Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Have stayed here several years now. Brian and his team are fantastic to work with!
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much. Loved the shuttle into D.C. so we didn't have to drive. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to D.C., this is definitely where we'll stay!
Apr 28, 2015
Sites are laid out very well,all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, bathroom were clean. Only downside, new shuttle bus broke down on way to DC. This was beyond their control, and they were very apologetic for it.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, clean and very friendly. Will return when we have more time to enjoy the campground.
Apr 27, 2015
The folks were the nicest I have met and were helpful in all matters. Also the facility was quite and clean. Could not ask more.
Apr 27, 2015
I would give this KOA an average rating. The staff was very welcoming & had heaters running in our cabin. However, I think they could use a bit of work on cleanliness. We had quite a few resident spiders in our cabin & I don't think the floors had been scrubbed in some time.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place - tons of activities for kids.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground. Super friendly staff and it is perfectly located!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff, very clean campground
Apr 27, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pad. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We just stayed overnight but was concerned about the noise and felt it was on the more expensive side without some of the amenities.
Apr 25, 2015
Great people
Apr 24, 2015
need to work on the hot water
Apr 24, 2015
Nice relaxed setting so close to all the hustle and bustle
Apr 22, 2015
Nice people, good facilities, excellent shuttle to the Washington Mall.
Apr 21, 2015
The only issue was the lack of hot water in the washrooms not attached to the office. They were beautiful to look at but didn't't have reliable hot water.
Apr 21, 2015
It was a pleasant stay convenient to friends we came to see. Nice and clean.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Neat/Clean/wonderful staff, Love the barking Lot for the pups,Really enjoyed our stay and will be back sooner than later
Apr 20, 2015
This location was convenient to what we wanted to do. The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2015
Kids had a great time. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Overall great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
It would be nice if there were level concrete pull thru supersites.
Apr 20, 2015
Other than being "Supervised" by the camp caretakers, the experience was great!
Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. We were greeted by all the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was great, but I did not like the setup for the satellite bathroom. I feel it is an unsafe environment giving sex offenders and other perverts easy access to unaware targets.
Apr 19, 2015
A very comfortable, well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Overpriced and poorly groomed. Needs an upgrade.
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed here while having eye surgery and Johns Hopkins and totally enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Even ask my wife how I was doing. Just a shame the campers with dogs do not clean up after their pet in the dogs park when there are signs and free poop bags. I apologies for this inconsiderate few. Thanks for everything.
Apr 17, 2015
Great people. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Love the shuttle service. Would welcome more gravel on the sites.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Camp is pretty and clean. Management was friendly and helpful
Apr 17, 2015
Great service.Very helpful, they gave us very good information to take the light train for Baltimore. Nice location.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We use it as a half way stop to our destination and back stall are very accommodating and polite
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA Capital in Millersville. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The bathrooms were very clean and showers were great with hot water. We are looking forward to coming back!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean facility and grounds except that the pool should be cleaned of the dead leaves. I have a very large class A, and was directed to the lower section of the campground, that was hard to navigate. When I camp there again, I will ask for a pull through.
Apr 13, 2015
It was great! We love staying there, they were really flexible in letting us stay there an extra hour so some of the other campers could clear out (we're still getting the hang of driving it). The staff is also super sweet and was very nice to our 2 year old who likes to talk. :)
Apr 13, 2015
good friendly staff and very clean campground. roads could use a little work. had rain and a lot of mud. surprised there is no cable TV but we will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
We were in town to visit our children and this was so close we will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Restrooms were immaculate. Cleanest showers too. Could use a game room and a cafe/ice cream stand.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff friendly campground clean and accomodating
Apr 13, 2015
I rated this one poorly because WiFi was terrible and very slow. No cable required antennae and limited stations. Hosts were only saving quality. they were awesome.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice stay. We live close by and wanted to try out our new camper. We are new to camping and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The basic cabin was really nice and clean and cute!! The bounce pillow for the kids was a hit. Nice for families!
Apr 12, 2015
I had a blast! Met some new great people. The staff was amazing!! Anytime I had a question or needed help I knew I could count on the staff to be there to help:) The facities were clean and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.