Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly. There should be more than 1 activity for the kids on a Sunday of a 3 day weekend.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This was a very busy time at the campgrounds. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Quiet time was observed by everyone.
May 30, 2013
Can't think of any way to improve this campground! Had a great stay.
May 29, 2013
Had a very nice time, this park is clean and the staff are very friendly. We will return another time
May 29, 2013
Our family throughly enjoyed our stay @ the Millersville campground and would highly recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in that area. The staff a very friendly and readily available for your camping needs. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2013
We were at the Capitol KOA during Rolling Thunder, the staff bent over backwards to make sure the bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground was full but there was lots for kids to do and adults too. They answered every question thoughtfully and kindly. We would stay again if we ever are back in the area. They made our stay better, they even set up a bike wash for the motorcycles. Great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a good time and I appreciated the help I was given when backing up my trailer. The two gentlemen helping were awesome! When I had trouble getting my slide to open up, someone was sent to help out and he was able to get it open for me. This was the first time I had to set up camp without my husband and I don't think I could have done it without the great helpers at Capitol KOA! Thanks!
May 29, 2013
Our reservation was not as we had requested( had confirmed a 50 amp site but got a 30) which somewhat limited our full usage. However, we have stayed there several times in the past and will continue to do so.
May 28, 2013
I cannot say enough about the great staff, they are simply wonderful.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Sites we clean and well maintained. The Rolling Thunder bike blessing ceremony is something that we will remember from this trip. We came for the Naval Academy graduation, but left with many morre memories.
May 28, 2013
We had another wonderful Memorial Day stay with the Rolling Thunder group.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very clean. Close to home. Loved it. Will definitely stay again !!!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Every single employee I met was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this campground to everyone
May 28, 2013
other than Rolling Thunder early in the morning saturday every thing else was great
May 28, 2013
Staff extremely friendly, bathrooms clean, nice level camp site.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Family friendly - great for young children.
May 28, 2013
Friendly - cooperative staff - from the reservation throughout the stay. Full campground on a holiday weekend - no issues - other than the weather -
May 28, 2013
a nice facility. a little bit busy but a great atmosphere on a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was our first time to a KOA site with a rv. Everyone was helpful, and answered all our questions. We will be back.
May 27, 2013
Camping is about good times and family. The Staff at Capitol KOA are family and treat guests as such. There are no better folks than Brian and Sue......
May 27, 2013
bathrooms clean. staff friendly.
May 27, 2013
Camp was very well maintained. Staff was helpful, very nice. A lot of things to do, Great place to stay, rest or play. AAAAA +++++. Thank you for a great place to stay for 3 nights.
May 27, 2013
Staff unfriendly,said full, was not and put in terrible campsite, left one day early, no refund
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Only stayed overnight but everything is what I expect of KOA
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
While this is a very nice facility kept very clean, we have stayed their before, they promised free WiFi but it did not work the ENTIRE week, with no apparent real concern or effort of the staff to fix it or give us a discount. This is an expensive KOA,the staff should have been on top of this hence the mediocre rating
May 24, 2013
People are great. Facilities are marginal and overpriced. UNlevel dirt spaces...NO internet..NO cable tv.. Hard to find. I will NEVER stay in another KOA...and we camp all year round..
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Clean, friendly, excellent location for DC Annapolis Baltimore
May 22, 2013
If the Wifi had been working as advertised, I would have rated each of the above one notch higher.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
This was our very first time camping. My husband and I bought an RV with the thought of retiring in it and traveling. We had many questions, and the people working throughout our stay were very helpful, very kind, and very accommodating. The facility was immaculate. My only issue was that the internet was down. There were movies for sale in the store, so it worked out.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Advertised wi-fi at pull thru sites and it was not available.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice. Employees are polite. Employees are very happy to assist you. Sites are nice. Could use a little more playground.
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.