Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nicest employees and beautiful campground
Jun 18, 2014
Good, well managed site. Ideal for families. Pretty, wooded setting.
Jun 18, 2014
Very good park. Disadvantage is price, and people hanging laundry in the park in direct violation of park rules.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Fun place! Super clean! So many fun things for the kids to do. The nicest staff, too!
Jun 17, 2014
went for a 3 night stay and our only issue is the time for cleaning the restrooms. it seems to me that the restroom near the laundry being closed for cleaning should be a bit later than 9-10:30am. it was a bit inconvenient.
Jun 17, 2014
Probably the happiest weekend I've witnessed at a KOA was June 14-15. Families took advantage of the Kids Stay Free weekend, and KOA had plenty for them to do -- swim, go-karts, bouncy pillows, basketball, ice cream, etc. Nice, clean facilities, well-staffed office open later hours than I usually see. Great campground.
Jun 17, 2014
You are close to the Metro. That is all the driving we had to do, plus you have a bus to town. One night shift lady at the office gave us a map and marked the route to the Metro for us. She was really nice and helpful. Thank all of you
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was awesome. Facilities were great. Fellow campers were pleasant and great to be around. We are already planning our next visit! Close to everything in case you want to cheat and hit a nice restaurant. :-) Recommend!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
So clean and friendly and happy to help us! One of the best KOAs I've been to!!
Jun 16, 2014
To whom it May concern: We made reservations at Capitol KOA on line to go to my sons graduation from Fellowship at University of Maryland school of medicine in Baltimore for 2 Nights June 12th and the 13th 2014 for myself and my wife and 2 grandchildren. Received a thanks E-Mail back. When we arrived the woman that checked us in was very professional and explained the facilities available ver
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This is a really nice campground, lots of things for the kids to do. My only complaint is I rented the linens for my cabin, and none of them fit the double bed, and I didn't realize it until the office was already closed
Jun 16, 2014
KOA Staff were very friendly and acconidating. Facility's were clean and everything is very well maintained. The only hitch was there was a very loud domestic dispute at 3am in the cabin next to us. Screaming and fighting that carried on for 30 We had two 6 yearlod little girls in the cabin with us did not know who to call and I was certainly not going out there to confront them.
Jun 16, 2014
Kampground had lots to do and a variety of topography and accommodations which provided more interest than rows of RV's
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the Kabins. We would do it again! Thank you for making us feel at home. The bathrooms were clean and the pool was refreshing.
Jun 15, 2014
Wonderful campground, lots of shaded sites and good for big rigs. Very helpful staff and a great place to stay for visits to Annapolis, Washington DC and Baltimore. Close to terrigic restaurants and shopping.
Jun 15, 2014
This is a Great Campground! Always clean and the staff is always wonderful....The Lawson's consider this to be our home away from home!
Jun 15, 2014
This was our first time camping in a cabin and we loved it. We are looking to return and bring other family members to rent cabins as well. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. The campground was imaculate and the restrooms and showers too. Thanks for a great time. The Hemmings Family
Jun 15, 2014
the park was great, the staff was awsome,the water pressure was not good at all,I had to run the rv water pump to get pressure
Jun 15, 2014
My kids loved this KOA and the location of the Kamping Kabin was wonderful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Great location for us visiting family in Glen Burnie.
Jun 13, 2014
Was very nice campground. Clean and kept up. Staff were great. Sites are a little tight and only comment is when we stayed a few extra days and most sites were empty we still always had someone next to us. would have been better if they would have spread out some.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean. All staff were helpful,knowledgeable and worked very hard to keep the grounds quiet and clean. I really want to come back. Loved the $99 two night special.
Jun 13, 2014
Expensive stay with nothing but over the air TV. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 12, 2014
Great campsite, great location, fun environment, very helpful staff, great price. The total package and one of our favorite places to stay!
Jun 12, 2014
It was my daughter's 13th birthday party and we stayed in the new deluxe lodge cabin. It was amazing. Tons of room (slept 8 very comfortably) with all of the modern amenities (including gas grill). The loft became the kids clubhouse. They loved it. The entire staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. The pool, pillow bounce, & 4 wheel bikes were great, too. We'd definitely do it again.
Jun 12, 2014
Very good staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Capitol KOA was a great location for our trip into DC. We used the shuttle and highly recommend that too. Clean facilities with very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful camp crew. The site was clean, picnic table was nice,lots of things to do for the children and a happy child makes for a happy parent.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed @. They do NOT nickel & dime you like the rest do. I always have to bring 3 vehicles they do not charge extra per vehicle or per day per vehicle like all the others do. I will come back just for that reason.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Was there for BMX event. Store had items I forgot for camping, people were very friendly and helpful, pool was refreshing, icecream social was tasty and we got to keep the camper hooked up for late checkout with our pups in the ac. Awesome experience KOA
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful! The grounds are always nice & clean, the showers & bathrooms very nice & clean! =). Would recommend you get two more tables w/umbrella at pool. There are only two & the life guard had to use one of them for the day. Also consider a swing for babies/toddlers.
Jun 09, 2014
All good!! Very Family oriented!! No large play area for soccer, football etc. Kids tied to use a smaller area which sort of invaded camping sites when the ball went OB etc..
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was very clean and the workers were friendly. If you do not stay in a premium site remember your leveling blocks as some of the sites are not level.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay .. very clean and staff is excellent .. shuttle to DC is an added bonus!
Jun 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.