Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
We only stayed 1 nite but everyone was very nice and helpful we loved it
Nov 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Downside was traffic noise & sirens, which I understand is beyond your control.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Tons of activities for the kids!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We had a great time!!! Halloween weekend was extremely cold...but all of the activities made it worth while. We will definitely be back next year!
Nov 01, 2013
Capital KOA-TOP NOTCH!. My family went to Capital KOA for the 1st time for Halloween 2013. The customer service exceeded expectations! It takes a true team to pull off all of the activities that were available, under the leadership of Brian and Sue, they definitely have one fantastic team! If you want an awesome camping experience-go to Capital KOA!
Nov 01, 2013
The sites were very tight for a 45 foot motorhome with no space for parking a tow vehicle. Location is very convenient to Annapolis which is why we chose this KOA.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time the holloween time at the campground is the best.
Oct 30, 2013
The campground had everything I could expect and the staff were very friendly, but it is not near Washington, D.C.
Oct 29, 2013
As always, another great stay!! Sue and Brian are the best! As well as the other staff. Can't wait til next time. = )
Oct 29, 2013
Great friendly staff, clean facilities & lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I was more then pleased with the services provided. The staff are friendly and went above and beyond to serve and assist us. Julie White from Crofton, MD.
Oct 29, 2013
The worst KOA I ever stayed at. No cable. Sites were small and not level Had a real problem with items stoten from my site. Owner was nice and replaced my fire wood and help me find my stolen items I will start to ready look at the Site before I book from now on Just not the KOA that I have stayed at before
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 29, 2013
very pleasant and FUN!!!
Oct 29, 2013
I cannot say enough good things! This was our first stay and I was over impressed with the activities they had for kids AND adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were the cleanest Ive ever seen at a campground. Kuddos to the staff for making this a wonderful holiday weekend for my family, friends, and I! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Owner and employees were great, absolutely great. The sites are a little small and roads are very tight for a 37 ft rig. I would rank 3.5 stars if I could.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly, accommodating staff!
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 29, 2013
Nature trail should be marked with tree blazing.
Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful except some of the sites could use more gravel and some of the site numbers need to be replaced.
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved it! We will be returning next year. Lots of great activities for kids.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Extremely clean KOA! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 25, 2013
such nice people and so helpful with advice on going into the city.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
For the price which was more then we paid at other KOA's with full service such as cable.
Oct 23, 2013
The a commendations were wonderful, clean, most of all the staff are amazing they always helped when ever we needed them. The planned activities were amazing.. My whole family love the campground & the staff here, I would recommend this camp ground to everyone..
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Accueil très gentil. Ambiance excellente sur le site. Très sympa.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Activities for children were excellent. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in the cabin. This was our first experience camping and I'd say it was a success. We plan to come back next year again for the Halloween festivites.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The Capitol KOA has an extremely friendly staff and is one of the cleanest camp grounds we have visited. Saturday night the children trick-or-treated and dropped candy everywhere. Sunday morning everything was cleaned up. Their showers are also some of the nicest we have found. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been coming here for several years now. Our children look forward to this weekend every year! You all do an amazing job with all of the festivities. We will be returning for many years to come!!! Thank you!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful staff & great events!! This was our 5th year staying at this campground for Halloween weekend. We have already booked our reservation for next year too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.