Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2012
Great site, super friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2012
kampground was in the process of shutting down for the winter and yet they made us right at home never making us feel like we were in the way. it was a nice park and I would come back again Thanks Larry & Susan
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Very clean and wonderful staff. we will definitely return.
Nov 16, 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The people there were very friendly and helpful. and the camp was clean and a pleasent place to relax on our trip. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2012
The Staff is the best around. Everyone is welcomed as part of the family.
Nov 15, 2012
Awesome!
Nov 14, 2012
Office staff and maintenance crew were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a bunch of better people who were always there when we needed help of any kind.
Nov 14, 2012
Very clean facilities Sewer connections too far from camper - had to use 3 lengths 10' each
Nov 13, 2012
Our hostess was really great - very efficient and knowledgeable!
Nov 13, 2012
Pricie, no cable tv. Use to live in that area and Verizon, charter and other available cable co are there. Price would not be bad if cable was included. Most KOA's have it all for well below your rates....
Nov 13, 2012
We had a great time. The campgrounds were well kept and all of the personnel at the campground were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
staff was helpful and friendly. As it was the end of the season there were limited activities. This was not a problem for us, as we were there to relax and learn our new unit. Everything was very clean and sites were well kept up. would like to come back in season and avail our selves of the shuttle service to Balt. and DC.
Nov 07, 2012
Very helpful staff, clean, easy in & out. Nice level sights fro s change. Easy access to DC & areas. Camped ina 43' 5th wheel
Nov 06, 2012
Employees are friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and neat.
Nov 06, 2012
Nice, convenient campground. Only a little pricey.
Nov 06, 2012
Add cable and the place would be fantastic.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
This is the best campground we've been to! The staff are awesome, always ready to help and share the fun!
Nov 01, 2012
VERY clean. The people are very nice!
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
If this KOA had cable TV, it would be perfect! Just want to mention, KOA staffer, Lynnette, is very kind and helpful, and always has treats for my little furry "kids"!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This is a very nice park with wonderful people. The problem was, my 38' motor home was placed on a very steep site, with the rear end of my unit on the down hill side. Had to use blocks to put my rear tires on, 3 inches off the ground to get even close to level. Definite problem. Also, the cost was too high.
Oct 29, 2012
it was GREAT!!
Oct 29, 2012
We have stayed here in the past for halloween. Our complaint...voting for best site is easily fixed as people can casually walk in and vote numerous times. Disappointed in your system. A site barely decorated won 2nd place, we go to decorate it needs to be more fair!!
Oct 29, 2012
Wow! What a nice clean campground. We will be back. Super friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2012
We has a blast. Our kids had a blast and we can't wait to do it again. We are already making plans for next Halloween!! The staff is amazing, so friendly, and they did so much for the kids it was great.
Oct 29, 2012
This campsite was the cleanist and friendliest we have been to in the KOA system. Loved the wooded atmosphere. A little tricky leveling our camper, but other than that we will definetly come back - even though we are very close to this KOA!
Oct 29, 2012
No extra fees for kids or visitors!!! Great activities for Halloween weekend. Would like more trees around those sites in the front.
Oct 29, 2012
love washington KOA i dont have small children but enjoyed all the halloween part things that was going on Thank you really enjoyed our stay.....
Oct 29, 2012
Awesome campground! Super friendly staff! The Halloween weekend was spectacular and full of many activities!
Oct 27, 2012
The shuttle bus service into downtown DC was especially convenient.
Oct 27, 2012
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2012
We had a wonderful time, the staff was extremely helpful and fun to see and talk to. I would definately recomend this camp ground to friends. My only suggestion would be to put campsite markers higher up as I ran over one I could not see as I backed out of my site.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
very happy with our stay; the staff were extremely helpful and cooperative. we will be back.
Oct 23, 2012
I have been staying at this KOA for 15 years, and it always is well maintained and clean. The staff is knowlegable and helpful.
Oct 23, 2012
We had a great time.
Oct 23, 2012
We had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the grounds and cabin were in perfect shape.
Oct 22, 2012
Staff were great, showers very good, sites were not the best for RVs 122 for example not very level.
Oct 22, 2012
I love staying at this campground. It would be nice to have cable TV though not a necessity. However, we stayed on site #92 and I have to say the fire pit is entirely too close to the RV when the awning it out. It needs to be further from the actual parking of the RV. Great as always!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was my first time camping and it was a wonderful experience. The activites added a personal touch to our weekend. Thank you KOA staff!
Oct 22, 2012
HAD A GREAT TIME--VERY FEW CAMPGROUNDS INCLUDE EVERYTHING IN YOUR STAY. THERE WERE NO EXTRA CHARGES FOR ALL THE ACTIVITIES. SEE YOU AGAIN
Oct 22, 2012
A bit expensive compared to other KOAs, but a nice place to stay, and the staff is always friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.