Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful and very imformative. We were so close to where we needed to be as we were going to the MD Renaissance Faire. Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the dog park -- especially the wooden walkways for the dogs. The grounds, buildings, and restrooms were spotless!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Clean campground. Friendly staff but no cable and indirect means of touring capitol.
Oct 03, 2014
Excellent location, easy access to DC, shopping and Annapolis. Very friendly staff, neat and tidy with excellent atmosphere. Only improvement could be the WiFi which was rather variable.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Seems overpriced based on small sites that keep you up close and personal with your neighbors and make parking your car with your rig rather difficult. OK for short stays.
Oct 01, 2014
Good park and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
It's been several years since we last made our annual trip to Capitol KOA. I was please to see the addition of the newer cabins with expanded decks located in the woods and near the bathrooms. We use to camp in a tent in those shaded spots a long time ago. I was also pleasantly surprised with the presence of more staff keeping the place clean and running smoothly. Firewood delivery nice addition!
Oct 01, 2014
As always: The staff and facilities are the best. I think Bathroom cleaning hours should be mid-afternoon so the late-risers can get in. Also some signage about how the showers may take 5 mins to deliver hot water would be nice. We took 2 cold ones not knowing.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
KOA staff were continuously cleaning the public areas; bathrooms, etc. this is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed.
Sep 30, 2014
Was a pleasure trip for my friend and I. We ride motorcycles so. Not always welcome. Here we are always been staying here for about 21tears when in the DC area. Always welcome. As getting older use cabins a little more. Campground is always. clean.
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great except I was surprised there was no cable for the TV. That is unusual for KOA's.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is they don't have cable tv.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice.We were lucky with the weather. the people are great.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a bad experience with our site, not being large enough for camper to put out slide and awning. When asked for another site were told none available even though some were empty. The lady that checked us in was not very helpful. 4th time we stayed and this was the 1st time with a problem! May not stay there again!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time visit to this or any KOA. Upon our arrival we wanted to change the allocated site for more privacy which was gracefully accommodated. All the staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Tom the shuttle bus driver. The facilities were plenty and super clean at all times. thanks, Robert, Lions Bay, B.C Canada
Sep 29, 2014
The family and I had a great weekend here. Staff was friendly, sites were well maintained. Kids love the jumping pillow and the dog enjoyed the park. I am looking forward to coming back again soon!
Sep 28, 2014
Great location near tons of shops and restaurants. Easy to get into DC by KOA shuttle, metro or driving! Close to Baltimore and Annapolis too.
Sep 27, 2014
Would like to see bathrooms updated, the water pressure wasn"t great. Had trouble getting wireless the whole time. But other then that the people were friendly, n loved having d shuttle
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only one complaint, think cable for television should be available. Everything else was great, showers, bath rooms and especially your bus service to Washington. Would stay again, just wish you had tv. Also, your staff is/was exceptionally helpful and really enjoyed the hours that you are open.
Sep 26, 2014
I was very disappointed this year I had payed for a 2 room cabin with a large deck I have for the past 5 years got 201 this year I got cabin204 wich does not have alarge deck my res was made 1 1/2 months ago I will be back next year and I hope things are different then thank you
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Everything was great. Will return in the future.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay there with a very helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2014
nice shady spots , clean and fresh restrooms, nice staff
Sep 25, 2014
Our stay was good. There needs to be a shower and bathroom closer to pull through sites
Sep 24, 2014
Had an incredible stay - the area around our cabins was awesome and the dogs enjoyed themselves :-)
Sep 23, 2014
Extremely helpful staff
Sep 23, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and pleasant. Easy acess to Annapolis and Baltimore.
Sep 23, 2014
We stay at Capitol KOA at least once a year and always have a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well-maintained. We're looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 23, 2014
Propre, piscine fermée un peu tôt dans la saison et navette peut être trop petite vers Washington.
Sep 23, 2014
Very helpful and plesent stafe
Sep 23, 2014
Nice convenient campground. Front desk messed up reservation and tried to blame me for it. All resolved in end but could have been handled better.
Sep 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Loved the camping area around the cabins that we booked and will ask specifically for those cabins for our next stay
Sep 22, 2014
you should always have the shuttle available even for one person. False advertising if you leave anyone behind
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds! It was a great weekend! Thank you.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff at the campground was amazing, helpful and very friendly. Top notch all around! This is a must visit campsite. Clean bathrooms, clean everything! Perfect loaction!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is wonderfully maintained with treed spaces that make you forget you are in the middle of the city. The shuttle to DC is a great service. Bathroom and laundry facilities are exceptionally clean. Employees are friendly and professional with great tips for local travel.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground, it is clean, well maintained and nicely laid put. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
Appreciated KOA guide was there in his golf cart to take us to our site, as late as 10pm on a Friday night!; Everything very nice, some nearby road noise, but shielded by woods; Pleasant grounds, spacious; Fun chess set and thoughtful "barking lot" for dogs; Will be perfect for our tenting family: tents in pretty wooded area, close to restrooms; we have 17 ft Casita. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
This was my first ever RV experience. The grounds were fabulous, the staff more than helpful and I couldn't ask for better with the grounds. Plenty to do for the kids and pooch. Will def. stay again.
Sep 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.