Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very accommodating and I will definetly be staying here again when I make my way to this area.
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Good proximity to the Washington. The kids enjoyed the bouncy balloon and chess. The site was amazingly quiet, considering just how close it was to the highway. Very treed
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Its very obvious they take pride in their work.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Thanks for providing the shuttle as an option to get to Washington D.C.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Les sites sont mal aménagés, petit et pas de niveau. Le wi fi est pourri, trop lent et très difficile de le capter de notre site.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Close enough to get to the sites we wanted to see. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2015
OK, was looking in KOA guide for Maryland KOA, not for Washington. Made it OK.
Aug 10, 2015
Site 83- enjoyed it very much- only slight problem was a big branch that fell from the pine tree and onto our car (broke the moon roof) but we were ok ( we're at the picnic table right beside the car - whew)
Aug 10, 2015
Liked having the shuttle to DC. Campground was nice. Employees in the store were nice. Louis the shuttle driver was nice. Lifeguard at the pool looked bored / disinterested ... Accomodations were nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Other KOA's have much better tent sites. A good tent site is flat. Your tent sites are expensive. Shower doors and walls are to low.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
The camp ground was very clean inviting. We had a lot of fun staying there. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. My kids had a blast playing at the park and on the air pillow. There were scheduled events planned such as arts and crafts, ice cream social, and movie nights. I thought the events were a plus and added to the great experience. We will defiantly stay with Capital KOA again.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabin was very nice
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Capitol KOA. We had family nearby so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We arrived with our tent but decided to get a cabin for the night as we'd been traveling for a while. We ended up having a great time meeting our neighbours on each side of the cabin.
Aug 08, 2015
we loved our stay at this KOA. the staff was very friendly and helpful.the only problem we had was our site forced us to have our camper close to the road and our car behind the camper due to the site being a hill. we made do its camping in the woods not a hotel. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 07, 2015
Très bien accueil et service et très propre bravo et merci pour tous à la prochaine
Aug 06, 2015
This campground was fantastic. Wonderful amenities and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back and KOA will be our only camping choice in the future.
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice campgrounds conveniently located in close proximity to Downtown DC!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin which was clean, included all the necessities, and the staff was helpful when we needed extra things to facilitate our stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean, nice treed sites. Store had limited refrigerated stock. Pool area was small in comparison to other KOAs. Staff were very available and friendly. Great shower area. They had an employee overseeing the playground area at all times for safety. I LOVE KOAS!
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was totally accommodating from registration to checking out. The staff is outstanding from providing driving directions to recommending places and things to do and restaurants in the area. This campground should receive the campground of the year award.
Aug 05, 2015
Perfect location; far enough from the hussle and bussle of city life, yet an easy drive to Washington DC and it's attractions. Great amenities and friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2015
Great location; which you had cable service
Aug 05, 2015
Although our stays are usually between 1 - 3 days, its always a great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very helpful and knowlegable. The shuttle service was the best we've come across. Our driver Mike went out of his way to ensure we had all the information needed for a day of sightseeing.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground the stay was to short for us
Aug 04, 2015
Good stay but please work on wifi. We could connect but could not load any page. Also I had several cold showers as no hot water was available. An employee told me to turn on 2 showers to get enough water flow to get the hot water working. Please fix.
Aug 04, 2015
The people who work here are very helpful and nice to deal with. Also a very nice clean campground, and close 30 minute ride to the metro to go into the city on our own a plus. They also offer bus ride into the city as well for a fee.
Aug 04, 2015
Spaces too tight for big rigs. Need to allocate longer sites to bigger units. Need better WIFI connection and speed. Maybe a way to dump everybody off at midnight to let everyone have a chance to connect next day.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and very friendly!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great pool and kids' amenities.thanks KOA
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. This is our third visit. Wouldn't recommend the cabins, they had quite an odor (we stayed in two and the smell found in both). I would certainly return to tent camp. Great activities, great facilities, and great staff. I did come across one "Grumpy Gus" but I won't let one bad apple spoil the bunch. See you in the fall!
Aug 03, 2015
It's a clean campground with friendly professional staff. We appreciated the shuttle service to DC as well as the opportunity to purchase Old Town trolley tickets. Our grandson loved the playground and outdoor movies.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Camping...very quiet place and People were very gentle. Shuttle to Washington very appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground! From the cheerful greetig when we arrived (even though it was after 10 PM!) to the clean facilities to the easy checkout, we enjoyed every minute. The kids had a blast in the pool and on the jumping pillow and at the outdoor movies and on the playground...I could go on and on! The campground was the cleanest I've ever seen. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 03, 2015
People that work there are nice folks BUT it really unorganized, the sites were terribly uneven. Put me in 4 different sites before I found one that was acceptable for a night or two. Found another campground with level sites and moved asap
Aug 03, 2015
The people working there were amazingly helpful. Many of the sites are not level so it took several tries to find the right site, but the employees worked with me until I was happy. Excellent customer service. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the sites are very close together and many are not level.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, well kept grounds....all was good. A little tricky to get into, no biggie.
Aug 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Great location and the shuttle into DC was a super deal. No fuss trip to the sites. Pool was nice after a long day on the Mall. Will certainly visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
This was my first time camping. My family and I stayed in a cabin. The beds were very comfortable, and the cabin had a/c and wifi. The site had lots of activities for kids. I would definitely recommend this families.
Aug 03, 2015
They accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for they accommodated us at the last minute. Lots of people and children having a great time. Seems like a really nice place for families. Clean and organize. Stay there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.