Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Had a Great Time. Very Clean Kid Friendly Halloween Activities A+
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great KOA with only a few downsides. The noise from Rt97 and the sewage smell from the septic tanks around the playground (although infrequent). The staff is what makes this KOA great. They are always wonderful and go out of their way to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept really clean. This place is the best! We had a wonderful weekend! Stay here!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, first class.
Oct 25, 2015
No TV Cable. No water for a whole night. Internet service was sparse. No good information about train station distance.Too many kids wandering around unsupervised. Not a fun place.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean, conveniently located, and an easy journey to Baltimore, Washington, and Annapolis.
Oct 24, 2015
The only downside was the turns were tight and I had a rough time leaving the park.
Oct 24, 2015
The KOA is in a good location, but the site we stayed in is the most unlevel site we have ever experienced. We had to use every block we had to level our trailer!! It's also very sandy. A little gravel to level the sites and spruce things up would go a long way here.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great and helpful. Had a wonderful time. Would definitely return.
Oct 22, 2015
A fantastic place to stay when visiting the capitol.
Oct 22, 2015
We love Capitol KOA! We've camped there every year for the past 20 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. EVERY staff member is courteous and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Over the past 20 years we've seen a lot of changes and love everyone of them. Keep up the good work!
Oct 22, 2015
Awesome... Had a blast great weather... Campground staff here is the best!!! Especially the young lady's that helped my 3year old with arts and crafts... Super super nice folks here!!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground with valuable info from staff. Awesome Philly tour!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Sites, cabins and bathrooms always well kept and the service is top shelf. Love Capital KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time staying so despite the cold weather overnight it was a great weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
Out of all the places we've stayed in the last 6 months this was the most value for our dollar. In general we like to stay at places that cost even less and don't mind having few to no amenities. This KOA had a nature trail, easy access to highways to Baltimore and DC, very clean nice showers, and a really fun giant "jumping pillow" (kind of like a trampoline).
Oct 19, 2015
with employees like Anthony and Lynetteyour campground is a pleasant to visit and we will definitely be back all of your employees were so friendly and kind we just appreciate itthank you
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Spots were pretty tight
Oct 19, 2015
All three days served us well for visiting family.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 3rd time. We live 10 minutes from this campground but it feels like a world away. Very family oriented. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and great shaded sites.
Oct 19, 2015
It was perfect. Everyone was super accommodating and incredibly nice. This is the second time I've been here and already I'm thinking of a way I can return.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean and nicely appointed with activities for the little campers as well as hiking trails, showers, and everything you would expect from a nice area. The staff was very friendly and helpful even delivering much needed firewood to the campsites of these cold campers as the temperatures dropped well below seasonal averages.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location for visiting DC & Baltimore, accurate description of campground on website - no more no less...
Oct 17, 2015
After paying $65 per night we were then advised that the shuttle as well as the Capital Tour Bus ended in September and those were the only 2 reasons we chose this campground. Will not recommend this site to anyone.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was very nice!! The only suggestion would be to lower the microwave. It was very high and we are average height.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was relaxing had a great time
Oct 14, 2015
Park was very clean. Playground was nice. However, how it really shone... customer service was SUPERB! The only reason I might not recommend to some of my friends is some of the older kids there were unsupervised and pushed around the younger kids. (obviously through no fault of the KOA)
Oct 14, 2015
Our accomadions were nice, stayed in K117. However, upon check-in I was not told they were not heated, nor told that all we had to do was ask for a heater. Found this out on check-out when asked how our stay was and I commented that we froze te night before.
Oct 13, 2015
Great as always... See you next year!
Oct 12, 2015
Have stayed there several times, awesome friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and campground was also clean.
Oct 12, 2015
We love the staff, location & amenities. We've stayed twice this fall and will def be back in the spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Great jumping pillow for the kids!
Oct 12, 2015
Great staff with outstanding service. Excellent clean facilities with great playground and bounce bubble for kids.
Oct 12, 2015
We love this place everyone nice professional and friendly always ready to help.
Oct 11, 2015
Would be nice to have cable with the amount paid.
Oct 09, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we arrived WAY LATE! But everything was ready for us. We greatly appreciated the dependability of the staff and the site to have all the amenities in good working order. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
As always the staff was terrific to work with and the facilities were neat and tidy.
Oct 06, 2015
Quiet rest from DC Metro. Spaces adequate for 44 foot motohome. Bathrooms spotless and convenient recycling.
Oct 06, 2015
Very quiet. Site easy to enter. Staff very pleasant.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself. It was very clean and the employees were nice and very helpful! We will totally come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps