Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
NIce People, No internet working, no cable tv.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
The facilities were exceptionally clean and maintained. The office people as well as the staff were very helpful and polite. My only complaint with the campground was lack of level sites. We were fortunate to get a site that was almost level but upon walking the site we found few sites that were level. In fact we do not carry enough leveling blocks for some of the sites.
May 15, 2013
We had a great time camping at Capitol KOA. The kids were kept busy and made lots of new friends. We can't wait to come back again.
May 15, 2013
Great location. Deluxe cabin ws perfect for mom n law. Shuttle service was perfect.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Grounds are kept very well, clean. The pads are close to each other so if you're looking for privacy this is not for you.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it rained alot but we had fun thank you
May 13, 2013
The campground is clean and well kept, and has nice amenities, and the staff is helpful. However, we were surprised at how closely packed the campgrounds are; there isn't much privacy. But on the whole, a pleasant weekend.
May 13, 2013
The people that work there are very friendly. the campground is very clean. and everyone there is very helpful. The only down side to KOA is the cost to stay is expensive when compared to other sites. Over all great campground.
May 13, 2013
Had a great stay ! Rich jumped in and helped us out several times over the weekend! love him!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Camped with a group. We love this campground. The staff go out of their way to ensure we have everything we need.
May 13, 2013
Good except WiFi was unusable.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The campground itself was pleasant, but the other campers were very rowdy.
May 12, 2013
Everthing was excellent except NO Cable TV. Wife not very happy.
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very friendly hosts and staff
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is very clean and well maintained. I have been before and will go again.
May 06, 2013
All the KOA employees were so friendly & helpful. We have made this a yearly trip. This year was exceptional!! Thanks keep up the good work!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. The facilities are well maintained and clean.
May 05, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very helpful with information about DC and the adjoining area. Restrooms were bright and clean. The campground was neat and well groomed. Very nice place to stay and enjoy yourself.
May 05, 2013
Not very level too far from transportation system.
May 05, 2013
No cable hook up. Tree blocking satellite signal.. Could now get internet service to work. Price too high for amenities provided.
May 04, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Like that the staff did come around and make sure everything was going ok. Kids would enjoy it greatly. Noise from the hwy is very high and if not use to sleeping with such make it hard to get a good night sleep. The rates for the sites are priced on the high end of the scale.
May 04, 2013
Well located to both Baltimore and Washington. Shuttle to DC great. Very nice staff.
May 04, 2013
Wonderful staff and great facility. Really close to highway to continue our journey.
May 04, 2013
Everything was fine. Only caveat is the dressing room attached to shower stall is too small. Difficult to enter with clean clothes, shower supplies, toiletries, blow dryer, etc. Shower stall itself is perfect.
May 03, 2013
Price per day excessive given that there was no cable & free wifi was active only 2 of the 7 days we stayed. Staff was friendly & grounds were well kept, but the rate per day didn't justify those two positive aspects.
May 03, 2013
Thanks to Mr Bruce Goddard a bad experience was made better. It took three people to check us in and it took at least 20 minutes and we still did not have the paperwork for our site. They charged my credit card twice. I had to call from home to get this resolved. This space is not big enough for the whole story.
May 02, 2013
Brian is an excellent manager and all of the staff were professional and courteous. The facilities were clean and maintained with one recommendation: in the bathroom next to the office the showers can use an update. They worked well enough but a hand-held shower head and roomier dressing areas would be an improvement. Shelving for the various soaps, shampoos and a hook for wash cloths too.
May 02, 2013
Great location and so many things to do...would have like to have been able to stay longer. Super staff...all so happy and helpful.
May 02, 2013
Great management and staff. They go out of their way to take care of their patrons and the grounds. The most pleasurable campground I've stayed at in years. Keep of the good work!!
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
No WiFi the first night. I think $62 per night with no cable TV is a bit excessive.
May 01, 2013
A wonderful staff.
Apr 30, 2013
The staff was nice and very helpful
Apr 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.