Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
We have stay here every time we visit Washington DC. We love it!
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground; everything worked. Only concern was expense.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campgrounds. Showers and restrooms were immaculate. Great location!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The only place to stay if you're visiting DC. We have been to this KOA 4 times over the years. Convient store with suviners.
Sep 14, 2013
If the gress was greener, a little less dusty, you would get 5 star. The staff was top shelf. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
staff was great, no cable tv was a big downer.
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean campground and restrooms(shower). The staff (except the life guard) were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this campground to all.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
great stay, and wounderful people. However, the employees who drive their vehicle need to conform to the same speed posting that they wish everyone else to follow. Lead by example. I also did tell the site as well.
Sep 10, 2013
Great for a visit to Washington, DC. Shuttle service to and from the city. For a campground this size I expect more restrooms and showers.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a sleepless night at this KOA due to their failure to enforce the "Quiet Time" policy. When we complained about this to the Manager the following morning; we did not even get an apology for the inconvenience.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground is great! Friendly staff, and very clean. Not a lot of activity, but for my family it was "home base" after long days of touring in the capital! Short drive to the metro-rail which made for easy and inexpensive transportation to and around DC!
Sep 09, 2013
I got my site where I wanted it.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Best site we have gotten since coming there! My daughter loved it!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice park and facility. Stayed here for a week and had no problems. Pleasant and accomodating staff. Quiet even though near major traffic.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Très agréable !!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome, as always! We've rented a Kabin every year for the past 20 years during the Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We made our reservations the day before on a holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. It was me and 5 kids and they had a blast. Can't wait for halloween
Sep 03, 2013
It was good, neighbors on both sides (adults & kids) kept cutting across our lot. Would like to have had park benches on corners. Bathroom very clean, staff very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
wish there were more activities to do not just a movie
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice, and relaxing coming back soon!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. Good family park, quiet neighbors and nice atmosphere. We'll stay there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even remembered me from last year! The only complaint is that at our cabin the grill/firepit was right next to the road. When we were trying to cook food, vehicles drove by getting dust all over our food. Other than that we had a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was great to our family. We had car problems, they helped us find a repair shop and checked on us throughout the 2 days our car was in for repairs to see if we needed anything! I have already told 5 or 6 families that need to stay at Washington KOA when visiting DC. Thanks for everything, Jeff
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Site was adequate size for a 30' TT. Lots of things for kids to do. Shuttle into DC was a good deal. Facilities were tended to constantly, and everything was clean despite a packed house on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Everything was fantastic! This was our second time and once again we had a great time. What stood out most was the customer service and the CLEANLINESS of the bathrooms, showers and the camp grounds in general. We've been to other KOA sites and the attention to cleanliness left a great deal to be desired. We definitely plan to return before the weather turns cold. Keep up the great work!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.