Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Family friendly - great for young children.
May 28, 2013
Friendly - cooperative staff - from the reservation throughout the stay. Full campground on a holiday weekend - no issues - other than the weather -
May 28, 2013
a nice facility. a little bit busy but a great atmosphere on a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was our first time to a KOA site with a rv. Everyone was helpful, and answered all our questions. We will be back.
May 27, 2013
Camping is about good times and family. The Staff at Capitol KOA are family and treat guests as such. There are no better folks than Brian and Sue......
May 27, 2013
bathrooms clean. staff friendly.
May 27, 2013
Camp was very well maintained. Staff was helpful, very nice. A lot of things to do, Great place to stay, rest or play. AAAAA +++++. Thank you for a great place to stay for 3 nights.
May 27, 2013
Staff unfriendly,said full, was not and put in terrible campsite, left one day early, no refund
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Only stayed overnight but everything is what I expect of KOA
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
While this is a very nice facility kept very clean, we have stayed their before, they promised free WiFi but it did not work the ENTIRE week, with no apparent real concern or effort of the staff to fix it or give us a discount. This is an expensive KOA,the staff should have been on top of this hence the mediocre rating
May 24, 2013
People are great. Facilities are marginal and overpriced. UNlevel dirt spaces...NO internet..NO cable tv.. Hard to find. I will NEVER stay in another KOA...and we camp all year round..
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Clean, friendly, excellent location for DC Annapolis Baltimore
May 22, 2013
If the Wifi had been working as advertised, I would have rated each of the above one notch higher.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
This was our very first time camping. My husband and I bought an RV with the thought of retiring in it and traveling. We had many questions, and the people working throughout our stay were very helpful, very kind, and very accommodating. The facility was immaculate. My only issue was that the internet was down. There were movies for sale in the store, so it worked out.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Advertised wi-fi at pull thru sites and it was not available.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice. Employees are polite. Employees are very happy to assist you. Sites are nice. Could use a little more playground.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
This is only the first KOA I've stayed at. That being said though, there were family oriented activities (ice cream social, games, movies), the bathrooms were nicer than I expected, and given how close it is to major arteries, it's actually really quiet. The only drawback is, based on your campsite, it may be cramped and seriously not level.
May 19, 2013
We had great stay at Capitol KOA! It was the first time here and we will stay again! What makes this a top notch Kampground the people & clean showers & restrooms and well stocked kamp store.But the best is the shuttle bus service to downtown Washington D.C. Thanks again The Brensinger's
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
The campground was great but the price per night even with the KOA discount was about 3 times what other similar campgrounds charge. For that reason alone I could not recommend it.
May 18, 2013
Had trouble making reservation. Had to correct camp reservatinist several times. Got confirmation and it still wasn't right. WiFi wasn't working told they've been having trouble for a while.Wasn't told when making reservation.
May 17, 2013
Had a nice time. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly! Perhaps in the future the sites could be made more level. Used 2 lifts on one side, still not enough. Campground was lovely and well kept.
May 17, 2013
Everyone was helpful and kind. The campsites were well shaded and clean. My only complaint would be the lack of easily accessible wireless internet,which I counted on having.
May 17, 2013
Shuttle service was excellent. Wifi did not work well. Staff were very friendly.
May 17, 2013
NIce People, No internet working, no cable tv.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
The facilities were exceptionally clean and maintained. The office people as well as the staff were very helpful and polite. My only complaint with the campground was lack of level sites. We were fortunate to get a site that was almost level but upon walking the site we found few sites that were level. In fact we do not carry enough leveling blocks for some of the sites.
May 15, 2013
We had a great time camping at Capitol KOA. The kids were kept busy and made lots of new friends. We can't wait to come back again.
May 15, 2013
Great location. Deluxe cabin ws perfect for mom n law. Shuttle service was perfect.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Grounds are kept very well, clean. The pads are close to each other so if you're looking for privacy this is not for you.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it rained alot but we had fun thank you
May 13, 2013
The campground is clean and well kept, and has nice amenities, and the staff is helpful. However, we were surprised at how closely packed the campgrounds are; there isn't much privacy. But on the whole, a pleasant weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.