Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Hosts were friendly. Campground was very clean and quiet at night.
Apr 24, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, sites were roomy, and shuttle to DC was fantastic though I recommend you sit at the front as the road is very bumpy at times and the ride is much smoother up front.
Apr 23, 2014
We had an awesome time. Polite staff and clean facilities. Conveniently located between Inner Harbor, Baltimore and Washington D.C.!!!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Great facility, but cost is too high for me.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Nice small campground, very friendly staff and good activites for the kids. Noise from highway was bohtersome
Apr 21, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. We really enjoyed the week we spent there and can't wait to visit again. Thank you to the great staff. This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed with.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great friendly staff. Cabin wasn't heated but the staff let us use a portable heater for the night since it was pretty cold. Close to the capitol, brochures available for planning, and great wifi. Definitely a place we will return to if we are visiting the area again.
Apr 21, 2014
Clean, friendly, only game in town if you are that area. Only objection-- the sites are not paved, are in need of leveling and new gravel.
Apr 21, 2014
The price is very high for the value, maybe offer a discounts to encourage people to book up all available sites during non-busy dates. Level the pads. Kids activities are fantastic, and the staff are all great, like family...just expensive, including the $1.50 for a cup of coffee!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend! The staff was extremely helpful and super friendly too! The only things I would change would be the site to a more level piece next time and I would love to see more organized activities for the kids. My kids loved the bouncy pillow, but it seemed that the older kids tended to monopolize it. Otherwise, a great stay! Thanks.
Apr 20, 2014
Mike the bus driver made our trip a pleasure. We'll be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Harry & I had a great time at KOA Washington DC/Capitol,MD. The staff are super nice & the campground is neat & clean & the sites are convenient. We would definately recommend this campground to friends or family & we will come back to stay again sometime! Thank you, Harry & Debby Rosati
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the escort and assistance at our campsite settling in. Didn't really like the layout of the sites, found it difficult to maneuver trailer and truck into sites, sites are on a hill.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is the best.This is the third time we have stayed there. It is a long drive from Minnesota to there but we love to visit the Grand kids and great Grand kids and DC. It is very clean and the staff is great. Mary in the office is a lot of fun to visit with. Thank You Louie& Nina
Apr 19, 2014
everyone was very nice, place is clean as a whistle but we think the fee they charge compared to others we've stayed is a bit exorbitant
Apr 17, 2014
Good transit KOA for visiting DC.
Apr 16, 2014
First time there. Def planning on going back for a longer stay. Loved the spacious sites.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location was super convenient with easy access to the city.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Didn't get to use CG as much as we would have liked. We used it as a base to visit relatives from. But we were impressed with the neatness of the facility and our site was perfect.
Apr 13, 2014
The KOA team members were all friendly and helpful. Our stay was wonderful. The only drawback is the sound of the highway traffic. Next time I would request a camp site further away from the highway.
Apr 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean
Apr 11, 2014
Good level site. Nice and helpful employees. WiFi good, NO CABLE. Cost for one night seems exorbitant given the overall amenities of the campground.
Apr 09, 2014
we will return, because it is on our way south and convenient. Staff are very polite, the only real complaint is the closeness to other campers who are loud, play awful music etc way past the silence time of 10 pm. If camp staff would make rounds at 10pm and enforce the noise policy, that would be great. We travel for 10 hours and want peace and quiet at the end of our day.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were very disappointed in this KOA. For the price, we expected much more than what was offered. We really should have went to another less expensive KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
We came to the KOA to explore Washington DC. The shuttle service was convient and saved us from spending all day looking for a place ot park. The bathrooms were clean and the kids had a great time playing on the playground. The WIFI was very spotty but who comes camping to surf the web. We will be back and have refered the campground to our family.
Apr 07, 2014
utilized both a deluxe cabin and an rv site. staff was very helpful and just plain nice to deal with. loved the cabin. bus ride to dc was great. on the down side, no cable tv and wifi was weak.
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our stay in the cabin. The kids loved the jumping pillow, playground and activities. We enjoy going here because it feels like we are in the forest but yet we are so close to the city.
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and the shuttle to DC was very convenient.
Apr 06, 2014
Beautiful facility and excellent service.
Apr 06, 2014
excellent service Pour une fois le WIFI ├ętait excellent comme signal
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Great campground, only nice RV in the Baltimore/Washington area we could find. Very difficult to find and get in and out of though.
Apr 03, 2014
Great campground located close to the Baltimore and DC area. I stayed close to the opening of the season so I am not sure it was all the way up and running but the staff we extremely nice. We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and well kept. I would stay here again!
Apr 03, 2014
This is a very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2014
We were so happy with our site, helpful information and pleasant staff. We will come back again, and definitely tell our Kamping friends to stay here!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Love this place!!
Mar 28, 2014
Had the best time at this KOA. We chose this particular campground as it had a shuttle daily into DC. When we arrived we found that the shuttle was only running on the weekend. Just a bit disappointed to hear this. We were extremely pleased to learn that the shuttle would actually run the week we were there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.