Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
The worst KOA I ever stayed at. No cable. Sites were small and not level Had a real problem with items stoten from my site. Owner was nice and replaced my fire wood and help me find my stolen items I will start to ready look at the Site before I book from now on Just not the KOA that I have stayed at before
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 29, 2013
very pleasant and FUN!!!
Oct 29, 2013
I cannot say enough good things! This was our first stay and I was over impressed with the activities they had for kids AND adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were the cleanest Ive ever seen at a campground. Kuddos to the staff for making this a wonderful holiday weekend for my family, friends, and I! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Owner and employees were great, absolutely great. The sites are a little small and roads are very tight for a 37 ft rig. I would rank 3.5 stars if I could.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly, accommodating staff!
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 29, 2013
Nature trail should be marked with tree blazing.
Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful except some of the sites could use more gravel and some of the site numbers need to be replaced.
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved it! We will be returning next year. Lots of great activities for kids.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Extremely clean KOA! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 25, 2013
such nice people and so helpful with advice on going into the city.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
For the price which was more then we paid at other KOA's with full service such as cable.
Oct 23, 2013
The a commendations were wonderful, clean, most of all the staff are amazing they always helped when ever we needed them. The planned activities were amazing.. My whole family love the campground & the staff here, I would recommend this camp ground to everyone..
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Accueil très gentil. Ambiance excellente sur le site. Très sympa.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Activities for children were excellent. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in the cabin. This was our first experience camping and I'd say it was a success. We plan to come back next year again for the Halloween festivites.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The Capitol KOA has an extremely friendly staff and is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have visited. Saturday night the children trick-or-treated and dropped candy everywhere. Sunday morning everything was cleaned up. Their showers are also some of the nicest we have found. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been coming here for several years now. Our children look forward to this weekend every year! You all do an amazing job with all of the festivities. We will be returning for many years to come!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful staff & great events!! This was our 5th year staying at this campground for Halloween weekend. We have already booked our reservation for next year too.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our whole stay was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I loved the ladies at the Camp store! We think the sites are way too close together. We couldn't have a fire on our site because the slide out from the RV next to us would have caught on fire. Also a "Deluxe" site should include cable TV hookups. Quiet hours should be later on Friday and Saturday nights. It would be nice to pick our site next time.
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site and all facilities were nice and clean. Halloween weekend was AMAZING for our Girl Scout troop thanks to KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here to go to the Renassaince Festival which was close by.
Oct 21, 2013
First time staying at a Koa what a great place friendly staff and really helpful thanks for a great stay!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Stayed in a full hook-up pull through. There is just enough space between the next rv to have a little area for your fires and dogs. The weekend was full, but everybody was considerate.
Oct 18, 2013
For me this is out of the way, difficult to find and expensive. I probably will not stay here again. The park is probably great, but it simply does not fit into my travel routes or habits.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We stay every year in the Fall for the Maryland Renaissance Festival. The only thing that would make this KOA #1 would be cable TV!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Sites are too small! No internet!, needed for my banking. Very disappointed, very nice people!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice stay--too expensive, no cable, wifi did not work. Need some competition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.