Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend! The staff was extremely helpful and super friendly too! The only things I would change would be the site to a more level piece next time and I would love to see more organized activities for the kids. My kids loved the bouncy pillow, but it seemed that the older kids tended to monopolize it. Otherwise, a great stay! Thanks.
Apr 20, 2014
Mike the bus driver made our trip a pleasure. We'll be back!
Apr 20, 2014
Harry & I had a great time at KOA Washington DC/Capitol,MD. The staff are super nice & the campground is neat & clean & the sites are convenient. We would definately recommend this campground to friends or family & we will come back to stay again sometime! Thank you, Harry & Debby Rosati
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the escort and assistance at our campsite settling in. Didn't really like the layout of the sites, found it difficult to maneuver trailer and truck into sites, sites are on a hill.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is the best.This is the third time we have stayed there. It is a long drive from Minnesota to there but we love to visit the Grand kids and great Grand kids and DC. It is very clean and the staff is great. Mary in the office is a lot of fun to visit with. Thank You Louie& Nina
Apr 19, 2014
everyone was very nice, place is clean as a whistle but we think the fee they charge compared to others we've stayed is a bit exorbitant
Apr 17, 2014
Good transit KOA for visiting DC.
Apr 16, 2014
First time there. Def planning on going back for a longer stay. Loved the spacious sites.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location was super convenient with easy access to the city.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Didn't get to use CG as much as we would have liked. We used it as a base to visit relatives from. But we were impressed with the neatness of the facility and our site was perfect.
Apr 13, 2014
The KOA team members were all friendly and helpful. Our stay was wonderful. The only drawback is the sound of the highway traffic. Next time I would request a camp site further away from the highway.
Apr 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean
Apr 11, 2014
Good level site. Nice and helpful employees. WiFi good, NO CABLE. Cost for one night seems exorbitant given the overall amenities of the campground.
Apr 09, 2014
we will return, because it is on our way south and convenient. Staff are very polite, the only real complaint is the closeness to other campers who are loud, play awful music etc way past the silence time of 10 pm. If camp staff would make rounds at 10pm and enforce the noise policy, that would be great. We travel for 10 hours and want peace and quiet at the end of our day.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were very disappointed in this KOA. For the price, we expected much more than what was offered. We really should have went to another less expensive KOA.
Apr 07, 2014
We came to the KOA to explore Washington DC. The shuttle service was convient and saved us from spending all day looking for a place ot park. The bathrooms were clean and the kids had a great time playing on the playground. The WIFI was very spotty but who comes camping to surf the web. We will be back and have refered the campground to our family.
Apr 07, 2014
utilized both a deluxe cabin and an rv site. staff was very helpful and just plain nice to deal with. loved the cabin. bus ride to dc was great. on the down side, no cable tv and wifi was weak.
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our stay in the cabin. The kids loved the jumping pillow, playground and activities. We enjoy going here because it feels like we are in the forest but yet we are so close to the city.
Apr 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and the shuttle to DC was very convenient.
Apr 06, 2014
Beautiful facility and excellent service.
Apr 06, 2014
excellent service Pour une fois le WIFI ├ętait excellent comme signal
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Great campground, only nice RV in the Baltimore/Washington area we could find. Very difficult to find and get in and out of though.
Apr 03, 2014
Great campground located close to the Baltimore and DC area. I stayed close to the opening of the season so I am not sure it was all the way up and running but the staff we extremely nice. We stayed in a 1 room cabin that was clean and well kept. I would stay here again!
Apr 03, 2014
This is a very nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2014
We were so happy with our site, helpful information and pleasant staff. We will come back again, and definitely tell our Kamping friends to stay here!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Love this place!!
Mar 28, 2014
Had the best time at this KOA. We chose this particular campground as it had a shuttle daily into DC. When we arrived we found that the shuttle was only running on the weekend. Just a bit disappointed to hear this. We were extremely pleased to learn that the shuttle would actually run the week we were there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Just feel too expensive for what they offer. Wish you could stay longer than two weeks
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The workers was all freindly and willing to help any way they could. I had a problem with my rv leaking and he gave some sealant to help out. Noticed he was also helping a couple several sites down from us as well. Restrooms was very clean. We watched campers leave on sunday morring and there was a person from Koa going behind them cleaning the fire pit and making sure everything was ready
Mar 19, 2014
The Kampground is clean & quiet and the people are friendly & helpful! What I didn't like - for the price - is no cable TV and ads with the internet service.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The staff is excellent! It's a great place to stay if you want to just park your RV while being a tourist, however, our lot was very un-level as were several others (although they do have several lots that are level). I'd recommend for someone who wants a place to park their RV while checking out DC, Baltimore and Annapolis!
Feb 17, 2014
Even though the campground is usually closed in February, they honored an online reservation I made and made us feel welcome.
Jan 23, 2014
thanks for a wonderful stay staff was great campground manager was awesome in handling kids
Dec 08, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
No concrete pads for big rigs and no cable TV? Disappointing.
Nov 21, 2013
EVERYTHING FROM THE STAFF TO THE CABIN WERE GREAT!!! Probably the nicest staff I have ever come across in my entire life of camping!! Miss Mary to Mr Brian!! GREAT PEOPLE!! Our family will be back again!!! Kids and adults had a blast! Hardest part of the trip was leaving!! Thank you Millersville KOA!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.