a shuttle that allowed people to stay in the city for dinner (1-9). Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful, wiith lots of trees. Everything was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
Really liked this KOA. Staff was friendly and facilities were nice. Really wish the campsites were a little bigger though.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and convenient!
Jun 03, 2016
the campground was great. Thank You. It was very unfortunate about the tragic loss of life on the Friday. Could you please forward any info you may share in regards to the health of the gentleman and the funeral arrangements of the lady as we would like to forward our condolences. Thank you again, see you next year.
Jun 03, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean. I liked that the Barking Lot was fenced in so that we could let our labs run off leash. There was also a spigot to fill a dog bowl in the Barking Lot.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice. Close to many things to do. Shuttle is a nice feature. Campsite We had was super, patio,grill,fire pit and a table with chairs and chairs for the fire. Bathroom and showers real nice. Store had basic supplies. Close to RV dealer if needed specialty things. Also close all other shopping if needed. Stayed six nights could have stayed more. Great KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
We especially loved the DC shuttle
Jun 03, 2016
Have stayed before, but truly got to see the heart of the staff in play in the wake of a tragedy that happened right in the campground with one of Rolling Thunders own there for the Memorial Day Celebration. Instead it turned into a moving Blessing of the Bikes Ceremony/Memorial Service for the life that was tragically lost that weekend. The staff although very upset handled it professionally.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and it was absolutely amazing . There were plenty of activities to do for the kids and the campground itself was clean and well run. The staff was really friendly and willing to do anything in they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible .. The pool and big jumping pillow was a huge hit with the kids .. Also explored the nature trails. campgrpund pet friendly
Jun 03, 2016
We had an amazing time once again! We love the new staff! This time we took an hike on the nature trail with our two boys. So much fun.
Jun 02, 2016
As always we had a great stay at the Washington KOA. The new managers were very helpful. DR Bob is just the best. Looking forward to our return trip. This year was our 17th or 18th year staying at the DC KOA. Cheryl & Bob thank you for being there for us. Be back next year, if not before. Sincerely, Paula Wilson
Jun 02, 2016
This was my 11th year staying at Capitol KOA for Memorial Day weekend. I am overwhelmed by the support Capitol KOA gives to all of us Veterans who arrive to participate in the Rolling Thunder activities. The staff goes over and above the level of service that would be normally expected. Another truly memorable stay.
Jun 02, 2016
This campground is clean, pretty, and most convenient to DC, Balt, and Annapolis. The staff is so friendly! Trevor stopped by to chat when he saw on our tags that we were fellow South Dakota residents! See you guys next spring!!!
Jun 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals