Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We loved our stay!! We live close but love to sit by the campfire with the kids. The cabins were awesome. The bathrooms were the cleanest bathrooms I have seen anywhere! We are looking forward to many visits when you reopen March 1st!
Nov 12, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. This is especially remarkable because we were visiting on the very last weekend of what I am sure was a busy season. Thank you KOA,you never disappoint!
Nov 11, 2013
Great staff nice site. Easy to get to
Nov 11, 2013
It isi towards the end of the season and many of the campsites were shut down for the season. Clean and consistent KOA campground but a bit expensive compared to other KOAs in the immediate area we've stayed at. Still we had a great time!
Nov 06, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful - Thank you!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. clean restrooms and showers. Good location. Enjoyed the fenced in dog run.
Nov 04, 2013
We were there to be with family that live in the area and spent very little time at the KOA other than to sleep... Expensive place to stay but they have a lock on the area, there is no other campground in the area
Nov 04, 2013
We only stayed 1 nite but everyone was very nice and helpful we loved it
Nov 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Downside was traffic noise & sirens, which I understand is beyond your control.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Tons of activities for the kids!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We had a great time!!! Halloween weekend was extremely cold...but all of the activities made it worth while. We will definitely be back next year!
Nov 01, 2013
Capital KOA-TOP NOTCH!. My family went to Capital KOA for the 1st time for Halloween 2013. The customer service exceeded expectations! It takes a true team to pull off all of the activities that were available, under the leadership of Brian and Sue, they definitely have one fantastic team! If you want an awesome camping experience-go to Capital KOA!
Nov 01, 2013
The sites were very tight for a 45 foot motorhome with no space for parking a tow vehicle. Location is very convenient to Annapolis which is why we chose this KOA.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time the holloween time at the campground is the best.
Oct 30, 2013
The campground had everything I could expect and the staff were very friendly, but it is not near Washington, D.C.
Oct 29, 2013
As always, another great stay!! Sue and Brian are the best! As well as the other staff. Can't wait til next time. = )
Oct 29, 2013
Great friendly staff, clean facilities & lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I was more then pleased with the services provided. The staff are friendly and went above and beyond to serve and assist us. Julie White from Crofton, MD.
Oct 29, 2013
The worst KOA I ever stayed at. No cable. Sites were small and not level Had a real problem with items stoten from my site. Owner was nice and replaced my fire wood and help me find my stolen items I will start to ready look at the Site before I book from now on Just not the KOA that I have stayed at before
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 29, 2013
very pleasant and FUN!!!
Oct 29, 2013
I cannot say enough good things! This was our first stay and I was over impressed with the activities they had for kids AND adults. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were the cleanest Ive ever seen at a campground. Kuddos to the staff for making this a wonderful holiday weekend for my family, friends, and I! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2013
It was convenient to Annapolis. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do.
Oct 29, 2013
Owner and employees were great, absolutely great. The sites are a little small and roads are very tight for a 37 ft rig. I would rank 3.5 stars if I could.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly, accommodating staff!
Oct 29, 2013
The owners and campers were very friendly. The kids loved the Halloween sites and activities. Everything was super!
Oct 29, 2013
It was wonderful!!! We meet over ten other families there for the weekend. The Halloween activities were fantastic and ALL the staff were extremely helpful!! We will be making this an annual event!
Oct 29, 2013
Nature trail should be marked with tree blazing.
Oct 29, 2013
Wonderful except some of the sites could use more gravel and some of the site numbers need to be replaced.
Oct 29, 2013
We LOVE it there, the staff is extremely nice, helpful and go over and beyond to make our kids happy and keep them busy. We are so sorry to hear about your staff member that passed away this weekend. He was such a sweet and helpful man, we had some great conversations with him the past two years we have been doing this. Our thoughts are with you all at this tough time.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved it! We will be returning next year. Lots of great activities for kids.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Extremely clean KOA! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Never really went camping before but this place gave the next place I go high standards.
Oct 25, 2013
such nice people and so helpful with advice on going into the city.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
For the price which was more then we paid at other KOA's with full service such as cable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.