Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful in giving us directions and suggestions for a wonderful Skyline drive. They took the time to look up the weather radar so we could decide to venture that afternoon or the following day. Campground is clean and certainly in a wonderful location. Again the campground was well signed for our ease.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff; neat & clean park. As with all KOA parks spaces are small and tightly laid out.
Jun 03, 2014
I would actually rate this KOA a 10, we had a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to help in any way. The shuttle into Dc was fantastic! We love this campground and are actually planning a return trip very soon. Kudos's to everyone who makes the campground run on a daily basis.
Jun 03, 2014
Campground staff was very friendly. They helped guide me to parking the travel trailer. The nature trail was fun and took about 25 minutes.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, great people will be back in couple weeks
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great KOA. The only thing that they could improve on is to heat the pool... but other than that, we all LOVED it!
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay! Very nice dog park. Clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the staff are a little disconnected with young kids. If kids are just exploring the property and having fun the staff assume they are vandalizing. The general manager could also use some classes in customer service.
Jun 01, 2014
Great to see my formerly home and employer after retirement 3 year ago
Jun 01, 2014
Perhaps you could modify the shuttle service to an evening pick up to avoid the 90 minute trip back to the park in peak hour. This would allow for more sightseeing time, quicker return trip and allow for an early dinner at an establishment in the city. Apart from that, no faults ... Park was well kept and toilet facilities were immaculate. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
we really like the fact we could take the shuttle to and from washington. We felt safe and could rest on the way back knowing we didn't have to worry about where our stop was. ALL the staff were great! everyone was very plesant and helpful at all times and the directions given to places we needed to drive to were very good thanks for making our 25th anv. vacation the best! Sam & Bernie Abbott
May 31, 2014
Loved this Koa. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2014
Didn't get the hookups I was promised. Cost more than I was quoted. Noisy. Barking dogs and motorcycles. Music until midnight.
May 30, 2014
I thought the place and staff was awesome and have been there for 4 years in a row and plan on going next year but I do think a place of that size should have more than 5 toilet stalls for the men. Besides that I love the place and look forward to next year. Thanks Rick Newman not Manuel
May 30, 2014
Really had a great time, my only complaint would be paying $6.00 for a bundle of GREEN wood, also I called to the office to have a bundle of wood delivered. The lady said I had to come in and pay for it, I asked if I could just give the $6.00 to the driver, she said no, even though the night before the campers next to us paid the driver & never ordered the wood.
May 30, 2014
Loved our spot, the continual volunteered help when needed, great people taking care of and running the facility - It is a wonderful place to stay.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground, excellent facilities, clean restrooms and showers, very nice laundry facility. And the shuttle to D.C. was a bargain at $13 per person round trip. Thanks for a great stay!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! We had the best most relaxing stay ever. Can't wait to come get!
May 28, 2014
Stayed at Capitol KOA for the bike rally Rolling Thunder. The staff is like family.
May 28, 2014
Great time. Will be back.
May 28, 2014
Beautiful cabin with zero complaints. Honest staff that found my necklace and is mailing it back to me. A++++++
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, happy! Lots of trees, fun activities (ice cream social, outdoor movie), nice restroom facilities, great pool, nice gift store. Great staff. Exceptional in every way! Can't wait to return. Have told all my friends.
May 28, 2014
Cleanest campground in America! The staff was helpful and friendly! Their dedication to veterans was amazing and went beyond what other campgrounds would even think about. God bless our vets and thank you Capitol KOA
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very nice. Clean, convenient and lots of attention to detail to make your stay comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the bouncer. Would have been 5 stars if it had been set-up with some more space.
May 28, 2014
Just an overnight stopover on site 4. Very low power availability at 50 amp. Maintenance informed. Great activities. Staff pleasant.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground and staff are wonderful. The only issue I have is with the dog play area. It is a wonderful feature but it should not be located near campsites. Every morning I was awakened by barking and fighting dogs.
May 27, 2014
Were greeted with very professional staff, and very helpful. Holly was very helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained throughout our stay.
May 27, 2014
very nice and clean campground. campground workers are always riding around to make sure everything is OK.I will definitely be staying there again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground is very nice; but on Memorial Day weekend--it was packed with campers wanting to enjoy the start of summer and the campground had the Rolling Thunder Motorcycle gang there. At 5:40 am the motorcycles rolled out each day. needless to say, NO ONE slept in. if we had know that the campground encourages motorcycles to not follow the quiet time, we wouldn't go. We own 4 motorcycles.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
no cable poor reception very noisey about 75 motorcycles reving motors 4 30 am sites small and uneven
May 27, 2014
it was awesome the people were super nice the place was clean, lots to do, very friendly atmosphere would stay there again any time i am in that area
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very accomodating, wonderful staff and management! My son and I had a great weekend! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my only complaint is that the privacy of campgrounds needs to be stressed more. it doesn't seem to be enough to print it on the map that no one looks at. people continuously passed through our site.
May 27, 2014
This place was awesome! Swimming, pedal go carts, b-ball, and great sites.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We are still here, just can't leave

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.