Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Great park. Many sites on gradients need more gravel and better leveling of the sites. Several fellow campers made same comment.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty hot & stinky & I was a little disappointed using my VIP membership for a BOGO weekend & we got a crappy site in the grass when there were all kinds of other cool sites in the woods that weren't even an option when booking, yet there were tents set up there??
Sep 21, 2015
Convenient location, lovely venue, loved the trees, nature trail, fenced dog area. So many campgrounds require on-leash but have no faciliteis for dogs to "run" or play ball/frisbie. This was FABULOUS!!! Appreciated the presence of employees around the camp in golf carts- very helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Everyone was so nice. The shuttle was so convenient. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The only thing I can say was negative is the cabin had a bad smell.
Sep 20, 2015
Very spacious sites. Lots of activities for all ages. Grounds well kept. Restrooms and shower area clean and neat.
Sep 19, 2015
The Ride to DC with Mike was a pleasure for me and my friends.Great stay
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
stayed labor day weekend and saw how the kids enjoyed it. will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
I found all the people working at the Capitol KOA to very friendly and helpful. This was either our 3rd of 4th time staying there and all of them have been very enjoyable. All the facilities are well kept and clean as well as the grounds. We'll definitely stay there again and will recommend them to other campers.
Sep 16, 2015
We and our 2 grandkids really enjoyed our overnight stay. Would like to come back in the summer when we can use the pool, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was helpful! Site and facilities clean. We only stayed overnight but wished we could've stayed longer!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff great location
Sep 14, 2015
The pull through full hook up site by the nature trail was very uneven. Plus theres no cable!
Sep 14, 2015
My kids love camping. KOA makes it easy to have a good time. The staff is friendly and the parks are well kept. Thank you
Sep 13, 2015
Very convenient to many things to do and places to visit. Traffic noise due to location but that's to be expected.
Sep 12, 2015
Fun & relaxing very clean only problem was other campers walking through our campsite that we payed rent for..perhaps you could stress in your rules please
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time at KOA! This was my first ever visit and I was extremely impressed. The facilities were excellent, the cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful...I couldn't ask for a better overall experience. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
the staff were friendly and very helpful - the campground was neat and clean
Sep 09, 2015
We opted to stay in the deluxe cabin this year, it was perfect! All the comforts of home, plus the benefits of camping. This is our 12th year camping with you all, look forward to many more!
Sep 09, 2015
I love everything about the campground. I was just disappointed at check in. I paid the remaining balance only to find a $33 balance when I checked in. I was told holiday rate was not calculated online.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Employees are so very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. Could use new gravel to cover the sandy campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and neat.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great visit. Made it a wonderful way to close the summer!
Sep 08, 2015
A very nice Campground with lots of things to do especially for the kids. The bus driver on Saturday was great as well! A very nice man!
Sep 08, 2015
The quality of the campground was just fine. Unfortunately our neighbors were noisy around their campfire until I finally got out of my tent at 1am and asked them to please be quiet. Campground quiet hours are posted 10pm - 8am. Also, the interstate noise is fairly loud. Other than not sleeping very well, my kids had fun at the playground area. Staff was friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
I was very satisfied with our family's camping experience as the KOA in Millersville, MD. It was conveniently located, well maintained, and provided several recreational activities, including a bounce pillow, playground, swimming pool, pedal carts, and outdoor movie. The staff was also friendly and professional.
Sep 07, 2015
The changes to the internet were great. I am frustrated with the office staff. I made my reservations more than a month before arriving. When I stepped up to the desk I spelled my name. He couldn't find my reservation I spelled it twice more. He then looked up my value card #. 10 minutes later He finally found it. Very frustrating.
Sep 07, 2015
overnight stay heading back to NY- park was very nice
Sep 07, 2015
Sites mostly uneven and the one's down below are really lumpy with tree roots. Only game in town for this area so they probably won't cement them. Gravel roads tough on bikes. Store smaller than most. No kiddie pool. Staff very nice. Mixed up a lot of reservations. paid extra for a site and they didn't keep it for us. By Labor Day they should have gotten it together. Crafts for kids; night movie,
Sep 07, 2015
Nice, professional staff. Clean sites with plenty of trees. Excellent pool and jump pillow! We will be staying here again!
Sep 07, 2015
I love KOA but can't give my stay 5 stars this time because- I arrived and had to pay more than what was listed on my confirmation (it was a holiday weekend and the extra charge does not show on an online reservation??? it should) and the water at our campsite was too orange to drink
Sep 07, 2015
Great time for my family- the pool was clean, my kids loved the playground, and the tent sight was just private enough ( thanks to the staff for finding us a more private place!)
Sep 06, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Maintenance issues handled quickly. bathrooms clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Small, unlevel sites among thick tree growth makes getting in and out of sites a challenge (our trailer is rated as a 24' tho' it is 30' end to end): there are a few larger sites .. Call ahead. Our site was too small for our trailer and truck...we requested a larger site and were told none were available..yet during our two day stay several larger sites were unused during our stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Very very nice facility. The staff was super nice and friendly and helpful. Everything was really clean. And nice places to walk.
Sep 05, 2015
Sites are small. Our picnic table was sitting right next to the neighbors sewer hoses. Very dusty. Nice doggie area however. Please pave roads and sites to upgrade your park.
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, very helpful staff, lots of family fun,
Sep 04, 2015
Easy access and Great Directions, Quiet place, Great Staff, Clean, we will stay again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Every morning when we went to the office to ask about our day trip, not only did they give us maps but also advise on how to get there. Eg: Instead of just sending us to the closest metro stop, we were directed to and end of a line so there was no confusion. If we're ever out that way again, we shall stay at the koa happily.
Sep 02, 2015
A very nice campground, excellent staff, very accomodating. The only disappointment was the lack of lighting at night (almost fell on the way to the bathhouse). Also, no shuttle service.
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was very nice except there was no hot water in the shower even though I let it run a long time. I ended up taking a cold shower.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in a Cabin with six friends. Tha staff was friendly, attentive and the cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. The Campgrounds were clean and had lot's of activity for campers. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly!!! Welcoming!!! ALL staff members were freindly and helpful. Great facilities with plenty of shade!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals