Washington DC / Capitol KOA

768 Cecil Avenue North - PO Box 9

Millersville, MD 21108

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The shuttle to the Capitol Mall was a great convenience.
Jul 11, 2013
great place an great people.... jus needs AC in the shower houses.... i hate takin a shower an gittn out an being hot an sweating as drying off...
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground - disappointed in the lack of activities for the kids. We've normally been very pleased with KOA schedules. Otherwise - it was fine... clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2013
Bathrooms need major overhaul, papertowles in bathrooms to wipe water off counter so u can put your cosmetic bag on counter without getting wet & wiping other people's toithpast out of sink.
Jul 10, 2013
Site was very nice. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. Would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The Capitol KOA managers and their entire staff are the most accommodating and friendly group of people you'd ever want to meet! From the time of making your reservations, to your arrival and throughout your stay, they see to every possible need to making your stay one of the most memorable camping trips one would ever hope to have! Our family cannot wait to visit the Capitol KOA again! A must do!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great Friendly Service! The best part about the stay was being dropped off and picked up at the Captial! No worries about driving in or finding parking! We will visit again now that we found this gem...
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We weren't actually in the campground very much because we spent most of our time in DC - but wanted to give a HUGE thank you to the staff member who helped us (late at night) to get our window repaired to the point that we could drive back to MN. He was a blessing to us!
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground adjacent to everthing
Jul 08, 2013
Good, fun activities for the kids, very friendly staff. However, bathrooms were always dirty, with puddles of water on counters and floors. One toilet seemed to be leaking in women's washroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the location of the campground it's self, close enough to DC but still in a rural setting. I hope to return again soon.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great weekend. The facilities were clean and there were so many activities for the kids. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. While we love close and had to put in some "work hours" We still enjoyed. Staff was more than helpful in many ways.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was my family's second time camping. My family and I had a great time staying at Capitol KOA. Every staff member we encountered was outgoing and helpful aiding us in our various questions. Not only will I be highly recommending KOA, We hope to revisit Capitol KOA again this year.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very relaxing, fun weekend with the family. We give 2 thumbs up to the bubble machine!! The ice cream social was a great "beat the heat" treat! And the staff was very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean baths. Nice shady site.. 20 min to DC metro station. At ck in you are given great info on DC site seeing. Camp store jade long hours. Our site was supposed to be a 70 ft open premium but it was definitely not 70 ft out 32 ft RV just fit. It was lovely under trees but not level & not as advertised. I'm sure they would have move us if needed as they seemed responsive to needs!
Jul 08, 2013
I would not recommend this to anyone who tent camps. The lots are not suitable for tents. Sadly this is not disclosed when making a reservation. We upgraded to a cabin which was nice but an unexpected expense. I had made it clear that I was tent camping when I made the reservation by phone. Otherwise the camp and facilities are clean and nice. The price was high.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean, great management and service. Kids loved the bikes but think the price was a little high.
Jul 07, 2013
Two bunk beds in the cabin instead of one and a double would be nicer. Love the air conditioning.
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful employees esp at 10pm and the camper lights did not work. Very well kept and friendly employees. Great having movies at night!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground and staff were the nicest and most helpful, I have ever dealt with. The campsite we had I couldn't rate as good but poor. I didn't see any other bad ones in the camp but my site was all mud and tree roots. I definately would stay at another KOA when traveling.
Jul 06, 2013
Really nice campground and a wonderful staff. You all take such pride in maintain the facilities and ate very attentive to your customers.
Jul 06, 2013
We found the staff extremely helpful. The campground and it's bathrooms/showers were great. We have absolutely no complaints and will gladly recommend the campground to anyone who asks. We took the shuttle 3 times to Washington and this was also great. The drivers were wonderful.
Jul 06, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice lots and quite big. Convenient shuttle to Washington.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Deluxe kabin was great. Wifi could be better.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campground is beautiful, very friendly staff. Also a well equipped camp store. Next time we would prefer a more secluded site, of which there seemed to be many.
Jul 03, 2013
Even if this Koa very cleaned, staff very welcoming, shuttle service fantastic, unfortunatly Wifi access didn't work. We are choosing Koa because it's providing wifi that is essential to plan our trip and keep contact with our family. Very desappointed !
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We went to family and did not use the facilities at all. For the price expected 50 amps not 30. I think it was way overpriced for the site size. Tree branches had to be cut.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean camp ground and friendly people. site was a little small. The bounce pillow at the playground was great for the grandkids.
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.