Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
No Internet access, No cable tv. Very clean, very friendly staff. Trying to take hot shower a challenge.
May 06, 2015
Very clean. Used a pull thru site this time. After walking around noticed the back in sights were more secluded and the trees buffered the noise from the highway. Still, quite nice.
May 05, 2015
Nice staff Shuttle to DC was great. Giving this park a lower rating because of price $73 per night.
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice & clean bath house!
May 04, 2015
As always, great place to stay !
May 04, 2015
Very nice campsite, bathrooms and showers are immaculate.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great dog park! Kind and courteous staff. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
What a great way to spend the weekend. Memories forever!
May 04, 2015
Nice people, well maintained camp. My only issue with KOA at all is that they will not reserve specific sites like all the other camp grounds do.
May 03, 2015
Great friendly staff...loved the shuttle bus service..just wished they had cable in the cabins.
May 03, 2015
Great KOA! Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean!
May 03, 2015
well maintained and friendly staff
May 01, 2015
Friendly! Clean! Loved our stay
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Fantastic location - easy access to Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis. Park facilities and amenities top notch. Most of all the staff are great!!!
Apr 28, 2015
We have now had 2 great stays at this KOA. Wonderful service and have never had a problem. We wish they stayed open all year.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Have stayed here several years now. Brian and his team are fantastic to work with!
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much. Loved the shuttle into D.C. so we didn't have to drive. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to D.C., this is definitely where we'll stay!
Apr 28, 2015
Sites are laid out very well,all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, bathroom were clean. Only downside, new shuttle bus broke down on way to DC. This was beyond their control, and they were very apologetic for it.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, clean and very friendly. Will return when we have more time to enjoy the campground.
Apr 27, 2015
The folks were the nicest I have met and were helpful in all matters. Also the facility was quite and clean. Could not ask more.
Apr 27, 2015
I would give this KOA an average rating. The staff was very welcoming & had heaters running in our cabin. However, I think they could use a bit of work on cleanliness. We had quite a few resident spiders in our cabin & I don't think the floors had been scrubbed in some time.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place - tons of activities for kids.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground. Super friendly staff and it is perfectly located!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff, very clean campground
Apr 27, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pad. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We just stayed overnight but was concerned about the noise and felt it was on the more expensive side without some of the amenities.
Apr 25, 2015
Great people
Apr 24, 2015
need to work on the hot water
Apr 24, 2015
Nice relaxed setting so close to all the hustle and bustle
Apr 22, 2015
Nice people, good facilities, excellent shuttle to the Washington Mall.
Apr 21, 2015
The only issue was the lack of hot water in the washrooms not attached to the office. They were beautiful to look at but didn't't have reliable hot water.
Apr 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay convenient to friends we came to see. Nice and clean.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Neat/Clean/wonderful staff, Love the barking Lot for the pups,Really enjoyed our stay and will be back sooner than later
Apr 20, 2015
This location was convenient to what we wanted to do. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2015
Kids had a great time. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Overall great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
It would be nice if there were level concrete pull thru supersites.
Apr 20, 2015
Other than being "Supervised" by the camp caretakers, the experience was great!
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. We were greeted by all the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was great, but I did not like the setup for the satellite bathroom. I feel it is an unsafe environment giving sex offenders and other perverts easy access to unaware targets.
Apr 19, 2015
A very comfortable, well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Overpriced and poorly groomed. Needs an upgrade.
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed here while having eye surgery and Johns Hopkins and totally enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Even ask my wife how I was doing. Just a shame the campers with dogs do not clean up after their pet in the dogs park when there are signs and free poop bags. I apologies for this inconsiderate few. Thanks for everything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.