Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
it was great! WE were'nt happy about being so close to the dumpster and the fact that the day we put aside for pool day the pool was closed, but other than that we had a great time. The fee for the shuttle bus was a little pricey per person. The ice cream social was great though and we loved the outside chess set!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The sign at the entrance is not very easy to find at night. otherwise it is good.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin clean. People always friendly. Wifi in cabins did not work.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a nice and enjoyable stay.The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back. Only complaint for us was the cleaning schedule for the shwrs/restroom. Would be nice for a 3rd shift cleaning crew. The showers would be ready in the morning when most people take them and no one would have to wait.
Aug 13, 2013
all the staff was great. Very helpful
Aug 13, 2013
Clean washroom, personnel gentil terrain spacieux et propre bel endroit, bus shuttle greatly and safety ridé.we will see you next summer
Aug 13, 2013
Perfectly located near where my son and granddaughter live. Very convenient to visit them. Like the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a lovely stay at KOA Capitol. The a/c in our kabin was very welcome and the pool was great. We used the shuttle service to visit Washington, which was very convenient. A very good start of our camping trip in the US.
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is very friendly. The only things I would suggest are the bathrooms be cleaned more than once a day and screen doors be put on the cabins (if possible) so you can leave the door open if you'd like.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is the 4th stay @ a KOA, & I don't think I'll return to this one. Always stay in Kamping Kabins, but this is the first time I have not had a way to cook on the fire, which the possibility of this was not mentioned in my reservation. Staff was very friendly w/the exception of one that helped us w/the peddle carts. She unlocked them & walked away. I had even asked for help w/the seat.
Aug 12, 2013
Pool and jumping pillow were good and well supervised. Rates and stor items and wood are a little expensive. Ladies in the office are very busy and could use more help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Très beau camping, tranquille. Je recommande à tous pour quelques jours et pour une visite à Washington. Une navette vous transportera au centre ville à peu de frais
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay the camp sight was close to all my areas of interest Washington DC and Baltimore MD the camp ground was clean with a lot of activities going on and the staff was outstanding. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Overnighted in a Kabin. Immaculate. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Very impressed with all of the amenities, activities, and shuttle service. All staff were helpful and very pleasant. What more can we ask for. Would return and definitely recommend!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
NOUS AVONS PASSÉ UN EXCELLENT MOMENT EN VACANCE SUR LE CAMPING.LES GENS ÉTAIENT TRÈS ACCUEILLANT SUR PLACE. LA GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SUR PLACE AINSI QUE LA PROPRETÉ DU CAMPING A ÉTÉ SANS CONTREDIT UN CHOIX A ENVISAGER POUR NOS PROCHAINES VACANCES. MERCI À TOUTES L'ÉQUIPE.
Aug 11, 2013
Probably the best campground I have ever stayed. Clean, friendly, welcoming, above and beyond helpful staff. Bravo for such a positive atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2013
Rather nice campground. Excellent campsites. The shuttle to D.C. is way too expensive for families.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location for visiting D.C. Staff is fantastic! This KOA provides a shuttle to DC for sightseeing. this is a great service and highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2013
Very disappointed. When a problem occurred, condescending management made it worse. We would never come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Tom's coaches clutch may need servicing as it was quite a jerky drive back from DC
Aug 10, 2013
Loved the shuttle to DC
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the camp ground was very nice and the staff went above and beyond.
Aug 10, 2013
When advertising WIFI there should be a signal strong enough to cover the complete grounds.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was excellent and everything was exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2013
My children and I enjoyed all of the family friendly activities at your campground.
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was nice and we enjoyed have a dog playground right there for our dog to enjoy. Everything was clean and the people were all friendly and helpful. The only downside was how cramped the actual sites were. We didn't have room on our site to open our awning, and to step out of the camper we needed to hop from the steps to a little hill/slope and grab a tree trunk....
Aug 09, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground! There were lots of trees. We had expected cable being so close to Washington DC but we actually learned to enjoy sitting around the campfire at night. I would take more of the curbs that exist in the middle of driveways out as they are difficult on RV's. The staff was friendly and helpful and I had never seen a large jumping pillow for kids before.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Your staff is excellent. We can tell they are enjoying what they do. We are aware that they are not there due to high compensation. They all have great work ethics.
Aug 08, 2013
Cabins were clean and the workers were very friendly. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff extremely friendly & helpful, especially Mary from Florida!
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great stay and the kids really enjoyed the activities that was there.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground. Only concer is that the young man who filled our propane tank obviously did not know what he was doing and there is the risk that he could cause an explosion if he does not get better trained.
Aug 06, 2013
Was there a few years ago in a cabin for the first time and it was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. That's why we came back. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Great area, great people,great site.
Aug 05, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean kampground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to take advantage of the shuttle but appreciated it being available.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
people friendly,clean and shuttle bus to city(big value)
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. A little bit of a hard time finding it with the GPS. The store replaced the wet wood that Very wonderful, helpful people working at the store. Looking forward to my next stay at the Washington KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.