Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
great stay, and wounderful people. However, the employees who drive their vehicle need to conform to the same speed posting that they wish everyone else to follow. Lead by example. I also did tell the site as well.
Sep 10, 2013
Great for a visit to Washington, DC. Shuttle service to and from the city. For a campground this size I expect more restrooms and showers.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a sleepless night at this KOA due to their failure to enforce the "Quiet Time" policy. When we complained about this to the Manager the following morning; we did not even get an apology for the inconvenience.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground is great! Friendly staff, and very clean. Not a lot of activity, but for my family it was "home base" after long days of touring in the capital! Short drive to the metro-rail which made for easy and inexpensive transportation to and around DC!
Sep 09, 2013
I got my site where I wanted it.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Best site we have gotten since coming there! My daughter loved it!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice park and facility. Stayed here for a week and had no problems. Pleasant and accomodating staff. Quiet even though near major traffic.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Très agréable !!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome, as always! We've rented a Kabin every year for the past 20 years during the Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We made our reservations the day before on a holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. It was me and 5 kids and they had a blast. Can't wait for halloween
Sep 03, 2013
It was good, neighbors on both sides (adults & kids) kept cutting across our lot. Would like to have had park benches on corners. Bathroom very clean, staff very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
wish there were more activities to do not just a movie
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice, and relaxing coming back soon!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. Good family park, quiet neighbors and nice atmosphere. We'll stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Site was adequate size for a 30' TT. Lots of things for kids to do. Shuttle into DC was a good deal. Facilities were tended to constantly, and everything was clean despite a packed house on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 02, 2013
Even though it was a very busy Labor Day weekend, we received personal attention from the friendly staff. The nature trail was very nice and the complimentary smores were a great touch. We will definitely be back again when we need to escape city life for a night or two.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time. We only had a few issues that bothered us. the people behind us let their dogs poop anywhere and didn't clean it up so had to watch where we were walking constantly and also one of us left expensive sunglasses in shower and went back a few minutes later and someone had taken them. Guess not all people are honest in this world.
Aug 31, 2013
We were vacationing and visiting our son at Severna Park, MD when my husband was hospitalized at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. Brian and Sue Goddard went out of their way to help us out. They are tremendous people and I cannot praise them enough. They are excellent hosts, the park was neat & clean, with lots of activities for visitors. Diane Hauswirth-Altoona, IA
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, family-friendly, loved the bouncy-pillow.
Aug 30, 2013
Great people.cabin was great.Shuttle was great.pool hrs (didn't open til 4pm)could have been open earlier during hottest part of day.We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2013
bathrooms immaculate! sites too close - neighbors firepit 4 feet from my slideout.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful with anything I asked of them, directions, places to go etc. Never a look of a smirk when asked something always a smile and sincere help. A game room or some sort of an arcade area for the kids would be great.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our scouts had a blast. They loved the jumping pillow and of course the pool. The ice cream social was a big hit and the evening movie topped off a perfect weekend. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.