Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
We just love the shuttle to DC
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay as well as all the help from all. Thanks! Will highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice employees, rv pull thru spots are to small and cramped. the rock area needs to be redone as you step out the door in mud and sites are very unlevel. July 17th we used your shuttle service and it was a total mess with your drivers. they were confused, not telling people what buses to be on, could not understand peoples names, ect. we were still sitting at KOA at 9:30.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff. Super helpful with directions. facilities very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Person in parking/check in area more interested in traffic flow than allowing us e few minutes to unhook tow vehicle even though we left more than enough room for others to pass. No assistance in parking at site. Fortunately, ran into Dr Bob next morning who provided great assistance.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great site, VERY CLEAN facilities, easy access to metro and DC attractions. Staff was awesome!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Flexible and fortunately able to accommodate a last minute switch from a camping site to a cabin.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was excellently maintained, staff was courteous and helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Cabin lights were on all night and interfered with my sleep as the light was shining right on my tent. Otherwise, friendly staff. $50 a night seemed steep for a tent.
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff! Store was well stocked. Disappointed that the site was not more level and was mostly dirt. Would love to see some upgrades in that area. Looking forward to coming back!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice Facility. Staff was very attentive, welcoming, and helpful. Will visit again for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
great family place! clean, organized! and very respectful!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. We will return.
Jul 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. Took the shuttle to DC for the day, great driver.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots of amenities, and the cleanest campground I've ever been to. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 20, 2015
very helpful staff, well kept campground
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently close to Washington, easy to go by ourselves with the metro, the shuttle is also practical but has fixed times.
Jul 20, 2015
Spaces in back are like camping on a gravel driveway. Poorly designed and kept. No Cable TV. Staff was not trained on how to process KOA gift cards. (KOA Corp: why sell KOA gift cards if staff doesn't know how to process?) Proximity to Baltimore was best feature. Staff was very friendly like all KOAs.
Jul 19, 2015
Very well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly Staff, Well maintained facilities, and awesome activities
Jul 19, 2015
Great experience staying in the KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
We needed to go to John Hopkins. The staff was very helpful with our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
great cabin beautiful site but wifi was weak so i didnt do work but i was ok with that and loved our visit
Jul 17, 2015
Too crowded but otherwise compares well with Other KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
RV site was all dirt/mud due to rain(no grass). RV sites were not level. Grass sites were opened but staff would not work with us even thought we were willing to move daily (offered us sites under water). Not convenient for families traveling with dogs. Nice dog park but there was quite a bit of poop that should have been scooped. No ATM or cash available for laundry.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean & well kept. Staff very friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a retirement home not a KOA. The pool is meant for a few adults to swim around in, not for kids to splash and have fun. The "attendant" that is apparently needed for the jump pad just sat there as a little girl was crying profusely. I've been to other KOAs and they don't have attendants at the jump pad. The front desk will lie cust saying no parking in DC so they will ride the shuttle.
Jul 14, 2015
Very Nice Campground
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly service and efficient. Would have liked a note about the toilet not being fixed, but a great stay, overall.
Jul 14, 2015
Exceptionally good service and many engaging childrens' activities.
Jul 14, 2015
This is our go to place. Bob, Mike, Jennifer , Shawn and Sam all work there and made our stay awesome!! What great people!!! The staff there is just great!!! This KOA is clean and there is plenty to do for the kids!! Home run!!!! Don C
Jul 14, 2015
The Good: Was met at the office at 1AM by a very friendly staff member and he went out of his way to get us settled in for the night. Even more than I expected and just what we needed after 12 hours on the road. Bathrooms, showers, office and staff were all great and all was clean. The bad: Tent site #49 where we stayed was horrible. Sloped.
Jul 13, 2015
Cheap and handy bus to DC was great!
Jul 13, 2015
In spite of the great location to DC, Annapolis, and Baltimore; in spite of the great shuttle service to DC; in spite of the friendly (for the most part) staff; I cannot recommend this KOA because of the terrible WiFi. We are on the road for extended periods of time and during our 6 night stay we NEVER had INTERNET connection. Very disappointed! Spent a lot of money here.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained KOA with the usual KOA amenities. Staff attentive and very nice. Sites level and close together.
Jul 13, 2015
well maintained property and friendly staff makes this campground a comfortable stop in your travels.
Jul 13, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The cabin was just perfect, facing the woods and close to the shower/facilities. My kids enjoyed the ping pong table, pool and chess game. This KOA offers a bus to the Capital/Museums for a minimal daily fee, but we opted to travel via the metro (quicker and more cost effective for the four of us). The employees were all very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at your campground for a long weekend. We found the camp to be very well maintained, organized and the staff was efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend your facility to fellow campers.
Jul 13, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is so nice. The campground is well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff at this location is amazing! I can't wait to come back! Our stay was perfect and peaceful!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first time ever camping and the experience wasn't to bad. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. So we're the other campers... Because I needed help lol My only issue was the site we stayed at was not that great. A lot of tree roots sticking up and it was on a slight hill, so the kids and I kept sliding out of our sleeping bags. But over all had a wonderful time!
Jul 12, 2015
Not all employees are very friendly. Dumpster overflowing several times. Kids loved the pool and pillow. Please put up signs to not cut through campsites and keep dogs on leash. Store very overpriced.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome KOA. Staff was great especially Brian Goddard. Very clean and well kept. Love it. Great access to DC.
Jul 12, 2015
Ask for and paid for a pull through site near restrooms and pool. Got a tiny muddy sandy site on the lower side of the campground. We could barely open the door on the pop up between it and the picnic table. Have stayed in the cabins previously but will not take a camper here ever again. Not happy.Way to much money for such a nasty site. Only good thing was the man that took us to the site.
Jul 12, 2015
We couldn't have asked for anything easier for our stay! Check in was so quick and our site was amazingly convenient for our family!
Jul 12, 2015
The grounds were unsat for the disabled. Asked for different site three times and was told none available,yet other sites were empty entire time of our stay. For amount charged should at least have cable. Wifi was neve available even though we were told it was there. Had a miserable 3 days and definitely will not recommend this KOA. A rip off!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals