Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2013
I would like to suggest you look into a cable service for the camp sites. I think this would be something that could benefit in the future. Other than that it was again another wonderful stay at the KOA
Mar 25, 2013
Very pleasant staff, easy to locate, great play yard for kids. Looking forward to next stay.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice layout, lots of campsites near the woods. Clean showers and restroom. Helpful, amiable staff. Lots of activities for kids. Giant chess set.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Very nice campground that we use often. Great staff.
Mar 17, 2013
Rock pads, no cable, too pricey and office closes too early. Not a return KOA for long term.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Very clean and extremely friendly staff
Mar 10, 2013
Excellent, great dog area, very clean bathroom, NICE people,loved jump pillow, chess, ping pong. We will come back.
Mar 09, 2013
Very nice campground. Only spent one night on our trip back home to New York but everything was good.
Mar 06, 2013
Beautiful kampground! Everyone was very helpful and nice. It is also very convenient for going into DC,
Mar 04, 2013
Well laid out, extremely friendly and knowledgable hosts--all positive!!
Mar 03, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. If we come to this area again, we will definitely stay there. KOA's have always been good to us.
Feb 25, 2013
Aside from the well run and clean camp ground, Brian and Sue at the office were extremely nice and helpful.
Feb 20, 2013
Although not officially open for the season,Capitol KOA offered us a site. We were in route to NJ to pick up a new RV trailer. We made the turnaround and stayed with Capitol KOA 2 days later! Thanks for being an island of calm in the Washington,DC area of crazy traffic !
Nov 27, 2012
Our Scout Troop stayed one night. The staff was very helpful and supportive. One suggested improvement would be to have tent sites located in a more private wooded area away from traffic and RV's. A good safe place.
Nov 27, 2012
Super Clean, Great People, Wonderful Kid Area!! Everything we needed and more!! We will be back again!
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
GREAT staff, so friendly and willing to work with you. Little pricey & no cable
Nov 20, 2012
Great site, super friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2012
kampground was in the process of shutting down for the winter and yet they made us right at home never making us feel like we were in the way. it was a nice park and I would come back again Thanks Larry & Susan
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Very clean and wonderful staff. we will definitely return.
Nov 16, 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The people there were very friendly and helpful. and the camp was clean and a pleasent place to relax on our trip. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2012
The Staff is the best around. Everyone is welcomed as part of the family.
Nov 15, 2012
Awesome!
Nov 14, 2012
Office staff and maintenance crew were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a bunch of better people who were always there when we needed help of any kind.
Nov 14, 2012
Very clean facilities Sewer connections too far from camper - had to use 3 lengths 10' each
Nov 13, 2012
Our hostess was really great - very efficient and knowledgeable!
Nov 13, 2012
Pricie, no cable tv. Use to live in that area and Verizon, charter and other available cable co are there. Price would not be bad if cable was included. Most KOA's have it all for well below your rates....
Nov 13, 2012
We had a great time. The campgrounds were well kept and all of the personnel at the campground were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
staff was helpful and friendly. As it was the end of the season there were limited activities. This was not a problem for us, as we were there to relax and learn our new unit. Everything was very clean and sites were well kept up. would like to come back in season and avail our selves of the shuttle service to Balt. and DC.
Nov 07, 2012
Very helpful staff, clean, easy in & out. Nice level sights fro s change. Easy access to DC & areas. Camped ina 43' 5th wheel
Nov 06, 2012
Employees are friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and neat.
Nov 06, 2012
Nice, convenient campground. Only a little pricey.
Nov 06, 2012
Add cable and the place would be fantastic.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
This is the best campground we've been to! The staff are awesome, always ready to help and share the fun!
Nov 01, 2012
VERY clean. The people are very nice!
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
If this KOA had cable TV, it would be perfect! Just want to mention, KOA staffer, Lynnette, is very kind and helpful, and always has treats for my little furry "kids"!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This is a very nice park with wonderful people. The problem was, my 38' motor home was placed on a very steep site, with the rear end of my unit on the down hill side. Had to use blocks to put my rear tires on, 3 inches off the ground to get even close to level. Definite problem. Also, the cost was too high.
Oct 29, 2012
it was GREAT!!
Oct 29, 2012
We have stayed here in the past for halloween. Our complaint...voting for best site is easily fixed as people can casually walk in and vote numerous times. Disappointed in your system. A site barely decorated won 2nd place, we go to decorate it needs to be more fair!!
Oct 29, 2012
Wow! What a nice clean campground. We will be back. Super friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2012
We has a blast. Our kids had a blast and we can't wait to do it again. We are already making plans for next Halloween!! The staff is amazing, so friendly, and they did so much for the kids it was great.
Oct 29, 2012
This campsite was the cleanist and friendliest we have been to in the KOA system. Loved the wooded atmosphere. A little tricky leveling our camper, but other than that we will definetly come back - even though we are very close to this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.