Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Nice place,sites need to be leveled better.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a good week exploring our nations capitol. Shuttle is great for getting into the city without worrying about driving and parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet and organized with a friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome home base campground. Great Location, Cabins we stayed in were very clean and bathrooms/showers also very clean. Awesome Job! Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. We will be returning before season is over
Sep 22, 2015
Only an overnight stay. I have reservations for 2016 Memorial day weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Sue and Brian are wonderful folks and their staff is friendly. I'd say 4 1/2 stars
Sep 21, 2015
There were 8 of us that stayed in a deluxe camping lodge. While accomodations were somewhat small, it was nice to accomodate 2 separate families and 2 teenager friends in one cabin and split the cost of both food and lodging. Loved the grill, firepit, full sized fridge, handicap accessible shower and esp. the provision of dishes and linens. We are used to time share lodging, this was similar.
Sep 21, 2015
We love this campground
Sep 21, 2015
You guys are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
Saturday evening the electric voltage dropped and our surge protector turned our power off. Voltage 101 volts on 1 leg and 114 volts on the other you have unbalanced electric on site 6. Luckily we did burn anything up.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This day was great but the only thing is that the natural trail should be marked a little bit better
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
They tried to put us on a spot that didn't come close to fitting us. We are 38', which we told them when we booked. It was a nightmare to get them to put us somewhere we fit, as the manager, who was not there, put notes in the system that we were not to be moved. I posted a honest review on a number of FB groups and was told they do this often. Beware!
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground to stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Layout of the older campsites need improvement. Hookups are toward the front of the trailer instead of middle or rear.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quick getaway from home. Campsite was clean and quiet and staff was helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great park. Many sites on gradients need more gravel and better leveling of the sites. Several fellow campers made same comment.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty hot & stinky & I was a little disappointed using my VIP membership for a BOGO weekend & we got a crappy site in the grass when there were all kinds of other cool sites in the woods that weren't even an option when booking, yet there were tents set up there??
Sep 21, 2015
Convenient location, lovely venue, loved the trees, nature trail, fenced dog area. So many campgrounds require on-leash but have no faciliteis for dogs to "run" or play ball/frisbie. This was FABULOUS!!! Appreciated the presence of employees around the camp in golf carts- very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Everyone was so nice. The shuttle was so convenient. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing I can say was negative is the cabin had a bad smell.
Sep 20, 2015
Very spacious sites. Lots of activities for all ages. Grounds well kept. Restrooms and shower area clean and neat.
Sep 19, 2015
The Ride to DC with Mike was a pleasure for me and my friends.Great stay
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
stayed labor day weekend and saw how the kids enjoyed it. will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
I found all the people working at the Capitol KOA to very friendly and helpful. This was either our 3rd of 4th time staying there and all of them have been very enjoyable. All the facilities are well kept and clean as well as the grounds. We'll definitely stay there again and will recommend them to other campers.
Sep 16, 2015
We and our 2 grandkids really enjoyed our overnight stay. Would like to come back in the summer when we can use the pool, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was helpful! Site and facilities clean. We only stayed overnight but wished we could've stayed longer!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff great location
Sep 14, 2015
The pull through full hook up site by the nature trail was very uneven. Plus theres no cable!
Sep 14, 2015
My kids love camping. KOA makes it easy to have a good time. The staff is friendly and the parks are well kept. Thank you
Sep 13, 2015
Very convenient to many things to do and places to visit. Traffic noise due to location but that's to be expected.
Sep 12, 2015
Fun & relaxing very clean only problem was other campers walking through our campsite that we payed rent for..perhaps you could stress in your rules please
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time at KOA! This was my first ever visit and I was extremely impressed. The facilities were excellent, the cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful...I couldn't ask for a better overall experience. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
the staff were friendly and very helpful - the campground was neat and clean
Sep 09, 2015
We opted to stay in the deluxe cabin this year, it was perfect! All the comforts of home, plus the benefits of camping. This is our 12th year camping with you all, look forward to many more!
Sep 09, 2015
I love everything about the campground. I was just disappointed at check in. I paid the remaining balance only to find a $33 balance when I checked in. I was told holiday rate was not calculated online.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Employees are so very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Could use new gravel to cover the sandy campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and neat.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great visit. Made it a wonderful way to close the summer!
Sep 08, 2015
A very nice Campground with lots of things to do especially for the kids. The bus driver on Saturday was great as well! A very nice man!
Sep 08, 2015
The quality of the campground was just fine. Unfortunately our neighbors were noisy around their campfire until I finally got out of my tent at 1am and asked them to please be quiet. Campground quiet hours are posted 10pm - 8am. Also, the interstate noise is fairly loud. Other than not sleeping very well, my kids had fun at the playground area. Staff was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals