Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location for visiting DC & Baltimore, accurate description of campground on website - no more no less...
Oct 17, 2015
After paying $65 per night we were then advised that the shuttle as well as the Capital Tour Bus ended in September and those were the only 2 reasons we chose this campground. Will not recommend this site to anyone.
Oct 14, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was very nice!! The only suggestion would be to lower the microwave. It was very high and we are average height.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was relaxing had a great time
Oct 14, 2015
Park was very clean. Playground was nice. However, how it really shone... customer service was SUPERB! The only reason I might not recommend to some of my friends is some of the older kids there were unsupervised and pushed around the younger kids. (obviously through no fault of the KOA)
Oct 14, 2015
Our accomadions were nice, stayed in K117. However, upon check-in I was not told they were not heated, nor told that all we had to do was ask for a heater. Found this out on check-out when asked how our stay was and I commented that we froze te night before.
Oct 13, 2015
Great as always... See you next year!
Oct 12, 2015
Have stayed there several times, awesome friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Great place bathrooms clean and campground was also clean.
Oct 12, 2015
We love the staff, location & amenities. We've stayed twice this fall and will def be back in the spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Great jumping pillow for the kids!
Oct 12, 2015
Great staff with outstanding service. Excellent clean facilities with great playground and bounce bubble for kids.
Oct 12, 2015
We love this place everyone nice professional and friendly always ready to help.
Oct 11, 2015
Would be nice to have cable with the amount paid.
Oct 09, 2015
This was our second time to stay here, and we arrived WAY LATE! But everything was ready for us. We greatly appreciated the dependability of the staff and the site to have all the amenities in good working order. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
As always the staff was terrific to work with and the facilities were neat and tidy.
Oct 06, 2015
Quiet rest from DC Metro. Spaces adequate for 44 foot motohome. Bathrooms spotless and convenient recycling.
Oct 06, 2015
Very quiet. Site easy to enter. Staff very pleasant.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed ourself. It was very clean and the employees were nice and very helpful! We will totally come back!
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
I thought it very overpriced. I thougt that when you stopped the schuttle to DC that you should have lowered the price a bit because the schuttle was why we chose your campground. Your laundry was nice and the showers were ok and the site was nice but nothing unusual.
Oct 05, 2015
Amazing hospitality.
Oct 03, 2015
It was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and easy to get in and out of. We would recommed this KOA to anyone visiting the area. The State of Washington
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground & very nice staff. Clean facilities
Oct 02, 2015
Way to expensive for a campground never stay there again
Oct 01, 2015
Ok so we check in around 1200. By the office there's pull thru sites level and all but do they take me down a hill to sites that so unlevel and narrow. So I'm less then happy at this point. Go to set up my awning is a inch away from a tree and the slid-out is an inch away from the power pedestal "TIGHT". Go to go to the pool NOT closed thill 4:oo pm WTH. JUST A POOR PLACE
Oct 01, 2015
The 50 amp spaces are closely lined up in a ghetto-like configuration. The 30 amp spaces are much more attractive.
Oct 01, 2015
The site was very nice, the people were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We were just traveling through, so we did not participate in anything that was available.
Oct 01, 2015
Obviously well-managed. Your Work-Kampers are very accommodating and efficient.
Sep 30, 2015
Easy access to the train into Washington DC that took all the stress out of getting around.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, spacious and very convenient to Baltimore/DC
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here to give our kids (ages 7, 9, & 10) a taste of camping. We rented a cabin & we all had a great time. The view of the woods was lovely, the picnic tables were great, & we all enjoyed cooking dinner over the fire we built together. We live in Baltimore City so this was a really nice, local get-away for us all. Bounce pillow, playground, bikes, ping ping, pool table, & chess- excellen
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
as a Revens fan the traffic getting back and foth to the game was a pain, we found this little gem and close to the Ren Fair.staff was super freindly and as always the 1st place I check is the bath house. it got an A+.
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA was a great time for my family. It's very clean and the staff is friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel at home. The playgroung was great, our son did not want to leave. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 29, 2015
Considering the overall appearance, the lack of cable TV, only one trash area, the lack of concrete pads as an option, the cost is excessive even after the KOA discoint. Disappointed overall.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice facility, friendly people. My only complaint is the Water/Electric sites. Tree roots are everywhere, you need to squeeze your camper in-between trees. It served the purpose for me but I would not pay $66 a night for these sites.
Sep 27, 2015
Stayed with a Girl Scout troop of 13 year olds. Girls absolutely loved the jumping pillow, as did us moms. ;) Bathrooms were extremely clean. Campground itself is small, but had lots of amenities. Hope to go back again. :)
Sep 26, 2015
All was great as MOST KOA are, this particular one was great from the area to the people running it. A++++ and the extra added shuttle into DC was great, can't beat it, Tom the driver is great.
Sep 25, 2015
Love this campground, we will be back again.
Sep 25, 2015
We love for the central location for D.C., Gettysburg, family, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
we had a very nice stay at Wash. DC KOA everyone was very helpful and we would definately stay again, very clean, very nice
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA. However, we rented a cabin and the smell left a bit to be desired. There was a strong odor of mustiness and febreeze. I opened the windows in an attempt to air it out but it didn't work out very well. All in all I had a great stay except for this one issue.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very enjoyable,staff were very nice and friendly and helpful!Campgrounds and buildings were clean.Plan on staying again as soon as we can.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place,sites need to be leveled better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals