Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, neat, great staff, lots for kids to play and do, great pool. Cons: Way over priced, 25 miles to DC, small sites (but staff is right there to get you in to your spot), No Cable, complicated access. For $45 a good value but at $70+ ?
Jun 30, 2013
Very accommodating and friendly. Even in the rain had a lovely stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were comfortable and the girls loved the amenities. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the shuttle bus drivers Mike & Tom were wonderful and helping us while we were in the DC area with directions and answering questions.
Jun 29, 2013
We had such a great time, everyone at the camp ground was very freindly and helpfull. thank you for making our stay great.
Jun 29, 2013
Facilities are well kept and the staff cares about doing a good job. Sites in the woods could use some additional stone and grading to improve leveling.
Jun 29, 2013
Wonderful, Friendly Kampground with GREAT atmosphere and Volunteers. Will recommend you to all my family & friends. Thanks for a Great TIME!
Jun 28, 2013
Can,t say anything negative about our stay! Very helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
They have a very convenient shuttle service into DC. I wish the Internet worked better but I think that everywhere I go. The sites were pretty and spacious and there's lots to keep kids busy.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly staff; convenience to DC & the Metro; clean pool; nice, well-stocked store; overall nice appearance; campsite very unlevel
Jun 28, 2013
Loved all the amenities and staff was friendly. Thank you for providing a fun place for families.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great location.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool life gard who take a 10 minutes break each hour, is a painful
Jun 27, 2013
The park is improveing, but the trees need triming, it is very hard to keep from scraching my coach in the park and the entrance. Also the fire pit had alot of cigaret buts in it could have a fire if wanted one!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice Place to Stay, Took Shuttle To DC Only Problem Is The Shuttle Needs More AC.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful! If we are ever back in the DC area would consider staying at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay at this KOA.We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had my sons birthday party and used the pavillion. I will definatly recommened KOA Millersville and plan another stay. Thanks so much for making our stay so wonderful!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful...Mr. Richard is so nice...Will definatley be back..
Jun 25, 2013
Very good time. Wish the wifi was more a bit more reliable.
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed very happy to be doing their jobs. They made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground, good location. But No Cable!!!
Jun 25, 2013
The store staff was great
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
D.C. Shuttle was nice-
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating just like last year, we enjoyed it very much. Thank you and we hope to stay with you again.
Jun 24, 2013
Overall the campground was nice. However the conditions of the sites were horrible! The sites were very unlevel amd there were many roots protruding from the ground that were hazards. We camped with our camping group and we all though that especially for how high the price was that it would not be on our list in the future. If the sites were fixed and the price lowered we would consider returning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice staff and very clean campground.
Jun 24, 2013
Amazingly friendly staff, great amenities, clean showers/restroom, we had a great time!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, nice accommodations and grounds well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at the KOA
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Very impressed.
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome time..lots of things to do for the kids..great staff..
Jun 22, 2013
I think our only complaint was that the water heater broke in one of the bathrooms so that the whole camp had to share one bathroom. Mary, in the office was so wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. We would really like to come back at some point. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 21, 2013
The koa catalog lead us to believe this would be a great campground. We were disappointed with the showers - one morning the water pressure was very poor and water was very hot. The laundry room had very small washers and the cost for using them was $2 a load. The pool was too cold. Overall this campground was not the best value for our money.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice
Jun 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff was very nice and helpful. We look forward to our next visit with you.
Jun 20, 2013
Great for kids new to camping.
Jun 20, 2013
you were open till 10pm which was wonderful as we had been driving for a long time. We were only there overnight, but would recommend thisKOA. The staff was so thoughtful and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay. Such a nice, clean campground with so much to do. Your staff is wonderful and so helpful with showing us how to get around DC. Taking your bus is the #1 way to go. Many thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2013
We race Bmx and was at the Chesapeake Bmx in Severn your place was very close and worked out well for us we would stay there again if ever back that way again nice park you have there
Jun 19, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin in the woods. Could hear the birds and children enjoying their stay. People who ran the campground were very helpful. The bounce area and playground is good for helping your children run off that extra energy after checking out Washington area.
Jun 18, 2013
We love the location that gets us away from the highway, especially since we have already traveled about 1500 miles by the time we reach you on our way to Maine. The nature trails and wooded areas for walking our dogs is the BEST!
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.